Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Aia Country Holidays

Via Uopini 11 - Loc. Uopini (Check in presso Via Fiorentina 95 - Siena), 53035 Siena, Italy

#31 of 51 hotels in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner was extremely helpful at all stages of our visit, and the other members of staff were friendly and welcoming also. The grounds are beautifully kept, with many thoughtful and fun features such as table tennis and badminton facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property huge with a lot of space to run and play, but the play area for kids was limited to 2 swings (only for older children) and a VERY OLD teeter totter. We had a 23 month old who would have loved a little play area with a baby swing, slide, etc. Another con was that each time we went to have breakfast, the highchair that was given to us to use was dirty. The tray and chair can use a DEEP CLEANING, it seemed very old. Maybe purchase an inexpensive SIMPLE high chair from ikea with no cracks where it can be easily cleaned.

    We loved that it was so relaxing and out of the city yet a 10 minute drive away from the centre of Siena. We also loved a

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in process. Check-in was at a separate location and not a lot of parking.

    Great feel and great apartment. Checking in was a little difficult. WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No reception in hotel, help only comes if you call a distant receptionist who only speaks Italian, hard to find especially at night, shower rickety and very small. No safety box.

    Great for kids. In a lovely olive grove.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms have low ceiling entrance, sofa bed small but that's standard & small shower so maybe challenging if you are a tall person...but this did not stop us from loving the place! A nice communal coffee facility in the farmhouse kitchen would be a good addition!

    Our host was so accommodating and helpful & even organised us a taxi to get there, late check in at the property instead of having to get to the other check in property as it was so late. She also gave us plentiful information on Siena, public transport and even after check out said we could use the facilities still if we wanted. Pool and grounds were beautiful, and rooms were so amazingly old and quiant features. Room was cool enough to sleep well with air conditioning & comfortable. Breakfast great choice and in a lovely old cellar entrance room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location being so close to Siena and the site amenities were great for family. The nearby pizzeria was excellent for dinner as restaurant options in the area are otherwise limited unless you wish to barbecue on site. This time we could stay only one night but would love to spend a few days as it would be a wonderful and relaxing base for touring in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Certainly the breakfast, the region offers a lot of amazing food, I would expect a breakfast as good as the location

    Location, olive trees and the proximity to Siena

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen was basic, with enough to get by for snacks and basic meals, but limited re platters, no tea/coffee provided, and no dishwasher (but I think isn't unusual in Italy. Wifi dropped in/out during our stay, and we missed a couple of messages from family.

    The view, the pool, outdoor facilities, size of bedrooms were all great. After staying in very urban settings, our family enjoyed the natural surrounds and the large pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Lady that did the grounds and worked at the property daily. She was amazing and made our experience all the more special. Customer service was above and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely typical Tuscan farm with olive grove, beautiful swimming pool, views over rolling hills. We had a spacious, beautiful room. Location is 3km out of centre, so we took a taxi in. We will definitely Return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, surrounded by Tuscan countryside. It feels really out of town but town is only a quick bus ride away. The room was pretty, clean, and has a little table and chairs outside so we brought a picnic back with us one evening. The pool wasn't the biggest or cleanest, and there are only two proper sun loungers (the rest are more like deckchairs), but we spent the majority of our time in Siena anyway. Very peaceful and quiet, stunning setting and overall we loved it and would go back. We missed breakfast two days as we weren't sure where it was, so that would have been useful info.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    L''Aia is a good example of an affordable earthly paradise. The site has a more than 1 ha huge garden of oil trees, in the middle of which there is a swimming pool, but which also includes a petanque, a small soccer field and a playground as well. The main building is based on a medieaval pilgrim house i.e. rather cool, but you of course may use air con as well. If you have an Apartment than you will eat your breakfast in your own small garden (inside the common one) if you are on a B&B than a few steps away. The sunset from the slopes of the garden is also unforgettable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we where allocated was like a dungeon as it was down steps with only 1 very small window on to the road and had a bathroom like a cupboard no wonder the photos of the room where not on the web, we complained and decided to just stay the one night as it was too late to move on, but the replacement room we had was very old fashioned with very poor furnishings of the cheapest quality bed made a noise if you turned over and not very comfortable this was the same for a both our neighbours. Position of place fine for Sienna but not what you envisage as a typical " country" farm house and had tiny rooms which when the title is country holidays is misleading. relative to the price very disappointed.

    Staff for breakfast friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room service was a bit poor.

    beautiful hotel for a tuscany get away and family holidays. breakfast was really good and the garden and pool area is lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing.. the coffee was a nespresso, and none of the food items were fresh! (Orange juice from the carton, packaged cake, not even fruits were served)

    Peaceful view and location, nice trees surrounding the apartment and very private. Parking spot was perfect right infront of the apartment!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome located building in an olive orchard! Rooms are absolutly beautiful and clean. Hosts are very kind! Thanks espacially for the bikes which where placed in front of our appartmenet when we arrived! Perfect 1-night stay close to Siena!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had to be reached by car/taxi which was expensive. There was hardly any decent restaurants in the area of the hotel )only 2 pizza takeaways. The pool wasn't usable it had fallen debris in it and not even heated. The property was more like a bed &a breakfast rather than a hotel.

    The bed was lovely and comfy, however the single beds were not, also they had vintage bedspreads on them (yuck) Staff were very nice and friendly. No English speaking channels at all on TV was very disappointing. Property was old fashioned, no tea or Coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful place just outside sienna with a wonderful big olive tree garden- we enjoyed the calm and the pool! Very friendly staff nice breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could offer more variation. No staff anywhere to be seen at the location.

    Very pretty country house in the middle of an olive garden. Perfect surroundings and country flair just outside of siena. Authentic interiors, very spacious rooms, great comfortable bed. Excellent local restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast selections, reception was off site. Some people might consider the beds too hard.

    Pool, bocce, soccer, ping pong, swings, and proximity to Siena.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was very limited

    Beautiful outdoor with stunning views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    The grounds are spectacular. A little slice of heaven.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grande Olive Manor.La bouna vista in Toscana.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful gardens & outside facilities - Stunning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great information regarding getting into Siena. We missed the last bus. Information book would have been good with us times. Breakfast not great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint apartment for me and 2 friends. Enjoyed the facilities as well. Only a short bus ride into the main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with a really nice atmosphere..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Perfect - especially with children ! We have discovered a very Special beautiful Place with nice hosts and...Siena 😀

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, nice swimming pool, very easy access to Siena, etc. I recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No coffee machine, a bit poor kitchen equipment. No balls for tennis.but it is not critical..

    Very nice place! Amazing view and good food nearby (Pizza de Meme) Price vers quality is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hard to find the location in town to get the key to the property. The staff there was not very friendly or helpful. She said breakfast was not included in our stay but apparently it was but we did not eat there. They need directions at the property to tell you how to get the key or a phone number. If another guest had not told us we would never have found the place to pick up the key.

    We loved the location and the amenities. We would definitely come back for a longer stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Secluded..there are no shops, or facilities to make a tea or a bite to eat, did have to travel back to Siena for this. Buses are every hour and end pretty early at night, did have to plan our day around this, or walk.

    Secluded, away from the madness of Siena. Location wasn't as rural as first looked.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We went there in October, it was quite cold and there were no extra blankets/duvets to put on our beds. Heating system not intuitive and pre-programmed, impossible to change

    location, flat, quietness and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was not working and no English language TV........I had forgot to bring a book so we were early to bed. All in all, not really a complaint!

    The setting was lovely, the room very comfortable and clean and the hosts were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bikes which we asked to use during our stay were not available and a kettle would have been preferable as had to boil saucepan of water for tea.

    Location was ideal with two good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The B&B rooms share the fridge in the kitchen (inconvenient).

    Ideal location if you travel by car. Beautiful property, just 5 minutes drive from Siena. Nicely restored old buildings, big rooms. Lovely pool in a peaceful olive grove.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a bit difficult getting to the check-in office in Sienna. We traveled by bus there and it was like finding a needle in a haystack.

    L'Aia was a wonderful respite after sightseeing in Siena. It was very hot at the time and returning to the pool amidst the olive orchard was delightful. The room was very clean and well appointed. Stefano was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Peaceful surroundings and breathtaking landscape view impressed me most. Staff for housekeeping and breakfast is polite and helpful. The amazing view is beyond your expectation!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No staff around to ask about walking or cycling routes. Not many local restaurants but probably because we went in off season. Not far from Siena (15 min drive at most)

    Reasonably equipped kitchen, didn't cook but bought cheeses n salami etc n had plates, glasses, cutlery, fridge, kettle etc pretty grounds if visitors went in good weather

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast. Quiet place near Siena.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds could be better and also the breakfast could be improved

    The location and the outside area are great

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Had to pay for WiFi, 5€ per hour. Ouch!

    The pool!!!!!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse L'Aia Country Holidays traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: