Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca' Due Leoni 3 stars

Cannaregio 565, Cannaregio, 30123 Venice, Italy

#224 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom and bathroom were old. No sound insulation with next room...

    Hotel located in a quiet area (except church bells at 7:00 am). Staff was great and keen to help. An affordable hotel, close to the station and the main street, with a water bus station 5 min away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t as expected with paint pealing off the shower and the very nice original wood sticks on the ceiling with spider nets. The AC unit split with heavy dusts accumulation: not healthy.

    Nicolò at the front desk is professional and pleasant. He always takes the time to acknowledge guests with a smile and precious information on what to do in Venice. Very gracious breakfast served in the backyard garden: a moment to remember! A pity pigeons bother all the time trying to pick your food on the table

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the evening we found out that air condition didn't work. It blew with hot air. So it was quite stuffy in the night.

    Hotel and room was clean and tidy. Stuff couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you very much for making out stay comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi could be a bit slow at times, but it was manageable

    Helpful and friendly staff Great breakfast Close to the train station Good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the train station and out of the main tourist thoroughfare, but still walking distance to all the sights. Friendly staff and a good breakfast that exceeded expectations. The room was comfortable and had great air conditioning. Good value to get to stay in Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pigeons were a nuisance but this couldn’t be helped as breakfast was served in the garden. Staff did everything that they could to shush them away.

    The breakfast was full of options. Toast, croissants, cereal, juice, incredible coffee!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the breakfast could have been better. There wasn't anything too healthy apart from yoghurt.There was too much packet food, when some fruit would have been nice.

    Staff were very helpful though the older concierge did his best his English wasn't great. The younger guy spoke much better English and was extremely helpful. The location was in a cheaper part of Venice but everything was easy to get to either on foot or by river bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The brown blankets in the room are not clean. There was dampness in the room. The room must be refurbished.

    The hotel is close to the train station. The hotel owner is very kind. Give information. He allowed us to leave the luggage at the reception until noon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but you are in Venice

    Quiet location, walking distance from train station, beautiful 45 minutes walk to st marks square breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venice is expensive but for a little more money or just a bit better research could have found somewhere better. Room was tiny and quite dated; there is no area to sit and relax at the end of the day. We spent as much time out as possible! Breakfast v basic just bread items and breakfast area genuinely stressful due to pigeons!

    Location is convenient for airport access, close to centre, nice restaurants and train station. Very clean with daily fresh towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were welcomed in a very friendly way. The staff was really helpful and very nice. The area is also very good, near the hot spots of Venice but not too touristy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's situated in a quiet area but with easy access to the main hubbub, with a fab restaurant close by. Staff were only too willing to help. The decor and features of the room were Venician plush, much too fancy for our holiday tastes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Much heat And the bathtub was Too high.

    Cosy. Clean with very friendly staff And a nice yard For the breakfast. Away From the crowds but convinient For moving around on foot or by vaporetto. I highly recomend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with a deep cleaning, or even refurbishment... Mini bar in the room its a joke. WiFi?? Forget about it, no connection at all,”.. feels like dial-up back in the days. Next room was very noisy, could hear almost everything... (thin walls ? ). Probably 1 ⭐️ hotel... not ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ as advertised.

    Great location, close to rail station and easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow and unreliable, if the speed and connection was fixed this would help out another stay.

    We enjoy having breakfast being brought to our room. The front staff was hospitable, especially when locating an exact antique, from various shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old man from the reception is not allowing me to speak if I ask something. The room is not cleaned well i.e water kettle and refrigerator had fungus. WiFi is not at all connecting if you ask they will ask you to change your device. The location and room is surrounded by canal and you will feel bad odur always. Breakfast is not worth. You always receive cold coffee even if you specify "hot" Don't believe the photos.

    Except the old man other staffs are pollite and helpful. esspcially the young guy who helped us to find the hospital.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom needs to be look at....i.e. the toilet brush. Although I did not make a complaint about it...it could have been looked at, as it was missed during our stay

    Great customer service at reception. The room was clean but the bathroom could be cleaner. Although I didn't mention anything, since, I am sure there would have cleaned it if I did. Hence why I have given neutral marks for cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable at all. The room we stayed in, we could hear all the noise.

    The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was close to the train station.if you're looking for a more quiet area to stay while still having dining options this is the place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved my stay. Nicolo was very informative and passionate about his city. His tips helped me a lot across the whole week. It's easy to find from the bus station when you arrive to Venice from the airport which is extremely important because the city is easy to get lost in. Street view the location before you stay there to make sure you know where you're going. Once you know where it's located, you won't forget where it is.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny, not in the main building (not too bother about that) and it looked nothing like the pictures.

    The bed was comfy, the room was clean and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is great, the bedroom is very confortable and big and the air conditioner works very well and can be controlled in the bedroom. Location is also very good, but the most important is th crew that is fantastic and were all very nice to us all the time. We had a health problem during the trip and received all the support from the crew on the hotel to solve the issues. I strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from the station

    Rooms, breakfast, staff and manager, property. We almost cancelled our booking by looking at the hotel from the outside. I am so glad that we didn't. It is the best hotel I have stayed in during my euro trip. The breakfast was exceptionally amazing. The hotel manager is the nicest guy you'll meet in Italy. And the caretaker lady makes so tasty breakfast :) highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel was little difficult. It is inside of some dead streets we had a tough time to find even after using google maps.

    Good for family with kids. Rooms are clean and fine for staying with Kids or children. Break fast also good and best fit for all region persons. The staff (might be owner) is welcoming and given all the details for important places and good place for eat, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets in the room should have been better

    Nicolas, our host was really good- very friendly and he guided us very well! Loved his warmth and service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very slow.

    It is located near to train station-8mins walk. But, don't follow google to find the way. Call the reception ask for map to best way to go.staff is very good and cooperative. Very good part is u can keep ur laguagge at hotel after check out. U can collect later whenever u want. Its really helped me a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t as close as I was expecting to public transportation and the area was a little sleepy, not a lot of restaurants seemed nearby.

    Staff was nice and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a shame there was no indoor breakfast facilities -- you had to either eat in the garden (which was nice but very cold) or in your bedroom. Also the bedroom lights kept flickering as there were power problems.

    On arrival we were greeted by a lovely host who checked us in, gave us recommendations and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast outdoor is not that good for the season. They offered breakfast in the room, but the room is too small for that.

    It's very close to s. Lucia station, yet very quiet, just out of the crowd. Clean. VERY friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hostel is good and the staff was helpful, but the room we got was not really a triple room which we reserved, but rather small double room with an extra bed, with poor lighting and the door that was really difficult to close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not like this hotel because it was stinky and dirty. Also was compleate lie about good breakfast. No varm meal like egg, very small and poor.

    I do not like this hotel because it was stinky and dirty. Also was compleate lie about good breakfast. No varm meal like egg, very small and poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hated the fact that a reviewer got bedbugs in one of the 'named' guest rooms [thank God, not mine] in a March 2017 review of this hotel. I own a bedbug detection service in the U.S. and THE LAST THING I WANT TO EXPERIENCE IS BEDBUGS IN A HOTEL I AM STAYING AT. I really did not like the mattress...it is like sleeping on a wooden board. The wifi and cable tv kept cutting in and out for the couple of hours I used it.

    I liked Vladimiro, his son Nicola and the housekeeper Simone. I liked the breakfast in the courtyard...brought on a tray by Simone and completely delicious especially the cappucino! I liked the fact Vladimiro and Nicola have extensive knowledge of Venice and offered many suggestions for me to experience. They are a very nice family!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local church bells at 7am!

    Friendly and very helpful staff who assisted with flight checking and questions about local attractions and restaurants. Mainly quiet location. Good sized room with kettle etc and fridge. Breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    acces to the property difficult, garbage everywhere,

    open air garden breakfast, very continental breakfast contruction site not very up keep but very friendly staff and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs renovation. The bed was very old and one side was not fixed. The breakfast was without cheese. The price was over rated regarding the facilities in the room

    It was a quiet place and the receptionist Nikolai was helpful and gave some good tips. Also it’s really close to Venezia Santa Lucia train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is outside only. Not a problem if it's warm but also lots of pigeons flying and walking under you as you eat.

    Location was close to the water taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was an economy room, which was very tiny. We were surprised at that because nothing in the description of the facility (photos etc) showed the type of room we ended up with. After one night stumbling over one another we approached mgmt with our dissatisfaction, and they were able to accommodate us in a larger room without extra charge. We certainly appreciated that, and it kept us from changing hotels. We would have left otherwise. Looking back at the booking process after the fact I did find a little fine print giving room dimensions, so I suppose it was my own fault. I'm glad it all worked out, but beware of that if you book here. Our first room was just too small to be comfortable.

    This is a cute little facility is in a quiet part of Venice, but an easy walk or boat ride to almost everything. A little out of the way, but not inconveniently so. It is clean and quiet. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was included, and was sufficient but nothing special. Coffee and croissants were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they couldnt really cater for my friend who is gluten intolerant.

    Breakfast was good for me. In a lovely courtyard. The room was nice comfortable beds. Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning wasn't working properly and it was a very hot day, i asked the owner to find me other alternative otherwise it was going to be impossible to sleep, I was glad the owner was accommodating, he put a portable air conditioning unit which solved the problem. Sadly the mattress was really hard and uncomfortable and pillows very thin, my body was still aching 2 days after i returned to London. The breakfast is simple and good for people who are used to eat sweet things, nothing savoury available, no fruits, just bread, croissants, biscuits, yoghourt. butter & jams also available and tea and coffee. I guess that's the Italian way.

    The owner is friendly, helpful and informative, he gave me directions to get there and gladly, picked us up from the boat stop nearby. With a map he showed the main areas to visit which was great as we only had 1 night in Venice. Room is clean overlooking a quiet patio. There is a safe box. They provide shower gel, soaps and shampoo, there is a hair dryer good in the bathroom the area is safe with plenty of restaurants and bars around, a good 20 mins to the centre Internet is complimentary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no buffet for breakfast so you need to order and in the second morning the lady was so slow that took us 30 minutes just waiting for a cup of coffee and is very poor, there is nothing hot and any cheese or fruits The breakfast is outside and there is also way too many pigeons around which is absolutely disgusting they will come to your table and try to take your food

    The young guy that was in the reception in the first 2 days was very helpful and nice as the girl that was doing the breakfast on the first morning The room was big and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was leaking and dripping all the time we were there. We were told to leave it on and it would clear, but it didn't. Breakfast was served in an outside terrace, which wasn't nice because; 1) We're non smokers and people smoke. No problem with people smoking as long as I don't share their cigarette. 2) There were pigeons everywhere landing on the tables whilst you eat and pooing all over the place. If any food outlet had a rat/mouse running through it, it would be closed down as a health hazard. Pigeons are just the same as rats! That place was a health hazard! I would advise that they invest in/install some sort of covering that will stop the pigeons form entering the dining space! Having a ceramic owl placed in the garden doesn't/didn't/won't deter pigeons! 3) It was quite an expensive stay and considering the grievances that I just listed, this wasn't value for money!

    The staff were very nice and friendly and a nice location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was a bit temperamental, the room was a little dated.

    It was a great location close to the train station. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was comfortable but not luxurious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Enough space for family with 2 kids (6 and 9 yo). Very clean room and nice renovated bathroom. Staff very friendly. Close to the railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We were met at reception by a very informative member of staff who showed us to our room. He also gave us a map together with a brief suggested walking route to see the sights and a guide to what was available locally. The breakfast was excellent and served by a very friendly member of staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit difficult as they had tried to squeeze in all needed things in a small space. The most difficult part was steps in the bathroom, which made it a bit dangerous.

    This is a boutique facility in the heart of Venice, about 10 minutes walk from the railway station. You can get a porter at the station to carry your luggage (10 euro). The room was compact with all required amenities (coffee maker, small fridge). The funny thing was a compact kitchenette inside a cupboard. There was a hotplate and a sink in the cupboard and a fridge under the sink. Although we didn't use it, I found it quite amusing. The staff was friendly, especially the night manager. He was very talkative and loved providing as much information as possible. The best part was the breakfast. It was not the usual self-service exercise. You sit at one of the few tables in the garden and the lady asks you how you want your bread, coffee/tea etc. Then she brings the whole spread in a huge tray. It was awesome... very homely... very friendly. The place is near one of the (bus) boat stops. So you have an easy access to the public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You will only get two packets of Nescafe in the room for your entire stay and don't you dare ask for more. And there is no coffee, nothing until 8am. Incredibly rude hostess preparing morning food at 7:30 refused to give me just 2 more packets of Nescafe to use in the room before breakfast began. I insisted. Her attitude and treatment were absolutely the worst I've experienced at any hotel I've ever stayed at.

    Very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for my stay

    the staffs are friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean and the beds were cozy.The air-condition was strong. I like this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very dark and smelling of damp we were in another part of hotel together with residents it is in a great location but the taxi dropped us miles from hotel ONLY when we discussed with staff at hotel they told us best to get water taxi which could drop us very near to hotel.

    the staff were excellent very helpful and pleasant super breakfast staff really lovely girl.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people were very cordial and kind. The family room was perfect and breakfast in the garden was beautiful! They gave us info about the city with a map and some guidance on where to go to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not friendly enough to explain even basic requirements. location is bad. it took an hour to locate this hotel inspite of reaching the nearest water taxi stop. after 6pm no soul around in the hotel.

    there is nothing i liked about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed. Room and and bathroom are both in a state of disrepair. No hooks or rails for towels. We were on the ground floor and the courtyard next to the room stinks, so you have to keep the windows closed. It's not as nice as the photos look and it could be cleaner. This hotel is below the standard of where I would normally stay, even though I spent more on it that I would usually spend. I guess That's Venice.

    It's an easy walk from the train station and close to a canal where you can catch public transport boats. Nearby restaurants are good and not too expensive. Breakfast was ok. It has air conditioning. Room has a mini bar. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PERHAPS A BIT OF VARIETY IN THE BREAKFAST MENU.

    LOCATION JUST AS WE HOPED, THE QUIET OF CANNAREGIO BUT CLOSE TO A VAPORETTO , RESTAURANTS AND CAFES. COURTYARD BREAKFASTS WERE DELIGHTFUL. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE AND HAD CHARACTER.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotels' location is perfect,also all employees are kindful. Especially thanks to Mr.Vladimiro because of to be good-homoured and gentlemen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pigeons at the breakfast area were pretty annoying, but it was a part of nature.

    Ca' Due Leoni is a small and cozy family operated hotel conveniently located near Venezia Santa Lucia railway station and to the 4.1 / 4.2 vaporetto stop. It is very easy to find this place if you are not following a Google direction. Our small-sized room was equipped with the very compact bathroom which included a tiny shower stall. The bed was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was individually served outside at the hotel's garden and was fairly good. The hosts are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we didn't know when we arrived, it has easy access by the boat shuttles, directly to hotel. Would be nice to add that information, to avoid people lugging their luggage and kids to find the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was smaller than expected from the photos. Height of the ceiling is less. No locks for bathroom doors. Do not suggest for family with kids.

    friendly staff.. near to station.. breakfast is good ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The place is awesome..very near to the station and water bas. Very friendly staffs and people there..very2 helpful and feel warm welcome .. My wife watch lost at the property but the staff manage to find it and offer to post back to me . Very professional. Well down!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find this hotel look for the sign on the side of building and follow the building the sign is on or you will do a 360 degrees and totally miss it so better directions or better sign would be better if you don't go the sign side you have to cross a small wooden bridge to get to hotel ! A little tip when sight seeing you will need 1.50 euro each to go to the toilets there but if you buy a drink from restaurant you can use their facility's free

    Room and hotel was very basic but was clean staff were exceptional nothing too much trouble always there to help you breakfast was good as well set up up for the morning the location is around 20-30 minutes from st Marc square and was worth the walk as you will see more by doing this rather than in the middle you will not miss anything from this hotel as its one of the first as you enter from the local train or bus station 5 min away if your doing a cruise well worth for the night so close to the port a lot quieter hotel in this area all in all if you just want a bed for the night with breakfast and excellent staff then this is the place for you if you want luxury then not the place for you but we liked it great for the price you pay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast was lacking. Also tough place to find since google maps leads you to a different place using the address provided.

    Location and staff were excellent. Helpful visiting recommendations!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was really bad.

    The hotel is in the heart of Venice but it is very quite. The staff was very helpful and recommended us restaurants and places to visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price . It was priced high .. where as facilities were like any other B & B

    Nice property... but overpriced . Great staff - were helpful and supportive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to clean shelves, windows and bed frame by myself because the cleaning of the room is very bad and my husband is allergic to dust. The paint was coming of the walls in the room and bathroom, the room needs serious maintenance and cleaning. The bathroom is ok but too narrow, towel heater is turned off because of an energy limit. We had to use the tea bottle to hold the TV at the right place because it was a bit loose from the wall.

    The staff is friendly. The breakfast is good, its served in the bedroom during the winter. Location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, not in the centre but close to railway station, and in a very quiet area. Small family-run business; very friendly and helpful staff, specially Niccolò, gentilissimo. Clean and comfortable rooms, good wifi. Great breakfast, served at the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not warm enough during Winter season neither the shower temperature. Could not have the breakfast at the garden during the winter season also.

    Great staff and service. Friendly space with few rooms. Recommended during spring and summer seasons.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was a bit dull with selection. Also, the terrace was closed (it was Nov), but there was no indoor eating space. Our room was not equipped with an eating table, so this made breakfast difficult/awkward with 2 children and 2 adults.

    the location wasn't a long walk from the train station. It was also close to a water taxi stop which we used frequently. The staff were very friendly and helpful when making suggestions, particularly for quality places to eat and assisting with reservations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Her cloths

    I will tell you I booked a double room.only got a single.it was raining so garden was out.for breakfast but it was very good.the owner was very helpfull.and very nice.it was very difficult to find.we got a water taxi from the airport 15 es each.but took us over a hour to find the hotel ask police and many more to be sent in many directions all wrong.met a couple that said they new where it was.bit he had his phone up side down.any way e found it for us.I had walked right past the turning.I went over a turn should have turn left and right.anyway we got there in the end very wet.my friend case got lost in flight.not to be found until until she go home five days later.no cloths for six days.but a good trip any way.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been better. The amount we paid and the kind of room we got was not satisfactory.

    The breakfast was really good. Also the service was fantastic. They also provided glutton-free breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave a lot of interesting information and we had a nice chat when we left and the receptionist let us use a toilet in a emty hotel room when we came back to pick up our luggage.Perfect service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, as in the room and bathroom were both smaller than a standard cruise ship room.

    Location convenient to train station and vaporetto stop. Continental breakfast served outdoors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed bugs,we had bites on our legs and arms and it was itching,ants in the bathroom,cold over night,no proper bed sheets,hot water was poor,I only washed my hair and the water was cold,I needed to turn off the water and wait 2-3 min until the water started to be again warm

    close to city centre,breakfast was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for breakfast but werent even given it...awful hotel and service. Got there for 12 check in time...room was not ready for an hour...staff knew nothing, hotel was in a poor state

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and in a good area. It is away from the station and the main area of Venice but only about 30minutes walking to Saint marks square. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was upgraded from a musty one on the ground floor. The new room was large and spacious, but there was no place to hang the shower head, and a light layer of dust indicated that it had not been rented in awhile.

    Vladimir and Nicola were both very welcoming and informative, the friendliest locals we have met in Venice. We were treated like old friends and they were happy to share tips and information.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in a very old building so steps are very odd to lift your luggage up. 2 steps, smaĺl ramp, 1 step, ect. Pigeons with breakfast!

    Nick at the front desk was very helpful and went above and beyond. Explained the boat and bus options to get us to Marco Polo Airport and printed out the schedule for us. Very helpful as we were leaving Venice in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more run down than we were expecting but ok. Could do with some tlc - maintenence / decorating & breakfast patio tidying.

    Quiet, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little unusual and they could have been cleaner. No ironing facilities even though I know it said so in the booking you still expect a room you can do this in.

    Location was very good from transport

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ca' Due Leoni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: