Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ai Mori d'Oriente 4 stars

Fondamenta Della Sensa Cannaregio 3319, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#17 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1034 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively large room with a small terrace and plenty of choice at breakfast. Short distance from the main tourist routes so peaceful and quiet for a city hotel. Nearby vaporetto stop enabled a smooth airport transfer. Close to lovely restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices for the gondola tours we got from the concierge were pretty exaggerated (he said 100-120 while in reality it's 80 €). His argument to sell the hotel's own boat tour (which was quite OK for the price of 35 € each) around Venice.

    Breakfast in the garden is very nice, although the offer is quite standard. The location is a bit far from the centre but with the advantage of being in a quiet area of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Must be a better option than a shower curtain.

    The room, a junior suite, was fabulous. Only downside was that there was a shower curtain that wrapped itself round me every time I had a shower - ugh!! Location was perfect, away from the busy tourist centre so we could sit quietly by the canal to enjoy our aperol spritz. Breakfast was included and provided a decent selection that was kept replenished. Breakfast staff were friendly, efficient and multi lingual.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great but I guess the inside terrace garden could do with a bit of a make over

    The position was fab very quiet location but near water taxi and very easy to get around on foot. We were upgraded to a suite which was great. The turn down service was excellent providing water bottles twice a day and written weather reports for the next day. Staff were lovely and provided maps with personalised routes depending on what you wanted to see and do. Fantastic hotel highly recommended for s trip to Venice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not only did they upgrade us to the bigger suite, the whole staff was very helpful and kind. They pointed out nearby tourist spots, restaurants, and popular shops for us the moment we checked in. The room was nothing short of fantastic with a romantic atmosphere and included a good view of the canals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot fault this hotel! The location is well away from the crowded tourist area with excellent local restaurants nearby. Very short walking distance from the ferry drop off from the airport and ferries to Murano & Burano. Also 13 minute walk to the train station for day trips. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room well decorated and clean. Breakfast was plentiful! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer - my only gripe was that it worked for 1 minute and then stopped apart from that faultless!

    Just returned from a 2 night stay, and loved our stay. Wasn’t sure how the location was going to work out but I’m SO glad we stayed out of St Marks square, the hotel is located walking distance from everything and surrounded by lovely local bars which have a much nicer atmosphere than the tourist traps. Staff at the hotel were amazing, very helpful, daily weather updates and an evening turn-down service was a nice touch. Great value for money, beautifully kept and very clean. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything about this hotel.

    The rooms exceeded expectations. The service was excellent. Very good breakfast. The location couldn't have been better. Very good value for money. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We checked out this morning and asked at the reception for directions to the airport. We had been directed to walk to Piazzale Rome and take the number 5 bus. We paid 16 euros for the bus ticket and halfway near the airport we noticed it's going to Marco Polo Airport. We had been looking for directions to Treviso Airport. We had to pay 80 euro for a taxi from Marco Polo to Treviso otherwise we would have missed our flight. In Future the hotel should make sure they are directing you to the right airport.

    Excellent the way you could leave your room twice or three times a day and each time they'd have the room cleaned, bed made and everything is organised once you are back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread could have been better!!

    Customer service par excellence!! Especially Luizia at the reception who was ready to answer all the questions about restaurants, places to explore

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location next to quiet and picturesque canal but convenient to train station and all atractions. Great breakfast choice. Interestingly designed rooms and very comfy (orgasmic shower!). Tea and kettle in a room on the request. Extremely quiet, peaceful and cozy place. Highly recommended for couples and everyone! We did enjoy our stay :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was excellent. The staff were very friendly. The bar man ‘Florin’ has great banter, my boyfriend and I ended every evening chatting to him. The beds are very comfy. Breakfast was great. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    We have stayed previously 2 years ago, great to see familiar staff. Breakfast choice excellent, Bar staff really helpful including making food when asked. Excellent room we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. Great base during Carnival and very informative staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money was not great. Staff unwilling to get the extra mile when I explained I had just got engaged. Disappointing service for what I thought would be a luxury hotel.

    Property location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, going to book again.

    Very well positioned for visiting the city, very quiet part, only a couple of bars and restaurants in a few streets but they were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, clean rooms with super comfortable beds. Great location & friendly staff. Our second visit to this hotel and enjoyed our stay just as much the second time round! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer a free trip to a glass factory on murrano island. The issue is that the boat drops you off but does not bring you back. You have to make your own way back which was not what we expected.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely location on the canal in a nice area. Preferred staying off the grand canal. Lovely room and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really nice sized room, perfect shower / bathroom facilities (great shower) and large, comfortable bed. I really liked the location -20 mins walk from the Rialto Bridge but a bit away from it all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were perfect from the moment we arrived. The hotel is well placed, away from the busy tourist part of Venice but easily accessible. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was amazing from start to finish the staff were really nice a great thank you to luiza for making our stay so lovely highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv- being in a loop, we were forced to watch same 15mins of 50 shades of Grey 24/7 every day..😣

    Beautiful decor, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival to the hotel reception the greeting from the female member of staff was cold to say the least .. not what i expect after a long journey .. rest of the staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Most staff were friendly and room, facilities, cleansiness and the eat what you want breakfast was first class. Great touch on my other halfs birthday at breakfast when they brought her a small gift.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all.

    Luxurious and tastefully decorated room, with high ceilings, spotless bathroom with fine attention to details, especially the room lighting. Comfortable king bed with reading lights that actually work. Heating excellent. Cosy bar and relaxed service. A unique boutique style hotel with convenient acess to airport and public water taxi services. Well above average !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and i had a good stay there. I felt comfortable and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. They were also very thoughtful. The rooms do look a bit dated but it was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea & coffee making facilities in the room and also an iron / ironing board

    Very friendly and helpful staff Liked the chocolate on the bed each evening with a note of tomorrow's weather forecast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    The staff were very helpful. I am Gluten Intolerant and they were so helpful with this. The reception staff helped us greatly too. The room was brilliant and lovely bathroom with bubble bath!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two things i disliked the prices in the hotels bar, very pricey!!and the room had a double bed which i think was actually two single beds together.

    The staff throughout the hotel where all lovely. We where upgraded from standard double room to a junior suite which was a bonus (i assume they do this when the hotel is quiet) i liked the little extras like a free bottle of water and 2 chocolates left on the bed at night time on your return. The hotel facilities are nice was happy with the room, from the outside the hotel looks really nice. If you arrive by water taxi it is very easily accessible from the airport and takes around 15/20 minutes. we walked everywhere from our hotel to st marks square and all around everyday. This hotel is located in the quite more local part of Venice but everything is in walking distance and i would recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not isolated from the rest of the bathroom so the bathroom floor was full of water after every shower.

    Very decent 4 stars hotel. Interesting moorish design.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet and clean hotel in a very nice part of Venice - a few minutes away from the crowded tourists haunts but with many little bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was perfectly fine but slightly uninspiring

    The location on a quiet waterway in an off the beaten track part of Venice was excellent. The front of staff service was first class. The room ( we were upgraded) was excellent. For anyone who wants to stay in the north of Venice, away from the crowds, but only a Vaporetto ride to the centre, I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic, what was here was was good .

    Location was great, in the real Venice away from the crowds, but close to get everywhere. Staff very welcoming .Room fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location, lovely hotel with the bonus of upgrade! Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the smell in the entrance of the hotel from the incense sticks. Overall we had a lovely two night stay and would recommend to others!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really great, in the middle of "real" Venise, less touristy than the center of the town, more quiet and charming. The staff is lovely and helpful, rooms are nice and clean. Restaurants around are great at walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was almost inedible... having tried almost everything, we ended up just having coffee and a yogurt each day. AND the coffee wasn't even that good!

    Room was nice and large. Clean too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions to the hotel were vague and took a little while to locate and in the end having to use GPS

    We were made very welcome on arrival our room was upgraded we were given a welcome drink and luggage taken to the room without asking The hotel was located in a quiet near local bars and small restaurants mainly used by local people The breakfast buffet was of good quality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great service and the staff is super friendly & helpful. Rooms are clean and updated a few years ago. The pictures on booking are exactly what you get unlike a lot of hotels that use old pictures and misrepresent. The breakfast is superb, the best croissants 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They go into the room and they put on the air conditioner again, and very strong, when we put it off before go out because it was too much, I don't know why they came in at that time , for us it was a very imprudent move, we let our stuff in the bed and they move it. The coffee on the breakfast was very very bad!! The worst coffe of Italy I think.

    Beautiful room, with a lille balcony, the personal so nice. And very good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some staff more helpful than others.

    The rooms were fabulous - very comfy beds and air conditioning superb! Lovely breakfast. Perfect location, easy walk to the centre, but much quieter and plenty of lovely restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have heavy bags try, if you can, to arrange a Porter from the train or bus station. We hired someone on the way back to the car rental agency and it was well worth the 30 euros in my opinion. It's not all that far but if you take s Vaporato be sure to get off at the right stop or you will be sorry.

    Area in Venice was off the beaten path. Quiet but not to far from busier areas. Great location. Room seemed brand new. Larger than we expected. No view but we did not care. Exit the hotel and views are everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One staff member we found very rude.

    location great and felt authentic Venetian - quiet location away from crowds about 25 mins walk to St Marks but great to be away from crowds. Lovely , reasonably priced, romantic restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a major thing dat we did not liked, but the only very small things that we can think of are: Bathroom was super clean, but (I am not a fan of curtains anyway, but that is personal) the toilet and bidet are both next to the shower and curtains are hanging against them, maybe not the most hygienic. Curtain looked very clean though, assume they clean those often. Shower is easy accessible, also for those who are less mobile, but the lack of a higher edge causes the floor getting wet quickly. This is solved by placing towels around shower, but its not ideal.

    Me and my girlfiend had an excellent stay here, very experienced and helpful staff. The stay was not cheap, probably like everywhere in Venice, but it is a very good hotel that I can recommend. It is located in a calm area easily reachable from airport by a 20/25min alilaguna boat ride (take orange line, 1st stop at Orto) followed by a 5-10min walk. From the train station/busstop it is a bit further and bit more difficult to find. Hotel and our room (no. 305, no view, but not needed for us) had a nice atmosphere and were super clean. Also great were the pillows, finally a decent pillow that is more than only a flat piece of fabric filled with air you see in many hotels. Breakfast was also of good quality, although there is maybe not a huge choice. But for the few days we stayed it was more than good. And you can eat outside when its nice weather. Sound isolation was also good, occasionably people on the hallway could be heard, but in general it was very silent. Airconditioning also worked well and pretty silent. Also worth mentioning is the nice separated gardrobe to put and hang clothes in. And it was very thoughtful of hotel that, every evening, they placed free water bottles in the room with a label attached wishing you a good night + a note with the weather forecast for the next day. Close to hotel are many little restaurants worth trying, we ate once near a busy touristic street, but even our local Italian take away was much better... Go to a place were they don't try to lure you in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great but it's a typical Italian one. Maybe in the future remove bath tubs as they are dangerous to shower in. The bell boy was slightly rude but again the typical Italian. Location wasn't the best if you have 2 days.

    The hotel is super! Very clean We got a complimentary upgrade to the suite and it was awesome! Def would recommend this hotel. The o oh downside is the location-it's right on the opposite end of San Marco however you get to experience local resident life and if you walk to the other end you get to see non touristy parts of Venice. We walked a ton! The boat would take 1 hour to st marks so we hired a private boat taxi as in summer the public ferry gets too packed and it's too hot. The staff at the hotel were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed every minute of our stay here, room was amazing, cleaned everyday and was not disturbed once to be out of our room so they could clean it. The staff couldn't be anymore helpful. Highly recommend! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bath tub.

    The bed was great and a lovely turn down service. The location was off the main routes which meant you didn't have the normal noise and it was surrounded by good local restaurants. Great views of the canal too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure you're ok with the location. There's a nearby ferry stop, but you'll still need to walk a few minutes from there and depending on the time of day, you may end up better off walking. It's about a 10-15min walk from the main Piazalle (where the buses/roads end) and a similar/longer distance to the Rialto and most of the tourist attractions.

    I arrived in Venice for the first time and stayed here for a couple nights. They have a 24-hr front desk and were able to handle a last-minute booking (after the first place I booked couldn't deal with a late night check-in). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and were able to help point me in the right direction for any questions I had for walking around town. The room I stayed in was top-notch: well furnished and matched the pictures - overall I had a great stay. The breakfast was good (above average).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They want payment for and ice bucket and to champagne glasses to take to our room I found this unbelievable and because we wouldn't pay they would only give us two small glasses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very helpful and quick at providing any services . Also the hotel is located in a perfect spot - not too far from the tourist attraction places . The location is quiet and relaxing. Will defiantly stay there again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast, friendly helpful staff & comfy beds. Location in a lovely quiet part of the city but within a nice walk from the main centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the room was mainly of a wall. Room was not spacious. It was quite a walk from the hotel to Piazza San Marco. Toiletries could do with an update - shower gel, body moisturiser would be nice, rather than cotton buds and bath foam (no bath!).

    We were happy to receive a free room upgrade on arrival, complimentary bottles of water are left for you with the turn-down service and a complimentary welcome drink from the bar at a time of your choosing. The area was quiet, beautiful, next to a canal where you can sit out and have drinks and food. Good restaurants are nearby. A free trip (one way) to the island of Murano to visit a glass factory via private water taxi is available. We took up the offer and felt it was well worth it - to see the glass, the island of Murano and to have a trip on a private water taxi and take in the sights on the way. There is a slight pressure to buy, of course, but in the end we didn't get anything and you are quite welcome to leave at anytime. They were lovely hosts; who give demonstrations, show amazing artistic works and provide a gift shop where they are on hand with any questions you may have. The hotel offers a great and varied breakfast. The hotel also offers a private water taxi tour of Venice (for a fee), which has a maximum of 12 persons and is a beautiful way of seeing the city and getting your bearings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only because it was an issue late at night when my partner was asleep, the bathroom door had a very loud & annoying squeak whenever you opened it..

    The Ai Morie d'Oriente is in a great location. It's in a much quieter area but still very close to everything that you want to see & do whilst in Venice. The staff are extremely enthusiastic to please & very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is half way between grand canal and Northern edge of Venice , so not easy with suitcases when you try and come from Laguna airport boat . We ended up getting a private boat 65Euro to train station. Having said that when we went to main tourist areas it was a zoo by comparison

    Staff were very friendly , the neighborhood is relaxed as is not on main route from train station There are very few tourists walking around so is a more authentic experience ,Its probably what you imagined venice would be like Recommend for 2 nd time or romantic stays

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dining and lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Beautiful hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were very well furnished amd all furniture/fixtures etc are of very good quality. The only negatives were the lack of dining facilities at the hotel and having no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom. Also the fact that you can get a water taxi directly outside the hotel door is very useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has a bar but this was often unattended and we had to ask for service. Hotel is on a quayside but had a limited number of outside tables available. Hotel limited in lounges etc for a 4*. Quite a walk to the main attractions but the Valporetto service was very good

    Easy travel from/to Marco Polo airport on the Alilaguna fast boat taxi Travel around Venice is mostly by Vaporetto boats, public taxies. The hotel is a short distance from the Alilaguna/Valporetta stop in one direction and another Valporetto stop which has different lines in the opposite direction, making exploring Venice easy. Location very relaxed with many bars/restaurants close by. Hotel room, 407, was spacious and lovely. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. Hotel & our room was kept very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty standard but much like most on the continent.

    We loved the location. It was in a much quieter part of the City, away from the hustle and bustle of Rialto Bridge or Marks Square yet close to so many bars and restaurants. It's about 15 min walk to station and 20 to Rialto Bridge but and was perfect for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.

    Breakfast was excellent with many choices. Room was very comfortable. Fruit and champagne were delivered to our room after arrival

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Great bathrooms, very quiet room and comfortable bed. Great welcome with a lot of useful information. We enjoyed the boat trip arranged by the hotel that was also good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower place could flood and the water does not goes down fast so i have to wait till 5 minute to let it sink every time it gets flood

    They give us breakfast to go because we have flight back to paris early in the morning ❤️So caring and attentive ... eventhough the morning staff quite rude and the one who prepare it are the afternoon staff that we met when we check in.. he so helpful and amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Voracious fleas or spiders in the room. My partner was seriously ill and the hotel was utterly unconcerned. Two days later she was still in great discomfort. The fruit salad was from the day before and tasted bad, attitude of staff was arrogant. Coffee only available from a machine and was undrinkable.

    It looked good on their site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to walk to the hotel, if you don't want to pay around 80 Euros for a taxi. This is not very nice especially if you are with a suitcase because the distance from the stop to the hotel is around 10 min walking. However I guess that is common for Venice. The location is quiet and away from all the touristic fuss but also quite far away walking from the central touristic places of Venice.

    The hotel was really good, really clean, the breakfast is really really good - there is anything you could want and it is included in the price of the room, which adds value because you don't want to miss that breakfast. Rooms are decorated in a interesting old boutique style and the atmosphere is really nice. Bathroom is comfortable and clean as well. Location is away from the touristic fuss and the hotel is just at a canal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The music at breakfast played to the theme of the hotel; it would have been nice to hear some classical Italian music for a change, and also to provide some larger cups for tea. Our room needed a bit of plumbing attention in the bathroom (but we should have reported it really, and didn't, so it's our own fault!). Finally, the air conditioning proved rather hard to control.

    The property is around half an hour's walk from central Venice, in a lovely quiet area between two minor canals. Our room was very well equipped, tastefully furnished and ezxtremely comfortable - the bed was enormous. It's possible to have a simple meal (salad, pasta, wine) in the bar or at the canalside, even late in the evening. The bath products were lovely, and fruit and prosecco were provided as a gift.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Watch the prices in the mini bar! French Champagne was 23 Euro for a tiny bottle. Better to go down the street to the market and stock up. The breakfast was nice, but with the many visitors at the hotel the room was usually packed with guests. The staff again, was simply amazing. Kind people with very warm hearted appeal. We will be back!

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The housekeeping was fantastic and the room was quite comfortable. We asked for a view of the canal and were upgraded on arrival. Everything was perfect for a week celebrating our 26 year wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all to complain about.

    Loved everything except the bar prices. Great room, good breakfast. Very able and friendly staff. The hotel is away from the centre and consequently very quiet and peaceful. About a 15 minute walk in to the main attractions but only two minutes from beautiful views across the lagoon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything-no complaints...

    The hotel was lovely & unique, the staff extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent-we sat outside every morning 😎 Bed was very comfortable & I'm very fussy about hotel beds/pillows!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a premium room and were treated like premium guests complete with complimentary wine and fruit basket. Our room had a large rooftop terrace which was a joy to relax and read the free New York Times placed in the room. Towels, robes, slippers--all were lovely. Just a really excellent experience for us. The desk staff was so helpful and accommodating. Oh, and we would highly recommend Cannaregio as the place to stay--cross the last bridge and quiet descends away from the craziness of Venice crowds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't convenient. Hard to connect and had to reconnect with each use.

    Hotel comfortable with efficient helpful staff. Room was s little cool for time of year but air con will be nice when the weather warms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a perfect location, peaceful and quiet, very friendly and helpful staff and spotlessly clean. It is within a 5 minute walking distance from bars, cafes, shops and restaurants. Lovely surroundings on the small canals of Venice. Rooms a good size and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a quiet area of Venice, yet, everything was in walking distance. It was lovely and comfortable and the staff very accommodating. They even noticed it was my birthday (presumably from the passport) The restaurants in the area were also very impressive but we learned to book otherwise they were full. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we enjoyed the whole experience.

    Thought selection for cooked breakfast could have been more than scrambled egg and bacon. I.e could include sausage, beans. Potatoes or similar ??

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I had to fault anything at all (and it is very difficult!) would be that some tables in the breakfast area are very close to the kitchen and it becomes quite noisy if you are sitting there.

    The hotel was simply fantastic. The rooms are amazing. We were staying in a junior suite and it was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom is everything that you want: bath + very powerful shower. Everything clean and shiny. Lovely. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Not only they are very professional but they also make you feel most welcome. They are really there to help you and you don't feel as a stranger. From the breakfast service (Hi Parvaiz!) to Reception and the superman in the evening bar: everyone a 10.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our 25th wedding anniversary and the staff upgraded us to a junior suite and a bottle of prossecco and fruit were waiting on arrival. The staff were lovely. The hotel is in a quiet district with local bars and restaurants but close enough to walk to the tourist attractions. Great location and wonderful stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was hard and pillows rather soft but we did receive some better pillows after enquiring. We didn't receive the turn down service on the 1st or 2nd night. The view from the room was awful. The breakfast was 'ok' for 1 day but became quite mundane, and the butter they use was disgusting!! When we arrived there was no free water in our room and we were advised to purchase this from the bar at the cost of €6. We realised however that we should have got a turn down service which included free small bottles of water. This was not a great start to the holiday. We read some reviews online which suggested a lot of people get upgraded, this was not the case for us, i believe this is because we booked through booking.com. The hotel also want keen when we mentioned trip advisor for looking at restaurants. The hotel provides a free boat to murano, this is really a marketing opportunity for the glass makers. You are whizzed through the factory and then taken to the sales room where it's difficult to make an exit!

    The shower pressure was fantastic. Turn down service was good (when we got it). Room was pretty soundproof. The pasta served in the bar was great. Most of the staff were friendly and offered good help trying to find restaurants. Cleaners provided a good service :-).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was standard. The breakfast selection while completely adequate, leaves room for expansion.

    The property is in excellent shape. The staff make it wonderful. Really helpful, pleasant. A perfect example of why staff are assets more valuable than a building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Temperature outside was 75. Was told they don't turn the air on this early in the year even if temp is high.

    Friendly staff. Convenient to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard, we had lots of mosquito bites ( our fault as we left window open)

    The attention to detail, the location slightly away from bustle but visually like a location in a movie. My favourite part of the day was sitting outside hotel at sunset watching Venetians returning from work. The staff were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We also received a free room upgrade, little touches like weather report, chocolates and bookmark are all what makes this beautiful little hotel a real hidden gem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sunset ride on a water taxi was nice but 10 of us had to squeeze into the small OUTSIDE portions of the boat to enjoy the air.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful; made us dinner reservations. A short walk to numerous restaurants. On a relatively quiet canal, two bridges above the bustling crowds.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ai Mori d'Oriente traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: