Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Air Hotel Milano Linate 4 stars

Via Francesco Baracca 2, 20090 Segrate, Italy

#1 of 14 hotels in Segrate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3343 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great airport hotel. Close to the airport, free shuttle, good breakfast. Despite the proximity to the airport, very quiet. Bed comfy, and all clean. Staff exceptionally friendly. Can recommend if looking somewhere close to Linate Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport yet surprisingly quiet. Considerable work has gone into noise reduction. The shuttle to and from the terminal is very efficient. Just phone them and they will collect you. Breakfast included and good range of evening meals is available on site. Perfect for those newly arrived, or with early morning flights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt dated. It was clean, but the furniture and the shower faucets were dated. Also, the location was great for reaching one of the nearby parking facilities for an early flight on the morning fun Linate, but the neighborhood didn't offer much of anything. We ended up eating at the hotel restaurant,, which was fine, but it would have bed nice to walk a bit. This place is right next to a major road, and getting there involved driving down a narrow road next to the parking facilities. It was fine, but once at the hotel, we were isolated.

    The hotel, despite being dated, was clean and the bathroom seemed to have been renovated fairly recently. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was abundant, and included in a reasonable room price. The associated restaurant was fine. Nothing special, but for one evening, it was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things like 2 extra pillows and the bread tax on a meal when I asked if it was free. This is an Italian custom but first time we received it.

    It was an excellent airport hotel although tricky to find. Great 24 hour service to transfer to airport. Breakfast good . The front desk man and the driver were exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I move from a 4 star downtown hotel to be closer to Linate airport as I had an early flight the day after.I didn't regret my move. This hotel is an excellent value for money with great breakfast,fast internet free and on time shuttle to the airport .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed & pillows were cheap; the food was not great (only ordered dessert and I’ve had better tiramisu from the frozen food section of my grocery store). The staff was very nice. The kicker was that the ceiling in the bathroom had no; well ceiling. And the whole of hotel was dingy. Depending on your flight time I would recommend staying in Milan rather than at the airport- getting to the airport was really simple; if my flight wasn’t so early I would have stayed closer to the center of town. All of that being said; the staff was extremely polite and kind & the shuttle ran just as advertised those were the high points. If you need a quick place to sleep before an early flight; this was fine— if you’re looking for more... not so much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent facility if you need to leave early for the airport. Not a destination hotel, but perfect for its intended purpose -- convenience to the airport. Service and shuttle were excellent. Restaurant was good, and well priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a lovely little hotel. very near the airport but sort of tucked away so it is quiet and cozy. The restaurant is great, breakfast is good, dinner excellent. The rooms are basic but given the price translate to great value. The staff are fabulous and very helpful. This is my go to place when i do business in Milan, even if I am there for a week or so. There is a lovely park within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment outside smells of human feces. The hotel itself is very very basic which fair for the price. At buffet breakfast my daughter took a few pieces of bread for later and was told off not to do a take away! Very rude and all for some bread

    Very near airport with free shuttle service. Freindly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food not up to standard

    Rooms were very comfy, shower was fab. We had dinner on the first night which was disappointing. Salmon was overcooked and veg was soggy. Overall the location, price and comfort was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and facility were good, very convenient to the airport with an excellent shuttle. Good food in the restaurant, excellent breakfast provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains don't close properly so you will have light in the room in the morning

    Very clean and comfortable Friendly and professional staff Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old building. needs a face lift. bathroom was very small and not well organized. absolutely nothing nearby. you are stuck at the hotel.

    close to airport. 24 hr shuttle. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very closed to the airport. The staff is extremely professional and available to every kind of need. Mr. Pino at the desk is really nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mostly the area, which is pretty isolated. It is near Milano Linate Airport, which was important to us, but there is nothing of interest nearby unless maybe one has a car.

    Had some nice touches like an outlet in the bathroom that would accept either the usual round 220V plug or the U.S. 110V plug. Also the 24 hour shuttle to the airport is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sound isolation is bad, I've heard everything that was happening in other rooms and also toilets, which is not a pleasant feeling. Also electrical outlets were working and not working - during the night my laptop and also my phone did not charge, so I had problems the next day due to low batteries.

    Free mini bar drinks (just non alcoholic).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the property was a little hard to find. I had to take a couple of tries before the GPS finally got me down the right road.

    My final night in Europe with an early morning flight from the airport. It took me less than 3 minutes from check out to drop off at the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, friendly staff and the breakfast is good. The hotel provide 24 hours free shuttle bus. It’s also very convenient to take bus 73 from Airport to Dumo. Recommend to everyone who need catch up an early flight at Linate airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a beautiful hotel but in an industrial area.

    this was a layover night on an airflight. We were very pleased. It would have been nice to have a shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like about this hotel.I liked everything.

    I liked everything about this property. Their complementary airport shuttle, the front of house staff, bar staff, shuttle driver, the attention to detail, my room was amazing, bed so comfortable, I loved the modern shower and the mirror extension to do my make up. The room was so clean and the attention to every detail was not overlooked. I only want to stay here when I am going or coming from Milan in the future . The buffet was the best I have ever seen and tasted. My late dinner was so good, the staff are wonderful. I loved everything about this place and have recommeded that all my friends only stay here when visiting Milan. This is the best hotel I have ever stay in and the best value for my money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the corridors there was a strange smell.

    With the bus of the hotel to the airport in 5 minutes it is possible to take a direct bus to the centre of Milan. This bus we used also to take the plane early morning. The evening and morning buffet was exellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so large but old and conservative look.

    Frendly staffs and breakfast were also very nice ! I am sure you enjoy and would strongly recomend !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only complimentary drinks were full of sugar, except the water which someone had opened and drank a bit. I also felt the mattress was firm and old could stand to be updated with newer style mattress and softer higher end linens. Also the TV was super old.. not that i used it.

    I really liked the breakfast, the scrambled eggs were the way I liked them cooked, and the room overall was clean and nice. the water pressure was amazing and the shower head was nice! Complementary shuttle was fast and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an airport hotel, close to airport with an efficient shuttle. It's ok for an overnight stay but not a place for an extended stay. It's quiet but there's nothing to do around it.ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all was OK for an airport hotel and efficient.

    The hotel is a typical airport hotel and only needed for convenience in between flights. The hotel is very close to the airport and has a shuttle which works 24 hours. We stayed at the hotel 2 different times. The first we arrived at midnight and had a train to catch the next morning. The other time we had a 7AM flight and had to be at the airport by 5AM. The breakfast when we had it was good and it is a travelers hotel .It was nothing other than it claimed to be. It is close to Linate airport and a half hour by bus from the airport to the Duomo in Milan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is great for the airport but not for visiting milan, bear this in mind. it is IDEAL for a hotel before an early flight, or an overnight stopover in Linate, but is NOT a tourist destination

    close to the airport, easy pickup and dropoff, staff extremely accomodating, even have a small breakfast buffet for people like me with a 6 am flight - a really nice touch!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's hard to fin d the place if you are driving - look for the gate with the name over it

    Good restaurant in the place. 24 on-demand shuttle to the airport. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I required close access to Linate Airport for an early morning flight and this hotel was the closest at circa 700m. Sound insulation in the bedrooms is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no restaurants nearby. If without a car, you have to eat in the hotel restaurant which is overpriced for the quality of food.

    Good breakfast, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff. The staff were the highlight of the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy and not especially clean.

    Reasonable breakfast. Practical location and excellent shuttle service (free of charge) to and from the airport. This can be also used to visit Milan as there is a fast bus connection to the center of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property should not advertise the room as a double if it is meant only for single use as it is misleading. You should advertise that room as a single with a king or queen size bed, that would be correct. The shuttle driver was not friendly and polite in the early morning, however he did his job of taking us to airport on time. Not best value for money.

    The free airport shuttle is a great and decent thing to include though we had to wait around 30min because nobody picked up the given phone but once we managed to reach them by email all was good. They have a small breakfast pastries buffet for early departures with coffee machine which is nice. Front desk staff was nice and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are quite thin so we could hear a baby crying from the next room

    The receptionist was absolutely kind and welcoming, the best I found in many years

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I found this hotel to be really comfortable, locatipn was excellent with a free shuttle to and from the airport. The breakfast was amazing, there wasn't one thing they forgot.

    I loved this hotel, my only regret is not having booked 2-3 nights upon my arrival. It was very clean with inviting friendly staff. I loved the modern shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hot in the room! Decor of the communal areas in particular looks tired (very much "80s" look!).

    Super-convenient location, easy access. Very clean. Convenient free shuttle service from/to Linate airport. Nice room, comfortable bed and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room not so quiet for surroinding noises (airplanes, people speaking or snoring...)

    professionality of staff at reception and breakfast room dimension was very appreciated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a major problem with elevator. It closed suddenly and banged my head bruising me badly The door shut too suddenly for the narrowness of the aperture. It needs regulating or else someone will be seriously injured | I am still suffering five days later

    breakfast very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No person in charge of the room for keeping the luggage, everyone can take the luggage there. Price are so higher during the prof andeverything in the mini bar is charged

    No

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airplane noise, but it is close to the airport!!

    This was a surprisingly good hotel. It is handily close to Linate airport, with a free 24hour pick up and drop off coach. Staff are extremely pleasant and cheerful and speak excellent English if you don't speak Italian...Chinese might be a little more difficult. Beds are comfy and rooms supplied well. Drawbacks, it is so close to the runway you may well feel the planes are in the room with you; windows however are well sealed. There is no view, but you are probably only there for the early flight. So take some ear plugs and enjoy this find, with good food and wine and a comfy bed, you wont care where it is!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - was average - disappointed by a weak coffee machine in breakfast room when in Italy! Asked for cappuccino. Better. Little variety in bread - no granary. Very cake focussed if that’s what you like for breakfast. Eggs and sausage too.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Superb courtesy bus running quickly and frequently. Shower was great and good room size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    now plastic cups to drink your morning tea this is a very bad move, it makes it feel like a cheap transport cafe, orange from a machine that tastes terrible

    needs updating, the lighting is depressing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was pretty old-fashioned, the food was OK, but not quite up to expectations. The location was pretty poor- my room view was of a crumbling concrete car park.

    The wi-fi was good, the crusty bread was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle please be very careful at the airport some guy pretend to be air hotel shuttle but it was not and demanded cash. The shuttle from the hotel to the airport was very good.

    Everything was good but one thing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast what suppose to be warm was cold ,what suppose to be cold was warm.- Lunch, selfservice, very cheap price Euro 17.- i'd rather find a Mc Donald

    Go the have breakfast early, then...scrambled eggs cold , same for the self service lunch, sad to see trays empty or almost !!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi signal should be improved.

    The lady at the reception was very friendly and efficient. The room was quiet and clean with a comfortable bed. Good food and first class breakfast. The price-quality ratio is excellent. The (free) shuttle bus to and from the airport is fantastic. Call the hotel from the airport and the shuttle bus arrives within ca. five minutes (outside departure hall area 1).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant personnel. Great breakfast for gluten-free. Transfer to airport is very good for late arrivals (and other times!). Very reasonably priced for close location to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked absolutely everything, the proximity to the airport, welcoming staff, clean and big rooms, breakfast service starts early, shuttle transport runs on demand. I definitely recommend this hotel if you need to stay over night in Linate Airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly a scenic location. Maybe that’s why the room windows are barred down? Not a good-looking area. If you want to actually visit Milan or go elsewhere using public transit, the location is not very convenient. This is probably why it seems most visitors don’t stay longer than one or two days. If you need to get to Milan from here, best to use the hotel’s airport shuttle and (if you can figure out the public transit system) take bus 73 from Linate to Milan (some stops are near train connections, and the last stop is near the Duomo). It gets noisy at night- some intermittent crashing sounds in the distance, but it didn’t disturb me much.

    Airport shuttle (more of an on-demand van service) was great. I stayed for a few days so even when I wasn’t checking in or out, I used the shuttle to get to the airport and connect to buses to Milan. Breakfast was very good no matter when I went during opening hours (6-10). The restaurant’s dinner offerings were excellent too. All the staff members I interacted with were great throughout (all spoke at least some English so it wasn’t too difficult to communicate). Room itself was good overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed. Since last time we stayed here quality of rooms and service need improvement. Bad smell in the corridor, conditioner is working not properly, one towel in the room, very poor breakfast. Three years ago it was not only perfect location but very good service and rooms quality

    Perfect location if you have early flight

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Very close to LINATE Airport, old fashionend in a postiv meaning, and very friendly personell, warmest regards to BEN (Mauritius) from the restaurant and the nice guy from the reception. Quiet and some free soft drinks in the fridge as well. Shuttleservice to and from the airport. Also nice a small breakfast buffet from 03:00 to 06:00h for aerly birds (like us) we recommend this Hotel for a stopover highly. Pozdrav iz SARAJEVA Conny & Martin

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was everything an airport hotel should be

    Very convenient for airport. Third time we’ve stayed here and the standards and service are always good. Cost very reasonable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walking path to the hotel could improve!! The elevators are to small. The curtains in the dining room needed to be washed!

    Staff was lovely! Liked the bathroom and shower very much. We enjoyed our dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym coupd be improved. Mini-bar was nice but a small bottle of wine would have been perfect.

    Good service, liked the shuttle to and from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baths are very small

    Very friendly and efficient management and staff; very easy to get to the airport and back if needed Ceilings are very tall like in old Italian houses; there is perfect blac-out in the rooms through external blinders: excellent if you need to sleep undisturbed by light. Brerskfast included, was pretty good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lifts are too small, restaurant in the hotel little bit expensive considering the quantity of food provided. Room was not sound proof enough. We booked for 2 people and there were just bathrobe and towel for one person. No UK sockets, no extra sockets to plug devices. Kind of furniture little bit outdated.

    Free Shuttle bus, free breakfast, free soft drinks and water in the room, friendly staff, smooth check-in/check-out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have saved the €15 for the taxi...it's clearly a rip-off but there's not much else you can do if you land around midnight and your next flight is at 7AM and you dont want to lose time...it started at €6.90 and stopped at around €9 but we still paid €15 because that's a fixed rate when you leave the airport...in 10 minutes, if you turn right at the exit you can easily get to the hotel but more difficult to do it at night time!

    The proximity to the airport and staff were nice + shuttle driving us to the terminal early morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, very complete and a lot of variety also gluten-free. Free shuttle to Linate airport is at call and you may have to wait up to 10 minutes to get a free ride. Internet speed was great, definitely I will consider to be back while travelling through Linate airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The receptionist Lisa was extraordinarily helpful and quick to respond to my questions before arriving. The Shuttle was very efficient. The breakfast included was amazing in variety and high quality. The minestrone and tiramisù I had for dinner were fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the surrounding was very quiet, there was some noise (people talking) above the bathroom. At first I couldn’t realise when the loud chat was coming from, then realised if was above the bathroom. Not sure whether it was staff or public. It was a bit annoying at the beginning but closing the bathroom door helped massively.

    Excellent location. Very happy about the free shuttle bus from and to the airport. It took only 3 minutes. Room super comfortable and cleaned, with ensuite bathroom. Free Coffee machine in the room. Heating adjustable easily. Bathroom new, cleaned with a spacious and luxurious shower. Buffet Breakfast ( plenty of choices) included in the price. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Convenient location, close to Linate airport. Room spacious and clean, very comfortable. Great selection of hand made cakes for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is professional and courteous, however the hotel is alright for a few hours sleep in between flights. I wouldn't recommend it for a two + nights

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely noisy with people walking above us on laminate flooring( looks good, but not a good idea in a hotel where people want to sleep) ,& loud noise from rooms either side & across the hall from children & adults.It also smelled of stale Tabacco.

    The price was very good & bed comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all when arrival I need to collect the key from a train station which far from the apartment. Upon arrival to collect the key I need to sign a blank contract for everything inside the apartment even without see what is true or not. Or even those items available or not and what are the items conditions. First of all we are looking for safety while traveling. Yes? Sure yes. However, the apartment door lock is normal keys which might the previous residence have a copy and can come inside the apartment while we not inside and take our valuable things. Or may go for other bad situation if we inside. When we enter the apartment its really not comfortable to stay beginning with a chair, bathroom in bad conditions, living room with open holes in the wall that make the room cold. In addition to all they charge 35 Euro daily for cleaning service and they never come to clean.!!!!! Plus more hidden cost. A lot of things that make me really upset.

    close to city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The shuttle bus to and from the airport was efficient and runs 24 hours a day. Excellent location for an early morning flight. A light breakfast was available at 5am in the foyer. Room service and meals were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Linate Airport is undergoing restructuring work so the place is a building site. The shuttle driver couldn't find me so I spent about 45 minutes waiting when I could have walked to the hotel in 10.

    Nice selection for breakfast and staff at reception were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The POS machine debited all my cards as it was problematic which was no fault of theirs. I was escorted to the airport till u was able to pay the money to the last penny.

    Location, communication with staff, complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little bit old.

    Even if rooms have not the best design in the world and are a little bit old, they are comfortable and clean. The location is 5 minutes away from Linate. WiFi is good (a stable 15Mbps) but it starts to be slow when more guests arrive at the hotel in the evening. Parking is free outside the hotel in a private area, otherwise the price is around 10euro for parking inside the garage. Very good breakfast with a large variety. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room.

    Really close to the airport and there is a free shuttle service. Nice, big room. Comfy bed and shower. Huge buffet for breakfast with homemade cakes, fresh fruit, eggs cheese, ham, juice, coffee etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a nice little hotel only 0.3 miles from Linate airport, with a free shuttle. It is also walking distance, but with the current construction, it can be a little difficult to find your way there by foot. I find it much more convenient to use this hotel and fly out of Linate, than use Malpensa airport. It is clean and quiet, with a nice restaurant on the premises. There are shuttles leaving for Linate from very early in the morning with breakfast snacks if you are in a rush.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To have some TV channels other than news in English

    everything about it, especially the free shuttle available within minutes on demand and the lovely gesture of the free minibar. Very near the airport yet the room was quiet with a nice view of trees from the window.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room seems to be too small

    everything, i didn't expect for so high level of hospitality, the drink in the mini bar are free to use, there is Service to the airport stand ready at any time you like, was very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the neighbourhood, no other choices to eat nearby, especially as the hotel restaurant closes quite early for an airport hotel.

    Close to the airport but not that easy to drive to, unless you know exactly where your going to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CONVENIENT LOCATION NEAR THE MILANO LINATE AIRPORT. BREAKFAST IS INCLUDED AS WELL AS A FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE FROM/TO THE AIRPORT. VERY REASONABLE OPTION FOR A 1 NIGHT STAY (SPECIALLY IF YOU NEED TO PICK UP A FLIGHT FROM LINATE THE NEXT MORNING).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Quiet despite being 5min from the airport. Convenient shuttle service. A light breakfast was served from 3:30 am until the regular buffet opened to accommodate people who had early flights.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed a bit dated. There was an event at the hotel at the time, and there was a lot of people hanging in front of the hotel, smoking and talking quite loud. The location was good to and from the airport, but nothing else. So it's not too convenient to go to the city.

    The bed was OK, breakfast was very abundant, the hotel had a shuttle, which was convenient to and from the airport. The hotel had a nice restaurant, which was also very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old and will need some refurbishment soon. Don't expect nice views from the rooms, it is in an industrial area. Help with luggage was not offered which is something you can expect from a 4 start hotel.

    The asset of the hotel is the close location to the airport and the very efficient, fast and free airport transfer with a mini bus. Check in and out was fast, breakfast is good, quality of food is OK. The hotel has a restaurant. Overall, a safe choice if you need to stay over night at Linate Airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Air Hotel Milano Linate traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: