Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ai Ronchi Motor Hotel 4 stars

Viale Della Bornata 22, 25123 Brescia, Italy

#28 of 33 hotels in Brescia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 430 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A nice cup of espresso! and an Old style Hotel. I like it a lot. This Hotel let my memory spin a lot. I remembered myself with my mum when I was a little child and we were travelling through the north and centre of Italy. We were getting three-four months holiday every year and she was taking me everywhere. We were staying in so many different locations and Hotels and many of those Hotels got an antique style with those furniture made in real wood with a lot of drawers they were so nice. Yesterday in this Hotel I found the same style and I proved the same emotions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was a great hotel, if you are there to see Brescia, it's not exactly in the center city, our purpose there however was something else nearby, so it was very good location, friendly stuff, bus stop just in front of the door, subway is also close.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy between inside walls and outside. Lack of amenities within the area . Not a tourist hotel its a transit workers hotel. Poor quality of food on offer for evening meal.

    Didn't like anything about the property didn't look like the photos on line. Very old hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone should say to staff that smile doesn´t hurt. Ground floor smelled of cigarette smoke.

    Our stay was very comfortable for one night sleep only. Is easy to reach it by car, close to motorway and also to the city center. Good price. Hotel has old italian feel with heavy fabrics everywhere and looks bit like "castle style" but in "industrial" and quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper finished just after a single usage and there were no stocks in the room.

    Value for money was great, if you're arriving with car the place is worth a consideration.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night clerk was fastidious on requiring actual passports, not photo copies. Had to call in the Carabinieri to verify we weren't terrorists. Took over 1/2 hour to check in! Water in room sink was brown & trickiling out due to sand in the lines. Electrical outlet in bathroom would accept wife's curling iron. Breakfast was minimal ut day clerkwas nicer.

    Not much to brag about. Relatively easy to get to.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and staff varied quite a lot in attitude.

    Ideal location for our requirements however would be quite a walk if you wanted to be in or near the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated and some staff better than others

    Cheap and clean and ideally situated for what we wanted but might not be close enough to the centre for everyone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING. VERY unhelpful staff, not interested in anything except getting you away from the reception as quick as possible. Large air humidifier left in the room, when the staff were asked what this was, they simply laughed and gave no explanation. After coming back from dinner, we found a member of staff had entered our room and removed it without our consent, and we had all our valuable belongings and money in the room which made us feel very uncomfortable. Mould was apparent through the bathroom, dust littered the room, our bedroom window was cracked with sellotape applied in an attempt to fix it. How this hotel has a 4 star rating is beyond me. Fawlty Towers came to mind upon arrival, but that would have been 5* luxury in comparison and at least have caused me to crack a smile during my stay, instead, I was almost in tears as it ruined our last night in Italy. Booking.com should take more care with their listings and ensure what they are advertising is in fact correct.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room size and clean just needs to be updated. The food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of choice excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    K

    Room and bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was very weak.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a four star hotel as rated on hotel doorway

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were polite and helpful, although the Hotel is situated on a main road, my hotel room was quiet, and i slept well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is near a busy road and very noisy

    cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, near both to Brescia City Center and motorways. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for Money. Parking availability.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather antique. The hotel is misleading clients telling is 4 star hotel. Maybe 50 years ago.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now way for 3 star hotel

    Location,,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You are misleading potential visitors by naming it a 4 star hotel

    Garage, polite receptionist

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff. Excellent value for Money. Very nice rooms. Parking availability, both in Garage and outside. Location: Perfect for city Center (Parking under Piazza Vittoria and others.), motorways to Milan, road to Gardalake. City Center near even by bicycle or metro (parking at metro station St. Eufemia.) 100 meters to a very good Restaurant-Pizzeria-Biergarten. Some 2 km to a McDonald, direction St. Eufemia.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nessuna esperienza negativa

    L'hotel è abbastanza vicino al centro . Si può andare comodamente con autobus od a piedi. Vicinissimo c'è il museo della " MILLE MIGLIA " .Molto interessante

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room Bed is fixed like stone (i could not sleep there) No quilt mold in shower mold in bathrooms walls

    I can not find what i like. May be free parking

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is ranked as 4 star but I don't understand how. It is very old, breakfast is poor, location isn't good. I would rank it 2 star and I suggest Booking.com to stop presenting it as 4 star because this is misleading for clients.

    The only advantage of this accommodation is its private parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Total experience from start to checkout

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great reception brilliant staff

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Couple

    everything

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really love the location,bed,the food and most of all the Friendly Staff.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: