Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Airone 3 stars

Via Col Di Lana 30, 70011 Alberobello, Italy

#20 of 28 hotels in Alberobello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 460 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Convenient, but otherwise rather ordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The afternoon desk clerk could not speak English, but we somehow managed to get the key to our room. There were shutters across the windows so we could not see out and had to keep the light on during the day.

    The hotel was convenient to both the train and the central plaza. We could easily walk from here around the amazing trulli houses and there were plenty of restaurants nearby. The wifi was good - and free. The morning desk clerk allowed us to leave our luggage there while we explored, as our train was not leaving until late in the day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    excellent stay at the Arione
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really -

    The breakfast was excellent, and plentiful. Staff very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect - no need to drive or use public transport. The entire area was within walking distance. The railway station to return to the airport is a huge advantage, and minutes away from the hotel. Very relaxed atmosphere in the hotel, but also professionly run. Very clean, and bedrooms cleaned daily, with plenty of towels etc. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with a very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's a nice, clean, comfortable hotel. It is also located just a few minutes walk from the train station and a few minutes from the Trulli.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Alberobello
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worst shower I've ever seen. I can barely call it a shower, almost impossible to use. Low quality breakfast, only sweet pastry.

    -nice and clean room; - the balcony was a plus; - close enough to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel location is very good, just a few minutes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom itself was big enough but the shower cubicle was amazingly small. My husband could barely fit in. Breakfast was so and so. There was a good choice of sweet stuff but although there were rolls and butter, there was no ham or cheese.

    The hotel location is very good, just a few minutes and you're at the center of Alberobello. The parking is outside in the street but there is always space. It is also a safe area. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice size room with convenient free parking. Air conditioning was a wonderful respite from the high heat we were experiencing. Recommendations for restaurants given to us for dinner turned out to be perfect. Nice breakfast buffet including fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    All that you need for your stay in Alberobello.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All that you need for your stay in Alberobello. (If you are not taking a trullo, of course). The hotel is close to the centre and at the same time close to the train station. Extremely clean and comfortable, fridge, drinks inside. Tv, airconditioning, all that you need. Plus comfy little chairs for chillout outside the front door. Comfortable with after 10 checkout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older building, not very soundproof. WiFi connection was constantly interrupting

    Good value for money, friendly stuff, good breakfast. 10 min walk to truli zone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Just OK, not expensive, close to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower space was very small

    Hotel is OK, not far form the city center, the main attractions within walking distance, quitet ,with a a balcony in our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Room nice & airy until the mozzies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com our room came with air-con but when not finding the remote in our room & asking the owner he informed us we had to pay more if we wanted it even when shown in print it was included he wouldn't hand it over ... false advert we think & not good for booking.com

    Room nice & airy until the mozzies

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    ・Location -only a 5-minute walk from the station and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None: Although the owner & his wife don't speak fluent English, we made ourselves understood with simple words. They are flexible & accommodating and have given us good impression.

    ・Location -only a 5-minute walk from the station and very near the center of Alberobello. ・The owner gives us good info. how we could go around the area and recommended a good restaurant. ・A spacious room with good heating + quiet surrounding.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Basic, clean stay, with a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great since we arrived into Alberobello by train - 5 minutes walk. If you are arriving by car it would also be great since there is free parking by the hotel. The city centre is reachable by foot - few minutes walk. The breakfast was good and a real coffee to go with it was even a better surprise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location, 5 minutes walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very helpful staff (or the owner), could be because of the language barrier. It is an Italian only place. Breakfast is very skimpy.

    Good location, 5 minutes walk from the train station. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Ok place but unfriendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was spoilt by the unfriendliness and attitude of the owners. We felt like we were just a bother to them

    It was clean and adequate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Great Trulli experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well placed. A few minutes away from Trulli houses. Parking places It's placed on a sideway related to the main road, so there isn't to much traffic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We disliked the fixed shower.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Close to the centre, clean, spacious, parlking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought staff were a bit moody.

    Close to the centre, clean, spacious, parlking available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    for 1-2 night is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near railway staton...

    Breakfest - cruasan, fruits, yogurt, ... normal Italian breakfast, biscuit with nuts was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    It is not in the center, so the parking is easy, infront of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not in the center, so the parking is easy, infront of the hotel. Nice people on the reception \they dont know english\ clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    great breakfast, friendly personel , nice area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fresh juice at breakfast.

    No nonsense small family hotel. Easy parking. Well placed for the sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    location 5 minutes away (on foot) from the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    harder bed, pillows not comfortable.

    location 5 minutes away (on foot) from the old city. Spacious room, with balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Spacious, spotless, bedroom and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious, spotless, bedroom and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Fridge. Very helpful, pleasant proprietors and staff. A few minutes walk to railway station and about 10 minutes from town restaurants etc. Free car parking. Easily accessible location. Would definitely stay here if in Alberobello again.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    The hotel was close to the station but very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was close to the station but very quiet. It was clean and comfortable. The room and the bathroom were spacious. The very reasonable cost included a good breakfast with a great cappuccino!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Great, warm people welcome you and do the best for your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great, warm people welcome you and do the best for your comfort. The hotel is really close to the train station, to the bus stop (where buses leave on Sundays) and to the trulli area. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.7
    -Everything fulfilled our needs of one night staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The hotel and the room didn't look so new anymore. Although very clean, our impression is that for that price this hotel should be better furnished.

    -Everything fulfilled our needs of one night staying.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.2
    Wifi worked ok, good location near the "trulli"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No fresh things at the breakfast and the explanation was, that "we don't have them in Italy". That's not true - I've visited lots of much cheaper places in Italy with wonderful breakfast. You can do it, if you want to. And this visit was at the time when there are fresh oranges in the trees beside.

    Wifi worked ok, good location near the "trulli" houses, good parking possibilities. Helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.3
    Reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioner can send only cold wind .

    Reasonable price. Near to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    We liked the overall behavior of the stuffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the overall behavior of the stuffs. Very near to the local bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    Owner/proprietor works very hard to please and is full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be a little better.

    Owner/proprietor works very hard to please and is full of Italian hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Friendly staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: