Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Airone 3 stars

Via Pietro Toselli 147, 50144 Florence, Italy

#269 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1165 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    it was really terrific eight days trip in Florence on which I and my wife are planning to revisit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    far from city center

    the gentlemen at the reception were awesome staff very cooperative and supportive with smiley faces always. the breakfast was very tasty with delicious yogurt, pie, juice, bread and different types of coffee .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    good and quite central to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh coffee at breakfast (only from machine). No AC but there was a fan in the room. No eggs for breakfast.

    It was basic, but everything you need, staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was reasonable. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely furnished. Bus to the centre in 10mins.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Room has tea and coffee for the number of nights you stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in bathroom was separated from the toilet and sink with a curtain, so when you take a shower the whole room is wet. The drain hole in in the floor. Not a huge problem, but photos do not show that.

    Room has tea and coffee for the number of nights you stay. Nice to have relax when you checked in without need to leave the hotel room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend this hotel to my friends and will never come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is not comfortable and not really clean. No bath tube or shower cabin, the water is just flows down to the floor and really not going out well. There is no special place for the towels. The only choice is to put wet towels on your bed... The breakfast was very poor (tea, coffee, one kind of ham, one kind of cheese, 1 kind of yogurt, bread and croissant) and just the same assortment every day. One morning coffee machine was not working and I ordered coffee. I was waiting for a cup of coffee for 15 minutes, while nobody else was there, the waiter practically threw that cup on my table, spilling it...

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Good for 1-2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an antique building and needs some few renovation. Our first floor room had a hole the ceiling. The bathroom was small we barely could wash ourselves.

    Comfy bed & pillows. Clean hotel and super kind staff. The breakfast was really ok. Quiet area. 25 minutes walk from the central station or 7-10 min by bus (no 14). The bus station is a short walk distance from the hotel. Overall it was everything ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for an affordable price in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was really small so each time someone went inside, the door hit one side of the bed. But everything was clean and functional.

    The staff were amazing!! So helpful and polite. Breakfast was really good also and it is easy to go to the city centre by bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    A bit of disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels smelled like vinegar. We requested a double bed, but it turned out they only have twin beds which were just pushed together. It was quite uncomfortable. The air conditioner did a good job, but we were unable to keep it on for the night because it blew right to our bed.

    Easily accessed with public transport, some nice dining places and a good gelateria nearby. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    AC room; breakfast included; small bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The bathroom was very small. The water from shower would always be spilled over on the toilet.

    - The room had AC which was very helpful in the hot Florence weather. - Breakfast was included and it was a good buffet spread - Close to the public transport - Clean room, clean bathroom, and towels were changed daily - The room also had electric water kettle to boil the water for tea and coffee. Tea and coffee were provided in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    There was really nice and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was really nice and kind staff. We have bed and breakfast, so we enjoy it also in the morning - price and quality is amazing! This hotel isn't so far from city center, we parked car near by train station and it was about 25 minutes by foot. I can recommend this place, my whole family was satisfied :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place for little money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff hasnt cleaned the whole room. More or less just the bathroom and they made the bed.

    Breakfast was really good, perfect for the money. Staff was really friendly and helpfully.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    I can not recommend a hotel to stay. Polite staff, but the hotel didn't like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far from the city center, 40 min walking. But despite this it is rather difficult to find a parking place for the car (Parking costs 1.5 Euro per hour). The hotel is in the old house, and this smell is felt. We settled in room #200 (on the second floor). The room is rather dark and stuffy. A few hours later, water began to drip from the ceiling in the corner of the room (near the door). It was like rain, but only very unexpectedly. We reported this to the reception. After that the staf came to our room, looked at this complexity and offered us to move to another room. The room #65 on the -1 floor was vacant. The room was small, the bathroom was almost in the basement. The shower was very small. Breakfast at the hotel was not a bad, but rather meager choice of dishes.

    Friendly and helpful staff. There is a supermarket nearby. The Wi-Fi worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Tiny room. Especially the bathroom. Never seen anything like it. I’m 1.73m with a slim posture, but could not shower without constantly bumping my elbows against the walls. - No parking at the hotel. Had to park in the street for 1.50euro per hour. Boy (a very young guy) at the front desk didn’t want to give any change for payment of the parking, because he would then “not have any change left to give to customers.” - We had a room on the 4th for the first two nights. Didn’t get any sleep during those nights. Was kept awake by a horrible loud noise coming from the AC placed on the balcony (shutting down the AC did not help). Changed rooms after two nights. Got a room on the 1st. Much more spacious room and bathroom, but same noise. - Shabby neigbourhood. - Budget hotel, but really a waste of any money. Would recommend spending a few euros extra to get some sleep.

    - Close to centre (10mins by bus), but all in all just a horrible experience. - All walls inside the hotel are painted lilac. If you like lilac (I don’t), you could consider that a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and you could eat it outside in the garden. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We walked to the city center in 30 minutes and it was easy to find the way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean rooms, friendly staff, calm neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Internet upload was very slow, and we experienced frequent wi-fi connection drops in our room.

    Very clean rooms, friendly staff, calm neighborhood. The city center is easily accessible via buses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    I don't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on Booking weren't so real. The hotel was old and the rooms are very small and narrow. I booked a double room and I received a triple room. Firstly we got a room at level -1, near the breakfast room, where the noise was very disturbing. It was a room for people with disabilities, very, very small. Fortunately we have got a room at level 1. I was very disapointed with this hotel.

    The breakfast was ok and the room was cleaned everyday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Has a great locations and the facilities are in good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got charge for the room and the same fee three times, and no one in the hotel was able to explain to me why or how could I get the other two transactions cancelled. I am still concerned of the multiple charges to my account. I still need to contact my to cancel the extra charges

    Has a great locations and the facilities are in good condition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant retreat from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to stay a little closer to downtown for ease of transportation but the hotel was in a quiet neighborhood and the bus easy to catch..a boiled egg fir breakfast would have been nice but they had fresh baking and a cold cuts tray.

    Air conditioning, hot spacious shower, clean bathroom and comfy bed. Friendly desk staff. Bright and airy room overlooking a tiny backyard garden patio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let this hotel down was the bed, it was comfortable, but the length was a tad short (and I am only 5'10). The location is a bit far out and the bus system station is right behind the hotel and the tram system looks to be getting a major overhaul and there is a station nearby soon to be open

    The staff was excellent and every morning we asked for gluten free they made such a fuss over making sure it was alright. The facilities in the room were excellent, there was a kettle, a fridge (even had a mini bar), airconditioning anf breakfast served every morning downstairs. Very close to transport and food too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location near the public park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I/we would have loved a better variation of breakfast. Maybe some fruits or carrots.

    Good location near the public park. Really easy to come into the city center with bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel, nice and helpful staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking at the hotel. We had to park on the street and pay the hourly fee, the parking machine only takes credit cards and coins.

    Clean hotel, nice and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    We arrived to the hotel at 22,30 and there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to the hotel at 22,30 and there was no possibility parking near the hotel. But in the information about the hotel was written, that the hotel has the parking lot. So we were looking the parking abou next 40 minutes and we parked 700 m far from the hotel! When we entered the room around 23,15, in the room was about 15-20 mosquitos, so we have to kill them (min. 30 minutes) and then we could go sleeping at midnight! Also very pure breakfast... no eggs...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Basic but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had four rooms and best was twin room for space as triple has extra bed. Some bathrooms were small and the style is rather old fashioned.

    Tea making facilities in the room , it was clean and cleaned daily. Just under half an hour on foot to the train station. Good breakfast choice. Didn't open the shutters fully so no idea of the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far, although the bus stop was close by and you could use the bus.

    Breakfast was surprisingly good, not just croissants but cheese and cold cuts as well. Room was clean and air-conditioning was awesome. Didn't hear any noise but we usually sleep with earplugs anyway. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    It's not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Negative: - Old furniture - We received a room with bathroom that doesn't have a properly shower. In photos we saw a shower cabin not just a cable. - The housekeeper only made the bed and it happened to take my pajamas out of the pillow and put them on the bedside table. It's not okay that he threw them on the bedside table although I put them under the pillow. - The room wasn't clean but the sheets were clean - The hotel is very far from the city center. You have to take a bus for 30 minutes and in the morning is awful because the bus is full of people and you barely can breathe

    Positive: - The breakfast was very good They served ham&cheese, a lot of cakes, juice, very good bread, yogurt. - We asked for an iron and they were so kind and give us imediately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Low quality budget hotel, no standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was horrible it was extremely small but the biggest problem is that the shower is just a hole in the middle of the bathroom there’s no separation except for a small shower curtain the bidet is part of the shower because the curtain doesn’t close all the way, the entire bathroom gets soaking wet when you shower since there is no separation just a hole in the floor it’s necessary to use all the towels to dry the floor and toilet or else you can’t use the bathroom after you shower. The breakfast was really low quality and not very fresh, coffee was fine. The double mattress is just two single mattress put together, pillows and mattress very hard. The soundproofing was horrible we could hear everything on the street starting from extremely early about 5am, and the curtains are white and let all the sun in as soon as it comes up. The safe was so small I couldn’t fit a 9 inch iPad in it. Cleanliness was bare minimum.

    The staff were all very friendly. The air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Good comfortable hotel which won't let you down but not a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some breakfast other than bread and cakes would be good. Not great location, only a mile or so to centre/train station but not a nice walk

    Comfortable room and hotel. Breakfast good if you like a lot of carbs. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast-lack of variety of food noise from the street-old aged windows so they were not soundproofed double bed kept dividing throughout our sleeptime (two mattresses connected) but overall a decent and clean hotel with exceptional staff

    very clean, really happy about that polite receptionists two buses connect you with the city center(santa maria novella bus stop for both buses is across the tourist office) in under 10-15 minutes 22 bus stop you get off is maragliano redi 17 bus stop piazza puccini ( less walking to the hotel than bus 22)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff is friendly and helfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would gave 2* to this hotel, the breakfast is poor. There were some issues in the bathroom while we checked in, fortunately they solved in on the next day. But the major issue is the room FULL of mosquitos, i couldn't get asleep peacefully.

    The staff is friendly and helfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Small room and shower. Didnt like the area. No parking even though booking.com says there is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and shower tiny. Whole room very dated. No where for parking even though bokking.com said there was. Had to find parking up the street. No where to even get your luggage out

    Breakfast was nice. Transport close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first moment we join our room, a strange smell came in. A disgusting smell like aceto. The sheets and towels were changed daily, though. Breakfast was daily the same. No fruits and no vegetables. The room was small and pretty dark inside it. Pretty far from the center

    Very clean, quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    I had the a room for one person, and i went only to sleep,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its really far from the center, like 40minutes walking at least and when you go out to see the city you have to find how to go back with the local transportation or you re done.

    I had the a room for one person, and i went only to sleep, the room was ok, clean and good for the price i got it, good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay. You need a taxi if you have large suitcases. Buses good, but crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use the ceiling fan in warm weather as open windows allow mosquitoes to join you!

    Comfortable bed in a good sized room overlooking the garden. Delicious breakfast with the opportunity to sit outside in the garden. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Average, value-for-money hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real complains but the hotel offers just the basics. The room was rather small and a bit old-fashioned.

    Fairly good value-for-money. The staff at the reception were very friendly and willing to help. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more sausage

    Good value for money. Good and plenty of pastries and sweets for breakfast.Located near a good supermarket (about 10 mins walk) and and near public transport lines.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    We stayed 1-night, it worth the money we paid and good for 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor was very cold, there was no carpet, the floor is stone itself.

    We stayed 1-night, it worth the money we paid and good for 1 or 2 night-stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, helpful staff, close to bus stop from which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some more furniture is necessary (chairs and tables to put clothes and other things), also some piece of furniture is old and should be replaced

    Good breakfast, helpful staff, close to bus stop from which you can go to center in 10 minutes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was declared for 3 persons - but too small - they put additional bed - we could barely walk in between, door to bathroom could open only if move big bed away. Noise: we could hear nearly every sound from the street even windows are fully closed, including wooden shutters. It is not possible to find parking after 6 pm. But this is generally problem all over Italy.

    Room is clean. Mini bar. AC working fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    What I needed for a last minute booking but I will look for something nicer next time I come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very noisy. I could hear the people in the room next to mine talking and laughing. That was very annoying.

    Easy access to town centre thanks to good bus services and the airport is quite close as well. The whole staff is really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place with awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a €20 taxi or 40 minute walk to the center of the city, which was a bit of a hassle.

    The staff at the front desk were extremely polite and helpful and spoke perfect English. The bed/sheets were also extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    They were very kind and accommodating when my husband came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is on the street and luckily theres a cheap parking garage two blocks away. I didn’t care for the shower setup in the bathroom. Its common in Europe though so it’s to be expected.

    They were very kind and accommodating when my husband came along with me last minute. They changed my single room to a double that day. They spoke perfect English and was very helpful to find a parking lot near by. The beds were comfy they just kept separating so my husband and I tried to avoid the center. Rooms were very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Brilliant hide away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff. Nothing too much trouble. Gave us great advice on hidden away places to go. Room was comfortable. Would have been nice to have a kettle but the coffee machine on the 1st floor was of 50c per cup.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    it met my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was a bit further from city centre, but with good bus connection.

    Nice staff, good breakfast, our room was like on the picture, it met my expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city tax (4 euro per person per night) is not included in the room orice and is payed upon arrival.

    The stay was very pleasant, the room was cleaned every day, the breakfast very good. The location is close to center - it can be reached by both walking or taking the bus 17. Stazione centrale is a 25 - 30 minutes walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Common hotel for a couple of nights in touristic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in winter : Air conditioner is using for room heating (this is noisy) and the bathroom was very cold and uncomfortable

    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would've preferred a proper double bed instead of two singles put together as I kept falling through the gap in the middle.

    Rooms are nice, a bit old but does not look shabby inside. My favourite part were the friendly staff! They made me feel very comfortable and welcome there. The huge sign out the front and 24hr reception makes it ideal for late check ins!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is about 10 min bus ride from the center, so depending on the bus schedule and your ability/will to walk, it can be a good/bad distance. I visited in Dec/Jan, so it was cold outside. The heater in the room was working, but it was above the main door, so the bathroom on the other side would stay cool. Challenging to shower in the winter! The other issue I had was the elevator, I believe, or something similar, which would make a very loud noise randomly. Earplugs come in handy.

    The room was small but comfortable, clean, and a short bus ride from the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Good and cheap place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the style of the room is Florentine style, but we would like if it has more decoration. The mattress could be a little harder. But, those are only our own personal taste. The hotel is about 30 minutes walk from the train station, or about 10 minutes ride on the bus.

    The friendly staff, breakfast, cheap price for the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    25 min from Santa Maria Novella train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit noisy because it gives to the street and you can hear motorbikes at night but hey, I guess that would be anywhere in Italy!

    The hotel is 25 min walking distance from S. Maria Novella train station. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but there is a delicious bar- pasticceria (100 meters) and a supermarket (maybe 250 meters) if you need some food or other things. Our room was good, bed very big and toilet super clean. The staff at the reception was super nice,they give you that extra smile that makes start your day in a good mood!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for a 3-star: Staff is the key
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very minor issue but to be complete: the style of the room and the furniture is a little old. I wouldn't mind having more electric plugs. (Everything was functioning properly though.)

    Overall it was a really good stay. Professional and kind staff. (And professional staff is often hard to find in hotels for that scale). From the reception to cleaning staff each person was really kind and friendly. My compliments to all. Above all the hotel is was really clean. The towels and sheets were proper. Breakfast was also quite nice. It fulfilled my expectations really well as a person stayed in Florence many times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Personnel very sympa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking! I selected this hotel because of the parking facilities, but there was not, which is not correct! (Only a parking option costing 25 EUR/day!!!) Materasse too flexible, giving backache

    Personnel very sympa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Our stay at this hotel was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at this hotel was perfect! Great quality for the price. Extra clean apartment and the staff was very welcoming. Provides us with a lot of info.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Restful place 15 minutes from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed some fruits in the breakfast menu but it doesn’t mean I didn’t like it in general.

    The staff was excellent and very friendly, the breakfast staff diligent and super friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for that amount and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit too poor, the coffee was not good at all

    The people from the reception were really nice and offered details about florence. Walking you can be in the city center in 30 minutes ( you can also take a bus for 175 minutes). The room was clean and nice...basic needs but good for a couple that spend only some hours in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    The internet was slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was slow. The beds were not very comfortable. We noticed they will change the mattress. The breakfast is toast, croissants, jam, ham, cheese, coffee and hot chocolate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect staff and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small, but very clean and fits ok. The first night we hada problem with mosquitoes and the air conditioner didn't work. But they promptly fixed the problems.

    All the staff are very good and ready to help you anytime you want. The bed is comfortable and the breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place to save a few Euro's if you don't mind a walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a lot of traffic noise and the cleaner was aggressively noisy in the morning. It's fine at night but not the place for a lie in. Shower takes quite a long time to heat up (but it does get there).

    Clean and reasonable room. Helpful staff. Location is OK. It's about 20 minutes walk to the centre of town and the area feels quite safe. The road that is parallel to the one the hotel is on (Via del Ponte alle Mosse) has more bars and restaurants on it so is a bit more populated at night if walking is a concern. There were plenty of buses though I didn't use them. There is a good and very cheap supermarket just round the corner to stock up the fridge if you prefer to do that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay for 2-3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the street - a good idea would be to request for non-street facing room. The bathroom didn't have cubicle for shower but only a curtain - so it was difficult to keep the rest of bathroom floor dry after the shower. The plug points are not too many. I had to unplug the television to charge my devices.

    The room was of a charming old style. Has an elevator even though it's old building. Air-conditioner and Fan also available. Cleanliness was very good. Staff was very friendly. The hotel accommodated my request for gluten-free breakfast. There is a minibar in the room for reasonable prices. The location is conveniently reachable with bus lines 17 and 22 from the train station - stop name Scalette which is across the road from the tourist office. Bus Stop names closest to the hotel - Piazza Puccini for 17 and Maragliano Redi for 22. A 24 hour bus pass of 5 EUR can be purchased from the Tabacchi shops. A one way ticket is also possible and costs 1.20 at the Tabacchi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very Pleasant!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing as such, everything was good.

    The bed was super comfy, there was air conditioning which was a huge plus in summer. The breakfast was simply delicious. Super fresh and had variety. proximity to bus stand and very close to the center, hardly took 10 mins although the frequency of bus is not best, but thats not the hotel's mistake. Otherwise safe (we were out till 12 and were quite comfortable walking back to the hotel). Very nice staff, we came 5 hours early to check-in and our room was ready by 12.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Nope, I wouldn't book a room at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - dirty and damaged walls and furniture - mosquitos everywhere - some lamps not working - no safety box - slow wi-fi - weak sundproofing - small and cheap shower cabin

    - friendly and hospitable receptionist - good enough breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no free parking places. Parking which belongs to hotel costs 25 euro, parking in the street costs about 2 euro per hour. A bathroom was really small.

    Really nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Over all happy experience.Recommend it to other"Budget" travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always there is scope for improvement!!!

    Over all everything was okay.The reception guy was extremely friendly n very helpful.Breakfast was good n in plenty.Overall it was a happy experience.Nothing specific to complain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel is nice, the staff is very friendly , it has an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is nice, the staff is very friendly , it has an elevator, in very quiet area, very good public transport connection to the city (just about 10 min), nice breakfast, good Wifi signal in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. The room was cooled when we arrived, which is a big deal on a hot summer day. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The staff was super friendly as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Was ok but not what we were expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dingy and was not to keen to step on the balcony

    The breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean room good breakfast helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt inform in the site about 4 euro per person each day public taxes

    Clean room good breakfast helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Facilities, friendly staff, clean room will stay at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was far from old town

    Facilities, friendly staff, clean room will stay at this place again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Very good price for reasonably central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value, air con worked well and friendly helpful reception staff. Short walk to convenient bus to the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    The chap on the front desk was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and unorganised.

    The chap on the front desk was super friendly and helpful. Made some excellent recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small toilet , fan didn't work in one room but air conditioning good. overall superb experience

    staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, good breakfast, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite confusing to go to and get back from the city center.

    Great staff, good breakfast, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Helpful staff at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to find parking, breakfast was so so

    Helpful staff at check in. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Good budget hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is not the best breakfast, not a lot of choice.

    A nice budget hotel, clean and functional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean, close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, close to the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Reception was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower clogged

    Reception was great. The restaurant templari which is nearby was really good. Bus stop is nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect budget hotel!
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic staff, comfortable bed, very good coffee, great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Airone traveller photo gallery