Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Airone del Parco&delle Terme 4 stars

Loc.S Giovanni, 57037 Portoferraio, Italy

#23 of 57 hotels in Portoferraio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Boat to alternate beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Load music water aerobic and badgering to participate Food was of a good quality but service was designed to have you in and out with no gap in between courses Everything was efficient canteen style. As a result we only ate there once Not for a couple more for a family

    Boat to alternate beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    We wish we could have stayed longer !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great atmosphere, fantastic breakfast , beautiful surrounds - gorgeous island ! The hotel provided a boat service to a nearby beach , this was magic .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the ambition is high the facilities is a bit old. But they done the best with it. But it is not the latest modern stay.

    An ambitious attitude and setup. Aiming for a full blown resort with good dining and pizza, pools and beach, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. We were very early in the season so not even the bar opened until 7.30pm and as the hotel is some distance from town it was not ideal. I think this hotel would be better in the high season as there is a very nice pool and area there, but out of season it is a little sad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Not a nice neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel neighbourhood is not nice. Hotel parking easily gets full, we had to search in nearby streets and park in an inconvenient, insecure street. Staff were not helpful in giving advice on this. There is a nearby supermarket which staff told us we could use, but supermarket customers told us we'd get towed away if we tried leaving it there overnight.

    Very comfortable quiet room. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay, very nice stay. Would recommend Isola D’Elba to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maitre d’ at dinner was obnoxious, unfriendly and won’t seat us originally even though we had reservations. Other wait staff were friendly but reserved as a result. Not at all pleasant.

    Breakfast was great. We had one dinner which was okay. Grounds were beautiful and facilities nice and well maintained. Front desk staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    if it wasn't for Marina DI Campo the stay would have end up beeing aweful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Facility not a 4 Star!!! the highest is maybe a 3 Star! Don't let the pictures fool you Rooms not comfortable, no couch. Actually OLD furniture. Have to constantly sit on the bed to watch TV. Ordered the Minibar to be filled for one Day, staff filled every day. At this point we just left it like that because going through all these discussions they start... very rude! Air Conditioning will be shut off from 8:30 am to 14:30pm!!!!!! So, if anyone uses this Hotel in July, August Time Frame you will BURN UP!!! Areas around like downtown nice, restaurants very nice and food is delish. We would not recommend Hotel Airone if you look for a true 4 Star Hotel and if you love cool air in your room. No SPA Area on site, the offer a flyer with an outside SPA business so by the time you get back to your room relaxation is gone! We would not recommend this Hotel to anyone.

    Area's on the Ireland like Marina Di Campo, the beach there is awesome! The Water glass clean and great comfort zones on the beach, restaurants etc. very good. Portoferrio itself is ok, nice downtown area, good restaurants, nice night life, a handful good shopping stores. But nothing spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place to go with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Dinner at the hotel lacking option for the children - Nice, but slightly remote location, need to travel by car for each dinner (only one restaurant within walking distance, but at least it's a nice one)

    + Dedicated pool for the children. + Option to select between pool and seaside within the property + Outstanding quality pizza available at lunchtime for reasonable price + Well maintained, nice garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel little quite island the hotel better than as shows in the Internet ad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thank apart the beach at the hotel as being harbour the sea very muddy to walk or swim but the near by beaches very good the hotel will give free bed and ambarale to near by beach very good

    Very friendly family hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    Hotel Airone doesn't care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived back at our room on the 2nd night at 10 pm to find the door wide open. I went to the front desk & the receptionist & the Director both blamed me for the door being open. The Director eventually said they had a problem with the door at room 237 & that they fixed it. When I pointed out the door was not fixed, the blame was put back on me for not closing the door tightly. Also, the walls are much to thin. I could hear conversations from the surrounding rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Walls are paper thin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival we immediately heard the screams and yelling of children in near by rooms. We contacted the front desk to ask for a room change away from families with small children. The said they didn't have any rooms available. However Booking.com said they had rooms available. The walls are paper thin and we could hear everything happening in rooms around us. Early morning phone conversations, children crying at all hours of the day and night. When we asked the staff to please contact the room near us and ask for the children to stop screaming, the staff said "no, children make noise." Of course children make noise, and cry, however when it's affecting the stay of other hotel guests something should be done. The beach was not clean at all. The rocks in the water were slimy and gross. I also found a syringe on the beach on the day we arrived. The pool is small for such a large property. Difficult to enjoy because it was so crowded. This was the wrong hotel choice for my husband and I traveling without our children. We wanted peace and quiet. We found that on another beach far from this hotel. We will make a different choice on our next trip to Elba.

    They have a large breakfast buffet with many choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant place to stay close to Porteferraio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sea at the property is not nice to swim in at all. For swimming in the sea you need to go to another beach. At the property however there are some chairs and some sand - put by the hotel.

    Swimming pools are very nice, especially for children. Breakfast with a lot of varieties and good quality. Nice rooms and big garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    It's ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and the overall look of the hotel inside. It looks like a very old hotel which should have been renovated 10 years ago. There's also a slight smell on the hallway.

    There's a nice view of the city, a nice lake in front with a place to have a good run. Going around the lake is a bit more than 1 kilometer so it's nice for doing a few kilometers. The breakfast was good, same as other places in Tuscany. The double twin bed was not very nice because the mattresses kept moving apart from one another. There's a nice beach close by: Spiaggia La Sorgente

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    If you don't have kids, don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance of the shower cabins could have been better. The restaurant staff was not that friendly. I didn't see them smile at all and they seemed overworked. However this does not apply to the bar staff and receptionists who were always very pleasant. The dinner is over priced. 30 Eur per person without including any drinks and the sea food mostly comes from frozen packages. You can get a decent dinner/lunch (catch of the day, fresh sea food) at half a price in other restaurants. For breakfast, we had the same options every day. No variety at all. They don't serve vegetables for breakfast. That was a bit disappointing. I would not rate this as a 4 star hotel, rather a very good 3 star one. However, if you have children with you on vacation, this will always be a good choice as they have a lot of entertainment for the youngsters and you can sit back and relax.

    The fact that the hotel provided access to Bagnaia and Lacona beach at no extra cost. The rooms are quite spacious and comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    All round good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not walkable from Portoferriao as there is no pavement along the road.We didn't drive so had to either get the bus times correct or get cabs which cost 15 euro each way which mounts up

    All round good hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Very nice place to stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Terraces are just one next to each other and when people smoke on a terrace next to you it makes your basically unusable. Would suggest better separation of smoking/non smoking areas. - Not a real minus, rather a suggestion: Would be really cool if you offer boat taxi in the evenings to/from town! Going there by car is OK, but boat would be much cooler.

    - Breakfast. - Pool, especially the pool for little kids was very liked by our kids. - Rooms are quite spacious, nice terraces with see & town view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access was awful.

    Great staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and nice hotel. One week with friends and family was perfect. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff very kind and helpful, flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricy

    Staff very kind and helpful, flexible. Nice pool and view from the garden. Room comfy snd quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Quiet Relaxing, hotel spa on a beautiful island of Elba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We enjoyed the quiet and relaxing beauty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    it could had been better with entertainment in the bar area during the evenings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the time of the year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff in restaurant do not wait too long. 😂The guy who wears glasses says I'm not good at all. Delicious food nice view

    beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Even a bit above the expectation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I only missed some tasty tomato for breakfast,...

    The willingness and friendliness of the staff, as we requested the room to be changed. Good work!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.8
    The garden was very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disapointed in cold jakuzzi.

    The garden was very beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. The hotel is a great location to explore the rest of the island

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Swimming pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    The location was good if you had a car, we liked the big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The whole building and territory looked a bit like stayed in the 80-s, the garden and health trails were little out of order, you had to log in to WiFi every time you used it, the breakfast was not suitable for 4star hotel. By the hotel there were big pond, it looked really bad and was mismanaged. We stayed in time when prices were reduced, othervise it would of been really big disappointment. Alltogether it is no more than 3star hotel.

    The location was good if you had a car, we liked the big territory by the sea and the health trail. The garden was beautiful. Room was ok and bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    The location is absolutely gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner menu was absolutely not worth the price. Very dissapointing. for a 4 star hotel. Also the staff at the bar seemed to have almost no education in barkeeping. Overall it seemed the kind of hotel that was great when it firat opened but now is starting to look a bit run down (parts of it). Also our room had mildew.

    The location is absolutely gorgeous!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    3.8
    The pool area was quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I felt this hotel was not up to four star standard. We did not get value for money at all. We asked for late check as our ferry was booked for 2pm and check out was at the very early time of 10am, we were refused the late check out. Breakfast was very poor also. The grounds around the hotel are very unkept.

    The pool area was quite nice.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Private beach with sun loungers and parasols.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is perfect for peace and quiet but to get to Portoferrio you need a car

    Private beach with sun loungers and parasols. Breakfast was lovely. Airco worked really good and not too noisy. Really nice resturant nearby on road to center, less than 1km away

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.3
    - small rooms but cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - when you book family room, don't think there is a separate room with single bed for your child - the extra bed is placed in the corridor right close to the entrance door. - there is a private beach with sun beds and umbrellas on the territory but not for swimming for sure. - hotel is located quite far from Portoferraio (if you don't have a car - it could be a problem). - Wi-Fi is poor, you need to re-connect with password everytime.

    - small rooms but cozy and clean. - nice swimming pool with sea water. - special lunches for children. - supportive personnel both reception and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.8
    Property was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Property was beautiful... Room was just OK. Fine for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.9
    We found the hotel perfect for what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found the hotel perfect for what we were looking for.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Pool and Beach private and excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool and Beach private and excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    4.6
    facilities, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    outdated hotel in general

    facilities, parking

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Very nice garden, good breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of the beach near hotel

    Very nice garden, good breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    4.2
    Horrible service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible service.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    I liked the location and the territory of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quality of the service was not too good, the apartment was not very comfortable for living.

    I liked the location and the territory of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast, natural...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beach area, distance from other restaurants

    spacious rooms, comfortable beds, great breakfast, natural surrounding, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    5.8
    Nice pool and grounds attached
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a bit isolated if you don't have a car

    Nice pool and grounds attached

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    This hotel is in a beautiful location with a delightful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel is in a beautiful location with a delightful staff. The staff looked for ways to help us.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Lovely location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location great staff

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    Very personalized friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We liked everything

    Very personalized friendly service. High guest recognition

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.9
    Staff, location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff, location.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: