Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FlyOn Hotel & Conference Center 4 stars

Via Dell'Aeroporto 34/36, 40132 Bologna, Italy

#70 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2811 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern hotel close to the airport. Very convenient as we arrived into Bologna Airport late in the evening and needed somewhere for an overnight before heading on our journey. Very good service and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A self-service machine with snaks and drinks should be placed at the lobby for those who are travelling late at night. Forgot smth in the room that unfortunately was never founded by the staff

    Very comfy bed. Really quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout took a very long time at 8am. A long queue and only one person at the desk.

    The staff were very friendly both at the desk and the restaurant. I ate dinner in the hotel and the food and selection were very good. The room was spacious, modern, well maintained and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two things, both at the very beginning. I was told to go to the airport and from their take the hotel's shuttle to the property. Unfortunately, when I arrived at the airport I was told their shuttle does not run between 1145 and 2100! I then had a choice to take a a relatively expensive taxi or wait six hours at the airport. I took the taxi, but it would be good if they could run their shuttle, perhaps on a more limited basis like one and hour, or even once every two hours in the middle of the day. Second, the front desk was short staffed a the time of my arrival, and due to an inconsiderate customer who wanted to argue about his bill (endlessly) immediately in front of me, ended up waiting over thirty minutes to check in! They were very kind and gave me a free upgrade to compensate ( and it was great), but a thirty minute wait is very hard to deal with when you arrive exhausted after traveling all day. I would strongly recommend they have more front desk staff at check in time ( starting at 1500). I noted that even with a second desk person there were very long lines to check in later in the evening.

    Excellent location, real luxury feel, great wi- fi, extraordinarily comfortable room, nice restaurant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot walk from the airport and the shuttle bus unfortunately did not operate after midnight (our flight was super delayed)

    Comfy bed, quiet, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is an old Sheraton and needs some updating. Also, they advertise that they have airport shuttle transportation but don’t tell you that it only runs until noon, shuts down for 9 hours, then restarts at 9:00 at night. Our flight landed at 4:30pm and we called the hotel only to be told that there’s no shuttle until 9pm. Although the hotel is only 1 mile from the airport, our cab cost us 15 Euro. Very unhappy with this.

    Close to the airport. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin took ages at reception. The maids started knocking our door from 10am even though we had the do not disturb sign on and check out is at 12.

    Close to the airport with shuttle bus every 30 mins. Very quite. Comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses could have been better. The hot water could have been hotter.

    It was right next door to a tennis center and I'm a tennis player. It also is perfect for continuing travel as the proximity to the airport is excellent. Furthermore the restaurant was absolutely fantastic food was incredible service even better and the quality of what was served was outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 30 min in line to check in the four rooms in front of us. No obvious reason why it was so very slow.

    Comfortable, nice rooms, convenient and punctual shuttle to and from airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one picks the phones, be it number of booking, be it number in web page, after 10 no way to have any food beside sandwich. Expensive for what it is and So wouldn’t recommend (plus needs a good clean up of bathroom)

    For an urgency and you stranded in the airport is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The FlyOn Hotel was a perfect airport hotel - it ticked all the boxes, and provided a tranquil stop-off on my way home. There is a free shuttle service to and from Bologna airport, though it's worth always checking the timetable as it runs far less frequently in quieter parts of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was rock hard. We missed the last airport shuttle because our flight was delayed, but the shuttle service was the reason we chose the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet had not been properly cleaned in a long time - there was dried human excrement under the back rim of the toilet bowl. The carpeting in the corridors was old and worn almost to the point of a trip hazard. The restaurant staff were unable to deal with a large number of customers hence long waits for food.

    The staff were pleasant. Good to have a free shuttle service to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. We were disappointed. Scramble eggs had oily and sour taste. This kind of breakfast we had in 2 or 3 star hotel. Hotel worth 50£ per one night, not 90 pounds!

    Hotel and room were clean. The bed was comfortable. Service was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle to pick us up at the airport when we arrived in the afternoon. Information told us we could walk to it, but no sidewalks along busy section. Shuttle overfilled next am at 0445.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rugs dirty and a bit disorganized at times.

    Location and convenience with shuttle bus was great. Super easy to get to from Centro. I recommend for a few extra Euros taking a taxi if 2 or more people instead of bus. Restaurant a few blocks away Nonos was an incredible ending to our 3 week vacation. Grounds were quiet and well kept. No airport noise even though minutes away. Rugs really needed shampooing.Dinner service seemed unorganized although the staff serving were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jaded carpeting, some decor needs refreshing, likewise some leather armchairs

    Proximity to airport Staff Very quiet room. Pleasant outlook over woods.. Shuttle Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big room with balcony. Close to the airport but you do hear the planes. Helpful staff. Shuttle to the airport is comfortable, but the hotel is far away from the city. You can get there directly only by taxi (c.a. 18 euro from bologna centrale).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In dire need of renovation. Moss in the shower, worn out carpet, shabby finishings everywhere. Extremely long wait at check-in.

    Close to the airport, so convenient for early morning flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. I asked for a quiet room and the gentleman on Reception changed my room. I left my charger in the room and luckily my husband will be staying on Friday and able to pick it up. I would recommend it as a stop over hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillows were flat with one each, very uncomfortable. We could maybe have asked for another but shouldn't have had to! And no hot drink facilities, 2 small bottles of water were provided. All in all a good hotel shame about the pillows and no tea/coffee in room. When booking I opted for breakfast included the next morning we were told breakfast was not included and had to pay extra...

    The book in staff were very good and nothing was to much trouble, nice large room with comfortable huge bed and nice bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks a lot better in the pics advertised than in real life but we needed somewhere to stay due to BA cancelling our flight. They hotel decor looks a little outdated. We booked an executive room but there was nothing really executive about it. - 2 free bottles of water in the mini bar, that's it. Breakfast was unremarkable.

    The location - regular shuttle bus to airport which is 5 mins away and taxi is just €12.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff very aggressively refused to assist me in mailing post cards with stamps and did not knew about the possibility for sending those in the airport.

    The dinner was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for the airport, just 5 minutes by road. A taxi from the airport was €12. (The shuttle runs at set hours only.) Breakfast is available as early as 6 am. Hotel restaurant was good and not too pricey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortably, super quiet room with balcony. For a fresh air fanatic like me optimal. You can leave the door open instead of using dry air conditioning. Very comfortable bed. I arrived late at night which was no problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the breakfast was poor, little fruits and small selection

    Location and tranquility of the location, good sleep after a long business trip day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shuttle for airport is not available all day. The staff at the reception could be more friendly. The corridors and elevators are old and need maintenance and painting.

    Big room. Good restaurant, food quality and great service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle did not run for several hours in the afternoon. So, we had to pay 10 Euros for a taxi after we returned our rental car. It was advertised as having a free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really hot and I tried to turn the thermostat down but it wouldn’t cool down. But perhaps this was a failing of mine rather than the room’s.

    Rooms were cozy and the beds were super comfortable. Nice little balcony from the room with a nice view and breeze.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am amazed that a hotel that serves an airport do not have breakfast before 6 when the first guests leave at 4:30.....besides this, all good.

    the bed was very confy and bug toilet. 24/7 front desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the comment about the restaurant above.

    Location - 5 min ride from the airport. Free shuttle available. Quiet and safe hotel. The staff was efficient. The room was big and clean and the bathroom was spacious too with basic amenities. A good way to sleep and end a hectic week around Italy. The restaurant is a typical one for a hotel. A bit pricy but good enough food but considering it’s far from a thing else, it’s the only option you have if you don’t have a car. The restaurant staff was friendly. They do provide 2 complimentary bottles of water in the room so that’s refreshing considering that water is always a purchase in Italy! I also liked how the room key controlled the light in the room so there is no chance of wasting electricity. Conservation at its best!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.5 hours in queue is NOT ACCEPTABALE. One books an airport hotel to sleep more time before a flight... what’s the point if I have to wait 1.5 hours before going to sleep?! This a basic rule.... shut the hotel down if you cannot solve for it. And please don’t bother to say “we are sorry” because it does not matter. The front office person should have taken the documents of each person and just assign the room manually instead of insisting in entering the personal details in the system before providing the room for each single person... If you cannot understand that, simply shut the hotel down because you cannot run an hospitality company. Period.

    Room and cleaning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an airport hotel, the shuttle service was very disappointing. The hotel only has early morning and late at night shuttles. We walked from the airport, which is not recommended but was the only option due to a HUGE queue for taxis. Second the checkin process took 15-20 mins per person. We queued for over an hour to checkin, and the line was only getting longer. In the end it would have been faster to go into the city. Once checked in, the room and hotel are perfectly fine, and as expected for an airport hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy due to customers. Rooms should be sound-proof for an airport hotel open 24/7 for travellers moving at any time of day AND night. Breakfast was really not at good standard. check-in at night very slow.

    Very close to the airport. Airport shuttle available. clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how I came back from dinner and my room was unlocked. The staff said that no one else had the key and they could not check the security camera if there was even one. Nothing was stolen at least nothing that we can tell right away but it sure put a damper on feeling secure staying there again. The staff was not very helpful. Maybe it’s just the Italian way of doing things or handling those kinds of situation. It just seemed that the problem is the customer rather than the establishments. Also the room was too hot and The AC blew out hot air so we had to open a window to keep cool.

    I liked how close the hotel was to the airport and that it has a shuttle schedule to/fro the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in (admittedly late at night) took longer than the shuttle from the airport. The shuttle was hard to locate as signage at airport not obvious.

    Very convenient for airport, very comfortable and (given location) quiet. Taxi to station quicker and less expensive than expected (one could also take two shuttles...)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff are very friendly..nothing is any trouble..The BREAKFAST was super and good value....VERY NICE STAFF IN THE BREAKFAST ROOM ..THANK THEM FROM ME

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant doesnt have capacity, and the maitre d' was pompous and made problems instead of fixing them with his staff. Maintenance issue in room addressed way late.

    Easy for airport. Good size rooms. Fine breakfast. Lots of parking and a shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful. Only book this if you arrive at the airport around the time that the shuttle is running.

    Close to the airport. Clean. Great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area where the shuttle picks you up at BLQ is poorly lit (problem is with BLQ) so don't just wait for it to arrive - keep looking for it. Also, if it's busy, leave a lot of time for check-out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in the restaurant; very cramped, no privacy Shower / bathroom not great Cannot be reached by foot from the airport

    Personeel, shuttle bus, food quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is fine for what it is, just a stop over on the way to or from the airport. Not a place you would stay while on vacation.

    This was just a very basic airport hotel. Close to the airport with an early free shuttle which was nice. Dinner in their restaurant was actually very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't give me the wake-up call. Also - saund protection between rooms was very poor - I coudn't sleep due to my neighbors' snooring...

    For 1 night it was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing against the location which I found very good for someone who has a flight the early morning, but if you expect a view on city skyline then your expectation won't be met. Wi-fi was not excellent in speed.

    Bed and the room were super comfortable. Despite the airport less than 1km away, the location is quiet and parking is very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't very clean, and the beds and pillows are like rocks. The wait between courses at dinner was close to two hours.

    The staff were nice, and the room spacious. The airport shuttle was prompt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Bit tired and aged. Reminded me of early 90ies.

    Transfer service between airport and hotel was very precise. It was quiet even though it's situated next to an airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service in restaurant was slow and didn't get our order right. We were dining late but there were more than 3 items on the menu not available. Steak undercooked for med/rare and pasta very salty

    Big rooms, comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged our card two times!!! Although we insisted that one charge has been already made! They never answered any of our emails. They never helped with anything...tragic experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were super helpful and friendly upon arrival even though it was a last minute booking. Their shuttle bus service to the airport is a live saver when you have to return your car the previous day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misinformation at airport about need for an timing of the free shuttle.

    Slow but friendly reception service. Good room, excellent bed, bath as well as shower. But no in-room coffee and kettle etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired outdated hotel that needs massive investment, shower wall attachment broken wallpaper hanging off the walls, restaurant menu very limited. Only saw about 6 other people in the time we were there. If this is a conference venue it would be better if they closed the hotel at weekends, advertised shuttle not available between 12.15 - 21.15 !!!! we had to pay 15 euros from the airport it’s stuck in compete wilderness with no other restaurant choices around, we had to pay 15 Euros to find another place, bloke behind reception wasn’t fussed about our problem, & looked highly delighted when my card declined on the morning of departure, his mistake as tried to take contactless payment and inserting card into machine , won’t be staying here again ever.... far to much good choice in Bologna.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay €11.50 for a taxi to get to the hotel, as the shuttle bus stops its service at 12.25pm and resumes at 21.30. The food in the restaurant also didn't live up the standard I paid. A good size piece of chicken, with 4 vegetables and water for €21.00.

    The hotel is a standard airport hotel which was only 5 minutes to the airport via shuttle bus. The room was specious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too friendly staff,the person who check me in didn't know how to make the invoice, every minute asking for colleagues help, I've been waiting almost 1 hour to get the invoice. Since is a hotel at the airport, would be good to start the breakfast earlier, like most of the hotels near the airport.

    Good location, close to the airport, free airport transfer every 15 min starting from 4:30

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus is not available between noon and 9pm They offered me (and others) a breakfast bow because I had to leave very early, and then the box was not prepared The shower was a bit broken Not enough electrical plugs in the room

    Restaurant is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival at the airport it is confusing as to where to meet the shuttle bus. The shuttle bus did run to time. It as was really difficult to contact the hotel by phone. I tried 3 times and held on an automated service for up to 14 minutes. I sent an email but didn't receive a reply until the next day. I arrived at the hotel by taxi in the end When I arrived at the hotel there were 2 people on check in and there seemed to be plenty of other staff. I specifically booked this hotel as it looked easy to get to and from. . Check out was awful. Only one person on check out with others milling around. I joined the check out queue at 8.05 with a view to take the shuttle at 8.30am It so long that I left the queue to join the shuttle bus so I wouldn't miss my connection at the airport. The shuttle bus left the hotel at 8.48 as it waited for people in the queue. This was really stressful. We just made it to airport in time for me to make my connection. It is a really nice hotel but the getting to and from it was really difficult and check out made it really stressful.

    Room was better than I expected. Space, clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my second stay in this hotel, and comparing to previous one, I did not enjoy y stay so much as before. Long queue to check-in, we wait like 15 min to get the key. This time in bathroom there was no separation for shower, so basically when you take a shower, you splatter the water all around - toilet, sink and whole floor in bathroom.

    Good location, 5 min drive to Bologna airport, if you don't have a car, there is free shuttle bus. Working well wi-fi, good breakfast and in my room, there was a balcony, so good thing for smokers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk when checking in was dramatic. It took more than one hour to check while it was not busy at all.

    The restaurant/dinner was above expectations excellent. The staff in the restaurant was also excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature too high... no matter how the aircon was set, temperature was at least 27 deg Celsius - woke up dehydrated.

    Location, food in restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an Airport hotel. They helped with a Taxi service into Bologna, Shuttle to the airport very early in the morning. It is satisfactory and Clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude and cold. The beddings are not tidy and the elevators seems too old.

    Location is very convenient and they provide free Shuttle to the airport however the staff are very cold and impolite in talking with customers specially for non Italian speakers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice if the shuttle bus was available all day and not only in the morning and in the late evening. We were returning our rental car and had to take a taxi to back the hotel, which was very expensive for 2 km. It is not possible to walk safely from the airport to the hotel due to traffic and no sidewalks.

    The hotel had a perfect location near the airport, which is perfect when you need to catch an early morning flight. It is also very convenient and a nice service that the hotel offers a free shuttle bus to the airport, also early in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No extra pillows.

    A spaciuous nice and clean room. The hotel was close to the ariport and the free shuttle bus made it perfect for a stop over Bologna Airport. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant kitchen for dinner close at 10, if you go at 9:59 or 10.01 they won´t serve you. Lobby staff a bit annoying, I wanted my invoice with company name and for the lady in front desk was kind of an issue.

    Close to the airport with shuttle service. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast OK

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only scheduled to open at 7:30 and then delayed for 20 minutes despite a long queue forming. Sky and English language news channels didn’t work on tv

    Location and early morning shuttle

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at the restaurant is very expensive and the portions very small. It does not taste freshly made.

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, perfect location for business trips.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel on the map just a nearby with Bologna airport it is very awkward to get there without a car. Shuttle bus operates on a strange time schedule only (no bus in the afternoon at all) and if you arrive to Bologna airport outside bus operating hours and especially weekend it is very difficult to get to FlyOn. Walking isn't a good option as there is no pavement and it is quite a long walk around barriered military zone. Don't be mislead by booking filter "distance to airport Bologna". FlyOn is a closest hotel by filter, however with military area on the way the hotel is quite far from the airport terminal.

    Generaly good hotel what can be expected from the airport one. However airport hotel without adequate provided transportation is a nonsense.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was leaving before the breakfast time so I was voffered me a breakfast box for the breakfast money paid. The quality was auful. The cheapest stuff from the supermarket. (the breakfast time should start way early considering that people come to this hotel mainly for taking early morning flights)

    great location for having flights early in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude on arrival - some rule about having to show the same card as you booked with or you get charged again Dodgy shower No international TV channels despite being airport hotel Breakfast not available for early flights Price

    Transport appeared efficient though no signage on bus stop

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The checkin could be faster.

    The hotel is very close to the airport, the facilities were very good and new. The room was big and clean, very nice. We didn't have time to try the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport, however, the shuttle does not room in the afternoons! It runs from very early (4am or so to about 2pm) and then from about 6pm until late. So we had to take a taxi to the hotel. Going to the airport at 5am the shuttle worked just fine.

    We stayed at this hotel in order to use the airport early in the morning. So, its location was the single most important thing. It is a very standard place and room, nothing specially bad or good about it. It is what you would expect from a three-star airport hotel. We did not use the restaurant. The offer free wifi and bottled water in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle bus schedule is very uncertain - the bus can leave 7 minutes before the schedule departure (I was lucky to be there just 8 min in advance), while there is no other way to get to the hotel, and the hotel is not responsible for any irregularities related to its shuttle service. The room was cold and smelled tobacco smog.

    Nothing in particular. An average 3 star business hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Excellent hotel and great breakfast. Room was nice and quiet. Didn’t know there was a free shuttle bus to and from airport, although it’s only a 5-10 minute taxi journey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facility adjacent to the Bologna airport - perfect for a very early departure. Room was spacious, pleasing decor, very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was lost when first time I left my room and wanted to get to lobby. My room was on 3rd floor, but lobby and exit is on floor 4th. So it took me few minutes running in corridors in 1st floor until I realized that I am on the wrong building level. It could be marked better/more visible in elevator.

    Location, 5 min driving to the airport big parking free of charge. Breakfast was quite OK, especially for Italy, where you usually get cookie and coffee, in this hotel much more choices. Room was big and clean, same as bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive. No tea/coffee facillities in room and very annoying when the flight lands at 11.30 but last shuttle bus leaves at 11.15

    Always clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse FlyOn Hotel & Conference Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: