Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airporthotel Verona Congress & Relax 4 stars

Via Monte Baldo 2, 37062 Dossobuono, Italy

#8 of 13 hotels in Dossobuono

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2520 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice, but when we complained about the sofa bed because it was uncomfurtable and asked for another matress because we were to stay 7 whole days they made no effort to help. Refused to give another matress or take a look. When we asked to empty the mini bar the reception made a face and told us not to break it.

    The place was clean, staff was nice breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice for a hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more places in the restaurant, at least to accommodate all the customers residing. you have to make a reservation for dinner otherwise you're in a remote place without a dinner.

    The room was clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom very clean. And the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport, but heard no planes, and only 20 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in the rooms for tea or coffee...but ask and they will oblige.

    Close to the airport, but heard no planes, and only 20 min bus ride into Verona. Don’t use the airport - Verona shuttle, near the hotel bus 158 into Verona, very cheap. Clean hotel, nice food and swimming pool..helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Large business style hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was literally next to the pool, in the same open room, which meant terrible ventilation and humidity for doing a cardio workout.

    Very clean, lovely staff, nice indoor pool. Plentiful breakfast. Close to airport which is what we needed it for (if you arrive very late to the airport, past the time that the free shuttle finishes, expect to pay 15-20euros for a 4minute taxi ride)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More gluten free options for breakfast please

    Everything, great airport hotel with shuttle service, spacious room sleeping 4 people, clean and quiet. Good selection at breakfast just needed some gluten free bread.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice with some things to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower was weak, broken lamps. The wifi wasn't good. Bacon&Eggs were cold at breakfast.

    The room was big and an amazing bed. Good variation at breakfast. Close to the airport and the highway, so you are on your road again easily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great location, comfy and good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location to the airport, Free shuttle service was a bonus. Clean and comfy rooms. Breakfast has a great choice. Indoor swimming pool was nice to cool off, small gym area aside the pool, which was okay although equipment a bit dated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean, modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant at night was not that amazing. Risotto tasted like it was made with packet stock & pear & walnut salad was missing the pear. €8 a bit expensive for a bowl of lettuce with walnuts! However service was good.

    Fantastic hotel, location good - we use this hotel to break up the long journey from uk to south of Italy. Very clean, modern hotel, good selection for breakfast , swimming pool a bonus. Beds are very large & comfortable .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely one if the best hotels we have stayed in and we have stayed in many around the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only hiccup was that the shuttle to take us back to the airport wasn’t ready and we had to remind them. It was a minor issue in an otherwise excellent stay.

    The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast was excellent and the coffee superb. The rooms were very comfortable and we would certainly not hesitate to stay again. It was certainly 4 star at a very reasonable price. The staff helped us get from the airport to the hotel and check in was simple and well handled.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall, was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unable to control the air conditioner and at times the room was uncomfortable

    Staff was very gracious...there was one man who worked the checkin counter that needs a few lessons on courtesy. The lady that cleaned my room was absolutely the greatest, and extremely courteous. I praise her highly above all, and also the gentleman that checked me into the restaurant. Extremely nice ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel near the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the airport and free shuttle. Great swimmingpool with free towels. Nice big familyroom for 4 people, and a great breakfast with good coffee. Helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    A very good place stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems - everything was fine.

    We have used this hotel several times before during our travels, and will continue to do so. The reception desk staff were very welcoming and helpful - as were the bar staff where we enjoyed a cooling off drink, and the restaurant staff where we enjoyed a pleasant evening meal and a decent breakfast the following morning. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. There is plenty of parking space in front of the hotel but this time we took advantage of the secure underground garage for an extra €9 a night, which we considered quite reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    מעולה
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, clean and tidy. A welcoming staff, beautiful facilities, especially the spa and the wonderful pool. Rich breakfast. Large, clean rooms. A short drive from the city center and the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    It was clean, modern, comfortable beds, great service and 2 minutes from the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was clean, modern, comfortable beds, great service and 2 minutes from the airport with a free shuttle service. The staff went out of their way to help tend to our needs. We took three rooms 2 had showers and one had a bath - so worth specifying! Beware of using the luggage trolly in the revolving door - I got my ankles caught!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    On this occasion the hotel fell short of expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason for the low markings:- At 22.30 we arrived at the airport pick-up point expecting to catch the hotel’s free shuttle bus. We phoned the hotel only to be told the shuttle bus was unavailable and asked to take a taxi for which we would receive reimbursement. We then had to drag two large cases, one small case and a bag back across the road, not a great distance but, nevertheless, a hindrance. The air conditioning was out of order and blowing hot air. We spent a most uncomfortable night with the window open but it was so humid it had little effect. The next morning we complained to reception. The reason was a thunderstorm had caused the aircon to fail! I was surprised that we were not even offered a complimentary coffee for the inconvenience- the problem was brushed aside and the full price charged. Not very satisfactory.

    The young man on Reception was cheerful and helpful and made us feel welcome. It’s our second stay at this hotel, on the first occasion there were no problems and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean and spacious, good linen and towels. Convenient for Verona Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect start to our holiday, with affordable luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sauna was turned off and not usable in the evening. The following day, both Sauna and Steam Room were closed.

    Perfect start to our holiday, with affordable luxury hotel. Enjoyed the fitness, pool, and steamroom. Also liked the mini-bar with drinks and snacks at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.5
    Calm restful stay before take off back to UK; great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner disappointing. Salt baked rainbow trout had huge piece of v heavily salted dough of some sort lying beside the trout and almost twice the size. Husband took one bite thinking it was potatoe and ugh! We were told it was for decoration and not for eating - beware! Lemon sorbet soothed the palet well.

    Room, especially the bed, very comfortable. Breakfast - amazing variety of food. Small container of perfectly scrambled egg replenished frequently avoiding huge lumps of inedible yellow solid common in other hotels. Full marks. Desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Airport shuttle bus v efficient with friendly and helpful drivers. Children (8.9,11) enjoyed the pool while packing up completed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now ... I can't hold this too much against the place as they have no control over it but there are a few things of note: 1st if you are taking public transport to the hotel, know that trams are a futuristic type of transportation to the people of Verona. You will be riding a bus that has no place being a city bus. 2nd if you do get that bus, it is going to drop you at a stop where you will wonder how the hell you gunna get to the hotel ... to make things easier - you have to cross the sometimes muddy and wet ditch AND the highway looking road. There is No pavement and no sidewalk to your 4 star hotel.... Unfortunately I can't deduct from the score because of this otherwise it would not be this high.

    This is a nice hotel, clean, well maintained. Shuttle to airport on every half hour (don't get there too early or you will be bored out of your mind). Pool. Fitness. Sauna. Restaurant (although the food is not the greatest ... Eat at the American bar inside, get a sandwich that is better than most things at the restaurant).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Perfect finish to our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of gluten free bread in the restaurant at breakfast and on the table at dinner

    After a few reservations having seen some negative comments we were so chuffed with everything right from the start. The lady at check in was very polite, as were all the staff and so helpful. They helped us find bus routes into Verona and explained where to get the bus. The food in the restaurant was beautiful and the staff very attentive and polite. Our room was spacious and well equipped with tea and coffee facilities and a very reasonably priced mini bar/fridge. The bed was big and very comfortable. We would definitely come back here if came back to Verona and recommend it to our friends. It was a lovely end to our stay in Italy. Thank you to the staff for your hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay overnight on your travels or if you're heading to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Easy to find location and no difficulty with parking. Room perfect for an overnight stay. The restaurant was good value and a very good standard of food....check out the risotto...it was as good as any we've tasted in Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, nice swimming pool, extremely fast check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast, nice swimming pool, extremely fast check-in and check-out. The room was nothing special, but comfortable. Would stay again if in the area/

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were clean, fairly spacious and quite comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was fairly lacking. It would have been nice to have a shuttle to the city centre, as it's a fairly hefty cab ride from the airport. The food at the restaurant was okay at best.

    The rooms were clean, fairly spacious and quite comfortable. There is a free airport shuttle, available even quite early in the morning (I left around 5 AM to catch a flight). The price was very reasonable. Staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great quiet hotel, perfect place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for a great price, big and very clean room, very comfortable bed, everything was very quiet must be a great isolation, free parking, very close to the airport, very good breakfast and swimming pool is just dot on the i. Will stop here again for sure, for some realaxation in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Perfect airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grouting in bathroom and some of the paintwork could be touched up. Front fell off the soap dispenser.

    Perfect airport hotel. Good regular airport shuttle. Adequate restaurant, surprisingly tasty food, reasonable atmosphere too. Good breakfast. Comfy family room. Good blackout curtains. Very convenient location. All the bathroom toiletries you could want (shower cap, vanity set, soap etc). Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is super with quite reasonable price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Itliano for all TV channel,hope English Channel in future.Maybe the reason is I did not ask

    The breakfast is super with quite reasonable price!Hotel restaurant provide unbelievable good food!Nice and kind staffs.I am really satisfied!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    The room was big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was veryyyy cold. We woke up in the middle of the night freezing. We asked reception to increase the heating because the maximum was 24 degrees but they didn’t. If you stay at this hotel in the winter bring lots of blankets with you and very warm pyjamas. I slept with socks and a wool dress.

    The room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay. Clean. Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom the stool was broken (all the legs).

    The room was a very good size for a family. Bed were comfortable. Good space in the bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    Average and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym and sauna were unusable. The food was really really bad, overpriced and not nice, €11 for tomato sauce on pasta similar to supermarket food. We complained about an inedible salad of dried out carrot and plain lettuce for €6, the staff were incredibly nice but just gave us another one and we were still charged.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good location close to Verona airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location close to Verona airport. Hotel's own shuttle bus which you order for the time suiting your needs. Comfortable bed, good soundproof windows - you do not hear either cars or close airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Great business trip & lovely in Verona. As a B&B a good room and breakfast but lacking Hotel status
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But as I did not book to stay at a B&B but in a hotel which when I booked (and that is the reason why I chose this hotel instead of others) it showed me swimming pool, sauna, gym facilities (all very much desired when ones goes on business to be able to unwind after flights & long days at work) it was totally disappointing that all were declared out of action due to maintenance work! All of them! I also found the charge of 15 per day for what I wanted was a bath robe, particularly since I agreed to pay thinking it was a one off rate not daily over the two days I stayed. The bath robe was presented as part of an upgrade that came with a tray of kettle & tea bags & slippers so it was either all or none. Again most incredible that a hotel would charge for use of a kettle that is even standard in B&Bs!!! Worth noting that the bath robe, although clean, was frayed at the sleeves and belt and tying to plug in the kettle in the socket it was evident that either the socket or the kettle were too small/large as it needed a serious amount of negotiating to plug in and remove. The last disappointment came at dinner when the 'buffet' starter is in fact not a 'buffet' so be aware of looking out for the small writing that says 8Euros per plate buffet! I have no idea why would a hotel call this a buffet.

    If was asked to rate this Hotel as a B&B I would give it 10/10 as the Bed was very comfortable, a very clean room and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful experience with service on 10th January in the morning (at 6am). On 9 January we gave to the service some clothes to wash up. They didn't return the wool hat "Paul & Shark" (70 €), and the receptionist was really rude about it. I filled in a form at the website about it that morning and also sent the email, nobody answered. So we don't get a hat and any explanations from a hotel. Also the chief was drunk. When he came out to talk to me about kids menu there was a strong smell of alcohol from him. Dinner is disgusting, don't choose seafood pasta and steaks. So, the good price of the hotel is nice but you would pay more money and get a bad mood with that service anyway.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.8
    House-keeping staff needs a revamp!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given an un-prepared room. Imaging walking into a dirty room. Unfortunately, when I reported this to the Front Desk, the lady retorted back that the room is clean as per her records, but she's giving me another room (more like a favour!!) To top this, the next room also had a cleaning cloth lying at the floor. This is un-imaginable :-(

    Restuarant serves good meals during evening/dinner time..!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The parking space is really large, it was far from being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking space is really large, it was far from being fulled. It's comfortable to get to the airport by car. The staff is helpful. WiFi works great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    A good place if you have to make a stopover at Verona airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Meals and maintenance of floor and walls, both in the room and in the public areas

    The bed and the comfort in the room was excellent, even if the structure is a little bit old. They provide you with a freely airport shuttle, and the airport is really nearby the hotel. I had dinner and breakfast. At dinner, while the first pasta dish was excellent, the meat was horrible and cold (I took tagliata). Breakfast is "low profile", nothing that kills you, but also nothing special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent and very near to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very helpful ,kind and professional receptionists.Thank you so much for all your help Ms Michela!!Comfortable clean rooms ,free quick excellent transfer from aiport.Perfect breakfast with so many options.Good prices.Amazing italian pizza and capuccino at the bar til 23.00!Nice piano music .High recomended hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    It would have being surreal but the incident described above spoilt the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff need training in order to accommodate visitors from different cultures and backgroundsee. A couple cane to the swimming pool area, found myself and my friends theremail and refused to get in the pool. They then had the effrontery to complain to the hotel and checked out based on the fact that they would have preferred if me and my friends weren't there. The hotel then made the stupid decision to charge us for the couple's room. Unbelievable!!!!

    Breakfast was good. WiFi is a bit sketchy but manageable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. I don't have anything negative to say.

    The room was clean, the bed was very big, I liked pretty much everything. Great breakfast! I will come back at the same hotel if I will go to Verona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay with easy access from hotel to lakes and cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Lovely hotel...handy to access lakes and motorway to Venice/Milan. Plenty of selection for breakfast and staff friendly and helpfull. Have stayed here before and would again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel purely for its proximity to the airport and wouldn't normally choose this type of hotel.

    It's a large hotel close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money, including the free of charge shuttle to the airport every 30 mins. Staff is extremely kind, helpful and welcoming and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel if you want an easy trip to airport, a comfortable room and good meal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being really picky as it didn't impact our stay but the bedside lamp and one of the spot lights in our room randomly dimmed and went on and off - some slightly dodgy electrics (room 349).

    Reception and restaurant staff really helpful, free shuttle to airport much appreciated (this runs from 4am-11pm I think from memory) and the evening meal in the restaurant was really nice and good value. Breakfast starts at 6am which was great for our early flight! Pool area looked lovely although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work and new room was not offered although they did offer free breakfast. Uncomfortable night due to lack of air conditioning

    Close to airport, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great detour on a car trip to Northern Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast, small but nice pool, easy access from highway and big parking in front of the hotel. My family very much enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.4
    Our flight was late so the airport shuttle was not available;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight was late so the airport shuttle was not available; taxis were scarce and reception were politely indifferent to this problem. Check-in was not welcoming and our children had been given a bedroom on a different floor of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Only used the bedroom as booked the hotel to be near airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like, however, it cost 26 euros to get into Verona for the evening and so it would have been helpful if a courtesy bus to the city center, as well as the airport, could be offered.

    Only used the bedroom as booked the hotel to be near airport for early flight and be able to visit the city of Verona day before. The bus service to the airport was excellent and the driver was incredibly helpful given that we were travelling with two elderly family members.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice indoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As in most airport hotels, the carpet at the entrance of the room looked a bit used.

    Nice indoor pool. Free outdoor parking in front of the hotel. Breakfast ok. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues.

    The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The indoor pool was a plus with a hot tub function. The room was perfect for our family. We found the bed to be comfortable and the room to be spacious. The first room we checked into the A/C did not work properly and the manager quickly found us another same size room. Our time there went smooth and we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    7
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna wasn't working and I didn't realise that my hotel was on a motorway so there was nothing near by in restaurants bars only a supermarket. Therefore to get anywhere would have to get two buses.

    The staff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good deal for business and leisure traveller at the edge of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to say

    Business type of hotel close to the Verona airport (there are just several flights a day, hard to notice), 15 minutes straight drive to Verona city centre through nearby village, very good ratio price/value, easy to park a car, spacious room, good breakfast buffet, a very good restaurant nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, tasty breakfast, poor shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the shuttle from the airport was a big hassle. We called as soon as we landed and they said it would be out front. When it wasn't and we called back, they said it was towards the Rental Car area. After 15 minutes of wandering around outside the Arrivals area and several frustrating phone calls, we eventually flagged it down as it was leaving the parking area. The attendant answering the phone was short with us the entire time and left me with the impression that I was a pest for calling.

    After 3 nights in a less-than-ideal AirBnB in Rome, this place was amazing. The bed was comfy, the shower was warm and large, the air conditioner worked great, and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the light switches a bit odd!

    Bed was lovely and large and very comfortable BathRoom was clean and well laid out Very close to the airport and free shuttle to airport(good for early departures,esp. On Sat morning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Ideal if you need to get to the airport or want just a place to sleep and are out all day.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is thought for only sleeping guest or for business clients , not much for families with little children like us who like to stay also under the day at the hotel. The svimming pool is not so big and is 120 m deep, not thought for little children. There are no children playing corners.

    The hotel is near the airport, and a gratis Shuttlebus is available. The staff is professional and friendly. We did check out late at 6 p m paying a half days rate. At the breakfast buffet wasn't soia milk available , but we just asked and received it. The rooms are spacey and with modern design. The hair dryer didn't work , we reclaimed and received immediately an other one. You can park your car just in front of the hotel , and across the street is a Decathlon and a Mac Donalds .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for your near the airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar maid was just clueless :) Twice I ordered Gun & Soda and twice I got it with Tonic. She did not speak English, which was surprising for the business targeting tourists mainly.

    It fairly close to the airport Shuttle arrived 15 min after I called the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for a layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High prices at the spa - lower prices will get business compared to no business at all... Tv channels mostly in Italian

    Complementary business center, reasonable breakfast and gym

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was rich with a very wide range of food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition in room was a bit noisy.

    The breakfast was rich with a very wide range of food and drink to be offered. The wellness facility is equipped with tea or coffee making opportunity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Poor Air conditioning for Summer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was here to catch my early morning flight. The room was quite nice in most details except that Airconditioner was not working and despite my telling them that i can sleep in such warm room they did not arrange even a fan and i was awake most of the night because of this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Airconditioning was only at request to be set lower.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning was only at request to be set lower. Room (on top floor) was quite hot; even after settingairco lower on request the room was still too hot to sleep well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could be improved (found residues of drinks on desk beside the bed and foreign men shoes that were obviously forgotten from the former guest); the airport shuttle did not bring us in front of the Terminal, but let us leave the shuttle before the access to the area (they did not want to take a ticket?). so we had to go to the Terminal via the access road and a roundabout).

    Location near the airport, easy to reach via Taxi, room size, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.8
    Don't do it unless you like sweating all day and night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THEY DO NOT TELL YOU THAT THEY WONT TURN ON AIR CON UNTIL JUNE!$ SWEAT, sweat, sweat while they give you the look: CRAZY AMERICAN WHO CANT STAND THE HEAT. Don't worry it might cool off after midnight for a few hours!

    Clean and good breakfast also close to airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Value for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only BBC world was available in English. They need to add CNN and other English Language channels especially they have many English speaking guests.

    Room was very clean and Comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Airport was very close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not child friendly. Very disappointed that children were not allowed in the pool in the evening, so we had not time to swim after checking in. No kids TV channels were available. Felt very much like a business hotel, for adults rather than a family friendly option.

    Airport was very close by. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Spend one night in the hotel for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spend one night in the hotel for a business trip. With free shuttle from the airport to the hotel, it just took one call to the reception. Nice bed, shower and breakfast. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Poor wifi sistem!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was very poor in our room. You basically have to sit on the floor near to the room door to get speed internet. It could be very frustrating if you need to connect due to work you have to do. Steam sauna in spa didn't work, and the swimmimg pool was cold.

    It's not far from airport or main highways and it's good value for money for those who travel by car! Downtown Verona is about 10-15min drive from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, not easy to connect to Wifi, extra charge using the secure car park. Swimming pool is tiny. Breakfast was baaaad.

    Staff, location near the airport, the room was spacious and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    Fine ,apart from the closure of the Bar and Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at reception were told that the bar and restaurant were both closed for re furbishment that would take a couple of weeks. We returned on our return journey after 7 Days and the work was still being done. We use this hotel when we stop over at Verona Airport and we look forward to the bar and restaurant. Disappointed that we were not for-warned .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the restaurants and shops difficult as busy roads and roundabout with no pedestrian crossings. But if you do make it over there, the new pizzeria is great for a late night meal.

    Clean, very comfortable room. Good bed, good black out blinds. Great sleep. Perfect place to stay after a late flight or before an early one.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. You need to be aware that the hotel is situated outside town and there are only a few restaurants around.

    Very comfortable hotel. Staff is very helpfull. Tha airort shuttle works perfect. You just call when you arrive and they pick you up. You need to order in advance to secure a seat. The Italian resturant recommended by the hotel 5 minutes walk away is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    Dull airport hotel with restauant and bar closed! Thankfully found a fun Mexican bar nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 8.30pm, after booking the hotel the day before, and were told that the hotel bar and restaurant were closed for a private function and that there was no facility within the hotel to even get a cup of coffee, let along a glass of wine or a snack to eat! When we asked where we could get something to eat or drink the receptionist gave us a leaflet for a pizza delivery company or suggested we go across the road to McDonalds! Not really what we had in mind. The receptionist then recommended a Mexican bar/restaurant (Mexi, via Staffali 20, Dossobuono di Villafranca) 5-10 mins walk away which we decided to try. Being right near the airport we weren't expecting much but when we arrived at Mexi it was packed and had a great atmosphere. We managed to get a couple of seats at the bar and were served by a very helpful and friendly waitress. We had a few drinks and a plate of nachos so can't really comment on the quality of the food but what we saw all looked good. So, all in all it was a blessing in disguise that the hotel restaurant and bar were closed as they probably would have been as lifeless as the rest of the hotel. Would I stay at this hotel again? No. Would I visit the Mexican restaurant again should I be in the area, yes, for sure. Very helpful and friendly staff and lots of Italians enjoying their Saturday night out. Suggestion for Booking.com - as you seem to be able to update your web pages in real time to say that, for example "3 people have booked this hotel in the last 47 minutes" surely you can update your site to make travellers aware that the hotel they are just about to book will have no restaurant or bar facilities open on the date they have booked to stay there?!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Great to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had massages, they were ok, but could be better for money value. Could add spa robes in rooms.

    Lovely receptionist who spoke great English (brown hair, mid length) made all our wishes true! Nice spa area, great to relax after long trip. Beds are amazing!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    5.8
    2nd time but things was worst !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Arrived 11:00 and left luggage .Returned 15:00 and the room was not ready yet. -Cleaning ladies was making noise in the corridor at noon Wifi is the worst i have ever seen (0.2mbs!!!)

    Reception personel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    3.8
    Bad surprised at the end of our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they did not follow proposed price, we had to pay more. Rooms are not well vacuum cleaned, 1,5 hour we had to wait for plate with chesse to get to room. We paid more than we want, and it was for us bad signal. We where 4 two adults and two girls 14 and 5 year and we want like normaly with booking 3 beds (and every where nobody asked for more - just these hotel) Morning food was cold also in warm boxes... We planed 69 EUR and we paid 102 EUR

    Place nearest the airport, good and effective transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Good accommodation near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -800m from airport means the distance in a beeline, to walk from airport is 2100m (-Hotel decoration bit dull and the shower floor slope didn't guide the water away)

    -Close to the airport, free shuttle service (this could save you a lot of money depending on your arrival time, taxi from the airport on Sunday evening cost 15€) -Spacious room and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price, nothing to complain about.

    Large parking space Comfortable and quiet room Breakfast quite good for Italian standard (lots of sweet stuff)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Good airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was quite solid and hard. Room didn't have any decorations at all. A/C not very efficient. Bathroom didn't have any glasses. Room didn't have any iron.

    Two fluffy bathrobes and slippers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value if you need to be close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar closes at 11 and no facilities after that, although we asked front desk and they went and got us a couple of beers.

    Great for the airport Big comfy bed Breakfast pretty standard Overall good Value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: