Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Airport Motel Malpensa 4 stars

Via Pirandello 16, 21015 Lonate Pozzolo, Italy

#3 of 3 hotels in Lonate Pozzolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2314 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Great services, the receptionist opened the bar to give us...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great services, the receptionist opened the bar to give us breakfast at night time since we were flying early. Room well equipped and silent, perfect for those who need to get some comfy sleep before departure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    The reception man completely understated the beauty of Tornavento & Ticino Park just down the road!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to turn down the first room, as the neither the fridge nor the safe box worked. I accepted the second room...but though the fridge worked, the safe box was broken there too. I had to risk leaving a lot of money in my room bag, in my room, when I was out for the day. However, there was no problem and everything was otherwise very good - except I was charged €1.50 for the bottle of mineral water - which was complimentary in other places I stayed and should have been here!

    The breakfast was very good. The location is superb.....15 mins from the airport and a 15 minute walk in the other direction to Tornavento....a delightful little village square is there and a wonderful system of canals, walk ways and rivers below...heavily wooded..stretch out below. Well worth two nights stay...prior to departing Italy from Malpensa Airport. My day in Ticino Park was the highlight of my 2 week stay in Italy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice, could be nicer, cost effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the furniture and style are old (even very old) but it works. it’s a fine / regular hotel - 3* not more. They charge money for the airport shuttle - 15-20 EUR for each direction - outrageous - sins it’s an airport hotel...

    The parking - lots of it and in front of the room Close to the airport - 7-9 min. The staff - very nice, most helpful. The soaps and toothbrushes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Everything went good and staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay 30 € taxi to get to the hotel I paid 11 € to go back to the airport The bed was hard and uncomfortable for sleeping

    Everything went good and staff were very helpful It was an Amazing area 8 minuets away from the motel and close to the church a superstar Resturant and very nice people. Amazing view Very nice breakfast at the motel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable. Great location for airport. Fantastic breakfast and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast with great coffee! Quick check-in (we arrived very late with very tired children!). Rooms were all very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport and good for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to stay for few days, you needs to have a car.

    Close to the airport and good for short stay. "Circolo Sant'Eugenio" is a bar and restaurant, cozy place with good view. Les than 10 minutes by walk. Don't miss it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Very easy to check in/out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not able to adjust or turn off the air conditioning system. It woke me up a couple of times during the night. Of course it was needed as the weather was really hot and humid in Milan that day.

    Very easy to check in/out. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. Very private rooms. Quiet. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Good for one night stay arriving or departing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was out dated and not clean. No shuttle service to and from airport.

    Parking in front of the room. Nice property. Big rooms. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Simple but nice motel close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in desk was a little claustrophobic.

    It was perfect for what it is: a place close to the airport. Spent a night there before a flight from Malpensa, and the Motel is close, clean and offers a convenient shuttle service. Had dinner at the restaurant in town, which was nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    Close to Malpensa Airport (but a taxi will load you 25€...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old structure, moquette on the floor looks always dirty, toilet wasn't 100% clean.

    Close to Malpensa Airport (but a taxi will load you 25€ travelling by night...)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. The garden and the staff.

    Great breakfast! Location could not be accessible with public transportation. Transfers should be negotiated in advance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Good price for money. Good access to the airport. Better to call for shuttle than taxis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. We missed ti have it but Mauricio gave us some snacks.

    Excellent reception staff Mauricio was very helpfull solving all my requests. Location to Milano airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Superb for Malpensa Airport and the Pizzorante just down the road is great too.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being stressed out about whether or not I used the mini-bar ( I didn't) at 4 am as I handed the key in at Reception.

    The room - 227, better than the one we stayed in last time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should not be called Airport Motel It is 10 km from the airport a d there is no public transport Very annoyed it cost me more in taxis than my flights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    High CP stay near MXP airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allow people to smoke in the room And they gave me a smoking room back then. So we suffered that smell a little bit that night. However it won't bother me a lot.

    It's very close to airport and the breakfast is good. I think I will come back here next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Adequate no more no less
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast and had to phone up the front desk to get the a/c turned on in both our rooms. It had one speed/temp only

    Close to the airport - reason we booked here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Last resort if you have an early flight from Malpensa
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle costs 11 euro, the room is fair but for 58+11 euro, probably you can find something better (I arrived at the airport at 11pm and the shuttle was not available, so I had to add other 20/25 euro to get there by taxi)

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Close to the airport. Friendly staff. Quite good breakfast. Convinient for short stay before or after flight. There is shuttle bus which cost 11€, but it operates just 4a.m. - 12a.m. On other time you can order shuttle, but then it will cost 22€. In overall everything was fine. Gracias.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly located near the airport, this is a good choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lack of ventilation in the room

    Perfectly located near the airport, this is a good choice for transits to and from malpensa airport, Milano Indvidual parking just outside entry of each room Clean-adequately equipped Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    very good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pick up at the airport on arrival would have been perfect..

    they did not pick us up at airport, Malpensa.. breakfast was very good and we had the shuttle to the airport in the morning which was great...all in all it was better than we expected... Keep up the good work..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was pretty impressive spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors were a little finicky to open, the wifi was a little spotty at night.

    Breakfast was pretty impressive spread. Good value for money. Location is on point, so very close to MXP. Very nice place to end your Italian journey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for one night, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was so small that you needed the open the door to shampoo your hair.

    Quiet area, hotel grounds are nice. There is a small town nearby and a walk that you can do along the water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay before a flight, but be careful with transport, especially taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful with taxi if you're not traveling by car from\to the airport. Hotel transfer costed us 13 euro, but official taxi from airport is 25-30 euro for just 7-9 min ride!

    Clean rooms, good shower and minibar. Restaurant and bar in Malpensa are 5 min walking. Good place to stay a night before flight, especially if you have a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Alright for a day and a night before you fly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for airport transfer €11. Air conditioning didn't work

    Walking distance from a beautiful canal. Clean. As with motels, handy to park right outsids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable room, quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Perhaps that the entrance and street next to it doesn't have sidewalks or paths so it was a bit scary to walk there at night with cars on both sides

    Comfy beds, the rooms had everything we needed and the motel was quiet and provided transportation to the airport which is 1 min away by car. We were able to rest there and eat well which was all we wanted to. The washroom was clean and the shower was warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    IT did the job - was easy and near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was continental - not as good it could have been (from our perspective FRESH juice, croissants etc - even a boiled egg !

    Very close (5 mins walk) from a very good Italian restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit on the small side and there was not a kettle but other than that there was nothing we didn't like!

    Warm welcome! Very friendly gentleman who offered us a smoking or non smoking room (which was great because we haven't found anywhere else that gives you that option) The room was spacious! Again friendly staff in the Breakfast area. Croissants, bread rolls, cereals and much more. Very nice breakfast choice included in the price. Parking right next to your room. Shower cap, soaps, slippers all included. Lovely restaurant a short walk away, great pizza, reasonable prices and again lovely staff. Would happily come back here and stay longer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    - the staff was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We couldn't control the AC, it got a bit warm during the night. - There is no public transportation to the motel, we took a train from Milan to the airport and from there a taxi (25 Euro because it was after 21.00, during the day allegedly 20)

    - the staff was really nice - the breakfast was good, I really liked the ham - uncomplicated shufftle to the airport in the morning - it was good for a night, I wouldn't spend my entrie holidays there - the facilities were a bit outdated, but clean and everything worked fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    It did the job but it wasn't a great stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled very strongly of smoke. There was nothing nearby other than a pizzeria (which was fully reserved apart from a table for two so other diners after me were disappointed). Some of the bulbs didn't work so the corridor to the bathroom was very dark. The shower head was black with mould and mostly blocked with limescale. The walls were paper thin and I had the unlucky chance of being there when a large group of excited teenagers were there on a school trip and stayed up all night being incredibly noisy. There was only a single plug socket on the right side of the bed so you couldn't plug everything in to charge overnight. The pillow was very flat and soft, but there was one more in the wardrobe.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a good location for the airport. The breakfast was decent. The bedding was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Typical close to an airport accommodation. Very reasonably priced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport location comes with the noise from the landing/launching aircrafts, but that can be expected (this is no complaint, just explanation why I would not recommend the venue for a romantic holiday). What could be improved would be an offer of a shuttle from the airport (the morning shuttle organized by the hotel was 3 times cheaper than the taxi from the airport to the hotel).

    Convenient location, the hotel arranged a very reasonably priced shuttle to Malpensa airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was surprisingly OK and coffee excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looked like a highway motel in the middle of nowhere. Rooms are very outdated and furniture stained. Wouldn't stay again there.

    Breakfast was surprisingly OK and coffee excellent. I didn't have very high hopes on the breakfast after sleeping in very dodgy room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money - cleanliness, convenience and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, + heater in the bathroom and parking right outside the door - spent only a few hours as we arrived quite late and had an early flight - it was perfect for that!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Great choice and near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We book this hotel mainly because we had a very early flight from Malpensa airport. Great location- only about 10 min from the airport. The hotel itself was very nice, 24 hr reception so you can arrive late. Free breakfast- very good, lots of choices. Appropriate price. Overall great choice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Close to the airport - convenient when you're flying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. No restaurants or shops nearby. The nearest gas station is 2km away.

    Close to the airport - convenient when you're flying next day. Motel style - grear to repack your luggage before the flight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Useful motel close to the airport, with good rooms and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a bit fresher, some of the pastries were rather dry, and there were no fresh breads (that I noticed). Coffee was nice and juices available too.

    I was staying here as near the airport and didn't want to drive at night in the hire car I had just collected. Room was fine, Wifi was good and bed comfortable. Breakfast included and was ok, everything I needed was there. Parking directly outside the room was very good and it was quiet - even with the proximity to the airport. Pizza restaurant 100m down the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely cold even with the heating on, it didn't warm up!

    The room was fairly clean and an extra blanket and pillows were provided which was very useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Verey good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is limited but OK. No transport options at night from the airport.

    It was close to the airport and we where traveling wih kids so it was good forr us. Rooms were big and comfertable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Cheap one night option close to Malpensa airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific - except it would be convenient to have an airport pick up. The taxi was ridiculously expensive compared to the distance from the airport.

    Short distance from airport and everything was as expected. Value very much related to the price. There was an airport drop off.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value accommodation located very near the airport for the car driver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were mosquitos buzzing around when we arrived in the late afternoon, so the doors and windows had to remain shut. The bathroom window was at ceiling level with a motorised control to shut it - could not see mosquito netting over the opening.

    The motel is clean, maybe newly renovated as the carpets and furnishing looked new. The firm bed was a delight. You park in front of your motel room and it was quiet at night when we stayed. The included breakfast is in the dining area located behind the reception. The selection is typical: cereals, rolls, sliced ham, sliced cheese, jams, croissant, doughnuts - but no fruit. The bathroom was very large in the family room where we were staying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, great little bar around the corner and friendly staff. Shame about the airport taxi's
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tax i Drivers at Malpensa Airport were absolutely terrible and were trying and succeeding to charge more then the flight. Arriving late at malpensa meant that there was no public transport and the reasonably priced shuttle (11 Euros)between the airport & the hotel which we got in the morning had finished. I was told it would be £50 euros so I tried to walk but discovered that this was not possible as the access was via a motorway. In the end I got a taxi for 30. My son and Nephew who arrived at different times fared no better paying 20 & 25 respectively.

    Great room and friendly staff. I thought the breakfast was good as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.5
    Do not touch this Motel Room dirty and smell of urine from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not touch this Motel Room dirty and smell of urine from carpet.No other transport link apart from taxi.Restaurant and bar closed No where to eat near the motel We should have stayed Monday night.No refund from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Inconvenient for both city and airport access!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had nothing healthy at all! No fruit, no fibre cereal. Locking and unlocking the door was a struggle. No kettle in the room. The hotel is poorly located to reach both city and airport. We spent nearly €100 over 3 days just on taxi as transport provided by the hotel to the airport costed €11, but return was between €25-30 and we had to travel to the city paying additional for the train. We would be better off staying at the Sheraton at the airport. I'm sorry, but reviews so far have been misleading.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Very close to airport and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to airport and easy to find. Simple check in and check out procedure. Very nice breakfast included. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice place to stay:)
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit difficult to find the place even with GPS. One BIG minus, we didn't book room for smokers and when we arrived at 2am we get one with really bad smell, we couldn't actually breath, so they changed it (thank You) with no smoking sign on the door but actually the horrible smell was almost the same :/ but we've been so tired we just slept. Thanks God:)

    Beautiful place, parking good, excellent breakfast with no speaking English waitresses:) lovely Staff:) Lots of amazing trees around and loudness of amazing animals - wow:) cicadas! Air conditioning and proper window shutters.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Very close to the airport to catch an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No eating places nearby. A pizza delivery service contact number was provided by the staff which was quite useful . Non-smoking rooms smelt of cigarettes but I guess its guests' fault rather than the management.

    Very close to the airport to catch an early morning flight. Friendly ,helpful staff. Good value for money. Reasonable breakfast . Free parking outside the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value motel close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Totally geared to drivers, nothing within walking distance

    Convenient motel style layout, with parking outside each room, although this meant a short walk to the restaurant for breakfast. Relatively close to Malpensa airport, but quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    It's what you would expect for the price & a 2 star hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to get a ride to the hotel took convincing over 15 taxi drivers from the airport. Then finally someone agreed and charged 55 euro for a 7 min ride. Wish they would have accommodated or warned us how hard it was to get to the hotel. The bed was pretty stiff, ants in the bathroom. & the air conditioning wasn't working well.

    Breakfast was awesome. Nice staff, great taxi shuttle to the airport for cheap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location for airport good restaurant walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    considering what we paid for other accomadation on our trip this was very good value the room was comfortable facilities good car parking good and close to the airport for onward journey

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good option to sleep overnight before an early or after a late flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't switch off air condition which was a little too loud and too cold. Complicated to set warm water in the shower cabin.

    Close to the airport Milan Malpensa. Large room and large bathroom, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old style and room design

    Located near to the airport, breakfast was amazing with a lot of varieties and the staff were cheerful and smiling, we parked the car right in front of the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    location and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very expensive -25 euro-to get there from airport. if it had a shuttle to the room for the same price as returning to the airport-11 euro-it would be more attractive pricewise.otherwise you have to add 36 euro transportation to get to the apt

    location and staff were excellent. took walk to town 10 minutes away-lovely park

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Location perfect for commuting to malpensa aiport by car.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard Taxi charge for trip to Motel during the day@25 euro, for a ride of just 3,5Km, it was a rip-off. The same cost I had for parking my own car at low-cost parking at nearby locations to T2 with free shuttle service to terminal for 5 days.

    Location perfect for commuting to malpensa aiport by car. Motel located in small nice neighbourood of a smaller village, that can be reached by walk, and can see the magnificient Park of Ticino river. It could used a green holiday base, to visit Ticino Park. Very friendly and helpfull people, for whatever needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Enjoy the sounds of your neighbors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin so you can hear your neighbors especially when they are in the bed, if you know what I mean

    The place is very close to the gas station and airport. Parking is just behind the window. Nice cheesecake for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Great short stay in near Milano airport Malpensa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is in-front of room, very big room with big bathroom. WIFI has a little weak signal, but it works. Best of all is a breakfast and dinning room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    Moderate room near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was too high for that kind of lodging. The room temperature was too cold to sleep tightly. It was pretty dark inside the room most of the time.

    It located near the airport which is convenient for us to pick up our car rental the next day. Breakfast is great with lots of alternatives for cold food, bakery, and drinks. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean, motel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door cards did not work (you had to use the keys instead), and the shower worked partially. Also the room was a bit cold.

    Clean, comfortable, big rooms, close to the airport, all night reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice motel very close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very close to Malpensa airport (5 mins by car). We stopped there to beat the traffic the day after and be at the airport on time. Great choice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    love the location, love the price, what happened to the gardner? place used to be really pretty.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    might have a substitute breakfast offered. it wasn't clear at the check-in, that there would be a person at the counter in the morning.

    we left too early to get the breakfast; there was no substitute offered the price and location are clear winners for AIRPORT MOTEL. The room is fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    2.9
    Dirty dirty dirty
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms. Hair in the bed and on the sink. The head of the shower didn't work properly. And they are advertising the motel as 4 stars.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Split system is awful (room 213)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Split system is toooo noisy. It turns on and off each 10-20 minutes. And it is very loud. It is impossible to turn off it at all. We managed to fall asleep at 4 a.m. And we had a plain at 8 a.m. The child woke up several times crying and asking to remove this noise. It was the worst night I have ever had in the hotel. 2) there are old dusty flanelette blankets, not sintepon ones, without a blanket cover. I had an allergic rhinitis at night. 3) the only place for eating nearby is opened in the morning and then at 19 p.m. So there are no places to eat at a daytime.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Cool place ....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only for a few hours at night before our flight departs..nothing to say.

    Very nice !!! big clean rooms.In a very nice area... Only 5 minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    A nice find for early airport departures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel is perfectly located near the airport and the parking company we used. The bathroom was huge and the room spotless. Nice looking breakfast which unfortunately we couldn't have as we had a very early departure. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    The staff support on arrival was very Good, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff support on arrival was very Good, the location was perfect and close to the airport. It is a very good holiday resort with your own parking and free wifi. However it is far from Milan shopping centre. So be ready to travel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.8
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was €25 in a taxi from airport. The room was not like the pictures, it was smaller, dark and a lot of flying beetles ended up coming in through an air vent, so many that at midnight we had to change rooms. It was not 4 star quality. The breakfast had tea, coffee and some stale croissants. The bed was hard with very rough sheets and the room was stuffy so I struggled to sleep.

    The staff were polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.4
    Good if you want to stay close to the airport but not the cleanest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding wasn't clean and i could find stands of hair on the bed spread which was disgusting. The room wasn't clean and the flooring was dirty.

    Close to the airport and easy to get to

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Check-in at any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dark rooms and bed is old. But that's ok for 1 night due price and location.

    Check-in at any time. Free parking and internet. Close to airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Parking in front of the room is handy when you've got a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really really dark, a couple of the light switches did not seem to work.

    Parking in front of the room is handy when you've got a lot of suitcases.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.8
    When you end up arriving late at night to Malpensa Airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you end up arriving late at night to Malpensa Airport by train or your flight is late, be ready to pay around €25 for the taxi ride to the motel, which is 7km far away. This is the lowest fare I got, but other taxi cab drivers were asking double that. The hotel then provides a transport for €11 per person. The staff wasn't helpful over the phone at all. I big disappointment in customer care.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Close from the AirPort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better clean. No way to lock the door inside, danger for small kids that can open without we see (happened with us). No information about the phone services Number on the room.

    Close from the AirPort. Nice breakfest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    A decent surprise overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little dingy, old, retro. Definitely motel feel.

    Basic breakfast but there is someone there that will make you espresso on the spot. Location is 10 minutes from airport. Perfect! Staff was wonderful and very informative on what to do on our last day before our trip back home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    The hotel is located very close to the airport, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located very close to the airport, especially comfortable if you are with a rented car. Great place to stay the last night before leaving Italy. The breakfast was very good, the parking is right near the room entrance. The room is very big, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    would stay there again. clean n helpful n friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close enough to airport after we picked up our rental car. Spacious room very comfy. Great toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location for catching an early flight out of Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a basic motel with a decent breakfast.

    Great location for catching an early flight out of Milan.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Optimal over-night for Malpensa flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    24h reception- easy check-in- friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Airport Motel Malpensa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: