Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Akrabello 3 stars

Via Parco Angeli - Valle dei Templi, 92100 Villaggio Mosè, Italy

#5 of 5 hotels in Villaggio Mosè

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    My stay was not very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good the food was not fresh I was sick every morning after breakfast

    Other bed was very hard uncomfortable the furniture very shabby could do whit some paint the whole room was shabby could do whit decoration will never stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.2
    Poor customer service - we were called 'ladri' (thieves)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a double room for single use. My mum then joined me and I was told I had to pay a Euro20 supplement which I paid when we checked in. When we checked out they said that everything was OK and we left. After a few minutes, someone from our group, called to say that the hotel was saying that we left without paying. We explained the situation to the receptionist who said we owed her Euro40 for the supplement - Euro20 per night. We explained to her that we were told it was only Euro20 on check in and that we had already paid, however she made such a scene and called us 'thieves' and therefore the person in our party just paid the additional Euro40. Since we had already left the hotel, the only way we could explain to the owner/ receptionists was by phone. Just a word of advise... if you are asked for a supplement, ask for a receipt when you pay, as we ended up paying Euro60 in supplements (we could have booked another room) at this cost. Total disappointed at the way we were treated. Will never visit this hotel again and do not recommend it to anyone!

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    2.9
    Old hotel, bad services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly poor and bad quality breakfast. Broken tap in the toilet. Bad smell in the bedroom, hair from a person in the shower. Disgusting. Staff rude, specially the girl who was there when we arrived. It's a kind of luxury hotel in the past, but old and poor today.

    Nothing in special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sign on the roof is a bit old, better to replace.

    Very friendly stuff. The people at the reception are helpfull. The foos is good. Nice pool :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Location is very good and a very good parking spaces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little poor it should have more items.

    Location is very good and a very good parking spaces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Great place to be very quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was great Handy to all amenities,spacious room and bathroom was very clean staff very friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Good location.good breakfast.helpful staff.nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Realy good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice servis.They help you any ways they can.Everything perfect in side and out side. I like a lot. Thank

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast, Ambience, Pleasant staff, Cleanlines, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast, Ambience, Pleasant staff, Cleanlines, Location

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.3
    Price was good,car parking easy,location to visit the Valley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Whole interior was a bit worn-out

    Price was good,car parking easy,location to visit the Valley of Temples was excellent.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10