Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Al Cigno 4 stars

Viale Europa 13-15, Sabbiadoro, 33054 Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy

#101 of 186 hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 691 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Does not match the requerements of 4 Stars Hotel, I will never stay in this Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are not clean, from 3 days our room was cleaned only once. There was a foul smell in the bathroom.The Hotel inside needs a renovation. Definitely not 4 Stars Hotel.

    I liked the breakfast in the Hotel and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty under the bed, dust and hair that wasn't ours. The cleaning staff entered the room without knocking. The room was a bit worn. The beds very hard, as always in Italy.

    Excellent breakfast. The room was quite spacious with a little balcony. Friendly staff. The hotel has a private parking lot. The best-the hotel had their own part of the beach with sunbeds. You use the same beds throughout your whole stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The staff was very helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful. Swimming pool was large, clean, and refreshing. Bike ride along the water was amazing. The walk to the beach was only a short walk, but a shuttle service was available. The beach had a chair and umbrella.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our best stay in Italy! We strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. We would like to emphasize absolutely perfect pool, Whirlpool, everyday offer of bicycles, the location and very tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    A truly relaxing and comfortable place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wished there were no smokers about, which isn't nice of me I know, so I just moved away so that it didn't disturb me. Not used to a single bed any more so I'd have to look into the price difference for the wider bed.

    Breakfast buffet was very generous and varied. Something there for every taste. Great feeling lounging around the pool, no one bothering you and swimming was lovely. I liked the fact that there was plenty of shade and those that want direct sun had it. Preferred this area to the beach as the loungers really do fill the beach, annoying being pestered to buy junky wares though most sellers took a 'no thanks' and left. Next time shall use one of the bikes which are available for free use. Great place for tennis players too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Overally great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel might need a little renovation and I expected they would speak english as it is after all a 4 stars hotel.

    Staff was very friendly and always accept you with smile. Food was great. In the price you have great swiming pool and a place on the beach. Parking is big and in the price as well. Overally hotel has a great location close to big market place (200m away), main street with all the shops and bars and nightlife (350m away).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    good location, great staff, whirlpool in the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was good

    good location, great staff, whirlpool in the garden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money hotel very clean and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room

    Excellent breakfast Great pool great friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Pool area was excellent with good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was excellent with good services

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Bicycles available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bicycles available. Quiet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strongly recommend! Nice rooms, excellent facilities. Wonderful poolarea and best staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.8
    stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    furnature partly old

    stuff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful--from providing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room was really small compared to American standards--but adequate and nicely furnished.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful--from providing maps to explaining facilities and just being friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very nice hotel. The girls at the reception were very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast, the pool was just great, everything was very good. Thank you for the great stay!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff is amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The standard double room is quite small but very clean and comfortable. Next time I will go for a larger room.

    The staff is amazing and very helpful. We enjoyed every conversation with them. There are Bikes for free to discover the surrounding area. Pool is very clean and in a good condition.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.8
    Good swiming pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got room oriented on the main street, when we rufused to stay in such room /117e/night/ , lady on reception offered us upgrade room oriented to garden but +22e/day extra with explanation, that all other rooms oriented on quiet garden are full. So we refused to stay in this hotel, but lady explained us that because we paid in advance through booking.com /aprox.500e/ she can not give us back money. After this we said that we change hotel anyway and we will write all what happened on booking.com, and suddenly an older man entered to our conversation and explained ME that this lady on reception is his daughter and how can I even argue with her and teach her how to do the business, that she know all the best how to do everything, so I back up because I did not wanted to get involved in any arguing situation in this family hotel. After all when we decided to leave and not to stay in such room oriented to main street, the receptionist switched our room with other guest so we stayed.. Other thing, all walls are very thin, so at night you can hear even your neigbors TV. Also hotel is not vry close to beach, but this is what can everybody check on the map.

    Good swiming pool,

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was excellent. At the desk Alessandra took care of all our needs. We added the second night to enjoy longer. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Pool, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard room is very old. The upgrade is necesary to the better room.

    Pool, room

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Location is good, close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is good, close to city center...hotel has its own part on the beach

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: