Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel al Graspo de Ua 3 stars

S. Marco 5094, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#293 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 722 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    It was at the Rialto vaperetto stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 story hotel with no elevator. Stairway needs restoration so hotel looked tired.

    It was at the Rialto vaperetto stop. Easy to find. Room was ok. No comforter. Had AC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit hard to find the entrance to the hotel on the first day due to various unexpected twists and turns of narrow Venetian streets.

    So, there were three of us: parents and a child (16 years old). We stayed at this hotel for three nights in the middle of July. Everything was absolutely fantastic! Our luggage was lost at the airport, so the staff was very polite, fresnel you and helpful, what’s more they provided their help and assistance immediately and brought the luggage upstairs as soon as it arrived. In addition, the room was perfectly furnished, air-conditioning system functioned without faults.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    The cleanliness was very bad and they keft the room without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was very bad and they keft the room without cleaning the surronding sound is very high and you cannot sleep during the night from the noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location for a good price but somewhat bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very slippery. Air conditioning and fridge doesn't work very well. Various staffs give different prices for breakfast.

    Near main attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Central location, adequate accommodation. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated property, staff not friendly when we checked in but different person when we checked out who was very friendly and helpful.

    Central location and adequate accommodation for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Fail fail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For USD 250 per night it was a fail. Only 1 staff was gentle. Air condition did not work properly and windows did not shut sharp si noise from street was a hassle. Frigobar had problems and noisy so had ti unplug. Bathroom was dirty specially tiny shower.Breakfast was poor and unattended. Bad coffee and simple food. Table linens were dirty from previius night dinner. Needs more supervision and customer service. Hotel management should keep an eye on it

    The room was identical in decoration as in booking. The so called Superior Room. Location was very convenient next to Rialto Bridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location 10 minutes from the main square :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was 2 singles put together sometimes you ended up in the crack in the middle!!!

    Perfect location 10 minutes from the main square :)) Staff were super helpful and gave loads of recommendations:))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    Great location, needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift , dirty window, no gratis toiletries, scabby decor and dodgy electrics for the price.

    The location was great as it was right in the heart of things

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    Fourth time in Venice but this accommodation was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was shabby and tired. The stair carpet needed hoovering and there was an old mattress propped up against the wall outside our room. The breakfasts were adequate but not well presented.

    The hotel was situated close to Rialto so we were in a good position for most of the things we wanted to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.8
    Great location but not much else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were aware that there was no lift which was fine for us and we had read this in the reviews. What we weren't prepared for was the incredibly uncomfortable bed, the lack of tea making facilities in the room, the fridge which wasn't cold, the lack of maid service (even when you clearly displayed the fact that you needed your room seen to), the lack of water, plates etc at breakfast and cleanliness. Everyone staying there wore the same depressed expression on their face - including the staff, one of which was not happy when guests requested water at breakfast. We checked out a night early and stayed elsewhere as we didn't want to ruin our last night in Venice staying here.

    I am afraid that apart from the brilliant location this hotel has very little to offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Fab central location. Staff really helpful especially when our flight home was cancelled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t mind stairs/ it’s a great location. Coffee machine was a tad temperamental but it did get sorted

    The breakfast was great value for money given what a coffee costs in a cafe etc Bed really really comfy and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no view because there are a lot of buildings. The breakfast can be more diversified and also cooked food.

    The location near Rialto Bridge, the nice district with a lot of shops. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Lobby, no lift.

    Best location and great value for money. Close to just about everything. Don't expect luxuries but the roof is comfortable and clean. I will come again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    The superior room was good and very silent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor and the food quality as well. The shower was old, the curtain was dirty and the walls not well cleaned.

    The superior room was good and very silent. The position is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Easy access from airport , train to hotel as there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy access from airport , train to hotel as there is major landmark (Rialto bridge)...u can find the hotel very easy just at Rialto station ....hotel in center of Venice close to everything ...also u can go back home very easy to airport or train ... hotel clean warm staff very nice 👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Brought me back in time! Amazing stay & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Perfect location! You are in the center of everything thus that makes it even better. The room was lovely, bringing you back to the victorian time which i thought was incredible and so much fun to see. Different than your normal hotel room but nonetheless amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Very handy location for our needs for the sights and transport. It was just the flights of stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The four flights of stairs for 2 over 60 was a bit much.

    It is a great location for first time travellers to Venice - right in the middle of the action. The room was very serviceable but the bedding has seen better days. Met the needs for a couple who spent very little time in the room anyway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    Absolutely hopeless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, there was no other options on the nights we stayed, otherwise we would have left.

    No hot water for both nights we stayed, our room was near supply rooms and rubbish. Staff could not attend to anything we asked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    5 Minutes Walk From The Rialto Pier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator ! Carrying luggage up the stairs was a heavy burden. Chairs in the dining room seemed lack of good care.

    Location, the hotel was about 5 minutes walk from the Rialto pier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Location good. The rest average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn’t clean, the value for money was terrible and the last day we had no hot water to shower.

    The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Some staff were friendly, some not at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn’t recommend this hotel. Not worth 3 star. 1 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, dirty hotel, room is cold, heating not working despite ask for help, no lift to get to 4th floor.

    Only positive about this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Nothing fancy but nothing wrong in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little shabby and the staff are shy at best, anyone we dealt with was polite and efficient but need some lessons on customer service they hardly said a word beyond what was necessary. The room was fine, basic and practical but nothing fancy here. The night porter was nice and chatty.

    The location is the big selling point , you can't get any more central a short walk from the Rialto water bus stop so quick and easy to get to and from the train station or the bus station pizzale Roma. The hotel can't be beaten for location but it is as basic as it gets. I didn't come to Venice to see the inside of the hotel room just needed a good crash pad for this reason it was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    In generally I love Venice so much, that the hotel quality wasn't the first priority. It worth that
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the room was too dark,brown color. You felt like there's no air inside the room. Pillows weren't comfortable either, which effected the sleep quality. But for couple nights it's OK

    For this hotel grade it's not bad hotell. But the best advantage of it is location, which is close to all main Venice attractions. The breakfast is also pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Short stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a little refreshing, but it should keep its old Venice atmosphere

    Old style hotel but very atmospheric Very good location, right at the Rialto Bridge about 1min. Close to the most important sights, shops and local pubs Friendly service, restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel We recommend a waterbus cruise from Marco Polo Square to Piazzale Roma Station, then back to the bridge on foot. Great views of the waterfront houses as well as the narrow streets of Venice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.3
    Great location - awful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was poorly maintained and not kept clean. Some of the staff were extremely rude. We had to walk up six flights of stairs with no help with the bags. We had 3 adults and one child. There was no room for a childs bed in the same room with its parents even though this had been requested before we arrived.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Hotel staff were all lovely, the rooms although a bit old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift so take that into consideration if you have mobility problems

    Hotel staff were all lovely, the rooms although a bit old were kept clean & the simple breakfast was filling Location is just a few steps away from Rialto Bridge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    The property is basic, as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and I was on the 3rd floor with my 76 year old mum!

    The property is basic, as advertised. Based in a central location just a minute walk from the Rialto bridge but it was the staff who made our stay special. They were friendly, attentive, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend the hotel for that reason.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended. Find an another.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not have any positive points, except hotels position. Crew, rooms, cleaning are really bad. Air conditioning not working, it was cold. Crew speaks english very badly.

    Has a good position, near to st marco.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Would not consider it *** more like ** by pushing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's windows are facing other building wall 2 meters apart , all hotel is very much dated, it's like been running for 20 years and no one done a thing for same period of time. Smell in the room is not great, lack of ventillion, dark, air con is like not existing, no since of even little fridge, coridors missing the carpet as you go up starting of the first floor.

    The location was really good 9/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs no lift but friendly staff willing to help with bags. View from the windows is not great

    The Venetian look is enjoyable, location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    I had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a five star hotel, this is not the hotel. Place is clean, room was decent size, bathroom is small, but I managed. Breakfast is all right. Staff are very nice. Remember you are in venice. Venice is fantastic, it is unbelievable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    I would never recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son hardly fit on the bed and he is 14. The Italian at the front desk was unfriendly and did not change our room despite promised by the night staff. Bathroom shower is like a closet.

    Worst hotel besides location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel, good prices and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, really close to Realto, facilities were clean and very nice decorations. Great value-price relationship. Breakfast was very nice compared to others hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    The rooms were very traditional i think but looked exactly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to take suitcases up 5 flights of stairs was a little annoying as there was no lift.

    The rooms were very traditional i think but looked exactly like in the photos. was nice to actually have a double bed instead of two singles pushed together. Location was great as well, a short walk away from most locations. Rooms were very clean also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location in the middle of Venice, quiet for such a busy area. Good to get to anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was interesting!

    Nice staff, good location, very traditional accommodation, good continental breakfast, value for money for the location in the middle of August, would go back to this hotel when returning to Venice,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Awful service however for a short stay in Venice the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival we couldn't check in, we were early...however when returning on time the room was still not ready. We were made to wait another hour before being sent up to a dirty room full of someone else things. No apology was given and we waited again before being sent up to the same uncleaned room. Again no apology, just an excuse that the cleaners were late before being sent up to a different room which the cleaners were still in. One evening we returned to the hotel at 10pm to find it locked and the phone number given on the door was unavailable. We waited 20 minutes in the dark and smelly alley way (where the hotel is located) for someone to return and let us in.

    The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect, everything is just a walk away! One of the girls on reception was lovely and very helpful!! (below does not apply to her)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Budget hotel but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) breakfast was very basic 2) only provided 1 extra pillow where we wanted 2 however hotel didn't have an extra one so we had to share the second pillow between 2 3) air conditioning wasn't great

    The location as it's right in the middle of it all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    ok if not to chosy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was tiny. booked a room for 3 adults. ekspekted 3 ordinary bed, one was a fold up ekstrabed With poor matrass.

    sentral. allowed for dog. air condition. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location near Rialto Bridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow smelled like stagnant water. Mattress was old and uncomfortable.

    Good location near Rialto Bridge. Good, clean, updated, spacious bathroom. Breakfast was ok, fresh baked croissants were delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Too many theft cases during train journey in Italy be aware. ( experienced from Verona to Venice)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AS ABOVE ( So we could not enjoy venice )

    We booked Hotel Graspo for 02 nights and it was flexible booking. Our all 1600 Euro were stolen with passport in Train from verona to venice during travel. We requested hotel to cancell our 01 night as we left next morning to rome a day earlier. Our request was rejected. ........I think property sold that rome next day as we already checked out....... You think we liked it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.2
    No Air Conditioner, Ok Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the hotel google map location and actual address extremely difficult to find if you are arriving by way of walking. Second, our visit was during summer and the hotel AC was not functioning thus we had an extremely warm room. When brought to staff attention they acknowledged the situation but did not offer options nor do anything significant to make the stay pleasant. It was until we ask for at least the option of a fan when they oblige and provided a little 12inch (30cm) table fan. This hotel can be perfect for a winter stay not the summer.

    The one thing good about this experience was the hotel restaurant where food was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Carpeted throughout Venetian style! Rough around the edges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key broke in the lock we were locked in....after the sheer panic we managed to phone reception he came straight up and he managed to open the door from the outside. He gave us the master key. This still seemed on it's last legs. I would suggest a new key card system! The room is defiantly dated and the bathroom could do with a makeover the shower was broken. Be prepared to use it as a hand held shower! if I was 3ft tall I could stand under it!

    Great location could not have been closer to the Rialto Bridge. We were very apprehensive before getting to the hotel as I had read many of the reviews giving it a bad press. The hotel is dated and could do with a makeover however that said if it was modernised it would lose the Venetian charm. Carpeted throughout defiantly helped the soundproof however the pigeons all night did become annoying! At one point we thought they were in the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Perfect location, mediocre rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were told our room had been given to someone else by accident so we were given a different room without the same features but still charged the same. There is no lift and lots of stairs which is difficult when you have to carry your own luggage up to your room. Rooms are very small, shower very small, no iron, some power points didn't work. No mini bar or bottled water in the rooms. Lots of Pigeons at the windows of the room, they woke us up at 5am!! Staff not very helpful. While the location is great, We wouldn't choose to stay here again.

    Great, central location! Air conditioned and reliable hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, may be tricky to find at first!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most hotels in Venice, there is not an elevator, and my room was on the 5th floor.

    Finding this Hotel is a little tricky, but once you find it you realize what a GREAT location it is.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    The location was brilliant - in the thick of things in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately is was superhot as the aircon was not working, the fridge did not get cold and the TV didn't work!

    The location was brilliant - in the thick of things in Venice was unbelievable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.3
    Not at all family friendly and poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When i booked the room online, i was told the room will have a fridge. I also called the hotel to confirm this and they ensured me that there will be fridge in the room but when we got there, there was no fridge in the room. Throughout our stay we kept requesting it as it was very important for us to have a fridge to store baby milk and baby food but until we left they did not supply us with any fridge. We spoke to various members of the staff for about this as their shifts kept changing. Also, the restaurant did not have any highchair for our son so at breakfast time we had to carry out pram two flights of stairs from our room to the restaurant just so that we could make him sit and feed him breakfast which was very inconvenient. I would not recommend this hotel for family with young babies/kids.

    other than its central location, i do not have anything positive to say about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.2
    Not Good For Family with Luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a bitter experience in check-in. Dirty room and entry to the room. No lift. Very scary to go to the room from reception. Lot of smoking and drinking on the way to the room from the reception. No window and card board furniture. Furniture are only for name shake.

    Only Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Central, Great access, Reasonable Price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift, so prepare for a luggage-lugging workout and daily exercise, or get a lower-level room. Staff a little overwhelmed at Buffet breakfast so expect a little wait when some things run out. Some seemingly unfinished renovations and bits in need of repair (e.g. window hinge screws were loose)

    Central location. Quick walking access to many tourist locations. Excellent, 2-minutes water-taxi, ferry and gondola proximity with no bridges or steps to negotiate with luggage. 24-hour desk, Good, free WIFI. Helpful staff. Quiet, rooftop view from 5th floor (no lift - great exercise - don't forget anything). Rustic, period-character, compact (tight) room. This small Hotel is tucked away in alleys typical of Venice. Booking payment in advance left nothing to pay after. Great 3 to 3.5-star property - don't expect 5-star for the reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets were stained, the lighting was poor/broken. the room was generally quite tired/worn down. The safe was not working. Bed was very hard. The location was down an alleyway (but cant be helped)... Poor value for money.

    The area of the property was good - close to the Rialto Bridge. Glad to stay in the main building. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.5
    Upon check in, the staff at the counter was so nice &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check out, the local staff was not as friendly as the immigrant staff. Very unpleasant smell of urine along the alley of the hotel.

    Upon check in, the staff at the counter was so nice & friendly. I believed he is from Sri Lanka. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were inconsiderate banging doors and sitting on the corridor outside our room which was located at the side of the cleaning cupboard. Avoid room number 9 which has to be reached via an outside smoking area.

    The location was excellent very easy to find and all attractions were within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    I would stay there again, amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but not lavish, there is only one sort of bread and you cannot toast it. Room was small, it felt really nice but they ought to warn there is only shower (not bathtub) and no lift (it was a 4th floor), especially as I travelled with aa 5 year old.

    The location is amazing, I also liked the viee and the decoration.Reception is open 24h and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.0
    Not my favourite place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from Santa Lucia train station; Dirty nearby; The room is old, we had a big hole in the window for doves I think; The balcony view was in the yard where again was dirty. I didn't like.

    You don't have many choices at breakfast but was tasty Is near the Grand Canal Few minutes walking till San Marco Many stores around for shopping

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    perfect spot by ponte rialto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had room 9 a wardrobe would have been good and a light on the smoking area as we had to walk through to get to room

    continental breakfast was good a variety of things and well stoked

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    The rooms are pretty,in Venetian style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very poor!!! The bathroomis old and dirty. The whole hotel needs a renovation!! There is stuff laying everywhere in the hall , plastic bags with used towels ect. Isolation doesnt exist, you hear every word from the hall as if the people are in your room.

    The rooms are pretty,in Venetian style.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room with no wardrobe. No lift, got a room on third floor, was a bit hard with kid. Breakfast with very limited choice.

    Great location, friendly staff and nice washroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    5.8
    Really close to Rialto Bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, very old building and facilities, bed was not comfy at all.

    Good location, just 1 minute to Rialto Bridge. Friendly staff helped us to print out our flight tickets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.3
    Startling experience I would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff no longer had a room for me after a long flight delay but charged my card over $300 already. After debating with the rude front desk attendant I waited for a room to be cleaned. Upon my return, my bag I realized later was left alone in the front hall. I was lead through the back entrance up a unsteady elevator with separate stair case to a room outside of the hotel. Unmarked floor, room number, the lock was old and needed to be rigged to work. Upon entering room had a terrible smell. Phone did not work when calling to front desk. I decided to take a nap but woke up a realized the Thermostate did not work. I followed the old stair case and closed the outside door as the sign instructed. Little to find I was locked in the alley behind a gate with no instruction how to open. I called for help, after 15 minutes or so thankful a women came down who lived in one of the apartments. God bless she helped me find the button to open this gate around the side wall in the dark. Never the less I was charged for two additional nights and had the worst sleep of a vacation. I will not recommend!

    Very little except the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location, good price, enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was tiny, but, in such an old building, it was expected to be so.

    It was a perfect situation in the city centre, quiet in the night, clean and with fairly good offer on breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Wonderful location - adequate accommodation for budget holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street in which the hotel is located was dark and dirty. It is such a contrast to the Grand Canal. The outside of the hotel was awful as was the building opposite but the location more than made up for it. The service at breakfast was poor. This was due to lack of staff not the quality of the staff.

    The location was superb - 100 metres from water bus and Rialto Bridge. Very easy walk to St Mark's Square (5-10 mins) Breakfast was an added bonus. Reception staff were most helpful and spoke good English. The staff generally were very courteous and helpful. The room was adequate as was the bathroom but both were quite small. The room was cleaned daily with plenty of towels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Perfect Proposal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with a little modernising but fab location. If you plan to spend more time than sleeping in your room then maybe spend a little more and go else where.. Very friendly staff..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.3
    enough for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator, rooms are very small, overall styling is crazy mix, air conditioner was nor working. Breakfast is very poor.

    Great location one step from vaporetto station rialto c and supermarket very nice bathroom: new, clean. There is a breakfast with coffee-machine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    3.3
    Worst hotel I've stayed at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. Hotel was awful. Completely false advertising. The hotel is on top of a restaurant and the entire hotel smells like food. The stairs are very dirty. We got put in room 9 which is not even a part of the hotel. All the other rooms are together, our room was outside a dirty courtyard and had to walk through a dingy corridor to get to it. It's next to a storage cupboard so makes it smell even more. I don't think this room is meant to be hired out. It was called room 9, but was clearly a 7 they just drew a line on it with texta to make it look like a 9. The fact they didn't even get a proper sign on the door goes to show they don't really care what the place looks like. I'm not sure if the rooms that were attached to the hotel may have been nicer but this is all we were offered. When we went through the problems with the room with the staff, he only got defensive and yelled at us like it was our fault. Like I said maybe the other hotel rooms here are more up to scratch and we got stuck with the dodgy room separated from the others because they had over booked or something but if you get given a key for room 9, good luck. It's dirty, smelly, stains all over bed and bathroom and don't even think about complaining because they won't listen! I would never stay here again

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location, great staff but our room was a bit shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were rather disappointed with our room, which was much smaller than the photos led us to believe, not very clean, the shower was broken and leaked and there was black mould in the above the shower.

    The 24 hour reception was really helpful as we were leaving at 5.45am. The staff on reception were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    Perfect and payable room if you not intend to spend a lot of time inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To come to the hotel you have to walk through some alleys that do not give you the impression you're in a fine place. The alley where to hotel is located in smells a little bit and the hallway of the part of the hotel where we were in was not too clean.

    Really nice room, close to the Rialto bridge and the San Marco square. The room itself was magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    Great location, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for what it was. It was a little run down and we were taken out of the hotel to a shady back alley behind it and shown to our room which was situated there.

    Great location, very central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    NOT worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in then lugging bags up 4 levels of steep stairs. Requested 4 pillows and only got 2. Was suppose to be tea and coffee maker but they said no. Was very Exausting after walking around Venice all day to walk up 4 levels of stairs. Staff could not help with anything as no manager there and were not willing to speak English. Arrived back at 430pm exausted and room was still not made up with no explanation so had to wait 1 hour till room was ready for us to go in and rest for dinner.

    Close to Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location at a value price.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to be fit as stairs to best rooms only, if staying and need a floor room let the know in advance.

    Typically venician, fantastic location at the steps of the Rialto bridge, staff helpful even printed off our plane tickets for us with no charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location unable to find. Pictures of rooms and hotel misleading. No lift. My 70 year old mother with knee problems had to climb 72 steps to her room. Lobby too small. Aircondition broken at 30 degrees Celsius, room unbearable hot. Plumbing broken. No wifi. Tv 10 inches small. False advertising. Should not be recommended. Will never go there again. Disgusted and immensely dissapointed.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    ok just to sleep and shower but not worth £350 we paid for 2 nights.Very overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small cramped room with a showe more like a hoStel

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location only 1 min from rialto bridge and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location only 1 min from rialto bridge and the water bus stop Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs and no lift.

    Very central but not too noisy. Lots of good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for the price handy for st marks square and restaurants close to rialto bridge vaporetti stop

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is in a great location, clean but old and dusty carpet and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of flights of stairs with no lift Dusty

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath Room.

    Room acoustics.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel al Graspo de Ua traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: