Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Al Madarig 3 stars

Piazza Petrolo, 7, 91014 Castellammare del Golfo, Italy

#9 of 15 hotels in Castellammare del Golfo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Bit of a clatter in the square at times but generally a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ask for a room away from the lift/ main door. Also book a sea view. By the main door people sit & smoke which rises to the rooms above. So not 106 or 108.

    We stayed here to explore the area on the recommendation of someone who had been before. The town is charming with lots of good places to eat. Also good shops to buy picnic lunch & wine. Decent continental breakfast & good coffee machine. Kettle & Fridge in room, bring Tea & milk if liked as not many bags on tray. Great staff, with a smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    We look forward to returning to the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside in accommodations was a cacophony of sounds emanating from underneath our first floor room on Monday mid-morning. We were not previously informed that a total remodeling for restaurant was to take place directly under our room. Thus, our beloved space with expansive view, was tainted by the extensive noise disturbances during our last beloved day in Castelomare. After taking initiative to inform the front desk of the intrusion, the individual in charge did apply a minor deduction. Please note it is a hotel's conscientious responsibility to inform its clients of an impending disturbance to the peace and well-being of our investment in an ambience we expect to be our home for a temporary time.

    Staff was exemplary in addressing questions, needs, and interests. Room was well-kempt, lobby was attractively welcoming, and breakfast was abundant and tasteful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel; staff and views fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing.

    Wonderful staff who go out of their way to help. Great breakfast with local, homemade cakes. Stunning sea view from front of the hotel. Mariella is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    A friendly relaxed atmosphere. Please ignore my previous review, for some reason the computer made a when filling in the form. I had a perfect stay and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Totally recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did have a small complaint about a noise coming from an adjacent room, but the technical staff quickly isolated and fixed this very efficiently.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, and our visit being during a cold spell, was great to have good comfortable warm rooms. Breakfast was very decent with a good choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad.

    Staff, room, breakfast, parking all great. In addition our room had a beautiful view. Our next stop in Palermo was also booked thru Booking.com and turned out not to exist. We called Al Madarig and the clerk who had just checked us out helped us find a hotel in Palermo. Above and beyond service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel in a good location. The staff were very helpful and the accommodation was modern, comfortable and clean. A very professionally run hotel. The town is very quiet and there are many good places to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, basic rooms, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking near hotel is very limited. The rooms not facing the seaside are quite dark. Room is OK but very basic.

    Right at the beach, near restaurants etc. Staff speaks good English. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location to visit western Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing of the room can be improved.

    Great location. Beautiful strutture. Staff friendly and very efficient. Large room with comfortable bed. Varied and delicious breakfast with homemade cakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    The stay was very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old receptionist despite the fact that I had already paid for my stay at the hotel pointed me that I had to warn him that I was not comming to the the hotel one night that I didn't return to the hotel to sleep. ?!

    The stay was very comfortable and relaxing. It is the best location if you want to book in Castelmare del Golfo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Stay in the center of Castellamare del Golfo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located in a one way road which makes it rather difficult to unload and load your luggage near the hotel front door. Driving from the hotel to the hotel parking places at the opposite side of the square is also cumbersome because of other one way roads in the city: we had to try three times to get it right.

    Friendly staff. Possibility to park your car in a secluded area near the hotel. Very complete breakfast buffet - nice and good. Room contains all you need: airco, refigerator, big bed etc. Situated in the city center. Many restaurants in the neighbourhood

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great selection for breakfast. Close to the shore, places to eat and shop. We had a balcony with a view which was great. The room was a good size. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Fab location near beach and loads of lovely restaurants nearby perfect for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say it was excellent

    Location excellent 2 minutes walk from beach although u have to go down 2 flights of steps so keep in mind if u have mobility issues.theres a shuttle bus to another beach .rooms perfect we had a beautiful sea view.breakfast perfect loads of choice .excellent coffee and staff so nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.5
    The situation facing a large pedestrian square adjacent to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed better information on how to access the hotel by car from the autostrada.

    The situation facing a large pedestrian square adjacent to the sea was excellent and unexpected. Plenty of restaurants in the immediate area. Easy access to Palermo Airport. On another visit we would happily use this hotel to provide a base for greater exploration of the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Watch the sunrise over the water from your balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was there not to like?

    Location was superb. Breakfast was good. Parking outside the front door. Great base for driving to Monreale and Erice. No traffic to speak of. Restaurants very close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    The hotel is wonderfully placed on a piazza overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We managed to park on the road outside the hotel, but I'm not sure how easy this would be at busy times...

    The hotel is wonderfully placed on a piazza overlooking the bay. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We had a room with a terrace which was great. Rooms were very well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly hotel in centre of the best resort in the Palermo area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is the very limited parking, with a few spaces outside the hotel but only difficult street parking apart from that.

    Super helpful staff, private terrace with great views, and generous breakfast choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Sunshine in Castellemare del golfo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, except on the website it called the room we stayed in an attic room, quite concerned it would have a sloping ceiling and not suitable for my husband who is six foot two inches tall, but found it to be fine, because with this room you get a lovely sized terrace with chairs and table.

    All staff are friendly/helpful,a credit to the hotel. Attic room with lovely terrace, over looking the sea. Everywhere was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection very good. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Locals very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, easy to find, great location and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel, easy to find, great location and free parking place just in front of the entrance. Nice, comfortable and clean room, charmingly renovated old/antique furniture and decorations in common areas, friendly stuff, breakfast was delicious (thank you Francesca for an omelet :) first day and the other girl second day), also, a very good restaurant with fresh fish-food was just 5 minutes walk (thanks for the recommendation)... and absolutely gorgeous fruit&vegetables old fashioned shop/market just near by <3 In general very positive experience that made our stay in Castellammare very pleasent and we would like to come back :) Thank you "Al Madarig"

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful seaside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tricky to drive into or out of the town to high way, due to the narrow streets and many one-way streets. But it's not really the issue of the hotel. The facility in the bathroom could be a bit more upgraded.

    The place is perfect, and we were given an upgrade to a room with sea view. The view from balcony is very beautiful! The room is clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent! Staff was friendly and patient with our questions, and they gave us lots of good suggestions of tourist attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful off season choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was basically clean and in good shape, I noticed that the shower could have been cleaner, perhaps it was time for a refresh.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location. Pleasant decor and a very good breakfast. I liked it so much that I will go back. I was traveling in the off season and found that compared to other places I have stayed in Sicily in the off season, full services were offered.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe a little more care about the cleanlines of the bathroom, more flexibility regarding the possibility of acquiring a breakfast if you have to leave the hotel in the morning faster (flight schedule), family room is not oriented on the see side

    big room, center of the town, near coast, friendly staff, parking in the front of hotel, the recommendation for the restaurants near the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice breakfast, much choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast, much choice. Beautiful room. This hotel is easily accessible, which cannot be said of some other hotels in Castellamare. Free public parking near the hotel (at least in October).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Well located modern hotel with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No adverse comments !

    Well located next to the beach and close to the harbour. Modern hotel with excellent facilities. Friendly English speaking staff. Good size bedroom with plenty of storage and large en-suite bathroom. Excellent choice of food at buffet-style breakfast. Free parking very close to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    The best location in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very acidic smell in the rooms due to using strong acidic cleanings

    The best location in the center of the city. Near of many of bars and restaurants also fruit market and the public beach. English breakfast available

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    I would certainly come back... Maybe even buy a flat. Sicily is a small gem 💎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice for Vegan can be improved... Nothing else

    The personnel was super helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is good and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location is good and quiet.near pretty village Breakfest well prepared

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast, location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of "Do not disturb" card

    Breakfast, location, view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast, good coffee, great fresh fruit, great pastry, staff was friendly, rooms clean and ocean view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly located for walking around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located for walking around. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not many options for the breakfest, too many sweets and no vegetables.

    very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    An excellent location, right on the waterfront and walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent location, right on the waterfront and walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Location was very good and street parking was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with property

    Location was very good and street parking was convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Very easy to get to western Sicily sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reseptionist was very nice and helpful with us she also noticed from my documents that was my birthday room was clean breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Breakfast was amazing and the Hotel is in front of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing and the Hotel is in front of the sea. Sure we will be back!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Litttle gem on coast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff excellent, especially housekeeping staff , rooms were spotless breakfast also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    The place is at a great location very close to everything in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is at a great location very close to everything in the town and easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Really liked this hotel.

    Great hotel in a central location. Fabulous breakfast, super clean. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly and supporting staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and supporting staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    One nighter only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort and the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    The breakfast was excellent and made for a great start to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent and made for a great start to the day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    The pearl of Castellamare del Golfo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the best we had on our tour around Sicily, excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    think its a bit tired so showers looked like they could be cleaner but think more the age thing

    staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Nice and clean hotel, rooms are nice and the personnel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and clean hotel, rooms are nice and the personnel really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Loved Castellamare Del Golfo... Hotel perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Good base for this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con a wee bit better ?

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel at a small price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    Great Hotel in a fantastic location, best value for money stay during our holiday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First class hotel with beautiful decor. Right on the beach and walking distance to the town. Train station is a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy (my room was in front of the cleaners cupboard and they were VERY loud)

    Very helpful staff, perfect location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    This was my second visit to this hotel, and I would love to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was my second visit to this hotel, and I would love to go back for a third some time. Our room was large and comfortable, and the bathroom had a bath-tub and shower, which I had requested. The hotel is in a very good location, close to the sea and next to an excellent restaurant, who gave us a special welcome on our second visit. It was easy to get to from Palermo Airport, and easy to get to Monreale and Palermo on the day we left. The medieval town of Erice and the temple and theatre at Segesta were only a short drive away, as was Scopello and the Zingaro Nature Reserve, where we did a long walk one day.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location with charming piazza in front of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location with charming piazza in front of hotel. Easy access to harbour and Via Garibaldi. Charming restaurants within 200 metres. Most rooms have view over piazza to the sea. Worth paying a little extra for this. Excellent buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    Liked the atmosphere & decor of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked the atmosphere & decor of the place. It is in a great location - we used it for our last holiday night as we were travelling to the airport the following morning. The staff were good, I cant say great as except for check in/out we did not need their assistance - rooms were spacious and clean, comfortable bed with good bathrooms. Good breakfast in the morning - couldnt fault the Al Madarig.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    Wonderful view
    • Family with older children

    Tuesday's weather

    Wonderful view Excellent breakfast,great being able to cook your own fried egg Pleasant surrounding with interesting Sicilian artifacts.Could not understand previous negative comments.Why are people so unrealistic in their expectations. All staff very courteous and helpful eg Receptionist phoning book shop in Palermo. My son and I really enjoyed our two nights in the hotel. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.2
    Best situation ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can literally talk with your room neighbors. The belt from the hotel kept ringing at night when guests entered from midnight to 4am. It sounded like the belt was in our bedroom. If you want calm and to sleep, chose another place, trust me. It kind of ruined our romantic trip to Sicile. The breakfast is so-so. The hotel itself is getting very old with no refreshment, kind of disgusting sometime.

    Best situation ever!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Product that they used to clean/spray the rooms had a terrible ordour that was actually hard on the eyes. Carpets in hallways need replacing.

    Great location. Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    All you expect and wish from a 4 star hotel you find here in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All you expect and wish from a 4 star hotel you find here in a 3 star hotel for reasonable price. Spacy room well equipped. Good facilities good breakfast free parking in front.... excellent location and really nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None!

    Location was good. We were given a free upgrade with a sea view and a small balcony. Hotel was clean and comfortable and close to lively passeggiata

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    5.8
    Great landscapes and views from near the hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1 Euro per item !! required if you wanted to take-away breakfast - not seen yet at any other hotel. Wifi connection had some serious interruptions due to poor quality equipment.

    Great landscapes and views from near the hotel; good restaurants quite close

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    good and quiet location (near the town centre), friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    limitted free public parking place in front of the hotel, the surrounding parking is not free, the hotel has a private garage (5 Euro a day). We had an upgrade to superior room, which was ok but did not understand "the superiority", we also had a very bad water pressure in the shower. Room was clean but need some refreshment.

    good and quiet location (near the town centre), friendly staff, breakfast OK

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Loved our stay here, location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved our stay here, location was brilliant. We didnt have a car so we walked everywhere within the town, only time we needed a car was to get to the beach and the hotel organised everything for us which was fantastic...a driver came to collect us and take us back at the end of the day. We had a room on the top floor so we had a lovely outside terrace/balcony which gave us the option to sit outside in the evenings before heading out for dinner etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The hotel is in an excellent location with easy access to the port. The receptionists are helpful and accommodating. Continental breakfast with a good choice of items. Bedrooms are pleasant and well-decorated. On my visit my room was upgraded free of charge. Generally a very clean and comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    10
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location; very clean and comfortable, in fact quite luxurious. The staff were really helpful, printing off Ryanair return boarding passes for us, and serving us breakfast an hour after the time allotted! The room was luxurious with quiet effective heater (good in February). It's also a beautiful town, worth a wander.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Great location and very gracious staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just fine

    Great location and very gracious staff

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    we like everything about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    they were a little eager to take the breakfast things away

    we like everything about this hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Delicious breakfast. Spacious and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    Nice small hotel near to the sea with good breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice small hotel near to the sea with good breakfast and parking directly in front of.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    10
    Great coast to be on and great location in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great coast to be on and great location in the town. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Walking distance to great sights, restaurants & fun. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    The staff was friendly, and helped us with restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was friendly, and helped us with restaurants. We just love castellammare del golfo. Breakfast delicious

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Great location in this seaside village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in this seaside village! Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    The hotel was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was fantastic. Room with terrace quiet and peaceful. View amazing both the sea and the mountains...

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: