Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Al Mulino 3 stars

Via La Fabbrica N. 9, 80071 Anacapri, Italy

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Amazing stuff, pretty place and isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is slightly away from the center of Anacapri. The walking is nice but slightly hilly it's not a negative point if you want to be isolated but island is really cliffy and you always need to consider this.

    Antionietta is a really nice woman as well the rest of the staff too. She helps you for whatever you may need. She knows perfectly all spots in Anacapri to recommend you properlly. The garden is really pretty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    If you say on the island of Capri make sure you say in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walking distance from the center of Anacapri but through very nice small streets. Pool is not deep at all so more of a very large bathtub but has massage jets that are terrific and really nice location in the lush gardens.

    If you say on the island of Capri make sure you say in Anacapri. A lot better and nicer. This hotel was great. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel ever stayed. Owner and staff are very welcoming and make you feel like home. Hotel is very clean. Food was fresh Garden was very nice Quiet and Relaxing place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. The place was immaculate. The breakfast was delicious as well. Simona helped is set up our activities and a boat back to Naples. Thanks to her we were able to get right into the grotto and had a beautiful private boat ride around the island. I highly recommend the Hotel Al Mulino. The grounds are beautiful as well and they had a nice pool. The staff was overly compensatory. Grazie!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean rooms, super friendly and helpful staff to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms, super friendly and helpful staff to suggest and arrange anything that's needed, peaceful area, and nice Gardens, 2 mins walk to the bus stop. All good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The host was incredibly friendly, gave pointers and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was incredibly friendly, gave pointers and organised transport to great restaurant. The room was amazing, freshly renovated. Everything was top-notch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I strongly recommend Il Mulino at Anacapri. Location is great for going around, the hotel is very clean and comfty; breakfast is delicious. What really makes it valuable is the staff: Antonietta and family are very nice, always ready to help and to suggest good tips to enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    A real Italian sensation with amazing hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The people taking care of it make you feel at home. They are extremely helpful willing to go an extra mile for you and always smiling. The hotel is very nice authentic Italian villa with flowers and old stones. Ifnyou want to feell that you are in real italy then you have to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with a beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with a beautiful garden. The owners and staff were very, very helpful and service minded. We’ll certainly be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    These folks make hospitality their middle name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific family run agri-tourism hotel out of the bustle of Anacapri. Peaceful and quaint.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    The best place to stay at Anacapri if you have a rental car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel and the hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Nothing but perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hospitality of this explendid family who runs the hotel. Unique experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay. Great staffs. They are friendly and gave us hospitality. The hotel is located in quiet area. Room is clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Charming Hotel in very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in Anacapri. Very charming, quiet, and a short walk to town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Super friendly staff, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be richer.

    Super friendly staff, clean rooms. The hotel is a bit far from the center, but in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool Will open in the coming weeks. We Where there Too early

    Warm welcome. Sweet people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice location and beautiful fruit garden. Very nice owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no organised transfers to the port, breakfast is quite modest, no swimming pool.

    Privacy, location, nice owners.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    An authentic Italian feel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    I couldn't say nicer things about the staff- they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some people mentioned the walk to town was long,- and it is- but its not terrible. Just something to add- the way to town is uphill, so it takes a little longer going up and its occasionally steep. Just wanted to add this for information purposes since my parents found it a little difficult on the way up. Also, and this isn't a knock on the hotel, but cabs are pricey in Capri, so the distance from the town center can make outings a bit pricey. Still, you can take buses which is an option if you're not travelling with small children (they looked super packed).

    I couldn't say nicer things about the staff- they were so warm and accommodating especially with our toddlers and myriad requests. Our family of 6 (4 adults and 2 toddlers) descended upon them for two nights, and they were so sweet and arranged babysitting for us one night and even brought down their own baby monitor for us to use another night so that we could relax outside the room. They gave us wonderful suggestions for restaurants and things to do, plus they made reservations for us and helped us get cabs on our way home. We also loved the setting- the grounds were beautiful and so quiet and tranquil. It was a truly relaxing and lovely place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    What a great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    What a great find! It came recommended and lived up to its reputation. It was like home from home. A real gem. We will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    The view, 15 min walk into Anacapri old town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The view, 15 min walk into Anacapri old town center. Bus stops about 5 min walk from hotel. I loved the hotel dog! The hotel staff is very helpful (will collect you from port to bring you to the Hotel) Rooms were very comfortable, very clean, wifi and air con worked well.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.7
    -very kind personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -big bed, but not very comfortable -small bathroom -very far from center town -poor breakfast

    -very kind personnel -hotel situated in a large and flowering garden with lemon trees

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, family run hotel in an attractive, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, family run hotel in an attractive, quiet location. A very relaxing place to stay. Very much enjoyed the fresh figs from the garden at breakfast, I've never tasted figs that good before!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    This hotel wasn't like a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is the hard part. As a first timer to the island I guess I underestimated how far things are. So when hey say country side, they mean it. This place is a good 45 minute walk to the town centre Anacapri. Don't believe the signs that say 15 minute walk from streets close to this hotel and when you can't get a taxi (which are €37 from port and €17 from Anacapri centre). I had to walk in around 12:30 am after a late dinner. While safe as a girl it was a bit scary to do alone. The family were wonderful though as they gave me lifts to the bus stop €1.80 which you can pay in cash and they pick up and drop you to the port. Bed was a bit hard, ac could have been a bit colder (set on 24c) but in summary if you want to be close to action this hotel is a little isolated but if you want an authentic country Italian family experience they are perfect.

    This hotel wasn't like a hotel. It was like staying in someone's home but in a good way. The family was warm and beautiful people. It was the first time I stayed in a small property (thanks booking.com for canceling my other hotel two days before I travelled but had booked 2 months before). Anyway staying here truly enhanced my Capri experience. Big hotels don't speak to you way this family did. I got inside tips on where to swim eat and play. The grounds are nice, their dog was fun, the bedroom terrace was nice the room was big. It was a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    The staff is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is a good 20 min walk from anacapri and super hard to get to at night after dinner unless you take a $30 cab ride. The capri side of the island is a way better call than the anacapri side. Also the rooms are very close together and you can hear everything in the rooms next to you.

    The staff is really nice..

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    6.3
    We appreciated a lot that Simona picked us from the harbour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Then she told us that the electricity was down in the hotel Al Mulino and she booked another hotel for us. We had to accept the offer and thanked for her even arranging a table in a restaunt. The hotel was Hotel Biancamaria, which was located in the center of Anacapri and plain. It was fine for 1 night stay. However, the Hotel Biancamaria has its rate on the back of door: 2 persons per night incl. breakfast 170€. We wanted to pay while checking out, they said that the bill will be paid by the Al Mulino. Now the hotel Al Mulino is requesting us to pay 230€ for the hotel Biancamaria. We were willing to pay 230€ for the real Al Mulino but not Biancamaria. I wrote an email back to the hotel asking if we can pay less due to the situation described above, so far no response.

    We appreciated a lot that Simona picked us from the harbour (we travelled from Napoli) on 19. August.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Antoinetta and her daughters were wonderful hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Antoinetta and her daughters were wonderful hosts! They were very attentive and took great care of us. The breakfast was delicious, the grounds were very well kept, and the hosts ensured that everything we needed was provided!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing hotel!! We stayed for a few days on our honeymoon and wish it had been longer! Beautiful, clean, tucked away in Anacapri but still within walking distance or easy bus route to town center. The staff was incredible! They were so helpful and accommodating and every recommendation they had was perfect. Would go back in a heartbeat and in fact, can't WAIT to go back. They said they're putting in a pool in their off season, so a trip next year would be worth it to see the new pool. Breakfast was also included, and it tasted fabulous. Coffee made to order and delicious pastries! Perfect way to start your day in Capri. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff were excellent - we lost our passports at the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were excellent - we lost our passports at the airport and they did everything they could to call/email the airport / personal contacts who worked at the airport etc to help track our passports down.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    10
    The hotel is run by the most welcoming and hospitable family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is run by the most welcoming and hospitable family I have ever met. As a solo traveller they looked after me so well, and I feel so grateful to have been looked after so well. The gardens are beautifully designed and the rooms are large and spacious. Being picked up and provided a guided understanding of the island was also a wonderful experience. I look forward to returning to Hotel Al Mulino as soon as possible.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Nice hotel Felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel Felt like home. Nice family taking care of it. The bust stop was close. They arranged for dinner at a beautiful restaurant from where we enjoyed a beautiful sunset. Very helpful. Loved our stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Perfect stay in Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Perfect stay in Capri. The owner and her children were fabulous and very helpful. Super lovely people. The room was spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    I liked everything about the hotel i would definitly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    I liked everything about the hotel i would definitly recommend it to anyone and i love almulino family

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Everything about it was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything about it was excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful surroundings, quiet but close to Anacapri town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beautiful surroundings, quiet but close to Anacapri town. Very helpful & friendly owners, full of advice, information & humour.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: