Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Palazzo del Marchese di Camugliano Residenza d'Epoca

Via Del Moro 15, Tornabuoni, 50123 Florence, Italy

#21 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We should have paid more attention to the directions. We arrived on foot from the railway station and the front door did not immediately look like a hotel to us so we rang the wrong doorbell. (Look for the doormat with Hotel name on it!)

    A fabulous location in walking distance to everything we wanted to do or see. Not like a 'normal' chain hotel but much more interesting! Beautiful salon-like furniture and décor. We loved the breakfast in the grand dining room or terrace. Freshly cooked eggs etc if required or beautiful fruit and pastries. Federica and the other staff were very welcoming and generous with suggestions for places to eat close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The palazzo is simply superb. The staff are very professional and extremely friendly. In all the years Ive stayed in Florence by far this was my best experience and can’t wait to return. The breakfast served is beautiful with various egg options and incredibly delicious pancakes. The room was very spacious elegant and very well appointed. Highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only down side, maybe the sound of some traffic during the night, but really some noise is to be expected if staying in the centre of Florence.

    We chose this hotel to celebrate two birthdays, and we were not disappointed. We were made welcome straight away. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast, afternoon tea & cakes and evening prosecco were delightful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - everything was great. We felt it was unnecessary to change the towels twice a day, but that's not something to complain about - just an observation.

    The staff were all wonderful and were always helpful and responsive to our requests. The hotel has a very friendly feel to it and is perfectly located for the centre of Florence. An added bonus was that there are several excellence restaurants within one or two minutes from the hotel (one is immediately opposite).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Staff were amazing, particularly Frederica and Luca, and the lovely staff at breakfast. Luxurious beds and linen. A peaceful haven in the centre of Florence. We’ll definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was massive! Huge bedroom & living room. Very quite and lively courtyard where we could enjoy the 5pm tea or breakfast. We could order whatever we wanted for breakfast, included in room price. Located in a great spot by high end shops, the Santa Maria Novella train station, good restaurants and the Doumo. The staff was very attentive as well. Will definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t functioning. Left window open and was provided a fan.

    So many positives to mention! Staff, service, building, room size, bed, cleanliness, location and breakfast were all outstanding! Don’t hesitate staying here! Truly a gem inside the historic district.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like.

    Everything about the hotel was fantastic - room, breakfast, location, staff. It was all as good as you could wish for - couldn’t recommend the hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much a ‘didn’t like’ but a top tip would be to ask for a room towards the back of the hotel as we stayed in one near the front, being so central in a city you could hear the buzz and road noise of the street outside quite a lot in the morning, not too bad (as it’s a city!) but just a tip.

    Both my wife and I travel a lot and stay in many places but I can safely say that hands down this is one of the best places we’ve ever stayed, a proper little gem. The feel is cosey and like a home from home in the city, much nicer and more personal than a lot of big hotels. The staff really made it, so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Truly excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like

    We loved the location, the hospitality, the personal touches, the food, the Prosecco, the dining recommendations and the cleanliness. We loved everything!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so bad and they don't serve food service at night , no parking , and they close the doors of the hotel and you need to ring the bell to enter, the bath was so bad the water doesn't drain!!

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the room coming from the street.

    It’s a old Manor house, well restored with an impeccable taste. The staff Is welcoming and ready to help you with museum, tour and restaurant reservations .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This historic hotel had the opulent beauty of a renaissance palace but all the comfort of a modern luxury hotel. The staff was welcoming and very helpful - making reservations for us at some of the best restaurants we've every enjoyed. We just returned from our holiday yesterday and I can't wait to come back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy courtyard during late evening hours (try to book a room facing away from main street)

    Palatial accommodations with huge guest rooms and common areas. Excellent service. Beautiful furnishings throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all, the perfect boutique hotel.

    What an excellent, excellent discovery. The rooms are breathtaking, location right in the heart of Florence, staff are incredibly friendly and will go out of their way to help and the breakfast was excelllent. I’ll be back just to stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very good find. Hidden away down a little street. We have never felt so welcome. And would recommend this hotel to any couple looking for that little bit extra in Florence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    memory foam mattress. super helpful staff. Took care of us even before we checked in, when our flights were delayed they rebooked a restaurant for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in perfect location. Our apparent was huge. High ceilings and authentic florentin decor made it so special. The staff at the hotel is incredible so lovely and helpful nothing is a problem for them. When my mum and I arrived Luca showed us the lovely hotel and we were offered a glass of prosecco and some snack in one of their lovely living areas. It’s a small hotel so staff knows you which makes the experience more personalised. At breakfast everyone sits at one long table. There is a buffet but it’s mostly al a carte and absolutely delicious. Perfect stay in my beloved Florence.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance has unpleasant smell. But that is not carried to the hotel itself.

    Very helpful staff. Beautiful room. Spacious. Good breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is over-priced for the amenities and services. For this price we should have been met at the door to take care of luggage. Initial greeting by staff not good. Breakfast fair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It smells weird (like old cat urine) in one of the common rooms masked by air freshener. The heat in the rooms was overwhelming and we had to keep our windows open all night so we weren't sweating. However, it was so noisy outside from people talking loudly on the street all night we couldn't sleep well. When I stayed in the Spring before the rooms were also too warm and the aircon didn't work well enough.

    It's a beautiful palazzo. Very nice staff. I've stayed twice and recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Acoustics in the room were not that good.

    The staff were exceptional.Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to help with anything we needed. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was at a communal table and offered all that we could ask for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not recommend this quaint hotel enough. My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and man did we feel spoiled. Breakfast was served from 7-12, so even if you decided to sleep in staff made sure you started your day with a full stomach. The hotel is an old private mansion and decorated beautifully. There is a private garden, two living rooms and a dining room for guests to enjoy. The location is superb. My husband and I walked everywhere in Florence, and when we came back to Camugliano- it felt like home. Be sure to try the cocktail bar Manifattura one block away as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have a little more light in the room.

    Fantastic atmosphere of a stylish residence. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Very good location, close to the greatest attractions of Florence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at this hotel are incredible, making you feel special from the moment you arrive. Great breakfast which you can enjoy inside or in the garden. The building and rooms are beautiful and in a fabulous location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From arrival to departure impeccable attention to making sure we were well accommodated and serviced. Attentive to all requests. Staff friendly and quick making our stay in Florence a delight. I’ll definitely be back as our trip was way too short. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We arrived at the end of October which is the change of season. The AC had been switched off the day before which made our room too hot. Staff suggested opening the window to cool it down but window needed to be shut at night due to the noise from the road outside. This is only a narrow one way but gets quite a few scooters and cars. During the night this was not a major problem as the closed windows kept a lot of noise out and we managed t get the room cool enough to see us through the night. Staff were very helpful but maintenance was not followed up. we reported a part-blocked shower drain which was not fixed. Room was a dull. Many hotels seem to have a problem with lighting. I think there is also a big variation between size and decoration in the various rooms so it may be worthwhile checking what is available on arrival if you are not happy with the allocation.

    The concept of the hotel (only 10 bed rooms) is to treat you like a family guest. No request was too much. A nice touch is a free mini-bar and snacks/drinks throughout the day. You are personally greeted in the evening with your key, and offered tea or prosecco. Breakfast was excellent and there is a courtyard garden in which to take it if you prefer this to the dining room which is a large communal table. The property itself is an old Florentine palazzo - high ceilings, decoration like a stately home. It is also well located for the station and the main tourist sites in the old city are not more than 10-15 minutes walk away. There is no evening restaurant but many good restaurants locally including one directly across the road. We would return if we visited Florence again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service rather slow, but its a small point, could perhaps do with another waiter.

    Very comfortable bed, room quite at night which is a real plus in Florence, decoration outstanding, blows your mind away, you don't need to go to the Pitti Palace you are staying in it!!! Staff very helpful quality of food served was good, but sometimes you had to wait far too long for what you asked for, e.g. cold milk not available at table, and took at least 40 minutes to come! Young waiter needs a bit more training, but he's very sweet. The location is perfect, couldn't be better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked staying in an original old building in Florence complete with painted ceilings. Breakfasts were excellent, large choice and very nicely presented, top quality. Staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. They helped with restaurant recommendations and reservations and also helped us with tickets to museums etc. The garden where we ate breakfast and had drinks before dinner was an oasis!! Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though our room -The Stella Suite - was, on first impressions stunning, because of the beautiful blue ceiling covered with gold stars, it was so very dark! We only had a small window high up that, when opened, you could only see the building across the way so couldn't even see what the weather was doing outside. Unfortunately, whilst we were there the Air Con also wasn't functioning properly and we were so hot at night, then couldn't open up our window because of the noise in the street below. We do realise that this is a very old property and therefore they're bound to have such problems, but they definitely need to get more lighting in the room, it was just far too dark. Fortunately the bathroom was large and much brighter.

    The Palazzo itself is a stunningly beautiful property, in a good location and has the benefit of a very quiet and secluded garden. The outside of the property doesn't do it justice and when you step out of the lift into the hall/lobby it's definitely a wow. You really need to look at some of the ceilings of the general rooms as they are absolutely amazing. We liked having our breakfast out in the garden, quite a luxury in a busy city. Our room was too dark but the bathroom was very large and much brighter and was so pleased that the wardrobe was situated there. The staff here are also very attentive and remember Alberto, Luca and a very nice young lady who were all helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Have stayed in some of the world's finest hotels But didn't know I was born until I stepped out into the autumn afternoon sunshine flooding the Terrace on Via Del Moro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Al Palazzo del Marchese di Camugliano was definitely the coolest hotel we stayed in while in Italy. The rooms were spacious, unique and the staff was excellent. Definitely a perfect romantic spot for our honeymoon. We only wished we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've traveled Italy a few times, we stayed here for our second visit to Florence, it was INCREDIBLE. We travel extensively for work and have stayed in some of the finest hotels in the world, and this little slice of heaven is our favorite. Pictures do not do it justice, this place was everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Inside the hotel itself was very quiet, and we heard nothing from any other rooms for our entire stay, but the noise out on the street in the late evening (although not through the night) is something to consider (there was a restaurant on the street across from our room), but this would apply to anywhere in central Florence. It wouldn't stop me staying here again, though.

    The room we stayed in was stunning. We were here for our honeymoon and it did not disappoint. Breakfast everyday was delicious and served in a lovely setting. The staff are very helpful and even provided us with coffee and breakfast on the day we checked out even though it was very early in the morning. You'll be very well looked after here but with plenty of privacy. The location is perfect, you can walk everywhere in Florence you'll want to go. Easy access to the train station too so getting to other cities like Pisa is simple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly wonderful and beautiful hotel. The staff were amazing from the moment we stepped out of our cab until we left. They could not do enough for us especially Luca. Every last detail had been thought of leaving us feeling like royalty during our stay. The hotel has the most beautiful antiques and the bedrooms are luxurious with beautiful murals. The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and throughout the day guests can help themselves to drinks and local delicacies with prosecco from the owners winery served in the evening. The location was fantastic and you have to visit Buca Mario for an evening meal just around the corner. Would not chose to stay anywhere else! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect nothing needed improving- I just wish we could have stayed longer !

    The aura of calm in a busy city. The fabulous personalised service was amazing!the frescoes were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was broke on the first day but was fixed by the next day. No fault of the hotel just was a really hot day for it to break!

    The room was stunning, absolutely beautiful. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodations were perfect, the atmosphere exceptional, the staff warm and welcoming. We felt like royalty; guests of the Marchessa. Highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to feel at home in Florence and actually reside in its beauty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a standard room (all that was left when we booked) and it was a little dark. We made use of the lobby area and the garden so it was fine. If we were to stay again and there was availability we would take a bigger room.

    This hotel is very special. The staff make you feel very special. It's in a great location if you are travelling by train and very close to all major sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average . The process of ordering from the waiter was slow. We had to go & find someone in order to get served each morning (3 times). The food was not as good as described / we'd anticipated.

    A peaceful , elegant residence. A very large & comfortable suite with good facilities. . Large & very comfortable bed . Quiet surroundings at night. Nice, friendly staff .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not up to American standards, we were uncomfortably warm in our bedroom.

    Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Staff was incredibly gracious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. It's not cheap but then I wouldn't expect it to be!

    What a hotel!! Only 10 rooms and each one like being in a stately home secluded in the centre of Florence. The simply stunning breakfast garden - tranquil and sun soaked; the breakfast brought to you as you sit there; the friendliness of the staff and above all the sense you are a welcome guest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rubbish collection during the night.

    Everything was great, the breakfast in the garden, the helpfulness and kindness of the staff, the location and the rooms were amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark, and shutters seemed to be closed all the day. Pillows were too firm - or a choice would have been nice. Wifi signal not great especially for apple devices.

    Wonderful location close to everything and beautiful authentic palazzo feel. The garden in the middle of the city was a real bonus. Staff spoke good English and gave helpful recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional pictures look great but reality is that facility is worn and tired. Old warped wood flooring crackles when you walk on it, carpet in hall frayed and stained. Quality of furnishing marginal -- obviously originals removed and replaced with poor quality items. Very noisy!

    Excellent location. Great bedroom space. Mural walls are stunning, welcome drink and appetizers a lovely touch. Wonderful marble bath! Even give you bath salts! Nice back garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a fantastic location and, whilst small and boutique in style, provided everything we needed. The building is a converted palace and the interiors, particularly the common areas, are very impressive. We travelled with an 11 month old baby and the staff were more than accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room (lack of light ), strong detergent smell in the bathroom (may be important for people prone to allergies). There was some problem with the door of the shower cabin that water always ran out on the floor.

    Very beautiful common areas, great breakfast, spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    Staff made you feel as though we were guests in a home. Extreme attention to every detail. Fabulous teas included in the price. Great restaurants within minutes walk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I had to say something, it could have been nice with a spa, or some changes in the decoration to make the place even more "palazzo "style.

    Personalised attention. We were greated with coffee and cake, there was always water, juice and fruit at our disposal in a common room, the concierge spoke my language (Spanish) and we were written a welcome card by hand !!!. Breakfast was made specially according to what you wanted to eat (eggs in all ways, superb pancakes with nutella and bananas, salad, great pastries, fruit plate....)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing!!

    Absolutely Everything!! Location was spot on. The staff were exceptional. Every single need of ours was met with the best, professional service we have ever had. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with royalty. What a wonderful stay. We want to return to this hotel as soon as we can! We will never actually be royal status, but staying here I feel must be very close to how one feels!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My small reservation concerned the lack of a table of normal height upon which to use my laptop ( remember this was a business trip for me ) either in the bedroom or the public rooms. It was unseasonably warm and it appears that the heating had been turned on high which meant that we had to keep our windows open at night to cool the room down- resulting in a fair amount of noise from the narrow street below.

    The bed was particularly comfortable and the bedroom was very spacious with a huge jacuzzi bath ! The Public Rooms are very grand with the real feel of a Palazzo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an outstanding hotel and we couldn't recommend it more. It felt truly special and the staff were exceptionally attentive. It was a little oasis getting away from the hustle and bustle of Florence, yet only minutes from the centre of town. The room was large and very elegantly furnished with doors opening onto the private hotel gardens. Lovely living rooms as well and a delicious breakfast in the morning rounded off our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't particularly good, and the suite (Limonaia) was very underwhelming. it opens right out into the shared garden space, and the bathroom looks right into it as well (ground floor). The room was fine, but when you shell out to stay in your first ever hotel suite you expect to be more impressed! It had this strange corridor thing that connected the bathroom and the bedroom, which housed a closet and not much else. My girlfriend would have liked a dressing table with a mirror or something for when she was getting ready. It was a nice room I suppose, just didn't feel spectacular. And it wasn't exactly cheap! Also the bath in the room didn't work, it was meant to be a spa bath I think but didn't function. Also the water wouldn't stay in the bath for more than 10 minutes.

    Location was excellent and the staff were fantastic, always available and very friendly. I got the impression service was a focus here, and they really did an excellent job of giving us information and making us feel very welcome. Service really is 5 star.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were really dark. My room had hardly any natural light and was a bit depressing. I asked to see a suite but it was the same, just bigger. The pictures online are not reality! The facilities are terrible at the hotel. They only serve breakfast which was really disappointing, I wouldn't have it again. I requested an iron during my stay and they explained that have no irons which is pretty shocking for a hotel of that price. I also asked for a restaurant recommendation for lunch one day and they just told me to go to the square were there are lots of options. Not exactly a recommendation! Feel like I could have got a lot more value for my money staying somewhere else.

    Cool location - really central but away from the main touristy area. Beautiful common areas and the garden is amazing. Staff were friendly although not particularly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My girlfriend and I stayed there for a few days in July. The staff was very good attending to every need, be it booking a table for dinner or to galleries. The location is excellant which everything within a walk and the hotels decor is beautiful. I would recommend this to others.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have eaten dinner in the hotel and an iton would have been useful however staff recommended great places to eat and otganised an ironing service for us so all easily sorted!

    Fabulous relaxed feel with an understated elegant Italian charm. Stunning architecture filled with some lovely antiques and Objet D'art. Wonderfully helpful staff and perfectly located to visit all the sights of Florence

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use a little more lights

    Very nice hotel and very friendly and helpfull staff. Didnt want to leave the hotel and wished we stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the former chapel which had the benefit of a starry ceiling but was rather dark.

    This elegant and small hotel within walking distance of all the highlights of Florence provided a welcome and peaceful retreat from the crowds. Enjoyed breakfast in the spacious garden.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just amazing. Breakfast was superbly served in a cozy garden. Lovely and perfect to walk around Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The helpful and friendly staff could not have been better. There is a great feel and homely atmosphere to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!

    The service and staff were truly excellent Friendly,helpful and professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving

    The Staff made the place special form the smallest detain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at the terrace!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Very beautiful room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique property walking distance to all attractions. Beautiful old building and fun rooms - loved it. Will be back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything but the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Very elegant hotel. Attention to details. Very refined.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite sizes vary considerably

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit noisy (at the front of the house) and there could have been a bit more light in it

    Lovely big room and sunken bath. Delightful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beauty of the building, the high ceilings and the overall proportions. wonderful palazzo

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Palazzo del Marchese di Camugliano Residenza d'Epoca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: