Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Al Pelmo Wellness 3 stars

Via Nazionale 60, 32044 Pieve di Cadore, Italy

#8 of 8 hotels in Pieve di Cadore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cinzia on reception was wonderful, so helpful and professional. The room was a good size and the spa was really lovely. Perfect location only 5 mins away from Piazza Tiziano in Pieve di Cadore. 15 mins walk away from main bus stops in Tai di Cadore. Would definitely stay again and had a delightful couple of days. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We get probably last free family room : 401. And this room is basically reason for my dissatisfaction. Bathroom had wet plaster on the sealing, toilet was leaking. In the room there was night stand that couldn't stand straight, lamp that has partialy broken cord and desk that his front edge was falling off. It was on the street level with the windows to the street and sidewalk where garbage containers are (not a nice smell). As it was just one night sleepover I didn't mind much, but you should probably avoid this room.

    nice location, hotel has nicely furnished and cozy common places. View to the valley and on the mountains is also astonishing. Dinner was also very good. Personel was also very friendly even not always understand english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa facilities were excellant and the little town was beautiful with SO MUCH to explore and all walking distance from the hotel. We highly recommend it!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a welcome like this that make traveling in Italy extra special. We had a fantastic time in this cosy family run hotel. We were 7 traveling on motorcycles and they had a very convenient place to keep them. We arrived a bit late so instead of ordering from the menu the hostess offered us an Italian feast. The chef stayed late and the food was amazing. We got a true taste of Italy and a very enjoyable evening. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the view from the balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more parkibg place

    Good location, nice environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Superior with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area wellness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    treated like family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect balcony overlooking the mountains. A priceless experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was kind of cold, we had to ask them to turn on the heat because when we came back at night to our room it was turned off, it took awhile to warm up the room.

    The location was excellent, easy to reach, very close to the city center. The hotel was old but very clean and cosy. The staff was great, very accommodating and helpful. The hotel had free wifi service. Great relationship between quality and price. Great view of the mountains from our room.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was made very welcome here as a solo traveller by all the staff. The hotel has lovely views and is a good base for exploring the Dolomites, especially if you are using public transport as there are direct buses from outside the hotel to Cortina and Misurina. Rooms clean and spacious, dinner quite amazing - try the traditional venison!

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Out of season they spare on everything,(breakfast, heating- 17 C in rooms)

    City and mountains are beautiful. The hotel persons are nice, and the dinner is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi works good in the room and breakfast room once connected, but iphone needs to authenticate itself through login page each time after a pause.

    Staying the second time in Pieve as an overnight stay between skiing resorts Cortina (30 min drive) and Forni di Sopra (40 min drive). The location is good with an unobstructed view across the valley. Room is quiet and warm. The wellness area is a real surprise and much better than expected for this category. Breakfast buffet is rich and a good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can't write anything here.

    Good price, clean rooms, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extremely accommodating and did everything to make the stay special - including a special, gluten free menu for me :)

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: