Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Pescatore 3 stars

Contrada Caldura, 90015 Cefalù, Italy

#22 of 24 hotels in Cefalù

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel room and lobby and breakfast area was clean. its advertised as a three star hotel but in the rooms, the official paper says two stars. Quality of breakfast was very limited. Overall, this was not good value for money. Overpriced given the product offering overall.

    location is great, beautiful coastal walk to the old town. staff appeared friendly and helpful given the language limitation to english. However, i heard them speak to other tourist in German and French, so that could be helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had the corner room and a 180 degrees view. The hotel had a bar and a small shop next to it so it was easy to get water, a sandwich etc. and it gave a nice local atmosphere. It was within walking distance to the old town and a very nice walk day as well as evening. It was also only 10 minutes walk from a very lovely small beach ( close to the fancy hotel Blue Bay), good for snorkling. Private parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was basic as we had a car and it is difficult to park in Cefalu. To have dinner we missed it at the hotel as it is early so you have to walk into the centre which is a short distance. The port and beach area were a picture. Unfortunately it rain a lot whilst we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower was super small, and the hotel was a bit far from the center. by car is closed, but walking is not so much, so we dindt walk around we were with the car.

    The place is nice. staff super cool they speak english (most of italians dont) and they were very helpful with everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I say excellent location as parking was a dream. You can not park in Cefalu. From the hotel a very pleasant 15 minute walk to the old town, around the mountain. road well lit and good restaurants on the road just before you enter the town with great food and views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long way from the centre of Cefalu and there wasn't even a regular bus service. It was really expensive for what was on offer. The first morning, the bread seemed stale and we couldn't eat it. My husband is diabetic so cannot eat a sweet breakfast so bread is quite an important thing for breakfAst.

    The room was fine though I think the towels need replacing as some are really scratchy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be aware of the walking distance to downtown. We were all ift, and made it just fine, in case you are not that fit, if you are tired or wear high heels, then it is a long walk.

    Staff, breakfast w. View to the sea, nice clean rooms - we got two rooms out of three with a view to the sea - good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been more varying - however it felt more like a typical italian breakfast than a continental one. Or a mix thereof. We could not sleep with the balcony doors open due to honking and mopeds driving by, but the AC was working perfectly.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The room was simple, with a beautiful tile floor, good storage for clothes and the balcony had the sea view plus a bonus view of La Rocca. We really enjoyed the walks to "down town" along the water. It offered a great view and never felt long or tiresome, it took us about 20 minutes (plus time for taking pictures and stopping just to enjoy the view).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close proximity to the city center of Cefalu. The breakfast is good, though the coffee machine is horrible. The staff is friendly, though does not speak English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not very good - quite far from Cefalu center. The hotel seems old and unattractive. Breakfast nothing to brag about but the waiter was kind enough to bring me a capuccino.

    English speaking staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or safe in the room which was sparsely furnished and the shower was very tiny. No Wi-Fi in the room was a real pain. We had to drive to get to the downtown area and ended up parking in a blue zone and got a ticket. The bed was OK but quite hard for my wife. Even though we were on the second floor facing the see the view was peekaboo only, the rest of it was blocked by some huge trees.

    Nice balcony with table and chairs. Friendly girl at the front counter helped us take our bags upstairs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Staff very helpful nice location hotel very clean hotel with reastaurant..i loved this hotel good breakfast everything was perfect i oviously return agsin and recomand it to others..verygood hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fRIENDLY STAFF, AND GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BATHROOM NEED REFURBISHMENT

    GOOD BREAKFAST. VERY NICE LOCATION

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remote didn't work, not a lot to choose from at breakfast

    Great sea view, spacious balcony and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Off Road parking. 5 minute walk to centre of Cefalu

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One more pillow each. Communication was difficult at times.

    Breakfast was O.K.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view, fine and clean hotel. Staff are friendly but italian speaking is a must. Relaxing place and near on the beach and centro. Love the place 😍

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair distance from centre, no lift.

    Ample parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable, nice breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We asked for a triple room and when we got in the room it was only a double bed and a small extensible bed which was not prepared because "they forgot"

    The view is wonderful

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Ottimo, Cefalù ė una città bellissima, if we can. We want stay here for days. I love here, I'll come and live here next time. It's very good trip and vecation for us

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner, Anna, and her staff were so welcoming and friendly. The information provided was honest and helpful. I loved the family dog, Baru! For the price we paid to stay here, it was everything we could've asked for and more. Was a short drive to the centre and an even shorter drive to the port. Lots of information available on what to do in Cefalu. Wish we'd stayed an extra night. Free wifi worked really well, air conditioning was a godsend. Free parking too. Grazie Anna! Alla prossima! :)

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ants in the room

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from the sandy beaches, if you want to go there you should have a car and be relaxed in a jam and while you'll try to find a parking place

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    zero

    Parking in front of the hotel, helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable beds, trip to the old town along the coast, it is 15 min walk

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Al Pescatore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: