Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Al Piave 3 stars

Via Ruga Giuffa, Castello 4838/40, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#91 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely tiny; the bathroom door practically hits the bed when the door is open. My husband and I were literally having to shift out of each other's way in order to get around.

    We only stayed one night and left before breakfast began the next morning. We arrived early and were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet and well kept in the common areas and the AC in the room was great! The location is fantastic and everything is easily walkable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite noisy early in the morning. It is rather expensive. The breakfast was very simple.

    Very nice bedroom, quite spacious, clean and styled. The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ptettty much as expected - this isn’t a luxury hotel but a decent inexpensive place to sleep after a day of siteseeing. We took a Vaporetto from the train station and while it was easy, be aware that the stop is pretty far away from the train station and I think took about 40 minutes. It’s a fun ride though, so this is only a disadvantage if you are in a hurry.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was pretty much as described - we had a queen sized bed and two single beds for the kids, one of their beds was in a separate alcove. Hotel was quiet and beds were pretty comfortable. Bathroom size was ok but the shower was pretty small, although it had lots of different water options and did have plenty of hot water and the pressure was good. Location is an easy walk from the major sites and it was super easy to get to the private water taxi that staff arranged to take us to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. Breakfast was ok, but not extraordinary.

    Location of the hotel is great, close to San Marco, in a very lively area, there are a lot of bars and restaurants nearby and all main sights are within a short walk. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had no wifi connection in my room and had to go to the lounge to conntect, which was very inconvenient.

    The location was excellent for my needs and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Scrambled eggs fruit, juice lunch meats and cheese and bread . All very good. Bed was firm but comfortable. Staff was excellent. Great location. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good value but please serve real italian espresso and not the long watery so called espresso.

    We ventured with ease from the hotel into the carnevalesques streets. The hotel had the perfect location and the charm of the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our beds was a little uncomfortable ( tilting to the right ! ), the other was fine.

    The breakfasts were fantastic, well organised, varied and delicious food. Staff accommodated our need for separate single beds. Staff gave excellent recommendation for a nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, even gluten free available. Very friendly staff. Clean and nice family room with two bedrooms. Good value for money. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bit more detailed information how to get from closest water taxi stop and from the stop near San Marcos square to the hotel could help.

    Very friendly, professional service, excellent location close in Venice. We were very pleased with attention that hotel representatives gave to our transportation by water taxi to airport early morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the personnel at the front desk were lovely and helpful. This makes all the difference when traveling to a new place. The rooms were cheery and clean. We felt it was good value for the price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This family-owned hotel has so much character, and we loved our room which had a view of the rooftops of Venice. We liked it so much we tried to extend our stay, but they were fully booked. It's a collection of old buildings, so the access to our room on the 3rd floor included the smallest elevator ever, and some steep stairs to our attic room. I am glad we were traveling light and would not have wanted to carry big suitcases up or down. I would suggest checking the location of your room if you have more than a carry on or small rolling case. The staff did help us carry the bags up to the room. They let us store our bags behind the desk so we could explore Venice more on the day we left. The included breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry my luggage aways but it was worth it

    Great friendly staff at breakfast, that made awesome coffee to suit your every need. They have great directions and even sold tickets to all the tours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being for first time in Venice, it was a challenge to find the hotel (thanks to GoogleMap app we've managed). Old-fashioned room. We had a bad surprise with the shower - once we adjusted the water, in couple of seconds/minutes the water flow and/or temperature dropped down to really cold; few seconds after the next adjustment, the water flow and temperature have changed again to very hot.

    24-h reception service, very clean, good central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too far from the dock , hard to find and has many bridges to cross with luggage. Plus there's more stairs when you get to the hotel with no elevator!!! They are not very friendly and will not help you with any tips, but if you have a question , they'll answer it. The shower is horrible!!! It's either super hot or super cold. Would not stay again!

    The air conditioning was good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was wonderful! Very kind and helpful. The hotel is located in an excellent location, very close to the square. The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperatures not consistent . Even if u have set it just right , it can go very cold or very hot . Families with children beware. Supervise baths or they can get scalded. It was quite a distance to walk to the hotel dragging our 3 heavy luggages as we came from Budapest / Croatia. It would be good if someone from hotel could have come to fetch us / walked us to hotel from San Zacharia. I was really upset as have to stop & keep asking for the way ... probably advisable to get hotels near Rialto or near all public water transport sites.

    For breakfast the coffee & milk is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wonderful woman at the front desk was especially helpful! I regret not getting her name or tipping her for her kind help in suggesting a perfect location and helping us find a hotel on the next leg of our journey! She was delightful!! Thank you!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to move within the shower enclosure Suggest serving fresh fruits

    The reception staff is very helpful. Suggested great restaurants nearby The location is good and nearby key sites

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was nice but simple, not many options if you have any dietary requirements. There is a lift in the hotel but if you are staying on the top floor you still need to go up an additional flight of stairs when you get out of the lift so not ideal for anyone with mobility difficulties. Other than that, you really can't fault the hotel, great staff, very clean and good location.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. We informed them that we were coming to Venice for our honeymoon and on arrival they had allocated us one of the best rooms on the top floor and provided us with a complementary bottle of prosecco on ice on our arrival, which was a lovely way to start our stay in Venice. Location is really close to St Marks Square and Rialto bridge without the heavy price tag of staying on the waters edge of the Grand Canal. Some really good local restaurants down the same road as the hotel, which were much less touristy and offered a more authentic experience and excellent seafood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For all the rooms they show on the site, we ended up in the smallest room they had (not shown). Two small suitcases did not comfortably fit in the room, everything was constantly falling over and a mess. I hit my knee several times on the desk because there was no space to get to my bed without passing through it. The bed was super uncomfortable, way too hard. The bathroom: toiletry given is just one shampoo/body was (2 in 1!) Nothing even like cotton balls, or any of the little things you expect, except a shower cap. There is literally nothing in the room, no water bottles placed, you have to ask for everything. The hotel is so small that breakfast has to be done in two waves. We missed breakfast, and they didn't even try to help and accommodate us with even fruit/coffee.

    the location was fantastic, truly central and close to everywhere we needed to go

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the staff had swept the floor at least one of the days we were there.

    The breakfast was varied and the staff were very professional. Beds were comfortable. Shower was good as was air conditioning. The proprietress spoke English and was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of city tax, 4 euros a head , per night, paid in cash. Wasn't expecting that.

    Excellent location. Nice staff. Room was fine. A/C worked which was a welcome retreat from the heat. Breakfast was extensive and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor inconvenience..most of room's outlets were not compatible with my European adapters. I was able to use the electric kettle's adapter instead.

    Great location, spacious, quiet and recently updated. Cool and easy to sleep in. Near a square, shops and eateries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although had two windows because it was on the ground floor there was no daylight in to the room because of the privacy of the windows. Also cleaners had cupboard outside door.

    Spacious room. Helpful staff. Closeness to everything. Lovely breakfast. Comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, from the friendly checkin to the accomodations, which rate much higher than the hotel's 3 stars. Definitely merits 4 or more stars!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot, unable to adjust the temperature. Had to crack the window which let mosquitos in and some unwanted noise. Room could use a deep clean in hard to reach places. Otherwise, a good value for a one night stay in Venice.

    Great location, kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a killer as was hard and 2single mattresses together and not double. Terrible pillows. Room very expensive for what you get and could do with some refurbishment.

    Good location, with a nice little bar nearby with reasonable prices. Near to San Marco and lively square but far enough from noise. Pretty balcony in room, although on top floor and not in the main hotel building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful staff, all of whom spoke great English. Breakfast was plentiful, and the bed extremely comfortable. Unusually so for a small family hotel, actually!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Wonderful family run hotel. The father is making coffee and cooking eggs the mornings we were there. Very helpful with directions and information on museums.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep price for the quality of hotel. I've stayed in better for cheaper but this is so central to Venice which I suppose accounts for that. Not to say it's not nice, it most certainly is and I would stay again without hesitation.

    Good staff, great location. Close enough to St Marks but also close to good,cheaper restaurants away from the obvious tourist places. Quiet all the time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful helped us with directions etc. Breakfast was more than adequate delicious coffee and pastries. The room was spacious and comfortable. Awesome location! Loved the local Venetian decor. Would definitely stay again!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't realize that the room was in the second floor. We were traveling with an elderly person, and since there was no lift was a bit difficult. Would recommend that if you have such restrictions you inform the hotel in advance so you could book a room in a lower floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street where the hotel is located ,although is a narrow one, is very crowded and it was noisy during the night. Also , there were a lot of mosquitoes everywhere!!Ask the hotel for the special anti-mosquito device...

    Delicious and adequate breakfast. Excellent cappuccino and espresso 🍵!!! Comfortable bed, traditional decoration in the room! Nice restaurants just a few steps from the hotel!And the most important.... only five minutes walk from St.Zaccaria vaporetto station(just use your GPS)!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses and mosquitoes in the room

    The cozy feeling of the room and the wood doors make it extra dark so you can sleep all day if you want. Location was also good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing didn't like and nothing to do with the hotel, but I never packed insect repellant as I thought wouldnt need it, being October and all but I did, my arms and hands got destroyed, so everyone remember if like me always pack repellent 😜

    The most ideal location, no hassel finding the hotel from San zaccaria, video on site brilliant, breakfast perfect, filled u up for the day, coffee amazing, and again the location was just ideal, near everything, we walked to train station cos we were going onto Rome and with us pulling bags took us half hour no hassel at all, would definitely recommend this hotel, it was spot on for what we wanted, a base so we could go exploring, and fab restaurants right outside the door, loved it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The part of the building where the family suits are located does not have a lift- very family unfriendly, thinking about the strollers, multiple heavy bags and etc. The family suit had a very very small bedroom. The baby cot did not even fit easily. I had particularly asked for a bay cot in advance but it was not there and we had to wait. So probably the hotel management does not read the corresponding info from booking.com. The breakfast was pretty poor. Noisy hotel in general.

    Personnel is very friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Would stay there again. Central location, quiet, excellent room, slept great, breakfast great, staff excellent and willing to help any way they could.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Our room was fabulous! We were given a room on the top floor with it's own balcony and was very quite! A couple of minutes walk from St Marks square. No hesitation in using this hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are tiny

    Spotlessly clean and tidy, staff were excellent. The breakfast was superb. Excellent location half way between the Rialto bridge and St Marks Square.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing serious but without elevator it was a little hard to bring our suitcase up to room.

    The attitude of staff, hotel atmosphere, location and overall everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds seemed a little too hard - queen mattress made up of 2 mattresses

    Very helpful staff that was very accommodating, great wifi, great breakfast that included lots of fruit, eggs, jam, baked goods, really good location - in the center but not on a busy street

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was extremely prepared for gluten-free breakfast choices. They even had a separate oven to heat up the bread I had brought with me. I would strongly recommend the hotel for those who have similar dietary concerns.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, incredible staff and a very well appointed room. I work remotely so WiFi is essential. When I arrived there was some power failure and I could not have Internet. I told the reception about a business call I had to attend and within 5 minutes they escorted me to a nearby hotel which treated me like their own guest and managed to have my meeting without problems at all. Moreover the reception called the electricity company to get an estimated time to fix the problem and kept informed. We later asked for a restaurant suggestion abd not only did we get a great restaurant but also managed to have a table by the canal in only 30' from request for suggestion to arrival at the restaurant. Also great breakfast. Generally not enough room here to express out satisfaction with the hotel. Thank you!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very nice in general, only one woman spoiled good feelings about it, it was i believe the wife of owner. Anyway, nobody is perfect:). It would be great to have more choice on breakfest.

    Nice location. We had completely new, nice room, it was something else like i saw on the pictures, but i think it was better :).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are just nitpicks on an overall good stay. Room was a bit stuffy (AC was particularly stinky), kinda hard to find and long walk to hotel with luggage, not all the food was out yet during early breakfast time

    Central location is good for walking around during stay, breakfast was pretty good, plenty of power outlets, good wifi, not too much noise

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs were a bit of a problem but great exercise. Pack light if you can.

    Loved the friendly staff. Breakfast was amazing with fresh scrambled eggs and great coffee. Easy walk to all sights.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like

    The room itself was perfect. Hotel was quaint. Staff were nothing short of awesome. Breakfast was perfect. Can't say enough good about this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful! Location was good. It was quiet in the evenings. We found 2 excellent restaurants within a block.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rom size small, air con not working

    Location great very close to grand canal and st marks square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed could be a little noisy but in a great location for sights and taxis

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The professionalism

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables at breakfast

    Great room - exceeded my expectation after my negative experience in Florence, where rooms were overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect stay x

    Really nice rooms and the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was excellent and served in a very relaxing dining room. Staff was very friendly, helpful and competent. We liked our room with a patio.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift was a bit dodgy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Good size with counters and shelves

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More expensive hotel than we wanted to spend on, but this is Venice and good location.

    Clean, good location hotel, helpful stuff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Wonderful stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attentive staff that made excellent recommendations for nearby restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet leaked

    Staff were exceptional, breakfast was very good with excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tricky - tub converted to a shower

    Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, ambience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, modern, clean, good location, great breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a hard time finding the hotel even though we asked many people

    Room was efficient, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small.

    Staff specially lady in breakfast salon who was very nice and polite. She was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gluten free breakfast included was superb and we were well looked after by the coeliac hotel owner. Very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and easy to reach from the airport.Good size room and beds comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is well placed for tourist attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its a bit of a walk from the vaporetto at the grand canal with suit cases

    good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower space too small for average person.

    Breakfast was amazing. Service was great, very good and friendly staff. Nice and clean property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Redecoration would mean a great deal for this object.

    Lots of towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Very nice staff and good breakfast. Best of all was the room air conditioning; super cold and adjustable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Al Piave traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: