Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Al Ponte Dei Sospiri 4 stars

San Marco 381, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#181 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 suites, one with a view of the Ponte dei Sospiri and the neighboring room that had a partial canal view. The rooms are beautiful in a sort of shabby, yet extremely elegant way, which I find to be quite common in Venezia and would never want it to be any other way. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, and professional - they offer a true concierge experience. The view from the corner suite with it's 2 balconies cannot be beat and I was tempted to stay in my room all day rather than go out! Breakfast is served in the room and delivered at the hour you request, very nicely done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything in this hotel was exceptional

    Great view of the canal since we where given a corner room with a patio that over looks the water and bridge. 5 min walk to the Doge Palace/St Mark Sq and the pier, this a prime location for restaurant and shopping. Great staff!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect old-style hotel for best feeling of Venice! Best location - only 50-70 m from Sun Marc square. The staff was incredible polite and helpful! I'm very recommend it for trip to Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps some hot breakfast choices?

    We loved this charming boutique hotel. The room was beautiful, location perfect, staff were so lovely...could not fault it. We will be back for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - bathroom to renovate (very old, dripping tap ect.) - no comforters (in summer maybe it's an option but not in winter time) - no breakfast room or buffet

    + excellent location + great canal view + friendly staff + good coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to fault

    Manuel on reception was excellent. His manner and knowledge went above and beyond of what I would have expected. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doors were a little weird such that when bathing, water would leak out from the bottom and it leaked all the way out of the bathroom and near the wardrobe. It was fixed though, but it seems more like a temporary fix than a permanent one. We stayed on the first floor so we could hear people walk and there's a bank downstairs so early in the morning at 6am, people will start drawing cash so it's really noisy from the beeps. sounds

    The beds were comfortable, the room was really big and the lights were really conducive for work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the lift well, noticed only near the lift not elsewhere thankfully.

    The staff in particular our breakfast waiter Raphaelle were extremely friendly and helpful all staff were very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite needed an upgrade the chair arms had torn material and the bathroom needed updating there was only a hand held shower attachment and no shower screen or curtain so it got flooded when used!

    The staff were excellent and very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the staff of Hotel Al Ponte Sospiri. Raffealle was exceptional, and brought us breakfast to our room each morning with the grandest smile one could possibly ask for. Raffaele was a man who enjoyed his job thoroughly and made me feel like a king and a friend all at once. Manuel at reception went out of his way to find me a bottle opener, and he too made our stay that much nicer with his friendly demeanor and humor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEWARE!!.....BE VERY CAREFUL IF EVEN CONSIDERING THIS PROPERTY! Having stayed in Venice previously, we were very, very disappointed with this accommodation, and cannot understand how this property has achieved 4 star rating! I would take the previous "good ratings" with an extremely large dose of salt. We cannot see how anyone staying here once, would ever choose this property again. Having booked and paid for a 30sqm Junior Suite with Canal View, which looked excellent in the staged photos, we were given keys to a much cheaper, much smaller room with a hole in the floor, very tired and damaged decor, stained carpets, and furniture with handles missing. We brought this to their attention and were then shown an alternative room, which had a double sized bed frame, but child sized mattress, and even more tired decor (see pics). Having driven all day, and arrived late at the public water bus taxi rank, we called the hotel to arrange a private water taxi for us. They were unwilling to do even this....something previous hotels had only ever been too happy to do. The reservation / duty manager who was on duty most of the time was extremely rude and totally unhelpful, not willing to help. Phone calls to their alleged 'booking office' only resulted in the reply "the manager will sort it...." but he was never willing to! All he would repeat is "make a complaint to Booking.com" The hotel advertises breakfast.....but what they don't tell you is that this is in an entirely different building, up the street, and then down another side street.....not a lot of fun early in the morning in winter, in the rain.

    We love Venice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing!!

    This was our fourth visit to Venice, and our fourth stay at Hotel Al Ponte Dei Sospiri. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Beautiful room, ideal location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not the room I requested or paid for, when asking the staff for a different room they were not accommodating. I came for business and to use the room for a photo shoot for my jewelry line and couldn’t even do that because the room was nothing like what I booked. It was small, the paint was chipping, carpets stained. The night staff was a very friendly man and kind, wasn’t able to help with the room and said to come in the morning to the front desk and ask then, so I did and the man was not helpful. He said “I’m not happy that you’re not happy” and that was as far as anything was done. They legitimately put me in a room that was not what I booked- even after booking months in advance with specific requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect for the man who checked us in the rest of the staff was very nice.

    The place was a disappointment. The mirror on the wardrobe was crack and held together with tape. The bidet did not work. The toilet only worked on full flush even though it had two settike all toilets in Italy. There was mold in the bathtub and shower. The place advertised breakfast in bed. That was really the only option otherwise you had to walk to blocks to a sister hotel for a buffet breakfast. Three hotels shared the buffet. Every morning it was mobbed. No table serve. You had to get everything yourself. For the price I expected more service. I would not recommend this place to anyone given the price even for Venice. This wasn't my first trip to Venice. I would like a refund. I plan on complainin given the broken mirror and mold. I have photos to document. Also I registered for a room witless a view and didn't get it. I asked for a room with a view and said I would pay more. I was told there were no rooms available until the 27th. The two rooms next to our room were vacant while we were there. They had a view. I will be writing up a negative review unless I am compensated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room showed wear and tear, but still a nice room.

    Amazing location right on the canal. Staff was excellent and knowledgeable about area. Steam shower in bathroom. Complimentary champagne on arrival. Very romantic. Water taxi can drop you of directly at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was an old with very small entrance hotel that you can not see in photos. also the breakfast served in another place near the hotel.

    it was very clean and near to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, but the building electrical power was low and did not charge cell phones. There were no irons and they charge $30 Euros to press shirts and jackets which are required at many of the nice restaurants in Venice. AC was luke warm but probabaly acceptable for european standards. Can't recommend. The sister hotel to this one is a better option.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room maintenance could have been better, loose towel hooks etc need fixing.

    Excellent location, room was quiet even though the area is busy. Breakfasts, both in our room and in the breakfast room were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, repairs being carried out during our entire stay. No lobby or sitting area

    The location is great. Easy access to the main square and all restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very poor and its outside the hotel.

    Very friendly staff, nice location, close to the city center and restaurants. Room looks nice, big enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked this room it was suppose to have a/c And when we got there our room was hot I asked the front desk and they said that the a/c would not be turned on until 2 more weeks it would be turned on So we had to sleep with the windows opens and my husband got bit by mositoes like 200 times we had to visit the pharmacy to get something for him because it was all over his body. It was really bad and we had to be like this for 2 nights. We do not recommend this place. We would never go to this place again

    The breakfast was good, the staff was somewhat helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny issue - the pillows were not comfortable. Everything else was excellent.

    The location was perfect, the room was clean and light and the staff very friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was to hard.

    Excellent location just off St Marco Square. We could see the bridge of Sighs from our room :) Lots of restaurants near by and shopping everywhere near by. Arrived by water taxi from airport and travelled back that way as 30min verses 1.5hrs, expenisive though, but well worth the money. Fantastic sights and history to discover.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast in bed was a wonderful touch and it was delicious. Raphael was very accommodating and a pleasure to interact with every morning. The room was absolutely beautiful with a great view of the canal leading out to the channel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not advertise as hotel It is not

    Not an hotel No lounge facilities No bar Tradesas an adjunct of " sister hotel" approximately 100 yards away Breakfast served there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was above an independent restaurant and the noise sometimes was unbearable, nothing to do with the hotel tho

    location is perfect, staff are nice and really helpful, breakfast in room was a great touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think off Is a need to improve the finish around the bath. But it is not a big thing just visual, I cannot blame much as the bubbles are strong making water quite lively :)

    Venice style decor, excellent location on the side of the canal right behind San Marco. Spacious. Proper 4 stars. Beautiful doors, bedside tables. Full Bathroom with bath bubbles ideal for a relax time after walking around.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fantastic. We had a great view of the canal and a lovely spacious room with a fantastic bathroom and a great shower! The staff were so helpful and knowledgeable, giving us great advice on Venice and bringing a lovely breakfast to our room each day. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough it made Venice even more special.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelly , no hot water no heating working girl in reception took it personal when I reported the issues mentioned above. Breakfast appeared dry & below average

    Nothing about this hotel reflected on the price I paid

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have had an iron and ironing board in the room, but there were laundry facilities available so this wasn't a major problem.

    Location was perfect for visiting all the major attractions of the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had lots of choices and having the option to eat this in your room added to the ease & romance of our trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far away from 4 stars hotel quality. Small check-in, no lobby, poor quality junior suite room, we were upgraded to have space for extra bed although I made choice of the hotel based on spacious room. Bathroom out of date, some repairs were done but overall experience very low. Low quality bath set, just basic soap and gel/shampoo 2in1.

    Location, nice staff, option in room breakfast at no extra charge because there is no restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facilities for breakfast on site unless you wanted breakfast in your room. Which was served by a great waiter

    helpful friendly staff. Rooms were quite luxurious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing view from the hotel bedroom. We ate breakfast overlooking the most iconic bridge in Venice. It superseded my expectations. Location was exceptional. I have travelled around the world stayed in great hotels but this was one I will not forget.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very European looking. The furnishings made you feel like u were living in Italy. The staff were all very nice, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited breakfast in separate location near hotel

    Large comfortable room, furnished in traditional style Excellent location near San Marco

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is very close to st marko square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows

    Breakfast served in the room from full menu, location cannot be topped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too hard.

    Excellent location, wonderful view from our room. Breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    surely NOT a 4 star hotel. rooms equipt with very old furniture very small shower.

    very friendly staff and Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was just perfect , location, view from window , breakfast was fantastic , staff all so friendly - highly recommend it !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms..no breakfast area.. staff and room service below average

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the room was really special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was awful tiny and leaked all on floor

    Friendly and attentive staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad

    Awefull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in bed and the super nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing rooms, staff very friendly and knowledgable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was amazing! The suite, the location, the view of the canal, the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator and shower stall in hotel are very small.

    Location to shopping and restaurants. Very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a Ned all from either canal or toilets near the tiniest lift in the world

    Raphaele our breakfast waiter was so cheery and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beakfast is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lounge area or breakfast room.

    Perfect position for exploring Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Room in general plus the views of the canal and the Bridges'of Sighs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no iron

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central & easy to get around , staff was very helpful & friendly !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service breakfast included in the price. Great view of the bridge of sighs and great location only 2 minutes from st marks square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast was poor - The AC not working well

    - The location of the hotel - Stuff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concierge service at all . Pellow was hard . No lobby.

    The room services man ( Rafaelli), The size of the room, Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor average quality breakfast

    Quality and beauty of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was excellent, coffee not to my liking tho but I'm fussy!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast options very limited and not tasty

    Spacious room and high tech shower. close to main plaza and very good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Somehow location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furnitures was used full, bathroom was extremely small, room wasn't suit size

    staff was very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable and the bathroom needed a little tlc

    B

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was outstanding, the room was comfortable and the staff was charming! Bonus, the wifi was great and there was plenty of hot water!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug points that would charge my phone

    Ambience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location, just a couple of minutes stroll from St. Marks square.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be quite noisy

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No hot water for the first day.

    Very friendly service. Perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the room Location Staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, the lack of a lobby inside the hotel

    Croissants, bled, decoration, staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location - Very close to the ST Marks square and other major areas. Has a private PIER

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff need to be more friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowded area.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Al Ponte Dei Sospiri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: