Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Al Santo 3 stars

Via Del Santo 147, 35123 Padova, Italy

#8 of 44 hotels in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 538 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK.

    I liked everything. I was a great stay. The guy at thyour e reception spoke perfect English and exceptionally friendly and helpful. And so was everyone else. The location is perfect. Breakfast was delicious and coffee (espresso) was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hospitality just steps from the Basilica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOVED staying with Antonio and Valentina! All the staff seemed eager to make our stay special. Be sure to visit their restaurant (just next door) for delicious food at a great value. We ate there three times!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Just the job!!! Big thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of things, I would of liked some tea/coffee making facilities in the room. As a [horrible] smoker, I would of liked to of seen an ash tray outside, I don’t like flicking cigarette ends down on the floor, especially when in a nice place like Padova, so I had to use a regular bin down the street, which, isn’t ideal really! Other then that... Spot on! :)

    Polite and friendly staff, couldn’t ask for more location wise. Okay, it’s not the ritz, and the rooms are a little dated, they are clean and tidy and that’s what counts! For the price, you couldn’t ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the room was inclined which made the bed inclined too The bed cover was ugly The view of window

    Location is perfect Stuff are very helpful Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    A decent place for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage is far away from the hotel. A better option is parking at the main square near cathedral for 1.50 euro per hour (parking is free after 8 PM until morning). The breakfast was poor.

    Good location, near the cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think, the rooms are not soundproof. You could hear everything that your neighbor was doing in the next room. It would be nice to have more bread assortiments for breakfast. One more detail related to bread - it was not fresh ( at least during my stay.)

    Great location - right in the center of the city. Close to all major attractions. Clean, tranquil place. Good breakfast. The personnel were kind and helpful. I had booked a single room for the first day of my stay and a double room for the second day. They upgraded my room booked for the first day of my stay and I was given a double room for single room. My room was spacious and light with a large bed. The hotel has its own restaurant but I did not try it. Therefore I can not comment on it. Special thanks to Olga for her help and tips.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic old - style hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and small bathroom.

    Basic old - style hotel room. Quality mattresses. Good and safe location but it is necessary to take the tram from train station in order to reach the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    The position of the hotel is really good, the staff is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should have the parking according to the information on the Booking.com. It is placed in the Zone of the limited trafic (ZTL). They do not have pa parking place, instead they direct you to the nearby garage (15 eur/day).

    The position of the hotel is really good, the staff is friendly and the room was neat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location; adorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the metro when you're trying to fall asleep; once asleep you don't hear it.

    Semi-quiet (metro runs underneath) boutique hotel in adorable 17th century area of town. Totally walkable to metro, tram, and where Last Supper is. Good breakfast. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    brief but very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we left early in AM and did not get breakfast but the night supervisor make coffee for me. very friendly staff, excellent location. small bedroom and bathroom but spotless and very quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space is 550 meters from the hotel and it's a little complicated to get there, luckily the staff gave us a map and directions. It costs €15/night.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is big and comfortable, with air conditioning and a small refrigerator. The building is old, but there is a lift. The breakfast was good. The restaurant is very good and the prices are fair. The location is amazing, very near Sant Anthony's Cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Location (very, very close to the Basilica of St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied; the price is a bit high.

    Location (very, very close to the Basilica of St. Anthony and you can walk to all tourist sites); friendliness and availability of employees; room cleaning; good wifi; good shower pressure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    What a wonderful place to be when visiting the beautiful city of Padova!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The welcome. We were given very specific instructions for the car park and information about the city with a very good map. The breakfast was good and the evening meal in the restaurant excellent. Everyone was happy and helpful. We stayed 4 nights and had a very large room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly hotel close to Basilica
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were hard but not uncomfortable. I had no trouble sleeping.

    Reception staff was friendly, very helpful and spoke English well. They lent us an outlet adapter and were happy to answer questions, call a taxi, etc. Breakfast area is cute, coffee is good and there's a nice variety of food available. WiFi worked pretty well. AC works well. Fridge in room. There's an elevator. There are a lot of restaurants and services in the immediate area and a tram stop is a 5-minute walk away. Attached restaurant is good. Very good bakery a couple of doors down, grocery store a short walk away too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Two Thumbs up way up !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious,quiet, great morning light. Wonderful breakfast, very kind gracious staff. Very easy walk to Saint Anthony and St Catherine's cathedrals and easy walk to all the sights in wonderful Padua Next door find beautiful custom shirts and ties.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    The hotel is a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little difficult to get in and out of the shower.

    The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was quite nice. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Good position and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was the hardest I ever experienced. I know some people like it like this but for me the comfort was 0.

    The hotel is very close to the Basilica di Sant’Antonio. I recommend it's restaurant for dinner, good food and attentive staff. Staff is also very nice in the whole hotel. The breakfast was good, I like that you can boil eggs as you want them. The small courtyard is nice. You can only park your car at a garage 10 minutes of walking away, but this is the price you pay for staying in the old center (this and the very small bathroom also). Parking is safe and not very expensive. Free WiFi works nicely in the hotel and room. AC and TV available also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent short stay accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have been a bit wider choice for breakfast eg more fruit, different cereals.

    Great location. very good for touring. reception very helpful.Breakfast ok. Narrow staircase but comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Great place in Padova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather difficult to find parking spot nearby, so start looking as soon as you drive into the old town.

    Near the Saint Anthony's cathedral. You have to walk around 15 minutes to get to Scrovegni chapel. Friendly staff, good restaurant in the premises.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, comfortable, clean room with a good breakfast included!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Updated, but not important

    The room had a thermostat and a window which could be opened to a court room, bed was firm and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was very nice and the staff was open and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice and the staff was open and warm. The best part was its proximity to both the Basilica of St. Anthony - which is a very short walk away - and the Capella di Scrovegni which is a short 15 min walk away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable! Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee/hot water in the room. The bedsheets looked little dull. 110€ was little higher for the small triple room.

    The room was good and sufficient. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Location is very convenient. Free breakfast was good enough. Loved the place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great family run hotel and wonderful place to stay, staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant next door is owned by the same family and is excellent, one of the best italian meals I have ever had. The location is good and an easy tram ride to the station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Great staff, handy location, super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, but overall we had a great experience.

    Excellent staff, very welcoming and helpful. Great breakfast, many choices, fresh and well presented. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean, a little jaded but atmospheric location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from railway station.

    Convenience for St Antonio and Prato Valle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Antonio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Antonio. Loved staying with u and your familia. Jerry morucci.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was relatively far.

    The location. Very central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Church bells will ring in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells will ring in the morning. But of course that's not the hotel's fault.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was a pleasant stay with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from air conditioning

    flexibility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Such a cosy and lovely hotel in the centre of Padova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a cosy and lovely hotel in the centre of Padova

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Will always consider it when I go back to Padua.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast choices as well as very few english channels on TV

    Location is great.AC is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great hosts & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small & up a step

    The owner and staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and simple hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was not working well

    Nice location and nice stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent venue to stay in Padua
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, we received a room with a view on the St. Anthony cathedral, delicious food and excellent service at the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant open this time of year

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very central location, near San Antonio cathedral, and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can only express my thanks to the staff.

    Very central location, near San Antonio cathedral, and boiling water to cook the eggs at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    El personal fue fantástico, excelente atención!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    El personal fue fantástico, excelente atención!! The staff was excellent! Il personale è stato eccellente

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Good altogether except the noise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very annoying noise of people walking back and forth from five in the morning probably staff

    Almost everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    no problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine. Close to San Antonio and the Scrovegni chapel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small, but we only slept here, so it wasn't a problem.

    The location and the staff were great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very clean, large comfortable room with lovely big windows.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean, large comfortable room with lovely big windows. Great staff, friendly and helpful with questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Airconditioner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like. Everythibg was great

    Airconditioner!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Just what we were looking for an easy no nonsense hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for sight seeing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    com si com sa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff.

    Breakfast. Marvellous view of the basilica.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Enormous room, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enormous room, well located.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff really helpful and friendly, bed comfy and location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm 6'4" and there wasn't loads of room in the shower cubicle.

    Staff really helpful and friendly, bed comfy and location handy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large modern room in a very central location: quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant downstairs with regional food and wine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, restaurant, cleanliness, location, quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very small and the tiny shower was a joke. No hot food available at breakfast.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Fairly priced. Good restaurant next to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    Location, staff, breakfast, wifi, facilities were all...
    • Solo traveller

    Some noise at night, and towels and bed could have been softer-- but I slept fine and had a great stay

    Location, staff, breakfast, wifi, facilities were all fantastic

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff at this perfectly-situated hotel were incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at this perfectly-situated hotel were incredibly friendly, helpful and considerate. The restaurant staff were equally impressive and the food was tasty and good value. Our room had a pretty view over a small courtyard and was perfectly quiet in spite of the hotel's central location.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.9
    - you could have some vegetables at the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - you could have some vegetables at the breakfast - towels are just sheets, they are terrible and look like no towels at all - matrasses feel almost wooden, pillows are not really soft, but they are blessing comparing to towels and matrasses

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    Nice little hotel situated in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can hear all the neighbors, the walls are paper-thin.

    Nice little hotel situated in the heart of the city. Everything is in the walking distance. Staff is very welcoming, rooms are small but clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.8
    Location was super and the price was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My sweater fell out of my suitcase onto the hardwood floor when I picked it up it was filthy. Need a little more attention to the dusting. Breakfast not great.

    Location was super and the price was great. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Staff were helpful and always excellent in all of my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were helpful and always excellent in all of my dealings with them. Good room same as what was advertised. Wifi access was good. Everything to see was in a short walk (10 mins) in all directions.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    They arranged a shuttle to Marco Polo Airportm which got us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower stall door was so small that my 6' 3" husband had trouble getting in and out. Otherwise, the stay was perfect.

    They arranged a shuttle to Marco Polo Airportm which got us there on time. They were always friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.2
    The location is great - close to many sightseeings, though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is not that we did not like it, but the breakfast could be more various

    The location is great - close to many sightseeings, though quiet during nights, especially if you have windows to the garden. We had quite a large and comfortable room, #105, I believe it is one of the biggest in the hotel. The window view was very pleasant - to some sort of inside terrase, with plants. The staff (i guess it is a family run hotel) is very helpful and nice! There is a pizzeria inside a hotel, which is also very convenient. We would definitely recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Wonderful buffet breakfast served in courtyard. Close to all tourist sites. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    kindest people ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    kindest people ever! Made sure I was comfortable in the bar/restaurant by myself, tremendously helpful, perfect location, great breakfast, family owned business, it was a wonderful experience - thank youT

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly owner and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owner and staff. Nice breakfast, taken in the sunny courtyard. Excellent air-conditioning. Room had a view of the Basilica of St. Anthony. Quiet. Good WiFi. Excellent restaurant attached.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, lift,not far from Center, other sites are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower cabin small (600x600 mm), thin towels, no fridge to cool water overnight (it was 39C)

    Friendly staff, lift,not far from Center, other sites are in close proximity.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.8
    Location was terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was terrific. Right by the tram line. Clean, comfortable room. Friendly and easy check-in. We had a quadruple room for a family of 4 and it was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Very welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming! Antony, his wife, family and staff are courteous and charming hosts. Comfortable, with a super restaurant. Great breakfast [and other meals] eaten outside, under the awning over the pavement. And, it's so close to the stunning Basilica of Saint Anthony of Padua and about 10 minutes walk to the Giotto chapel.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    I found the Hotel Al Santo to be in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When you first walk into the room, it is dark, but this is more to do with the wooden shutters outside the windows. It is a local thing and takes time to get used to. There could be more sockets in more convenient locations. But these are very minor issues as there wasn't anything I didn't like.

    I found the Hotel Al Santo to be in a great location. It is close to many of the tourist attractions, on a road, but not noisy. The staff were nice and where really helpful and knew what they are doing. The rooms were of a decent size with a large bed, modern furnishing, properly equipped bathroom and air conditioning. There is even a luggage stand. All of which made me think that I've found the right hotel. There is free wifi, which is of a good speed. The price per night is reasonable and you get breakfast. Not much, but nice to eat something in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    WE could sleep well and the rooms looking to garden are...
    • Family with older children

    If the breakfast had been more varied and richer we would have been completely satisfied.

    WE could sleep well and the rooms looking to garden are peaceful., besides all the personnel was very friendly and helpful..

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. The room was huge and very well appointed. Nicely decorated . The hotel is very near all the major sites in Padua.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    The couple who owns it are friendly and were great resources...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couple who owns it are friendly and were great resources for us on how to optimize our three days with them. Highly recommend them. It is not five-star but a great travel value.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Location was wonderful, so close to everything with a view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location was wonderful, so close to everything with a view of the Basilica from my room. Very clean and comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    9.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great!!! I didn't like that I had to leave soon...

    The location is perfect. The people were friendly, very human and especially Antonio was extremely helpful and polite. He made me feel like I was home. Definitely I' ll be back!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    9.6
    Location, the windows over the Basilica, the quiteness, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps a couple of extra pillows and some hooks to hang coats/jackets behind the door.

    Location, the windows over the Basilica, the quiteness, the reastaurant downstairs, the super friendly and helpful lady owner at reception when we arrived, lovely breakfast, the little fridge in the room (we didn't use it, but could be handy for longer stays)

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, comfortable room and bathroom, pizzeria...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, comfortable room and bathroom, pizzeria downstairs, so if you are tired to go out, you can still get a nice hot meal in the evening. Good location.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: