Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Soffiador 2 stars

Viale Bressagio 11, 30141 Murano, Italy

#8 of 14 hotels in Murano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Calm and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some noise from an alarm during one of the mornings in the neighbourhood.

    I liked that the hotel is very close to a vaporetto station. at the same time it's a very quiet area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay at at a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was very welcoming friendly and helpful. The location and the hotel itself are excellent as well. I had a very nice stay there and would recommend that to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great little hotel on the more relaxed Island of Murano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast whilst good, could have different options rather than the same every day.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, and the hotel has a lot of character with everything you need. It is situated very close to the Murano Faro ferry to Venice within 5 to 10 minutes, or you can spend the day on the more relaxed Murano Island and enjoy the Venetian glass shops and the brilliant glass factory tours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Well worth the price and super gently staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff left a used towel outside the door during a whole day, but perhaps they forgot about it.

    Location, perfectly near to two vaporetto stations. Breakfast really nice with a reserved table per room, capuccinos and fresh bread, all delicious. Nice area and close to all the glass shops, the restaurant is really good. Definitely I would stay here again. Room and bathroom outstandingly clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The owner was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice. The key was ready at our arrival (quite late) and he prepared the documents the next day during breakfast. Location in Murano was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location on a very quiet part of Venice away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not very effective.

    Great location on a very quiet part of Venice away from the main island - good links to all other areas of Venice. Great breakfast and welcoming host.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Clean and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place and amazing location! The owner is lovely, he’s been really helpful with directions around Venice and we got upgraded to a superior room without any charge! Highly recommended!

    Clean and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Best Venice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, near to Murano Far station (2 minutes of walking). Close to places with good food. Well organized for late arrivals. Nice staff, paying attention to small details like...a birthday:)

    The relaxed way of living and how this is transmited to guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    OK but poor night's sleep. The value for money end of the market.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was adjacent to a patio/smoking area. At 3:30am in the morning a guest made a lot of noise speaking on her smartphone/tablet for about 30 minutes while smoking. She woke me up and the noise and smell were intolerable.

    It was very clean and well-situated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with a very good price quality relation and for who finds a quite location in Veneza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Limited breakfast; - The power of hairdryer should be more powerful.

    - Staff empathy. We arrive after 5pm and the code system worked perfectly. - Cozy Hotel. - Very quiet location near vaporetto station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Choice for a relaxing stay on Murano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    Good value, well located small hotel, very close to the Murano Faro water taxi stop. Comfy, clean room with all facilities fine, balcony view appreciated! Very friendly and helpful staff. Good range of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mosquitos in the room.

    The guy at the reception is very kind and polite. The location is excellent. Right next to the Faro harbor. The neighborhood is calm. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location for those wanting to avoid the crowds in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!

    Excellent value given the wonderful location and simple, yet roomy accommodations. Extremely clean. The staff went out of their way to assist us with the logistics of navigating transportation around Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Very convenient for boat from/to Venice, very helpful and friendly staff, and centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked muesli/granola/fruit salad and rye /wholemeal bread for breakfast.

    Location was excellent, just a few hundred metres from the Faro waterbus stop. Staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Croissants and tea were good. Lovely fruit yoghurt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    The "glass blower" hotel is so named for obvious reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access to Murano from Marco Polo airport late at night (we landed after 11pm) is difficult as the vaporetto service is patchy at best, so hiring an expensive water taxi becomes almost inevitable; this is not the hotel's fault but should be highlighted more prominently.

    Very convenient to Murano Faro vaporetto stop, and to the cool glass blowing exhibition in ex-Chiesa Santa Chiara around the corner. A good alternative to staying in central Venice, with convenient access to the northern lagoon islands such as Burano and Torcello.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Totally I like this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no any refrigerator there and air conditioning doesn't work. They are very big fault.

    one thing that I was surprised in Al Soffiador hotel, it was ver nice traditional interior design. There is very calm place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasent one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator but not a big deal as its just one floor

    The place was very nice and near to the boat stop and the breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff were really lovely to me- despite turning up all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really lovely to me- despite turning up all muddy straight from a festival! Would totally stay again. They upgraded my room for free and only told me when I was checking out, so 'i could be more comfortable'. Perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We think that we chose a good place to live in Venice. It is busy in the day time, but becomes quiet after 5pm. We saw the most beautiful sunset there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A nice spot in Murano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel being in Murano, I'd say you need to be very cautious with the public transportation (the vaporetti), as they have a limited schedule.

    I found that the hotel was perfectly clean and that the rooms had the perfect size as well as the bathroom. The breakfast was excellent and varied every morning, and the staff was able to help me every second. It was a great experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location. Simple hotel that does the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast...some fruit or salad would help a lot.

    Great location near ferry stops restaurants and glass shops. What more could you want? Simple hotel that does the job. Would book again...this was my second visit!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room arrangement of furniture in relation to outlets for chargimg iPhones & computers. The kettle for tea or coffee had to be moved to the floor to use- the cord was too short,

    The hotel was lovely, with a small staff. Breakfast was good, & the air conditioning essential since this is the hottest summer in 50 years for much of Europe. The ceiling fan in our room didn't work, & the ac took some figuring out-BUT it worked well! The staff was helpful re: places to visit-places to have dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Simple clean hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast...some fruit or vegetables would be welcome. Room very hot on arrival it would have been more welcoming to have the air con on!

    Kettle in room. Good sized room. Comfy bed (narrow twin beds) Air conditioning Location. Elvio at breakfast...very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.3
    Rude Staff, poor Cleanliness, No lift - So Simply dont book this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many things to list 1. Behaviour of staff was rude. 2. Room was not cleaned and towels, linens were not changed and when asked to clean, they rather shouted at us instead of resolving the issue. 3. Service was not upto the mark. 4. Breakfast was ok. 5. Room is very small and there in absolutely no view from room 6. Hotel does not have any lift and Wifi is also very weak.

    Location of the hotel. It is on Murano island,and very near to boat station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful staff ,was happy to help with any needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for 2 people in double room because I like the space and having extra towels, coffee etc but when they saw I was a solo traveler they removed half the linen and only replaced enough coffee etc for one.

    Very helpful staff ,was happy to help with any needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size....

    A cosy & clean hotel with 5 rooms in Murano...it is few meters away from Faro boatstop (for travel to/from venice)...5 min away from Colonna stop (for travel to/from Venice Airport)...had very friendly & helpful staff..you can have your lunch at hotel's restaurant...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Disappointed with evening venues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar in the evening. Murano appeared to shut down at about 18:00 once the day tourists had gone. Only a couple of restaurants were open after that within walking distance of tired feet. No snack bars for fast food or drinks as these were closed also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    9.6
    Good value for the money and great staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a ground floor room with windows facing an inner courtyard, so we could not really open them due to the lack of privacy. I wouldn't won't to stay in that room longer but for 1 day, it was OK.

    We were given all the important information about the public transport prior to our arrival and the staff was super friendly! They also prepared a "bed" for our dog :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    5* accommodation on a budget price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything

    Breakfast superb, facilities superb, location superb, waterbus less than a minute walk. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Room spotless. Prices amazing,and felt 5* -- Cant fault it at all -- Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Stay here if you just want to visit Murano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not even a single shop sometime after 9. So nothing to blame about the hotel but you will have to buy water or your essential things from Venice for night. We stayed here for 2 nights.The blanket they gave us was bit dusty so hard to sleep as my wife was allergic to dust. Nothing extra ordinary about this hotel if you want a normal stay with very normal breakfast you could stay here . If you want to spend most of time in venice better stay in Venice not in any of its islands like murano.

    Old fashioned room and very clean and well maintained bathroom.If you want to visit murano this hotel would be good one. Very clean private bathroom and easy accessibility for faro murano stop

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the ferry stop (Faro)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet signal was hit & miss the first day but improved on the second day. Maybe had something to do with the rain?

    Hotel easy to find, short walk (1 minute) from Faro vaporetto (water-bus) stop. Very clean hotel, large comfortable bed. More than enough choice for breakfast with yoghurt, boiled eggs, ham, cheese, cereal & croissants, coffee, tea, bread etc.. Elvio was lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    great location on Murano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower needs renovation. Looks dirty and old age, and in the joints with mold. The beds are very narrow.

    beautiful location right by the vaporetto. If you like the atmosphere of Murano is a great option. Due to the low price (for Venetian standards) very good breakfast. friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Its a quite nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should re grout the shower walls. When its rain there was a big puddle of water and went into our shoes.

    It was hop step and jump to the riverbus to most of the places. Hotel staff adviced us to buy 3day pass which was really worth the money. Breckfirst was good. Good hotwater good heating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Cute hotel with character3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some fresh fruit and muesli option at breakfast would have been nice!

    Spacious room, good location, lots of character. Owner was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but fit the need, and the coffee was good! Very clean and good for a one night stay in Murano - plus easy to get into the main part of Venice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Would stay there again quite happily, for the location, the comfort and the peacefulness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was too short to see out the window but with the help of a stool, I could see over the tiled roofs to the bell tower of the church. The bed looked less tham comfortable at first, but I was wrong. It was actually quite cosy.

    Early morning peaceful and quiet, broken by the church bells. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, courteous and knowledgeable about the island. As the owners run the restaurant next door, it was an excellent location, quite near the Faro vaporetto station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    perfect accommodation close to airport and nearly in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not the mistake of the hotel, but you may find that the life in Murano after about 7 pm is very poor (which is good if you want to have a long sleep:-)... but don't forget you can go to Venice by boat and return to Murano late in night!)

    location: half an hour from the airport (by boat), 15 minutes to Venice (by boat). The hotel is only few minutes from the Murano ports (Faro, Colonna, Museo). Staff: is very friendly! Breakfast: not so wide choice, but I got everything I like to have in the morning: tea, juice, joghurt + some bakery with marmelade/cheese/ham... (after having a tea for the breakfast, you may also ask for a perfect italian espresso! During night, it is nearly absolutely quiet (not many people stay in Murano during nights, probably...) This is a cheap accommodation, so you surely cannot expect the same as in much more expensive hotels. The hotel is absolutely perfect if you spend only night here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Very cute hotel on the lovely quiet island of Murano, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cute hotel on the lovely quiet island of Murano, very easily accessible to everything by ferry

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Was quite noisy in the mornings due to work outside the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was quite noisy in the mornings due to work outside the room in the main square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Decent breakfast, spacious room (we got an upgrade for free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent breakfast, spacious room (we got an upgrade for free :) ) and friendly staff. Located near the boat stop to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel located within a walking distance from Murano Faro. Staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff, air-conditioned room, comfortably located within a walking distance from the Murano Faro stop.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Bathroom very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to Murano Faro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great value accommodation on Murano lovely staff just by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great value accommodation on Murano lovely staff just by the Faro stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything was perfect
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and avryone

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The best part of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great peaceful clean place with friendly stuff. If Venice is brutally hectic, Murano is brutally calm. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Helpful staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, great location. We were upgraded to a superior room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, Murano is a beautiful island with no crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV with no English channels.

    croissants and cappuccino for breakfast:) I love Italy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    I love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So clean and well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff were very kind.They gave us free upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view from a room,good restaurant next to the hotel with great atmosphere. Welcoming and kind staff. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Marvellous time loved staying on Murano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit llimited

    Great value for money. Friendly staff very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Amazon accomodation on magic place with incredible view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazon accomodation on magic place with incredible view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Very close to the city boat stop Murano Faro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the city boat stop Murano Faro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests too close together sitting at breakfast.

    Excellent breakfast food and service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Trip was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the ground floor and it was cold inside

    The place is located in Murano which is better in my opinion than Venice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Room too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    All as expected From other review , photos etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike

    All was just fine , very clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value simple accommodation in a good location in Murano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast -freshly baked croissants and pleasant friendly service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    It was a strange smell on the common areas, such as stairs,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a strange smell on the common areas, such as stairs, reception etc. but overall, it was a good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful with great service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to put here.

    Bed was super comfy. The staff were friendly, tentative and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable thank you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet - friendly - excellent location and beautiful view !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great location, quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Great location, quiet at night. Clean traditional hotel, we had the top room with balcony, recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Had a great stay with Al Sofiador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place with wonderful owners! really worthy when in Venice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable stay in Murano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small

    The owner was helpful and friendly, the hotel offers coffee making facility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and calm place for staying 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No much things to do in Murano after 6pm. But the hotel was very nice.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Personal was pretty polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel for a chill trip to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast options except for cappuccino

    Cappuccino for breakfast, location in murano is excellent, ferry to Venice/airport very convenient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff,good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. Location to Waterbus stops for travelling to other islands are close. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    We loved our stay just wonderful excellent stay I did get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved our stay just wonderful excellent stay I did get bitten by mosquitos but that could have happened anywhere in Venice we loved the seabus buy an all day pass by the way the numbed 3 dose not run in the evenings just take the 4.1 or 4.2 its lovely and quite there excellent staff. We will definitely try and stay again.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    2.5
    Nothing but the island the hotel was on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small dingy room, cold water in the shower, dusty, noisy, small very uncomfortable bed, plus the lady left me waiting in the lobby and didn't come back to return my passport. She wanted to hold it for a few hours, which is unheard of. I left a night early due to a lack of hot water, even though I let it run a long time--it never got near warm. Finally, very disappointed to be rushed through the signing in process, after I found her--I actually had to look for the office lady. I was required to sign paper in Italian only. When I asked her afterwards for a business card with the hotel address and phone, there wasn't one she said. I am not a picky traveler and have traveled to many hotels in Europe in this price range, and this was the least favorable. I am still waiting for them to send back my credit card that fell out of my moneybelt that they emailed. Fortunately, I cancelled the card to avoid any issues. I am still waiting a refund for the night I didn't spend there due to the lack of cold water. I told her I wasn't happy with the room, and that I may not stay the next night. The lack of hot water help me make my decision. The office lady, who always acted impatient and and disinterested, did not try to remedy it.

    Nothing but the island the hotel was on. I have traveled to this location four times and am familiar with the island. This was my first negative experience. Don't waste your time at this hotel, as there is little to like.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Quiet with friendly staff, close to the waterbus stops (no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A modern complaint - the wifi signal was a bit flaky, especially late in the evening.

    Quiet with friendly staff, close to the waterbus stops (no problem to get back to Murano even late at night). Nice balcony view over the square (our room at least!), breakfast is fine.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the location on Murano was great. I did have an issue with a lack of water pressure which was fixed promptly as soon as I reported it. Only took 10 minutes by vaporetto to get to Venice.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Al Soffiador traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: