Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Tuscany B&B

Via Cenami,17, 55100 Lucca, Italy

#116 of 154 B&Bs and Inns in Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.5
    The location and the decoration of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside our room was a door bell. We were frequently disturbed by it in the evening and morning. Each time someone buzzed downstairs to get in the building, we heard it.

    The location and the decoration of the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    A good stay that met expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have been a bit comfier and would always prefer somewhere to make a quick drink for yourself.

    Excellent location and authentic decor. The room was comfortable and the owner was welcoming. Only stayed for a night so no complaints.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for our short visit we found exactly what we wanted ,the bathroom was modern the water hot,and if you wanted breakfast it was very reasonable.It was like living in an typical Italion house which we liked.not a big modern hotel which you get anywhere.

    the location was excellent,staff friendly breakfast good ,would go back again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location but shabby and in need of freshening up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was more shabby than expected from the pictures. The paint work on the doors, window and wardrobe was flaking and scruffy and the grout in the bathroom was orange and black in spots.

    The location was excellent, right in the heart of Lucca. The staff were friendly and spoke very good English. The check out process was very simple. Simply go and leave the key in the door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay in fantastic location inside the wall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner

    Enjoyable stay in fantastic location inside the wall. Room comfortable could floors and under bed and furniture could have been cleaner. Bathroom ok with compact rainhead shower which we loved.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Loved that it is right in the heart of Luca, with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few stairs that were hard to drag very heavy luggage up to ...first to the lift then up to our attic room. Note that if coming by car you have to park 5-10 minute walk away.

    Loved that it is right in the heart of Luca, with my favourite shop next door . Coincasa. Was there to see my nephews choir tour visiting from the UK. Amazing ice cream shop nearby. Very cute attic room with view and low beamed ceilings. Fun to have breakfast together round big table in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed visiting Lucca, unfortunately the facilities provided by this B&B were very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dispite some good reviews I read, the attic room we stayed in wasn't comfortable at all. Double bed was made of two single beds, with mattresses at different hight. Bathroom was extremely small with ceiling so low anyone taller than 150cm couldn't stand up. The only window overlooking lovely rooftops with a view of a clock tower was covered by a metal grate secured with padlock which couldn't be opened as the proprietor lost the key! Access to the attic difficult because of narrow, ladder like steps.

    Very good location, reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Really impressed with the historic scenery and the beauty of Lucca as a city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included we discovered, which is a shame since we booked it as a b&b

    Lucca is an old renaissance city with loads of charm and a music festival with international names. The ristorante are classic Italian and super cozy. The building of the hotel as well is from 1500-hundreds and incredibly beautiful inside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A lovely stay with wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Host and staff very friendly. We had a tour early one morning, so they arranged an extra early breakfast for us - and sent along food for the trip. Rooms were spacious, with antique furniture and had good size bathroom. Lots of restaurants close by. We were able to walk to the train station with our suitcases in about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely fabulous. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful reception. Informal but vet accomodati g. Owner and staff very helpful. The suite was a bonus as was our anniversary. Room was gorgeous. Brilliantly located and we had a wonderful late breakfast. Thank you so much. We will be back. A almost hidden gem!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Being given a cake by the owner for my birthday was an unexpected and excellent treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at the property after booking last minute, I told the owner, Claudio, that I had come from Florence to Lucca to celebrate my birthday. The next morning at breakfast I was presented with a beautiful little cake which even had my name decorated on it with icing! This was very touching and way beyond expected. It certainly made my stay at Al Tuscany, and my birthday in Lucca, extra special. Thank you Al Tuscany!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Not an acceptable room. Overpriced compared to other B&B in Lucca. Been going to Lucca for four year
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Attic Room A was unsuitable for a tall person (6ft, 1.82 m). The bathroom was under a sloping roof from 1.85 down to 1.5 metres. Unable to use shower unless standing vertically. Could not stand at toilet. A joke unless you are a midget. No space for luggage or clothes within bedroom. Narrow stair access unhelpful for those with luggage. Breakfast chaotic around a large single table.... best to be first or last to arrive.

    Location in Lucca town was important.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location but I didn't enjoy the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 singles dressed as a double (so easy to slip between if you sleep in the middle). The room we had was right beside the dining room. This meant that it was very noisy from 7am onwards with people talking right outside the door. There was also a window above the door of our room. The light in the corridor was on a sensor so lit up our room anytime someone walked past during the night/morning. When we returned in the evening after our first night, they had obviously dressed/cleaned the room, but had left the door unlocked. Finally the room was a lot smaller than I anticipated from the photos (not enough room for 2 suitcases).

    The location was excellent and easy to find. The staff were friendly, they gave us a map on check in and pointed out key locations/sights. They looked after our bags for a few hours the day we checked out while we did some touring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff were quite friendly and personalsble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were quite friendly and personalsble. They went out of their way to make this a great visit. The B&B is very centrally located to sights, restaurants, shopping, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The place was packed with rustic, traditional, slightly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was pretty small - but it wouldn’t stop us from coming back.

    The place was packed with rustic, traditional, slightly ramshackle charm - we loved it! It’s not for those who are looking for a smart, modern hotel. But for a gorgeous Tuscan vibe with friendly staff, it’s perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly little guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms and toilets were a bit small. The walls were thin so you can hear other guests in the hallways.

    Friendly and accommodating staff. Easy to find location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The accommodation was roomy and very clean which was very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic tea and coffee making facilities would have been gratefully welcome as would the ability to place general bathroom products on a shelf. Breakfast foods in terms of croissants were heavily loaded with sugar so my only choice was yogurt apart from cereal

    The accommodation was roomy and very clean which was very refreshing and was generally of a high standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Great supercentral location in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    -beds are a bit small -be advised that parking is outside of the city walls; max 10 min walking (not the hotels fault :-) )

    -location is great -staff friendly and acommodating -owner was helpful and responsive; even helped when we couldn't find parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very nice staff. I forgot to book for one night of my stay, Claudio was very nice to help me to find a place to stay for this extra night. Also the staff gave me great suggestions to visit around Lucca. I got to discover Viareggio thanks to them😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The room was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was gorgeous. It was very nicely decorated with a character. Also very roomy. Mara was the nicest person, extremely kind while assisting us with our late check-in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Best town in Italy - best place to stay - Thank you Claudio and team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is absolutely nothing to complain.

    Thank you Claudio for the great hospitality. You and your team are great and we spent one of our best time in your appartment. The room is so wonderful and the location can not be better. Thank you also for helping us to park the car in a safe area. It was a great stay and we will defenitely come back to your place again. Danke - Grazie mille

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location but have stayed in better B&B's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom could have done with a make over, especially the kitchen area which is not really necessary. Bathroom looked quite new but was dirty around tiles in shower. Shower looked amazing with jets everywhere but due to low water pressure was not very powerful. This is probably to do with the age of the building.

    Excellent location, owner was very nice, breakfast was good and in a beautiful room. Thee building was lovely no view from our room but we expected this with the location. Our room was a double with a small kitchen area. There is also a lift to the B&B. It was fine for one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    The guesthouse is located in the middle of Luccas center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guesthouse is located in the middle of Luccas center and makes for a perfect starting point to explore the beautiful old town. Claudio was the sweetest host, GRAZIE! The rooms are very individual and charming. You really feel the history of the house. The breakfast room is a great place to start the day and meet other people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    A perfect location to stay in while visiting Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were very welcoming, and were able to answer any questions during our stay. Location was perfect for walking into Lucca, which is just beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    house are very old,so pls take care of it,Door handle droped

    very hospitaliy host ,very helpful,and thoughtful whatever you are backpaker or dirver,breakfast are lightly but exqusite,location perfect and parking slot nearby.1.5euro per hour.house old but very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a real low ceiling, but thats also the charming of this building.

    The host is realy nice, very hospitable. He told us a bit about Lucca and also were to eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Awesome stay in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe an extra plug in the room for charging multiple batteries.

    Homely and welcoming atmosphere, comfortable bed, very friendly and hospitable host who gave us extra information and great advice regarding restaurants, train service etc. The staff were friendly and accomodating, breakfast very good. On arrival we were treated to coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.3
    Right in the center of Lucca, special decoration of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower installations request maintenance

    Right in the center of Lucca, special decoration of the house and guest rooms, the owner is very welcoming and helps with all requests. Not a conventional hotel. Breakfast is served in a cozy room with one big oval table for all guests. A lovely experience.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    We loved the old furniture and ambience that complimented Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the tuscan decor. The location was excellent.It had an elevator. Nice view and a clothesline from our window.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    The quaint sretting and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quaint sretting and great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...this was an absolutely perfect B&B

    Everything!!! Julia was really nice and helpful checking me in. I highly recommend this B&B

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, character and friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing not reliable. Attic room bathroom very cramped.

    Location, character and friendliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Great host and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    B&B is outdated

    Great host and good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed decorating

    Clean & comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Central location. Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with staff, breakfast area cluttered not tidy

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding location, perfect base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Outstanding location, perfect base

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Location was perfect. Within walking distance to everything. The elevator was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed. Superb location. Host Claudia was extremely helpful and generous of his time. Spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    This place is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is great! The owner is very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attic room had very low ceilings!

    Great location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    There was nobody for the check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nobody for the check in and check out. We had to manage everything by ourselves without the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Warm welcome, beautiful building, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of troubles with registration.

    Warm welcome, beautiful building, very good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The room was very comfortable in every way, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable in every way, with a magnificent view of Lucca's landscape.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Charming characterful residence in heart of Lucca. Claudio the owner is very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Email and text before arrival was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the breakfastm

    Postion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly obligiging staff and period property in a fantastic location.Would definatey stayagain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Good no-frills b and b in the heart of Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable, shower cubicle tiny

    Great location, friendly owner, cool interior

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this place so much and will come back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    The hotel owner is extremely helpful, searching and phoning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel owner is extremely helpful, searching and phoning for train connections for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly host. Great service. Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    As I was traveling alone, I wanted to stay quite central and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As I was traveling alone, I wanted to stay quite central and somewhere I'd feel safe and relaxed - without paying a fortune. This was all of that! It's actually quite a bargain on those terms. The owner was absolutely lovely and assisted me with everything - he even let me keep my bags there for the day as I toured the city! It is in the perfect location - close to everything you need, the main attractions/restaurants and only a 10 minute walk from the train station. The rooms are lovely and quaint - quiet, comfortable, clean and equipped with all the necessities. I'd highly recommend it. Thanks again for making my stay so wonderful! 😊

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    8.8
    The owner was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom is so small, not comfortable. Furnitures are antique, nice looking but not comfortable. It is a romantic place and it's not suitable for solo traveller.

    The owner was very kind. He taken us to our rented car for paying park fee with his own car. Rooms are extremely romantic. I stayed with a (just) girl friend but we tried to hard for continue to our relation in friendship :)

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.8
    Just in the heart of historical сenter;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was little dark in our room (very small window), so we had to use illumination during all day

    Just in the heart of historical сenter; very good breakfast, elevator, price. Owner Claudio every minute try to help you))

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    The place had lots of character, lovely owner, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place had lots of character, lovely owner, great location. Small but ample hot shower. Loved the big breakfast table to enjoy a chat and a cup of tea after a day of sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable and clean room. The owner was lovely, very friendly and helpful. He supplies a nice breakfast. The location is excellent, right in the city centre, but very quiet. Only 10 minute walk from the train station

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    The location put us right into the heart of Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location put us right into the heart of Lucca. Every site was only a walk away. Claudio, the proprietor, personally makes sure that your needs are met and you have a rewarding time in Tuscany!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was a bit tight for two people. But you do get more used to that when you travel in Europe.

    The staff was wonderful. They take extra steps to make your stay special. The location was fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    The owner is a really nice guy and bent over backwards to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is a really nice guy and bent over backwards to accommodate us when our plans changed. He provided alternative comfortable accommodation and even let us have breakfast at the Al Tuscany which was a sumptuous spread.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Location is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    Location is superb. Air conditioned and very friendly owner and staff. Couldn't help enough. They suggested good eating places and things to do. Just what we were looking for.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Great continental breakfast, nice selection, the host makes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plumbing is about as old as the building! The toilet takes a while to flush and the shower pressure is poor.

    Great continental breakfast, nice selection, the host makes a lovely cappuccino. He also gave restaurant advice and helps with any other Lucca related questions. He lent us 2 bikes at no charge. Very quaint boutique style hotel and the building has a lift! We chose the upper floor room which is fantastic with the view, but tough with a suitcase (basically a ladder) but the host carried my case up for me. The ceilings are very low so watch ur head! Strong wifi.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.8
    Location, reasonably comfortable and very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there were a few plumbing problems that needed to be attended to for future guests.

    Location, reasonably comfortable and very helpful and accommodating owner and staff. Owner gave us ride to train station -- we were appreciative.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.2
    The owner is super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant he suggested gave very small portions.

    The owner is super nice. Breakfast is great! Probably the best we had at the various places during this trip.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    The room was beautiful, bed was comfortable, and the bath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a kitchenette but no dishes or cooking vessels were provided.

    The room was beautiful, bed was comfortable, and the bath was clean and modern. The location is perfect in the heart of the city. The owner of the property is friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    10
    Claudio, the owner, was extremely helpful to me and my...
    • Couple

    Claudio, the owner, was extremely helpful to me and my girlfriend. When we got back from a long day walking around the city he came in to the common area and gave us both wine and bruschetta, so wonderful. The location is perfect, close to the train station and all the bars and restaurants. Nice little room, clean and fresh.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    10
    Our room had lots of character, was spacious, elegant, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was a bit tiny, in addition having booked the mansard, part of the ceiling was low and I had to pay attention not to knock my head, otherwise anything else was fantastic.

    Our room had lots of character, was spacious, elegant, quiet and with a lovely roof view. Breakfast had a wide choice of anything you might wish to eat…. Claudio (the landlord) was remarkably welcoming and thoughtful, making sure our stay at Al Tuscany B&B was perfect in all aspects, he also did let us borrow his bicycle and gave us many helpful tips on where to go in addition to a map for our next trip to Florence too.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    Very nice owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice owner.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly host, gave us good recommendations for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly host, gave us good recommendations for restaurants and visits.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.9
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You have to walk cca 1 km with your luggages, parking places are out of the city.

    Super location

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    Great host location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small shower

    Great host location and room

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.7
    The room was nicely decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast in the morning was a bit limited, and the bathroom was very very small

    The room was nicely decorated

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    Ideal b&b with a friendly host and in a perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal b&b with a friendly host and in a perfect Location.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, great location.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    The location was excellent, right in the heart of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was excellent, right in the heart of the old town. A charming host, and good breakfast. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Great host very welcoming and helpful good breakfast simple...
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great host very welcoming and helpful good breakfast simple rooms great location

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: