Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alba 1 stars

Viale Porpora 132, Città Studi, 20131 Milan, Italy

#378 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 543 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing to note is that there are no toilets in rooms they are all shared. Doesn’t bother me but some people it might. All clean though. There is a shower in the room also.

    Great cheap option if you want a cheap stay in Milan. Short walk to the main M3 tube line that takes you straight to the major sights in Milan. Location is nothing special but didn’t feel unsafe at any point. Basic room but all you really need. Plenty of nice cafes nearby for breakfast and some nice Italian restaurants also. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk from the station for this hotel is very far..and also it dosnt has a lift provision . i had 2 big suitcases and i need to climb 3 storey building carrying them..totally bad experience.The lady in the front desk didnt have a manners to help and smile

    I liked nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a wc in our room, but overall, it was a fine experience. Also, we didn't know from booking.com that there was a 6 euro tax for every person, but it was fine since it isn't a big tax.

    I liked the fact that the staff did its (cleaning) job and that the hotel is cheap and pretty close to the subway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, toiletries, hair dryer are poor. You have to bring your slippers otherwise you should wear your shoes after shower.

    Staff are very friendly and they waited our late check-in till midnight. They can speak well english.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toilet in the room, and the one on the hallway was quite dirty. The shower in to room was incredibly weird and created a condense.

    It was cheap compared to other hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms. We had a shower INSIDE the room but standing just causally there, IN THE ROOM. Later we discovered there is actually an external, shared bathroom as well but... well, ok. For a hostel located pretty far away from the center it could be a bit cheaper since you have to walk a lot/go by metro.

    Ummm. Okay, well. It was not the most expensive place so you cannot expect that much. The beds were comfortable, staff friendly, a lot of bars, small cafes and shops nearby. You can walk to the train station in 20-25 min with luggage and to the metro station in 10 min. You can buy water/soda at the hostel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find space for street parking Not too close to the heart of the city Shared toilet

    Four single beds for the four of us A bit strange, but a shower cubicle in the room with just a curtain to separate it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night it was cold in the room.

    The room was clean, the personal is willing to help. They tried to check us in sooner than it was mentioned (we arrived at the hotel at 10 a.m and the check in was at 2 p.m), and even if that was not possible, they gave us a hairdryer, and they even have boarding games! It is close to the Metro station, so the distance from the center is not a problem. They have a pharmacy near by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was noise from the neighboring room. The toilet was share between more than one room.

    The price is good for what this hotel offers. It is clean (staff was cleaning the room during the period we've been away). The hotel is not too far from the center of Milano. The area where the hotel is located is good (there is a supermarket near by). The hotel offers free wi-fi. Also we received towels. The room where we were housed had a shower bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though everything was clean, there were no intentions to make your stay better. No amenities or towels or glass to drink water etc.

    The room was big and the location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage. Even the taxi driver missed it although he knew the street numbers. We had to turn round. I really should check for lifts. There is a shower in the room but the toilet is down the corridor.

    Are you kiddin'?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Occasionally noise can be heard from outside

    Was located close to multiple metro stops making travel easier. Good sized rooms with fantastic heating and comfortable beds. Having a private shower and sink was a bonus. Staff were very informative and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to get the right temperature in the shower, and the water came out quite hard and fast. The room was a little basic and could do with a makeover.

    Bed's were fine, staff rather friendly and helpful, just 6 stops on the Metro to centre although 10-minute walk to nearest station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighbours were very loud and walls are quite thin... Also, strange to have shower and wash-basin in the room and shared toilet outside.

    Nice and kind staff at the reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strange smell in the room...

    Very good location (not so far from the main train station), near supermarket, local restaurants (recommend to visit Ciccio pizza). Very helpful and friendly staff. If you want to stay at simple and clean hotel (but you have to understand, as it's not the five star hotel, it's more like hostel type and style) I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've sent email about early check-in. I've just expected an answer. I would do my travel plan accordingly. I wasn't replied. The receptionist said I'm not the boss that's why I didn't answer your email. I don't expected they agree early check-in but an answer would be great.

    Clean, comfortable, big enough room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are like paper. My friend couldnt sleep 1 night as the guests in the neighbour rooms were talking, packing, shouting all night long.

    It was a great price-quality (supercheap :D) So we didnt have much expectations. Good points the water-cooker and hairdryer. The personnel was flexible, as our plane was delayed the receptionist waited for us. Nice spacious room. We were happy and satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the reception is super friendly and helpful. My partner arrived a bit early but they were kind enough to let us in early. There are amazing kebab shops in the vicinity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. Shower and sink in the bedroom next to my bed. Blanket was a bit short and light, so it was a bit cold in October. Small tv. Very simple room

    Price was reasonable, a few restaurants around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy, hard to sleep beacuse of other guests using the shared toilet, lodly speaking on the small corridor, loudly closing the doors, which is very noisy in the room inside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was in the room, so I was sleeping right beside the shower and the sink. No room service ( no one cleaned the room during my staying). Also, the toilet was missing from the room, and I found only once there that it was going to be shared with other people. The pavement felt like paper, every step made move the wardrobe and the forniture. The flat screen TV was smaller than a laptop and also you couldn't see the channels. Also very dirty, I found a sock inside one of the bedside tables. Disgusting. Genuinely the worst place I've been to!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the street.

    Good location. Near to Milano - Lambrate train station and about fifteen minutes to Loreto metro station which goes directly to Duomo. Coffea/tea vending machine in the front desk area. Shower in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seemed to have a really bad insect infestation problem. Do not sleep here, you'll just get bitten all over by the multitude of resident insects.

    Reasonable location near the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was spacious, clean and well presented. Staff helpful, receptionist spoke good English. Daily cleaning provided. Close enough to metro to get into town easily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom was not clean enough but for a one night stay it was manageable

    I liked that the shower was in the room.. the room was comfortable and the staff was nice. It is actually perfect for a one night stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the metro station but we arrived late at night and felt a little uneasy walking to the hotel. However there was a good secure door to the entrance of the hotel.

    Friendly, helpful staff and the room was clean. Good wifi connection. Easy check in and check out procedure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really far away from center, there is bus station near but for metro you need to walk for at least 10 min.

    Stuff is really kind, wifi is good, there is a restaurant downstair and it is really delicious. There is no noice of city. They already say that they are an one-star hotel. You can expect breakfast or dinner service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the shower which is open to the room - what is the point in this idea? I like privacy and even when I am travelling with friend or boyfriend, I wanna have private time when I am washing myself...

    Room was clean and warm, in the room was shower and wash basine. Place is near metro station - Milan Lambrate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom not clean, really uncomfy bed, noise from trams all night long, terrible looking room compared to the photos online.

    Kind receptionist.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room gets super cold at night and the heater in the room is useless. Asking for extra blankets wont really help with getting over the cold. We really froze. The shower was in the middle of the room and that is super awkward. Also i don't understand why in previous reviews people wrote that the location is good... i mean the closest metro station is 10-20 minutes away and the second nearest is 30-40 minutes away.

    The fact that it was cheap. And also not many people where staying there so we technically had the bathroom all to ourselves The restaurants near buy are relatively cheap as well since it isnt a touristy area. The dtaff helped us book a taxi to the station at midnight.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from city center, but metro station is close to hotel.

    Really fast wi-fi. Patio for smoking. Nice bar just around a corner (moscow mule bar). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The common bathroom did not smell great. Thankfully, there was a sink and shower in our room.

    We were the last reservation for the night after being stranded in Milan due to a lack of available lodging options during "Fashion Week." The staff member received our last minute reservation and she waited until we arrived at the hostel before checking out herself. The hostel location is walking distance from Milan Centrale train station, and the price for the night was exceptionally inexpensive considering the area and the particular week we choose to be there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel is in 2nd floor and no lift so if you have big luggage it will be exercise for you. It got noisy roommates they woke me up almost whole night but it's not generally fault of hostel..

    I've been here just for one night but everything was good, room and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I like

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator, and the street is noisy.

    The room was large , clean, bright

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They waited for us to check in even the time was late and they didn't expect additional money for it! :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve been really surprised with the large terrace in our room. View was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haved ask to people in the other room to make silence.

    The room was very clean and the shower in the room it's a good option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift! no wc in the room!

    personal muy agradable, todo muy limpio!! girl very friendly, and all very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff. Room was basic but comfortable and clean. Great location, only a few minutes away from Lambrarte FS metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Location on the main roaf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is big, has a nice window and a good bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel abit cold. The heater should update or the duvet need to be thicker than one

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs only.

    Super nice staffs! Rooms are big and tidy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Safe parking in a garage will cost €30/night

    Cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff,good location, clean,perfect foe the prize

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toilet in the room. Only a shower that was next to bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower. Missing towel, even if my friends received towels

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was a bit cold

    Good attitude and kind personal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit cold (december), strange shower in the room.

    Huge room with balcony, nice view, kettle in the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room could be a bit cleaner

    - towels - tv in room - shower - personel (+)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were cery thin and the noise was very loud.

    Clean place, comfortable room and good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the amount of coffee shops around the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice people, great terrace and friendly enviroment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scary

    Big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. Walls were thin. You can hear murmurs from the next room.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cheap, everything you expect for your money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in the room

    Not to far from public transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor

    Poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center Not really clean

    Kind staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Male Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sharing a room. Feeling of insecurity. Communal bathroom.

    Dirt cheap - 20 Euros a night. Very helpful, friendly Chinese staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear the traffic from the room, but can still fall asleep.

    The room was clean, with tv and a shower inside the room, toilets shared.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale air in the room

    Location,budget restaurants near by

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower and toilets, paper thin walls, very noisy neighbours and rude staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airco in rooms, which were very small. Dirty bathrooms. Nosy neighbourhood, tiny towels.

    Nice and helpful personell

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very old hostel.

    It's cheap and the room is oke. It's close to a metro station so you can go everywere from there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 stops to the Duomo by metro.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Group
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi only on receptions

    All good! I will came back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware of the giant mosquitos during summer time !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The recepcionist was nor very friendly and a little without pacient with me, because my italian is not so good. The lights of the bathroom was not working.

    Shower and sink in the room is very good. The location too.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Group

    For this price is nothing bad.

    Very good conditions for the price. Nice staff, helpfull. For foreign travellers do not forget electric adapter for Italian system, so you can have problems to connect your laptop. Thank You.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very good location for good price. The bus station is in front of the hotel. You can take the bus to central station, any metro or you can just walk.. Clean hotel with nice personal. I would go there again..

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - loud street trafic at night - small shower for tall people

    + price + WIFI worked very well + relatively close to City Center (walking distance) and metro station (few minutes) + 2 Shops around + fan in the room + comfortable beds + towels + shampoo + soap available + no problem with leaving early / coming back late

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Group

    I just slept one night, so i don't want to say a lot. Our room had one fan- not airconditioner, but it was not so bad.

    Wifi was perfect and staff was so kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a great hotel, if your looking for somewhere cheap and clean. Nice breakfast in the morning and the staff are friendly. This is my 2nd time here and won't be my last. Oh, and it's 10/15 min walk to Central station/Buchanan St bus station.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alba traveller photo gallery