Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alba sul Mare 3 stars

Lungomare Pistelli, 15, 55043 Lido di Camaiore, Italy

#29 of 56 hotels in Lido di Camaiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Authentic hotel on Italian resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, tasty breakfast and very good staff. Feel like in Italian summer house. Check out with a little bit of sedness, because we’d like to stay for more. Good speed of wi fi. Nice view on mountains, very romantic!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and great staff in a pleasant atmospehere. Small spaces but well organized.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where we stayed (3rd floor) was a bit small and especially the bathroom was small with a shower very difficult to use. The mattresses could be more comfortable. The elevator is small and with an heavy door to open, but being the building old and historical this may be understandable.

    Staff is very kind and collaborative, flexible and always trying to help and find solutions.the location is great, just in front of the beach in an old (renewed) nice building. The atmosphere is nice and welcoming, the breakfast very good and rich, the restaurant linked to the hotel is really superp (and offers a discount to the hotel guests), and also the staff of the beach linked to the hotel is great. Pets are welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Splendid location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom especially the shower area is very small! Beds are not comfortable. Loud at night. No vegetables at Breakfast ( some Tomatoes, Cucumber , Carrots or Red/Yellow Pepper would have been nice ).

    The view is splendid!!! Really close to the see!! Extremely friendly staff! Clean and discrete! Great Restaurant downstairs! We loved it! Grazie !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    If you are a beach lover then this location will be heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little dated, parking will cost you but if you find parking in within the "white lined" boxes it's free, park within the blue lines it will cost you daily

    Location of the beach,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    it was an exhausting week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had to pay extra for bed and unbrella on the beach/the bed in the room more than inconvenient/ we could not sleep due to noise from the street & corridor/pets are allowed to stay / parking is a nightmare - we moved 1 time during our 1 week stay but we had to circulate more than 1 hour to find a parking place finally, which was 5 minutes from the hotel. we recommend the place for those, who arrives by taxi and don't want to sleep

    beach is really 100meters from the entrance, staff is exremely friendly, receptionist gave some good trip idea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellent good location got back there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will book this hotel again the hotel was excellent good location andThe food was excellent good selection of foods and I will go there again in the future

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel, Stunning beach, Perfect location for any traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stunning Accommodation! We will stay here again and again. The hotel is stunning and at the most Perfect Location. We drove 40 min to Le Spezia to visit Cinque Terre we drove an hour to visit Florence for the day. The beaches is just Lido di Cameiore is Perfect! The Hotel is across from all the bars and restaurants and beaches. We really enjoyed the breakfast every morning. There was every morning something different to the breakfast than the previous day. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are just perfect, with a nice beach view. Our car was parked right in front of the hotel and the manager provided us a parking card for the week to park our car in front of the property. For us this was a wonderful stay and We will go again and again to visit the Hotel and the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.8
    The location and the convenience to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall hygiene. Bed throw was blood stained which I explained to reception. This was attended to. Bathroom although cleaned daily was pretty bad on arrival. I carry hygiene wipes so I managed to give a thorough clean. Bathroom waste bin had to be lifted by hand as the foot pedal was broken.

    The location and the convenience to beach. Visiting family in Sarzana, which was convenient for airport also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was extremely nice and helpful! The room was clean and had a beautiful view of the sea. The food and service was great! The staff was very helpful in helping us schedule trains and cabs and other traveling. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable.

    The cold breakfast was perfect. Everything was fresh and lots to choose from. Location is almost directly in front of a public beach and made saving money a breeze. My only complaint would be the comfort of the bed. Both the mattress and the pillows were not extremely comfortable, not terrible but not great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Terrific in all respects...Including the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was spotless...both the public spaces and my room. The owners and staff were cordial and very attentive to my special requests. The breakfast was substantial. The location was perfect...just across from the passeggiata and the beach. My room had a wonderful view of the beach and sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, personall, breakfast and great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, personall, breakfast and great restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower corner

    Friendly personal. Nice breakfast and perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, clean and breakfast pastries lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower in bathroom very small with curtain!

    Friendly staff, clean and breakfast pastries lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    we felt as if we were members of the family breakfast choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    we felt as if we were members of the family breakfast choice was great and restaurant was superb wine was very good staff made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Carefree and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool but who cares 😊

    Breakfast was excellent.The staff were top class.Very reasonable price.No hesitation going back 😚

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Don't book this hotel because I want to keep this place only for me;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony

    Great people, home atmosphere, very helpful. Nice, clean room, fantastic old fashion lift, very close to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needed a little updating.

    It provides everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Bed was really uncomfortable (old and hard), bathroom too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really uncomfortable (old and hard), bathroom too small and for that price not reasonable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Owner and personel was really nice and very helpful, hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had really small bathroom but owner change our room after my ask.There wasn't wi-fi in rooms ! everywhere but not in rooms.

    Owner and personel was really nice and very helpful, hotel has perfect localisation. Hotel restaurant had great food and perfect breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast, seafront view, very welcoming owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom a little cramped

    Good breakfast, seafront view, very welcoming owners. Room clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    The manager Stefano was absolutely brilliant, so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Bathroom was functional but very small

    The manager Stefano was absolutely brilliant, so helpful and friendly

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: