Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Albani Firenze 4 stars

Via Fiume 12, 50123 Florence, Italy

#150 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 860 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only mirrors in the room were in the bathroom

    We had beautiful bedrooom with balcony and air con that worked really well. Great cleanliness and quality of towels and bathrobes. Great location too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel is excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room we had 406 was superb - lovely balcony with fab views of the city. Breakfast was also super with the happiest of staff each morning. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good, it could be better by offering more variety or changing the menu from a day to another. But the quality was nice and very consistent.

    The staff are very helpful, genuine and polite.They are extremely honest and kind. The location is perfect in the city center and near the train station. Also, they are very clean and hygienic. Althought the location is in the city center and the hotel is fully occupied, but u will never hear noise or see any crowd.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an old-fashioned hotel with traditional decor and amenities. They are trying to keep up with modern trends, but I suspect they are trying in a wrong direction. For example, customers can borrow a smart phone from this hotel during their stay, but I never used it. For someone traveling for weeks, who would use one more smart phone just for a few days even if it is free? I have never seen any other hotel which is doing this. Instead of investing in such an outlandish idea, they should take care of more basic comfort of guests. First, this hotel has no consideration for disabled people. There is no ramp for wheel chairs or roller bags at the entrance. They are stingy about the number of towels which the customers can use for the night. This is not just this hotel, but they claim that not washing towels can save energy and eco-friendly. But this same hotel changes table cloths for every customer in breakfast room. What a waste of energy by washing the entire table cloth for each customer? Instead of changing table cloth, they should use a bare table which can easily be wiped off with disinfectant detergent. Which can save more energy and eco-friendly? Which is more comfortable, wiping your face with the same towel you wiped your feet, or eating on a bare table that is cleanly wiped? And as usual with traditional hotels, their room keys are intentionally extremely heavy. One can break one's pocket by carrying the room key. Of course it is not electronic. Breakfast room is rather small for the number of guests.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. It is close to the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3d time at Albani. This time room was noisy (322: elevator was beside) and we had wifi only in bathroom. Some restoration should take place.

    near station. walking distance anything. elegant classy hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was a bit weak. Only one power outlet in our room.

    This is a hotel with a charm of the past times. It has a very nice and helpful staff - a special mention goes to the charming concierges! There’s also an excellent sauna. The location is also very good: it’s quiet, but only a short walk to historical center and San Lorenzo’s restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor internet - you need log in several times during the evening and if you have two devices it'd be conflict // during our stay it was a big tourist group and we cannot have breakfast in desirable time due to lack of places, we stayed in the queue ~15 minutes

    excellent location - five minutes from railway station and 10 minutes from Duomo (city center); friendly staff; good breakfast; big and clean room; very comfortable bed; safety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power was disconnected suddenly at night during our stay.

    Good location. The hotel is at the centre of the city and is close to the train station. Major attraction spots are within the walking distance. The staff was polite and communicable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is not the Albani's fault, but due to its covenient proximity to the main train station, the nearby streets are crowed with tourists dragging luggage. Also it is near a major bus transfer point, which adds to the street congestion.

    within walking distance of many major attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit small, not much walking room, but that is typical in Europe.

    It was very old-worldly, as is Florence. Instead of card keys, you are given actual brass keys that are kept in wooden key boxes and left behind with the concierge when you go out for the day so you don’t have to worry about carrying them. The breakfast is lovely and delicious with a wide selection where you are served coffee and tea by friendly and obliging wait staff. Beautifully decorated and perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hot water ran out before everyone could shower.

    The location is perfect. Five minutes from the market, 8 minutes from the Duomo and an easy 15 minutes to the rest of the main attractions. The beds were comfy, the staff was friendly and helpful, room service was available from the restaurant when the kids were too tired to leave the room, and our room was quite large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Albani is a classic Italian hotel in the centre of Florence, great beds, friendly staff and a decent restaurant. The water temperature in the shower is difficult to get right, it's either too hot or too cold, but after some fiddling, it works. The breakfast is very Italian and by the looks of it, a lot of actual Italians stay at the hotel, which I consider a good sign.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older hotel, the area around the hotel is loud and under construction. The breakfast was ok but not great.

    Room service attendant was always prompt and very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The porter, whilst a very nice man, was almost forced on you by reception staff. There were very few TV channels in English.

    Good selection for breakfast. Decor was quirky and sumptuous. The building was elegant and traditional. It was lovely to be able to open the window and hear Florence.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a ground floor room. Room was really nice and exceptionally clean and fresh looking. Only problem was that the outside window shutters couldn't be opened and therefore didn't have much natural light.

    excellent room and really friendly staff. lovely presented hotel also. Breakfast was really good except for a Sunday, when the hotel seemed really busy and pretty much seemed to run out of food. It may just have been a bad day though as the other days were really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet could have been stronger. An older gentleman who was vacuuming was not very affable.

    Close to Santa Maria Novella Station as well as the square. The quality of the decor. Comfortable as well as old world elegance. The doorman was especially nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't connect most of the time, and the hot water was not warm enough, but luke warm.

    The best bed I've slept among many hotels and the staff was nice, too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed covers could have been softer and heavier (this is a personal taste). Internet was slow, ok for browsing but not enough to watch videos

    The room was absolutely fantastic. The breakfast was great. The desserts were amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size.

    Location very good 5 minutes walking from the SMV train station. shops nearby and place are quite. Staff were good and friendly. Breakfast also okay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ambiance and care of the hotel is outstanding. Rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. It is located within walking distance of the central train station and a large bus station. Great restaurants and sites nearby. The Central Market is a short walk away. We loved this place and will stay there again when we are in Florence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb and walking distance from most of the major attractions. In-house restaurant serves good food. The suite we were given had a romantic feel to it with its Victorian kind of decor.Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some times I could hear some slight noise in the room at night, which could be generated by air conditioners above the roof. Staff told me they could do nothing to the noise cuz they couldn't shut down the general device.

    10 minutes walk from the train station and easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but not special - for the price, had hoped for better.

    Great location - close to train station and therefore easy to get to from Pisa Airport. And near enough to the centre to be good for viewing the sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing although hotel bar prices a little expensive. Bar isn't 'normal' Don't expect t to sit around a bar. More like a big cupboard at the end of a lovely room.

    The hotel aq is superbly located to main attractions. Rooms are very spacious. Bathroom excellent. Staff fantastic. Not just very helpful but incredibly polite and courteous. Breakfast is wholesome. Plenty of choice, hot and cold choices and a great variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for room with balcony. Drain in balcony floor blocked and poor fitting door resulted in several very nasty mosquito bites. Staff fitted device after first night but bites continued. Would not upgrade in future!

    Location. Staff. Lobby. Lounge. Bar. Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Riccardo(older bald one, as there are 2) needs retraining on how to speak to people. I asked for our key (506) and he gave me 106. when I said he had given me the wrong key, he said that was what I asked for. Why would I ask for 106, if I was staying in 506? Maybe he could have said. I'm sorry sir I misunderstood you here is your key and I wouldn't be writing this. other than this all the staff were very nice.

    room beautiful. breakfast very good. 10 minutes walk to train station and 10 minutes walk to cathedrals and significant sites. central market also close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a smell of sewage every evening inside our room. They staff said that it was because it hasn't rained for 3 months

    The quality of the food was very good on all levels and the breakfast staff was very friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was unusable in the room. They tried to improve this by having an inroom internet search device but it was not user friendly.

    Spacious room. Very quiet location and comfortable bed. Helpful reception. Charia was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms can be a bit noisy from traffic outside. But this is the centre of Florence so it doesn't bother us.

    We have been coming to this hotel for years. It feels like a family run hotel with genuine care and concern for its guests. The rooms are good, the beds are comfortable and the facilities are perfect for a city trip to Florence. Breakfast is self service - but again very good. Valet parking service is not too expensive. All in all for the amount you pay, this is a wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been good to have a ramp for strollers/suitcases at the main entrance. The staff is quick to help though, so it's not a big inconvenience.

    Excellent hotel, traditional, with quality service and nice rooms. Ours had a balcony with a lovely view on the Cathedral. Very good breakfast, my child loved the pancake-making machine!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is a bit distant.

    Location is right behind train station, really convinent. Decoration is luxuries and classic, full of details. Breakfast buffet is modest but still tasty, and the restaurant is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at front desk give you the room keys without double checking your name, which left me feeling uneasy about security.

    The bed was very comfortable and the towels extra soft.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was hard and the walls were thin. The air condition system is old and doesn’t function properly. I didn’t get a good night sleep in the hotel.

    Location of the hotel is good. It’s located on a quiet street and close to the attractions. It also has a nice garden where you can relax in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible pillows (what's seems to be a trend in Italy), and mold/humidity in air conditioning system. After a few days, you start feeling sick about it. My second time in the hotel, and after 3 years the mold remains an issue...

    Location is perfect, even more if you are likely to make train day trips. Hotel cleanliness was impeccable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife has been intoxicated with the restaurant's food (food poison... classical stafilococo enterotoxigenic!) the last night in the premises. When claimed the manager was really impolite, but at the end he was fairly well... they recognize and pay back the bill for the dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent and friendly staff. Beautiful room that could accommodate 3 people. Convenient location near train station. Welcome basket in room upon arrival! Room was quite and comfortable. Nice included breakfast. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with water at the hotel for some of our stay - first no hot water, then no water at all until it was fixed the next day. I understand that it was an issue that the hotel staff couldn't help, however... there was no communication/apology/compensation at all from the hotel staff. Not really good enough for a 4 star hotel.

    Massive suite was lovely, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Basket of fresh fruit to welcome us was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water to shower/brush teeth/flush the toilet would be an improvement A/C was non existent in room. City temps were above 100 degrees, so no water and no A/C was a huge issue Staff, I am sure, was advised to fabricate excuses about the water issue as we received several different stories. Finally after multiple complaints, at 1:15 a.m. We were given another room in their other building and had both water and A/C. So obviously the issue was old plumbing trying to reach the 4th floor. The Reception Mgr. Michele Capobianco, said he could not be responsible for the no water issue as it was a City of Florence issue. When advised that there was no problem in the second building, he offered a 50% discount for the first night only. Breakfast was like a morning at the zoo, with people crammed into a very small serving space and food was geared toward an Asian appetite as this is a huge percentage of the people staying there. The second day, our room was made up nicely, but no towels, hand towels, wash clothes or bath mat was left for us. I had to retrieve off the maids cart myself. No coffee maker in this room although we did have one in the no water/a/c room? At this point we were grateful for the water and air, so did not complain. I would definitely not recommend this hotel at all.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast rooms were a bit cramped: staff did their best. There could have been more choice of cereals for us northern europeans, e.g. Weetabix.

    Friendly very efficient staff. Being close to the major conference centre. Nice older style decor, not a characterless modern 'box' that could be anywhere. Convenient for the main railway station and getting into the city centre on foot. Air conditioning in the room worked, got properly cold and wasn't too loud. Bedroom and ensuite was well fitted out and very nice decor. Little if any street noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolutely charming little hotel: classic, friendly, splendidly appointed and full of character. The food (including breakfast) was also a delight. Nothing but fabulous service from the staff and a five minute walk to the Duomo. A perfect antidote to the bland, formulaic and frankly second rate offering of even the best chain hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guest relations is very poor. Staff in restaurant were rude. Breakfast selection was poor for the money charged. Elevator wasn't working. Room service was late in cleaning the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bath was filthy, full of long dark hairs and there was still a grime ring around the bath. I cannot get into a bath that is dirty from someone else's use. Told them about the bath, two days later they again didn't clean the bath!! At breakfast they were always running out of bacon and we would always have to ask for more and have to wait while they make more.

    Liked the size of the room and all the cupboard space, our room was opposite to the main reception which was nice because you are away from any Street sounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very exciting unless you wanted to pay extra and the rooms are not cheap in the first place !!

    The family room I stayed in for the first night was very plush.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi fi not available for two days of our four day stay. We were told it was a problem in the street rather than the hotel. Hotel bar not very inviting

    The room we were allocated did not have a bath as requested. We were immediately given an upgrade to one of the deluxe rooms at no extra cost. excellent breakfast. good location if travelling by train

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    trying to figure out how to turn on the shower ?? Not being able to turn out the lights over my bed without getting out of bed ( not a big deal ) Looking for a place to put my suitcase to unpack

    I liked the bar downstairs and the little area for sitting outside. The rooms were very nice and the beds very comfortable. It would be nice to have a brief channel list for us as surfing the guide takes too long to find any English channels. Breakfast is very, very good and the service is excellent. The staff at the front desk is well trained and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is ten minutes walking from the hotel

    Nice clean hotel in a quiet street,good breakfast,a lot of space,central location. Great stuff Perfect welcome surprise:champagne!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to arrive to hotel by car. because many streets were closed for work. I didn't get any information and I parked in the station parking. I paid too much. the room was so mall

    Atmosphere was fantastic.hotrl is near from station and center of city. All staffs were very kind and well prepaired.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WI-fi not working in my room, which was extremely upsetting since I was there to work. The staff managed the situation by changing my room, and although that was nice of them, it took them 3 days to make that decision...

    Very well located, walking distance from everything: center, train station... Classical style. Some people from the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room 8 bottom floor it was right next to where the maids bring the laundry trolleys at 06:00 am. It woke me up and went on for 2 hours that was disappointing considering everything else was perfect.

    The service was great really lovely hotel. Loved the decor and the entire place smelled beautiful (when you stay you will know why)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi connection wasn't great.

    The room was beautiful, lovely and bright with a marble bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Right by the train station and a 10 minute walk from the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room maintenance was poor for my room type. Tarnished mirror decor. Chipped wood furniture. No aircon. Amenities not set for three persons ( we paid for triple room )

    Not too far from train station. My friend's room was on the 4th floor. Newer room with a balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queue during breakfast. Faster if I just went to the coffee shops near by. Needed to rush out as I'm booked for tours.

    The bed is comfy. Walking distance to everything. Breakfast is delicious and lots of choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location for some of the cities attractions including Santa Novella Church which is a short walk away as is the Central train station. The Hotel is very stylish and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in rooms is hit or miss with connecting and loses connection easily. A/C does not get used until May. Booking.com did not mention this in their advertisement.

    Location of the hotel is in walking distance to all major attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly clearly do not like noneuropeans. No laundry facilities or iron available. Slow service.

    Comfy bed, easy location near train station and all attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for this period (Pitti fair) A lot of noise (ventilation, air conditionning, service, cleaning staff) close to my room at ground floor. Reception staff not very friendly

    Nice big old fashion style room en suite. Wifi free and fast Good breakfast included. Good location close to central station, Fortezza da Basso and city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit too firm.

    Hotel Albani Firenze is a great choice hotel when staying in Florence, the location is central and the customer service provided by the professional staff was exceptional. Our party of 5 enjoyed staying at the hotel. The interconnecting room arrangement and allocated size was suitable. The onsite restaurant had a very good breakfast setup.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI reception is very weak, almost non existent, on the 3rd floor.

    Family Room is great, as spacious as two full size rooms. Location is excellent for travellers by train, about 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were thin. There was no corkscrew in the room. The shower door was poorly designed and water got all over the floor no matter what we did.

    We got a free upgrade to a very large corner room. It was lovely, with decor that harkened back to the 19th century. Very quaint. Good value, and a quick 5 minute walk to the train station. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, staff were not the most friendly (note this applies to reception staff only. The doormen were amazing!) and what I would ordinarily expect of a boutique hotel. The room was reasonable in but the bathroom was substandard (it still smelled a little when I first checked in). The walls on one said were starting to crumble probably because of leaking shower. I generally don't like to make a fuss and I was there just to shower and sleep anyway. But for the price paid I would expect slightly friendlier front desk staff and better quality rooms. Breakfast was abysmal, yes there werected desserts and toast and scrambled eggs and cold cuts but the eggs were cold, croissant cold, coffee was instant. May as well go out and grab something I probably would not stay here next time but with a better feel of the area stay in a hotel nearby.

    The location was quite good. Closee to the SNM train station and also within walking distance from the Duomo and all the surrounding piazzas and importantly shopping.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location nearby all main places to look around . Hotel is old stylish but very cosy. Staff people are very polite , nice service at the restaurant also. You can't expect low prices in Firenze ,so, hotel Albani is competetive comparing with other same level hotels. We've had a good time here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, but don't try the self made omelette at breakfast, it simply is not good.

    Good location, well kept hotel. Nice breakfast, certainly for Italian standards. Great valet service for parking (29€/day).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was dirty, the bottom had a black trail, but otherwise everything in the room was well kept...

    The place was beautiful, the staff was excellent so helpful,accommodating and a well of information. ..we where really impressed with how kind they where, and alway with a smile..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cheap and a little dated, although managed to hold on to a bit of style. Typical Italy!

    Close to the station and the tourist spots without being in the hustle and bustle. Great breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, quiet street. Nice restaurants nearby and grocery store. Breakfast was good too. We would definitely stay here again, we found it easy to walk and from station with our bags.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi can only be accessed in logging in with one of your social media accounts. This is unacceptable and not the standard in 4 star hotels.

    This was our 2nd stay in the Albani hotel. The staff is friendly despite the high number of customers. The rooms are fine and not too small. Breakfast was ok. Location near trainstation and attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments.

    Very nice room. We had a balcony and loved looking out at the hills of Tuscany. Breakfast was very good with many choices. The wait staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small.

    The location! Everything is within walking distance! Near the train station so u don't have to drag your luggage too far. 5 mins walk to San Lorenzo, the central market where u can get good food on the 2nd floor, 10 mins walk to Duomo. Fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Asked three times for an extra pillow - finally arrived when I spoke to the helpful cleaning lady.

    Excellent staff, v helpful at breakfast. Lovely machine which makes fresh pancakes. Good location, near v good tratoria, walking distance to all major sites/sights. Our 3rd bed ( extra sofa bed) was v comfy and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great, just one block from the train station. An easy walk to the main attractions The Duomo, Accademia Gallery, Uffizi Gallery, Ponte Vecchio.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, classy hotel wiith excellent service and nice room, could have had even bettet scienary and more spacious but overall really good. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon in room 124 did not cool enough. Fridge in room 503 was not working.

    Helpful staff, great for restaurant suggestions. Well situated in the city. Great size rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very modern with big rooms, nice furnitures and comfortable beds. Perfect location. Staff very kind and helpful. They offered us a bottle of champagne when they knew we're in honeymoon. Great experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff was a little scattered and snarly. Asked for coffee 3 times. Breakfast was decent, not great.

    Rooms and beds were comfy. Old feel of hotel very nice. Pretty good location and more affordable than similar hotels closer to city center. Desk staff were very good. Good visit and hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water pressure was too low, and there should have been more hooks in the washing basin area to hang up one's clothes.

    We loved the breakfasts and the room, for cleanliness. The value was very good, and the room well appointed.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Albani Firenze traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: