Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albani Hotel Roma 4 stars

Via Adda 45, Nomentano, 00198 Rome, Italy

#438 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1001 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Free parking is the best part of this hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no complimentary water inside the room for info which is still ok. You can get F&B nearby.

    They provide a free parking. And they also helped to take out car from parking lot upon check out. Not like other local hotels in Italy, the employees there were generally kind. It is almost 45 mins walking distance from main tourism spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent week in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get air con working and it was very hot. Luckily our windows opened onto the internal courtyard so we were able to sleep with the windows open. (We didn’t have time to report it, it may well have been fixable!)

    Nice clean hotel with modern bright decor. Ideal position on edge of villa park which was delightful to walk across in the morning and evening to the nearest metro station at the Spanish steps. Room cleaned and towels changed daily. Efficient WiFi. Reasonable local supermarkets for supplies. Quiet area. Excellent base for a comprehensive week in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing stay due to construction work and poor room decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not particularly good. Construction work ongoing in reception ( Feb 2018 ) Room decor and bathrooms not great. Fortunately the sights of Rome, the architecture, the shopping, the museums and galleries were all fantastic which meant we were not in the hotel for too long.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was spacious enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner, in that the floors needed to be vacuumed. There was a problem with the aircon.The aircon could not be adjusted to a cooler temperature and was set at one standard temperature which resulted in a very hot and stuffy room. When I reported the problem to the staff at the front desk I was told that there was nothing that could be done and that we should just open the windows. The furniture needs to be replaced and is looking somewhat tacky. The carpets in the room, passage ways and staircase are worn. The wall paper in our room was peeling off the walls and torn in sections.

    The room was spacious enough. The hotel is well situated. Close enough to the city center without the noise and traffic of the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly organized interior: TV can only be viewed from the bed; no drawers to put things in during stay; Flimsy plastic cups provided in bathroom; No coffee in room; vet tiny bathroom

    Our junior suite had a wonderful balcony with outdoor furniture to enjoy the fresh air.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    For a night in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good, but if I have to find something to suggest is to renew the rooms removing the carpet.

    Close to Villa Borghese, it offers a good value for money. Bathroom is big and the room has enough space to store your luggage also inside the wardrobe. Continental and italian breakfasts available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Close enough to center for easy access, yet outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi almost as bad as no wifi. Breakfast buffet a bit dull (bad coffee). Only Italian speaking tv.

    Close enough to center for easy access, yet outside the difficult to drive areas. Fairly quiet area. Everything clean and well maintained (if a bit old in style and facilities). Nice restaurants in easy walking distance (for pizzas ask the staff about La Balestra).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    The good and the bad .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The miserable male receptionists , whom should not be dealing with the public .

    The female receptionist GianCarla was amazing , so helpful , we are not computer literate and when we asked the two male receptionist on the morning of the 29th to do our ticket check ins for our flights they said they couldn't do it , then pointed to the computer and said you can use that , ' we informed them that we couldn't use a computer they just shrugged their shoulders and didn't care . We are 78 yrs old . In the afternoon GianCarla was on duty we asked her and she said 'of course , no problem . There was a problem as we'd made a mistake with our return booking making it for 30 th 2018 !!!! She devoted time in finding us new flights with a different company , and did it all with a smile . She's a credit to the hotel , the males we're a discredit and never with a smile . Room 322 very quite , nice balcony overlooking a private park. Very peaceful . Hard beds but great for us and very comfortable . Very close to Piazza Fiume , buses to everywhere . Twenty minutes to centre .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Close
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if refurbished, the hotel it's a bit old; the mood is not particularly cozy but it's fine; the internal park is a bit of a nightmare (never seen a steepest path before) but it's safe and even having a park in Rome it's a great thing in itself...so it's fine and just deal with it

    The hotel is well positioned in a quite area in probably one of the best Rome's neighborhoods; the accommodation is pretty comfortable and facing a park that can be appreciated from every room's balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Trendy, Confortable and Quiet, facing the gorgeous Villa Borghese!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given an upgrade to a superior room which was very spacious, with a leaving room with a table for 2, a nice chair, and a nice and beautiful balcony facing Villa Borghese. It was fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable cozy hotel in the quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is really good, the room was pretty big, clean and comfortable + private cozy terrace. We traveled with one-year-old daughter and hotel is 100% suitable for kids. Breakfast was good, staff is great. We took a walk through the Rome without any transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff are very friendly, helpful and always smiling!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    The staff are very friendly, helpful and always smiling! Great service...we enjoyed our short stay. Area have few nice small bakeries and few nice breakfast options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    I would have preferred to know in advance about the limited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have preferred to know in advance about the limited capability of the parking. During the week-end it is likely that the parking is full at any hour of the day. Better to advice guests in advance about this risk, hopefully before reservation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.5
    Next time in Rome – we will find another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Breakfast is OK – but not as described previously ….– there is verity to choose but vegans almost do not have anything to eat. The waiters did not offer other choices from the "secret" menu (There are few kinds of tea but nobody offered us – we discovered it accidentally at our last day of staying) Our room was located next to the emergency exit where the smokers allowed use for smoking (including the hotel staff). The smelling of the smoke in our room was very heavy. There was no possibility to open the windows. There were a lot of noises from the people using the emergency stairs outside our room, and from the service room which was located next to our room (we ordered room for 3 people). There was no kettle in the room. When we ask for one- we were instructed to ask for hot water from the bar…. We wanted to eat dinner one night at the hotel – But we were told that the hotel served dinners only for a groups and we cannot join them. Next time in Rome – we will find another hotel

    The location is good. There are some good restaurants at the vicinity of the hotel. Public transportation (buses) are located near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    A perfect Hotel for a Rome visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The functionality of the bathroom was perfect, but the colors are obnoxious.

    We really enjoyed our private deck with table and chairs! The view from the deck of the park across the street was so amazing & peaceful! Also we really enjoyed the buffet breakfast with attentive and amazing staff! I also took advantage of the gym for my workouts! We will definitely come back to the Albani hotel when in Rome!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has no functioning air conditioning this time of the year, even though we were there late March the room was too hot. We solved this problem opening the window, however this made the room too noisy at some moments. Uncomfortable bed that would bend down throughout the night. Poor wifi connection: extremely unstable and slow.

    Staff was really friendly, particular during breakfast when we requested gluten free bread.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    The bed was big and pleasantly hard - don't always find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The inner courtyard room on second floor, while spacious, did not have enough daylight. Value for money compared to the rooms with a balcony was not good enough. I would prefer a slightly smaller room with more natural light. Unfortunately the other rooms were full so I could not upgrade.

    The bed was big and pleasantly hard - don't always find that. Hotel was clean and I liked the modernist style and design. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Travel with family, 6 and 8 year old kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worm breakfast is kind of poor, cold stuff is ok. Omlet is very oily. Family room means a room with 3 beds one next to the other. From the picture it seemed that the room is somehow separated in 2 parts.

    Location is ok if you come by taxi or similar. By car is hard to find parking. By foot you can visit a lot from the hotel, even that takes about 40-50 min to get to the main turistic places. There is a great park close by, good for early runs. Even with kids it's fun to visit by foot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable in quite location with a few good restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant in hotel.

    Comfortable in quite location with a few good restaurants close by. Try the Hostaria Po very good. Short walk into centre or a taxi for 15 euro. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    3.8
    Rude and unhelpful male staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have helped us with our luggage when my sister and I arrived. They could have helped us with directions and other things but most of the male staff discounted us and were only interested in being unhelpful.

    Not much. Most of the staff were rude and unhelpful, except a young woman behind the counter, but most of the staff were very, very unhelpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    A very good value for money,with public transport to central Rome and away from its crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything.

    Very convenient location,if you are driving in from motorway.easy to locate and comes with parking under the hotel.Staff very kind and helpful,will recommend it highly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Very clean and close to public transpory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would nice to have been greeted with a smile.

    The hotel was very clean and well located to public transport. The staff were a lot less friendly than our previous accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Good place a bit away from the main attractions but if you are in Rome you will walk a lot anyway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a walk to the metro , 20 minutes and the car park was very tight to get out of, but it was at no charge in Rome which was good.

    Nice room, plenty of space for 4 people, staff were very good, all the facilities were well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable rooms, lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel at the reception is not very friendly. Don't provide iron in the room or on the request, only if you pay for their laundry service which is quite pricy.

    Clean and comfortable rooms, lots of space. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money, but no Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you need the Internet you better stay away from this location. The WiFi was not working in the hotel the whole time we were there. You could only use the hotel computer at the reception if you needed internet access. The staff was not helpful in any way with this issue. Also, be aware that for the lowest cost rooms, the view is not nice (there are two rooms on each floor with windows facing the back yard). But, this is a cost tradeoff :)

    The hotel is very nice and clean and the breakfast is excellent. Location is close to the park - you can even walk all the way to Fontana di Trevi if you feel inclined, it's only about 30 minutes. Hotel staff is friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Amazing rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very glad to see us..)

    Very nice and big rooms! Was impressed that they gave us a room that has besides another room as a wardrobe. Big bathroom ! The price really cheap for such room and in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Family sized room with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little too far from main sites.

    Parking arrangement. Free on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Stayed 3 nights. The staff took care of our van outside their facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food for diner was only from the lounge - frozen packaged food - not good.

    The staff was very helpful. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel overlooks the park of Villa Albani and this is enough to make the stay wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot because the air conditioner wasn't working yet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable. Staff was very accommodating 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too low Room was a little hot at night nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Hotel staff is very kind, especially on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff is very kind, especially on reception. Excellent near-park location allows morning awaking with bird song.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Clean, great shower and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast with attentive staff

    Clean, great shower and Comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Albani hotel stay review 28-31 -Dec-17
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote - Far from the touristic attractions

    Calm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff was nice, room was clean, roomservice was ok, the only issue is location in backblocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of grocery stores whithin walking distance and public transportation may be a problem for somebody.

    Everything in the hotel was as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.2
    be more attentive to the small needs of customers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to leave some sweets and 3 bottles in a fridge for 1 day, but I was told, in an unkind manner, that it was not possible

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Clean & spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the reception staff struggled with English (My problem not theirs) Decent walk to the closest Metro

    Clean & spacious rooms Comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains are very ugly

    Room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    We had two sigle beds and I'd ask to change it but they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two sigle beds and I'd ask to change it but they did it the day after

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfort hotel on good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    increase options for breakfast - more fruits etc.

    very big room, very clean and tidy, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.2
    3 star hotel ......yes ! Definitely not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rude racist staff at the reception.

    The location. The valet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very slow internet almost useless no iron in the hotel parking is impossible

    a lot of resterante around gardens nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    The rooms are very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    The rooms are very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Normally
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Fair value given the distance from the city's historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable and the TV picture quality was poor.

    Breakfast was good and staff were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely rooms, enjoyed the balcony and garden view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was a bit too hot, wifi wasn't working the majority of our stay.

    Lovely rooms, enjoyed the balcony and garden view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed - Horrible

    Nice staff and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    3.8
    Albania Rome an option of last resort
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work , no air conditioning , no iron , bad service

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value especially if you shared a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air con in my room was a heater and some nights could have done with cooling facility

    Nice people, good facilities/bar area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very nice staff. I would stay again because of that fact.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Big room, nice furnitured and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Big room, nice furnitured and comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Normally the rooms are clean and the double room is large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the bathroom was a trace of mold. noisy room

    Normally the rooms are clean and the double room is large enough. the reception personnel is nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    rooms are quite noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms are quite noisy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Quiet place near the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place near the park

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Location is good breakfast was very good as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators are extremely slow.

    Location is good breakfast was very good as well. Good place to stay in rome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.6
    the room is bad tv very old bed not comfortable with noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff, the room, the service

    the relaxant atmosphere and the view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxes is not included in the price

    Very helpfull staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    quiet hotel away from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - ablosutely terrible wifi, almost no signal - bad AC

    - comfortable bed - spacious bathroom - hospitable staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Quality hotel at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and contemporary interior

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, got a good price, friendly staff late checkout!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good location to visit Rome, at 10 min walk to Villa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location to visit Rome, at 10 min walk to Villa Borghese. The hotel is modern and clean, nice staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like

    Everything was as advertised, great hotel in great location. Nice clean rooms great value for money in Rome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice Albani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fine place

    Beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Location difficult to access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location difficult to access

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Far from tourist attractions. No metro near by, only bus.

    The room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    2.9
    The owner should check what's giung on there... not nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, organization.

    Decor

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Good design room , clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFI

    Breakfast , Room design, clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice for a car traveller , close to Borgese
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money just a bit out of center. Parking though is a rare find. Good breakfast, nice stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    There is no WiFi in hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no WiFi in hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.4
    Very noisy, you can hear the neighbors talking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy, you can hear the neighbors talking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.8
    There was no Wi-Fi throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no Wi-Fi throughout our stay. Staff has been saying that it is not working. we stayed for 3 days and problem was not solved.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Colorful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms are nice and big ... Yummy brakfest ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Very clean and new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and new

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 68 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albani Hotel Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: