Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Vittorio Veneto 2 stars

Via Milano, 98, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#149 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Its closeness to main station, relatively good price, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is situated on the third floor off the the real hotel property - it's like climbing to a fourth floor of a normal house, the bed sheets are no longer looking good.. the bath floor looks dirty maybe due to aging. and the single bed is awful.

    Its closeness to main station, relatively good price, the room is quiet because the room is situated on the third floor and back of the building, it was also good that the air condition in the room was working perfectly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    When we wanted to go to town from the second floor we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we wanted to go to town from the second floor we had to go through a locked door to the entrance of the hotel, there was a bell for the receptionist which we pressed several times for about 20 -25 minutes we were locked into the corridor. We couldn't go back to our room as the corridor door was shut behind us and we couldn't get to the ground floor as the receptionist was busy with a telephone call and couldn't press a button to let us into the other corridor. So we spent 25 minutes locked into a corridor!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Host is helpful, location is close to station and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    neighborhood is probably not the best, could come across as not looking so safe but there were no issues. Having a shared bathroom is also inconvenient

    Host is helpful, location is close to station and central.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, safe and good value for money. We were put in a room 3 floors up but there isn’t a lift, we did however have a balcony that looked out onto the street. Only a 5 minute walk from the station and metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    I didn't like nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to be really serious for your suggestions! This hotel is in Piazza Garibaldi, the most criminal area of Naples! Me and my friends you were in danger during our arrival to these area that the hotel was. I am very angry with booking because i thought that it was a very serious site and i paid the room and i had to change my accommodation and i lost my money..my time in Naples and also i was very afraid! I will never use booking for my accommodation. Show this critic!

    I didn't like nothing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    The property was close to the main train station which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs and no lift, with luggage this was not good.

    The property was close to the main train station which was great. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff member on the first day was great and even helped us take the luggage up the stairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable (very hard matrass) bed. They don't have breakfast (they can odder from a restaurant if you want)

    Close to railway station. Clean. Every day change towels. Every day cleans the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    It was okay, but location was not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was terrifying. Definitely not a place to be if you’re interested in going out at night. We had to give ourselves a curfew because it wasn’t safe for three girls to go out at night on that area. Even the reception man warned us to be safe.

    I liked the night reception man. He was extremely helpful and kind!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.0
    Personally I will not be back here again, for the price I paid I could’ve gotten better elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was quite confronting and dirty, the water in the rooms often smelt like an off egg, the lighting was poor and had to constantly request for the exit door to be opened when I wanted to go somewhere.

    The man who worked the overnight shift was more than accommodating and offered extra assistance whenever necessary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.6
    Budget hotel to spend a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No wifi: The router for entire building is at the reception and all the rooms are located on second and third floors of the building. You do not get the signal in room. 2. No refrigerator, tea kettle or TV

    Location: close to the train and metro stations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.8
    Convenient location very near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold the bathroom old and dirty and you could smell it in the room. To leave the hotel you had to pass 2 gates unlocked by the reception, it did not feel safe. Very noisy at night.

    Convenient location very near the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    It was decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi is only provided in "Wi-Fi zone" which is on the staircase of first floor so that is something to note. The balconies are interior and seem pretty unsafe if you go out and have an eye contact with someone. The location although is amazing as centre of Naples but please note the area is very sketchy and unsafe.

    You get what you pay for. Room was comfortable, toilet was nice and you had the sense of safety and security with the metal doors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Its okay for 2 nights and fir cheaper price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and there was always a bad smell on air. Also ut was really close to train station but street of hotel and around of it was not really good place for tourists.

    Night shift reception staff was really helpful. He really helped me to provide ice again and again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Fast stay close to Piazza Garibaldi. Good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is central, but at night dangerous. Try to enter the road from Piazza Garibaldi because you can find the army (Esercito), Carabineri (paramilitary police) and police patrols and you'll be fine.

    Room was nice, but simple. Remember that Napoli is not a cheap city! Luckily my room was quite quiet, because it was facing the back of the building, although next to the toilets. Obviously Pizza Garibaldi is not the most fancy or recommended area in Napoli, but if you are in need of a fast accommodation, this can do the trick.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    good for stayover but not for honeymoon ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just one common toilet and one common shower on the floor. Sourrounding area a bit dodgy.

    Very central. good location if you just need a bed for a night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for one night if you have an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shared bathroom, I did not want to use the shower.

    This is a okay place to stay for one night if you have an early flight the next day as it's close to the central station. The area is not the best, but it's okay as long as you don't wander alone at night. Just use common sense and it will be fine. The room was nice enough and the bed was comfortable. All in all good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with fair price near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast. Easy to find where to eat nearby though. The internet could work better (I had to work on the corridor since it didn't connect in my room).

    Nice staff and location (one block from Napoli Centrale). The price is fair, the place is clean and the bedroom big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    2.9
    It was a total nightmare,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked three rooms through Booking.com, but only one was available when we arrived. Five of us had to share two single beds. It was terrible. The hotel then tried to get us to pay for all three rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the station area is particularly seedy and not great for someone staying for their first night in naples... depending on where they have lived or stayed before. I wish I'd booked this for my last night rather than my first. It is very convenient for the station.

    The staff. The price. The balcony overlooking the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    We booked this hotel only overnight before our flight.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel only overnight before our flight. So it was in Central station area. The area around hotel was very dirty, because of that there was feeling that you are not safe. The hotel is not a hotel, but more hostel. You have to share bathroom and shower with other rooms. Hotel good for overnight, but not for staying more then one night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The hosts are very friendly, the room is clean, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi wouldn't have a good signal in my room. The bathroom floods when you take a shower. A bad smell comes from the pipes, like in old houses. You can feel a soft smell of mold in the bedroom as well. No breakfast, but you can have it for a very good price nearby (around € 2.50). I think there's no heating as well. The neighborhood isn't the best in the city.

    The hosts are very friendly, the room is clean, good acoustics for a good night of sleep, good location near the central station, very good price. I think it is a very good cost benefit if you stay for some days; for this price you usually share a room in a hostel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    It is close to the train station and the room was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is pretty creepy and there is no sound-proofing on the windows so its way too noisy all night long.

    It is close to the train station and the room was really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    2.9
    A horrible place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area was unpleasant and felt a bit unsafe, and you don't have your own key to enter the property so you have to wait outside for the host to buzz you in. The host buzzed us in and arrived downstairs (topless) after several minutes. He didn't understand that we were checking in and kept asking us what room we were staying in. This is because you have to leave your room key with him when you leave the property. Would he have given us someone else's key if we lied about which room we were in? He took our passports to write down our details while we left our bags in the room. This took forever even though no one else was in the lobby, and we told him we were hurrying to leave for dinner. We went back down to reception 10 minutes later and he still hadn't finished with our passports. We waited in the upstairs lobby and he inexplicably came up and started trying to make overtly racist conversation. This really shocked us. Back in the lobby, we had to help him take details from our passports while we waited. In that time, another customer entered and spoke to him in Italian (which we also speak). He was with a woman who sat in the corner whilst he continuously and impatiently asked for his "usual room", saying that he came there all the time, so he didn't want to wait. It was very obvious what was happening and it made us VERY uncomfortable. The host told us the wifi probably wouldn't work in our room - it didn't, it worked only in one section of the hallway. The bathroom was shared between the floor of around 13 rooms. There was no air conditioning, just a small fan. The room smelled terrible, as did the bedding, and there were hairs on the bed (not ours). It was so unclean that we slept on top of the bedding.

    The host spoke English well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to the train, facilities average, dodgy area. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dodgy area, I didn't feel unsafe but it wasn't glamorous. Only stayed here because it was close to the train station.

    Very close to the train station, less than 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Its Ok and you get what you pay for a clean basic place to sleep centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The area being central and close to the train station had a big downside. There were alot of refugees around alot of people sleeping on the streets, prostitutes,hawkers, beggars etc Initially thought it would be a very dangerous place but in the end had no bother other than from the prostitutes.

    I got what i paid for! it was 2 star no breakfast no lounge or reception area no lift - i was on 3rd floor! its location was very central and only a 5mins walk from the main train station and airport shuttle drop off. It was ok no main problems really clean and basic friendly staff in main could speak reasonable english

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place near the old town and central station
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who work in the hotel, are very, very nice, warm and helpful persons. I loved to talk with them! I think it was Carlo who told me how to go fishing for octapuses and morays (murena). So nice memories of these people who work there! Before going to Napoli I was thinking that the neighbourhood is a bit dangerous. When I stayed there I found out that it was not dangerous, because I came to the hotel alone some nights at 23.00 from the place where we had conferences (about 1 km away) and there was nothing to be afraid of, as lots of people were still in the streets at that hour in July. The room was clean, maybe not super comfort and stylish, however there was a good air-conditioner and nice bathroom. I liked it, very good and central place to visit old town and go to the station. Stayed 4 nights at the hotel. (My friends stayed in a hotel in suburban areas and it often took quite a time to arrive to the conference, due to the traffic).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Not more than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed linen was full of stains The rooms and the toilettes/bathroom are really old and creepy The location, the area looked really dangerous

    cheap the staff was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    Dangerous, dirty and scary!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please everybody beware! This 'hotel' is in a terrible area of Naples! Very dangerous with dealers and more on every corner. We were greeted by the owner behind the counter who's shirt wasn't even buttoned up, not one button. People were making noise complaints so he proceeded to lock me in the reception area so I couldn't get out!! I had to wait 10 minutes while my husband was outside to then be let out. There were signs on the walls not to walk around naked!! Do not stay here. We left as soon as he unlocked the barred door and let me out. This was a horrible experience!!

    Absolutely nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night. There was no AC and just one little fan for the whole room

    We liked the location close to the station and shuttle bus to the airport. It was also close to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay in a great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lift would have been nice, it would have been better to have a room facing the street although not a problem.

    Nice hot shower, great location, balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Good price for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the location is probably not so safety - bathroom (after shower water was all around incl. toilet and toilet paper) - bed was not so comfortable - special smell all around

    + very close to the train station + air condition (+) you can sit on the toilet when you take the shower + some of staff was very helpful and polite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place, dodgy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't close properly, aircon unit leaked. As others have said, the area was not very nice.

    Big room, comfy bed. Location was easy for train stations and restaurants. We were able to upgrade to have our own bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Good place for a sleep, dangerous district
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor and dangerous district, we arrived around 23.00 and I was really terrified by the area and the sounds. However, had a perfect(!) 4-hour sleep despite of night shooting/fireworks outdoors The hotel has stairs and no lift

    Cheap and clean place for one-night stay in the very center of Naples, good wi-fi, shower, fridge at the reception and white bed linen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    The room was clean and cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bathroom. It was small and the shower without walls near thetoilet. After shower all bathroom was wet. Also there was no hairdryer.

    The room was clean and cosy. With air-conditioner. I liked the price and location- near by the bus/train/metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Fair for the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel based in not as safe area so in the evening time it is not really safe to walk alone. The hotel didn't have wifi in the room only at the designated area and it was a struggle to get hair dryer as hotel had only one. I was not informed about the extra council fee of €2 per night.

    I liked the location as it was close to famous objects and also central station where you could travel and visit other cities. Air con was working well. Room was clean and spacy even though it was a single room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Good for Who needs to reach central station easily
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was a bit hot (no fan and no air conditioning) and the toilette and shower are separated from the Room. There is no elevator. That regione is not the safest but we didnt have Any problem , Just be aware!

    Close to center station (less than 10min walking). Room with a good size and clean. Kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Very close to the train station and street fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were tiny bugs in the bathroom and I saw one on my bed. I'm sure it's from then keeping the windows ooen. Also the street was loud all night

    Very close to the train station and street fair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Affordable stay near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was a bit dodgy, most likely because it was so close to the train station. There is no wifi connection in the room, we had to go to the corridor on the first floor to use the internet. The breakfast was not included in the total price and it should have been booked in advance.

    Location was very close to the train station, very good connections to Pompeii, Sorrento by Circumvesuviana train. However the hotel is quite far away from the city centre, butnthere is a metro stop nearby. Room was very spacious and air conditioning worked. Good quality for for the price we paid (the room was cheap).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.3
    Close to main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a illegal, dangerous African immigrants area. Hundreds of them. Very grumpy welcome :( Hotel itself also accommodate many of asylum seekers who behave loudly over night. Wi Fi is not working. There is only tiny signal in a part of a staircase and only one person at a time can use it as otherwise u cant use properly internet. Forget about using whatsapp. Rooms are without wi fi. My room on top of that the stuff were using as a hallway as from my window they had to hang the laundry- can you imagine!! So they woke me up because they had to change hanging laundry for 20min. They would get in to my room usually when I was away. My window was not closing. Reception men very unfriendly. Everything looks like prison rather then hotel. Even main entry is looked with bars and u have to press the button before they open for u because u cant take keys with u either.

    Close to main station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    I can recommend this property.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit noisy during the night outside. I had to use earplugs. Only one towel in the bathroom.

    It suited me perfectly. Close to airportbus and railwaystation. A singleroom with balcony. The room was clean in every corner. I am sightseeing very much when I travel,so I don´t need a big hotel with lounge etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a bathroom in two floors to take bath, i was not able to take BATH in THE morning as it was occupied for an hour. no bathroom for shower in the floow they have me 5th floor. THE GUY TOOK 45 MINUTES TO CHECK ME IN. I KEPT WAITING AND WAITING HE ATTENDED MANY PEOPLE WHO KEPT COMING.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    8.8
    Cheap, good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been softer but was fine for 1 night. Old school shower/bathroom setup wherein the whole bathroom is the shower stall. Weird but Italian bathrooms are always a bit different, just remember to take anything you want to keep dry out of the room!

    Friendly staff, close to train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Be careful with your belongings in the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But the region around station is just terrible. There are too much garbage and gangsters.

    It's very close to the station, therefore super convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.4
    NO WIFI, LOCATED IN A DANGEROUS AREA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WIFI in your room so you have to bring your computer to downstairs to reach wifi in the public area, which is very weird and inconvenient. In addition, the location is in a super dangerous area. Finally, no shampoo, no hair dryer, no toothpaste, no HEATER( very cold during my visiting on December). Come here just if you need to safe money.

    Maybe the price. The location seems to be great but in fact that's in a very dangerous area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.3
    Worst hotel I ever stayed
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad is not comfortable and not at all clean. Bathroom is not clean. Room heater doesn't work. Wi-Fi doesn't work.

    Location is near to Napoli termini.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    One night frustration
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was it just Naples, or whatever, but the window looked at the roof in the inner yard with a garbage on it, luckily there were blinds closed. The "shower" had no hot water and it was just hanging straight next to a toilet, not a cabin, not anything. And it got really cold in the night, while the blanket was rather thin.

    Near to the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Last night in Italy was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is quite creepy and scary especially for girls. There're so many suspicious people, some were staring so yeah, we didn't really like that. Even the receptionist told us that the area (to the right) is quiet. But this has nothing to do with the hotel. Just to let you aware of it :)

    The staff is nice and friendly. The rooms are okay, they seem a bit old but still acceptable and comfortable enough to have a rest there after a day out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Hoasts were super frendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hoasts were super frendly. They gave us a ride back to the railway station ( without us asking for it) :) . Room was clean and the facilitys were all we needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    3.3
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it was cheap as chips, everything else was pretty diabolical. Rude staff, courtyard outside the room which is pretty much a rubbish dumb, dirty communal toilets. Even for its cheap price this hotel was very average.

    Close to the train station for onwards travel to amalfi coast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.7
    Handy location to Railway Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving in the afternoon there was a very "unsafe vibe" about the area, I really considered not taking the place but didn't want to lose my money, as it turned out once evening came around all the people came out and it was actually a very vibrant area. The Bathroom is a "wet area" so when you shower everything get's wet, the bathroom didn't seem very clean but everything else in the room was.

    Very Handy to the Main Railway Station, only an easy 7 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    Close to stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area was a little dodgy and we didn't have AC, luckily it got breezy at night.

    Close to the airport and station. Easy to get to Pompeii/Vesuvius. Big room with balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    The best place to the cheapest price.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is so close to the central station. Though the surrounding was not so good we didn't feel unsafety at the hotel. We checked in at 12.00 and the room was cleaned already. We had everything in the room as mentioned. The staff was friendly too. If I go back to Naples I will definitely choose Vittorio Veneto because it worth the price we pay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent room near railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the railway station. Very clean and calm. Staff are available all day and night long.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.5
    Good position in centre, Normal room for such a price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area could be safer

    Good position in centre, Normal room for such a price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Good!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    It is in the center, the staff was really nice! Bathroom wasn't comfortable, no wifi in the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not comfortable at all, there was no wifi connection in our room.

    The hotel is located in the center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Good choice for its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the window (a lot of garbage and rats).

    Near of Garibaldi Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Central with easy access to the central Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central with easy access to the central Train Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    There was a musty smell in the room and the shower was rusty.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a musty smell in the room and the shower was rusty. The sight of rats running to and fro in the backyard was truly offputting!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down building in a run down very noisy area

    Price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    very good location near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location near train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood. Didn’t feel safe

    The room was big. It had a balcony overlooking the main road. The room was big enough, so was the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    near walking distance to central train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room had no windows :)

    near walking distance to central train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was info breakfast is available at additional charge but it is not available at all.

    location,, good price/value performance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much expensive for the quality of the poor old room.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    No breakfast offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast offered

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man whose shift was at night is so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit scary. But then again all Naples is a bit like that too

    Not bad for a cheap hotel. Fairly clean and private bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is slightly rough

    great room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay if you can afford something else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single rooms are like prison cells. Toilets run and smell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking tv

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.5
    Closeness to central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bedsheets and towels. The room i saw online wasnt what was given so I had to pay an extra 5euros to get what I saw.

    Closeness to central station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, I would love to meet them again and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, I would love to meet them again and stay in Naples for even longer time. Grazie! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.2
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room with dirty sheets and towels. No a/c and very noisy at night, so keeping windows open was not pleasant. No private bathroom

    Cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Vittorio Veneto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: