Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Abruzzi 3 stars

Piazza della Rotonda 69, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

#74 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny and my room was next to the cleaning station and guest bathroom which were both noisy.

    Great location, very clean and staff extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location! Clean og nice room in the heart of Rome. Some commotion from the Piazza in front of the Pantheon, but intertaining to watch and quiet after midnight. Will come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked more television choices in English . But overall it was fine .

    The location of the hotel was fantastic , the staff were lovely and helpful . The room was clean , bright and spacious Nice and quite . Couldn’t really ask for more !! Had a great time and loved Rome .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too hot and the AC was not on yet for the season.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, they even walked way down the street to bring us and our bags to the hotel when our driver from the airport couldn't drive any closer during the Rome Marathon. The room was comfortable and stylish and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a Junior Suite which had a window on two sides of the room that gave different views of the Rotunda Piazza and the Pantheon! Amazing. The staff are excellent. Beautiful room for so close to the Pantheon. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff insisted i book my shuttle to airport 3 hours before my flight departed, even though i explained we had our boarding passes in hand and no luggage to check. I had about 90 extra minutes to sit and wait. Use your own judgement when booking a car. I am sure some days the extra time pays, but trust your gut

    Location was fantastic, easy to get to a lot of places, clean, solid value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t really much selection of breakfast though..

    It is right in front of the Pantheon!!! I stayed in the Junior Pantheon Suite. Imagine waking up to the view every morning. Also, getting to/from one place to another is easy. No problem finding taxis too. Less than a minute walk from the hotel. Love, love this place. We are coming back in September. You just can’t help but fall in love with this hotel and the city itself.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t think they could have done anything better for us perfect Just a note a lot of stairs if you are older

    Wonderful location room excellent so much more than expected View of the Parthenon from bedroom window Breakfast in the little bar across the square meant we could enjoy breakfast alfresco in the spring sunshine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spring the extra for a room with a view of the Pantheon. The excitement in the square at night was fun to watch. Also - there is a small grocery store near by called Carrefour Express. Very inexpensive and delicious wine!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Albergo Abruzzi's staff exceeded expectations for every request. Even helped me change Vatican Museums' appt., no small feat. Nice breakfast in trattoria across the square with more warm staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It’s a really tiny detail but the milk in the room was powered and never fully blended.

    The location was great, right opposite the Pantheon and in amongst the ice cream shops

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel. we were in the annexe, the room was compact and bijou but brilliant and if you craned your neck a bit, had a Pantheon view. Super friendly staff who were informative and very helpful. Breakfast was across the Piazza in a lovely restaurant and was ample. The location was brilliant with everywhere walkable easily and the amazingly vibrant Piazza.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Really lovely modern rooms and amazing views. The staff were really friendly, accommodating and couldn’t do enough to ensure we had a great stay. I couldn’t recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar in the hotel. It is a small hotel but very well managed. Bars and restaurants are a plenty close by so it's not too big a deal if the weather is nice.

    The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful in every way! Nothing was a problem. They explained how to get to the various historical sites, restaurants and so in.,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy. Both inside and outside noise came through. Well, what you'd expect if the hotel is located at such a busy piazza. Besides, it was quite nice to hear all the songs played outside by local artists. The inside noise wasn't a problem, but we did hear the neighbours shutting their window and leaving the room like we had our door open. And we did hear people carrying their baggage through the corridors 6 in the morning... A bit annoying but not too much of a problem. Breakfast could have been a bit fuller and healthier(bacon, white bread, cakes...). But it was quite nice compared to some other hotel breakfasts.

    It was renovated and pretty. Italian hotels are sometimes a bit tacky. This definetely wasn't. The locations was excellent and quite near everything. You'd expect a hotel near such tourist attractions to be bit of a rip off. Albergo Abruzzi clearly isn't one. The staff was kind, cleaning a bit too efficient(they had put my things on the nightstand into a new order, even my phone charger was neately folded...) and the room was overall comfy and pretty - lovely view to Pantheon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much as we really enjoyed our stay

    Well appointed modern hotel in a fantastic location with staff who were very helpful in all aspects. Located in the Pantheon Square it is perfect location for walking to the many attractions that Rome has to offer - Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Pamphili Palace, Coliseum and many more...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was fine. No complaints.

    Fantastic location, on a side street just a short 100 meters from the Pantheon...so it was very close, but yet not so noisy. And the Pantheon is very centrally located in the city center, a short walk to so many of the historical Classical Roman sites, restaurants, and shops. The hotel was a small boutique hotel, rooms were decent sized, clean and modern. We were in the Annex, a block away from the main hotel, but that was fine...it was in a quieter side street. We would return to this hotel the next time we visit Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast provided is located at a nearby hotel. It was disappointing and limited (by comparison to others that we had experienced in Italy).

    Location was excellent and the staff were fantastic (very helpful). The view of the Pantheon was stunning and the hotel close to great restaurants. It was easy to walk to major Rome attractions. The lift began on the first floor although the staff assisted with luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were in the Annex (building next to the hotel) and looked different than pictures in the website which was a bit disappointing

    the staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had minimal accommodations. No lobby. Needed to walk up one flight of stairs before reaching elevator. Breakfast not served at hotel but we were given a voucher for breakfast at a nearby cafe. We thought the quality of breakfast was poor. Location on piazza rotunda at the Pantheon was convenient and safe but musicians blast loud music most of the afternoon until 8 pm, making it unpleasant to be inside hotel room.

    Room was attractive. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Albergo Abruzzi was within walking distance to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and to Plaza Nevona. The shopping and restaurants around the hotel were amazing. The hotel overlooks the Pantheon. We did not hear any noise from the street. Room was large and very clean. Bathroom was very large for a European bathroom. Comfortable and safe!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful. They advised that a room would be available facing the Parthenon at no extra cost, and move all cases to the new room. Nice to let us know. Great location in Rome, easy walking to all the great sites. The square has a great vibe, afternoon busker play and some occasional night music. Good part of Rome to stay at. Taxi's nearby, great for cab ride to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room. No lift, but we only had to go to the first floor and the concierge carried our bigger suitcases.

    The location was very convenient and the staff very obliging. We found the room smaller than expected, but realise this is not uncommon for Rome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast at a local restaurant is ok but basic.

    Fantastic location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms overlook the Pantheon and the Piazza so there is a little noise at times, although the double glazing helps minimise this, but well worth it to be in the heart of Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of any negatives.

    Beautiful view, the square is active & some nights had music, but it always ended early enough it didn't interfer with sleep, Especially with the windows shut & ac on, very comfortable, updated room, air conditioning, great location walking distance from everything or quick cab ride for the early morning tours, staff will provide a sack breakfast in your room for the days you have early morning tours, great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    It was right in the middle of everything...Pantheon, Plazza Navona...all the good food, coffee and drinks! Super comfy and very clever use of bathroom space. Love the privacy of the sofa bed that comes with wardrobe and TV...perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accommodating staff was outstanding! They were incredibly helpful at check-in, throughout our stay and at check out. We would higjly recommend Hotel Al erto Abruzzi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good !

    The location speaks for itself, PANTHEON ! The front desk folks were great, helpful, and always friendly. The window looked right at the Pantheon, it was amazing. Definitely will go back ! Thanks to the staff for being so inviting .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the annex so were unable to get the satellite tv. Hot water in shower fluctuated. Cleaner needs to shut bathroom door to mop floor behind the door, but otherwise all else was clean and good.

    The location is excellent. The staff are so obliging, friendly and helpful - much appreciated. The room is comfortable and cosy. Liked having the tea making facilities though a couple of wine glasses would also be good. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast in the piazza overlooking the Pantheon was a great experience, food was good. The pay limo shuttle service was also very good taking us right to the hotel door which was great given the amount of people around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have expected loaned the breakfast arrangements better. It's at a restaurant across the street and we didn't find that our until the day we left.

    The view from our room was amazing! It looked directly onto the piazza. We spent hours people watching!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only comment i'd make is that the internet in the room is quite slow

    We had an unbelievable view of the Pantheon out our window. The location was fantastic - so close and central to everything and surrounded by excellent restaurants, cafes as well as all the sites. Staff were so lovely and helpful, recommending restaurants, booking restaurants. Even though there is no restaurant on site they organise a wonderful breakfast at one of the cafes in the Pantheon square. Breakfast was great. Room was always beautifully cleaned too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a tiny problem: found the shower a bit fiddly to operate.

    Looking out and seeing the Pantheon. You could not have a better view! Staff always helpful and friendly and having breakfast in the cafe across the square is a wonderful start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not linked to the hotel as such, but avoid the green line tour to Vatican which we booked through the hotel.

    Location location location! Perfect to explore Rome. Front desk always so helpful. We stayed at the top floor with 2 bedrooms. Very comfortable ( it's just opposite the pantheon, so rooms weren't massive), TV in both rooms. Decent bathroom and view onto the pantheon. Breakfast was in a restaurant next to it, on the square. And it wasn't lavish, but had all the necessities. There r may central places in Rome to stay, but this is the. Eat location, as the neighbourhood is prefect with restaurants gelaterias shops etc. Every morning we went into the pantheon when no one was there and it was amazing. If I came back to Rome, I would choose this hotel again, without question.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Annex. NO HOT WATER in the morning. Could not take shower, made worse by previous 2 days of traveling without shower. All water in the bathroom was cold. Management was in no hurry to fix the problem. We were very unhappy, had to leave for train station so could not wait around. No power during night? None of our electronic devices were charged after being plugged in all night. Various old-style keys were required to get into Annex, through another door to rooms, and into room. Keys were difficult to work in locks. There must be a better way...

    Location could hardly be better. Large windows that open. Clean, good bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only opportunity for improvement would have been to have the ability to adjust the room temperature. We were a little warm. We tried to leave the window open but due to the noise from the piazza, we couldn't.

    The staff was very polite and accommodating to our needs. We arrived a day earlier than originally planned and they were able to provide us a room with only one day's notice. Communication was excellent and timely. We loved the location of the hotel. Within walking distance to all the major sites.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The faucet in the bathroom was not very safe. Both my friend and I pinched our fingers in the handle.

    The yogurt at breakfast was fabulous. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff, ranging from the maid to the desk clerks, was very friendly and helpful. I loved the location. From the hotel we could walk to every interesting place in Rome in all directions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I personally didn't like about this hotel. I liked the fact that the room overlooked the square but it was sometimes noisy so people should be aware of that. For me it added to the atmosphere of being in Rome so I saw it as a positive but others may not. Also, no lift up to rooms so no good for wheelchair users/ people with disabilities. Not a problem for us though...apart from after a glass of wine too many 😋

    What didn't I like?! Staff were so helpful and friendly. I stopped in 4* hotel in Venice earlier in the week where staff were no where near as nice. At this hotel they went the extra mile whenever they could. The location!! View was a dream and so close to all major attractions. I actually liked that breakfast was in a restaurant in the square opposite the hotel...it meant we were up and out for breakfast!! Room was excellent - little extras did not go unnoticed. Will definitely be staying again, have convinced my parents to stay there later this year and will rave about the hotel to anyone who is going to Rome! 😍

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at an amazing location. The rooms are new, clean and with all the possible needs. The staff was amazing. I will definitely be back to this hotel when I return to Rome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. The rooms were very clean. One of the best locations in Rome. The mobile device in the room with free international calls is very easy to use with Internet access.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the annex building english tv channels are not provided, strange as the hotels wi fi is strong

    Comfort,cleanliness provision of a smart phone tuned to aid as a tour guide.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good if you can't climb stairs.

    The staff were very helpful and the location to everything is just perfect. The hotel overlooks the pantheon. Bed was comfortable and our room 302 had a sitting room you could close off to the square to keep the noise to a minimum. Overall very good choice. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night but worth the location.

    Staff was so accommodating and hotel comfortable and very clean. Great location, especially for our first trip to Rome. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just loved staying around Piazza della Rotonda with a great view of the Pantheon, buskers, cafes and a great atmosphere. The only thing better than the brilliant location was the helpfulness of the staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast selection could have been a bit larger. We stayed fro 7 nights. Elevator to the gound floor for mobility reduced but old buildings do not allow this very well :(.

    Location, location, location. Friendly and helpful staff from reception to the maids.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent - right opposite the Pantheon and very central for all the other main sights. We stayed in the Annex next door - lovely room, very clean and plenty roomy for such a central location. The breakfast, a buffet in a cafe across the square, is really good. We've been here four times. Love it, we'll be back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had in the next door apartment was a little small but as we were in the centre of Rome I wasn't expecting a huge place. Breakfast was in a restaurant across the square.

    The staff were amazingly friendly from the moment I made the booking they contacted me directly and asked if there was anything more they could do. They offered advice and to print of tickets if we needed them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a little extra space

    Room was small but well appointed. Modern updated bathroom with rain shower head ! Impeccably clean ! Ideal location for walking about the city !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nowhere comfortable to simply sit - the sofa was very fashionable, but not comfortable to sit on

    Extremely comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and facilities. Location was amazing - overlooking the Pantheon - and a good buzz, although tended to be a little noisy outside when trying to sleep. It comes with the territory of being in such a beautiful location. The staff were brilliant, so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was recently refurbished The rooms are a good size for a couple and very comfortable The view from the window is spectacular The staff is extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room that was not part of the main hotel. Not sure why they us in what they call the annex. We paid 244 Euro for a small room down the street from the main hotel.

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, even in the annexe building down the street, we still had an obstructed view of the pantheon. We only stayed here one night as we were going on a cruise the next day, but it worked great as a hub to see as much of Rome as we could! Very nice shops/ food options very close. We even walked to the coliseum. The front desk held onto our luggage after we checked so we could tour the city until our car arrived. Very nice staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast with no variety , small single beds and a bit overpriced

    Perfect central Location , wonderful view to the pantheon ,modern interior ,clean rooms and helpful staff . Would recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast over the square. Rudest staff ever when they found you were hotel rather than 'paying' guests. Breakfast poor - food never hot. Had the hotel book our taxi 'we only used Mercedes' they said - true on arrival but old black van with dangerous driver reaching speeds of 160km in a 100km zone on return journey!

    Location was fab. Double aspect room overlooking fountain and pantheon. Lovely clean room with good size beds and excellent bedding. Fab entertainment in the square every afternoon was right outside our windows - brilliant. Close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not too good however I don't think that should be a reflection of the hotel as breakfast is taken in a restaurant outside of the hotel.

    Hotel fantastic with excellent views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with this hotel...the photos of the rooms on booking.com were not one thing like the room we were given. The room was out dated, run down and had an unpleasant smell (see attached picture) If I had seen a picture of the room we were given, we 100% would have never booked this hotel, especially for the price we paid for such a horrible room!

    The location was excellent and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes can be noisy but with this location it was expected so no surprise

    Excellent location voucher given for breakfast each morning at cafe next to hotel very nice to eat outside in the morning. Very central to all major tourist spots in Rome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe hotel rooms better? I was in annexe such a Dingy room. Terrible colour of green paint. 3 keys needed to get into room. I did sleep well it was quiet but I just didn't like the room. Depressing. Glad I only stayed a night! I repeat fab location!

    Fab location. Very helpful and polite staff. I was in the annexe All you would want in the room for an overnight stay. Breakfast in a cafe in pantheon square - that's nice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - perfect location - friendly and helpful staff (Antonio was extremely kind!) - comfortable and clean rooms - great beds - good breakfast - lovely place - wonderful view from the room to the Pantheon - great value for the money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer on the wall was sparking and therefore I didn't use it. Was a little disappointed but this was the only small issue we had.

    The location was perfect. The breakfast location was terrific - overlooking the Pantheon. The room was tiny but extremely comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of ironing board and iron for the room Good breakfast but after 4 days it gets to you. Slight change in menu would be good.

    Very polite and helpful staff Great location! We explored one lane every evening Great to start the day having breakfast in the Rotonda Clean room, modern facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located just next to the world famous Pantheon. We had a good view of Pantheon from our window. It is a small, clean facility in an outstanding location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, the staff is friendly and the rooms are modern. Simone at the front desk helped us a lot. My niece and I were able to see so much of Rome in just a few hours because of this location. We saw the Pantheon, Colloseum, and Fountain of trevi - all within 5 hours. And the best gelato (Don Nino) is on the same block.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Right in the heart of Rome. Great view of the Pantheon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very clean and friendly. Get a room facing the pantheon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything - staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Only one shortcoming. Room did not have any clothing drawers to organize clothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have a phone charger and a toothbrush :)

    The View and Prosecco :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hotel location was central and convenient and service was excellent. Cino was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air condition, dark curtains and double glassed windows made sure we rested well, during the few hours we had for sleeping:) Really comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff & location were fantastic. We stayed in the annex but will return and would stay in the main hotel next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with the best view in Rome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator worked on/off

    Location was perfect. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit small but location made up for this, good breakfast in cafe across square

    Great location good hotel and staff helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and lovely modern facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pantheon View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are very small and loud, I can't sleep Bed is not comfortable

    Staff are very nice and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Abruzzi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: