Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Anastasia 3 stars

San Marco 2141, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#156 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1415 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good. The location was great. the room was small and somewhat expensive but I believe this is very good value for Venice. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small but comfortable enough for a short stay. Nice size bathroom

    Loved the location. Was very close to St. Marks Square and the water taxi yet still in a quiet little square. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Very reasonable tourist hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 401 on top floor. Lift goes up to third floor. With heavy suitcases stairs to be taken. Price 200 euro per night very steep for what you get but this is Venice!

    Small hotel, belonging to hotel Violino d' Oro, where checking in and breakfast is done. Excellent location near San Marco Square and traghetto to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location in the center of Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High room rates due to hotel location.

    Very good location, only 300m to Piazza San Marco! Breakfast at Hotel Lisbona. We got an upgrade to the 4th floor. Room was quite small but nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Did not enjoy this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The noise level outside was very loud when trying to sleep. No air conditioning. No one to help with bags. It was not clean to my liking. Very overpriced. Absolutely no amenities. The front desk staff was not helpful and being 70 year olds we had no help at all with luggage. We had to store our luggage since we arrived early and front desk person was rude about it. We had to take it up s few stairs and deposit it ourselves in an unsecured room. All she did was open the door even though she saw us struggling. Then when the room was ready we had to cart it to the hotel which was not where we checked in. All in all a horrible experience and I would not recommend this hotel at all.

    The only thing was the proximity to San Marco and the breakfast was delicious. The staff at breakfast was very cordial.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.8
    Not a pleasant hotel. Arrogant team. Very small rooms and not great location either
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Location is not comfortable 2. Staff is very arrogant and with attitude 3. Breakfast room is too small and buzzy not space for all guests. No value for money with such location and treatment of guest - totally NOT worthy

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in the heart of Venice for very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location - less than 5 minutes walk to San Marco Square. Small hotel placed in city center, but situated in quiet place. Room was very nice, spacious, clean, with comfy beds and additionally - good view from the windows; en suite bathroom was unexpected spacious. Super friendly, sincere staff. Nothing is too much trouble, whatever you wish: changing beds, changing temperature in the room, bringing facilities to make a cup of tea. Absolutely great enormous breakfast buffet! We use to visit Venice from time to time; in our experience "Anastasia" Hotel is the best in all categories important to us: location, room size, cleanness, breakfast, value for money, hospitality. Definitely we will stay in this hotel in our next trip to Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast and excellent front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra blanket would be nice. The waiter in the breakfast is room was extremely unprofessional and was making funny faces behind our back.

    Excellent breakfast and excellent front desk staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    great value for money, nice staff, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not enough options for vegetarians on breakfast. almost nothing for vegans (but that is a problem in Italy generally). we stayed in the economy room, and it is tiny, nevertheless, it worked good enough for us.

    staff very polite and helpful. excellent location. very clean. good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Your direction should be proud in all of you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hi, from Lisbon!!! We loved this Hotel!! Thank you for Mr. Daniele was amazing! Of course, we cant forgot all staff ( I don't know the name from lady with brown hair from Reception) and the smile lady from breakfast room! Your direction should be proud in all of you! They do a great job! If you looking a Hotel on Veneza choose this one!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were not clean. After our first night we requested them to be replaced but they either didn't or gave us the exact same stained sheets. The stains were probably caused by sun damage but didn't look inviting at all. Also the room was a bit small. Perfect if you're staying with two people and intend not to spend much time in the room but that's about it.

    Breakfast was amazing! Buffet selection of warm and cold food. Also very conveniently located. 2 minutss from San Marco square and within walking distance of most of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay at for a few days to explore Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the elevator and with paper thin walls you could hear everything in the corridors and other rooms.

    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff made check in and check out a breeze. Well decorated and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is very close to Saint Mark's square .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is very close to Saint Mark's square ... exactly what we were looking for. We expected the room to be small ... which it was ... but the bathroom was nice, and, overall, we were most satisfied. The breakfast (served across at the Golden Violin Hotel) was really great ... a bargain for this range of accommodation, we thought! The gentleman on the front desk was especially pleasant and helpful! Grazie!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Would stay here again as it’s good value for the location but not a luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t very comfy at all and the continental breakfast wasn’t very good.

    The location was great. Very close to st marks square and right on the doorstep of all the designer shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    Excellent location, friendly staff, but the room was not a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very very small. The bathroom was very very small. You can hear other guests in another bedroom, cough, sneeze, and fart! Not a good place at all. The front staff was awesome though, very friendly and accommodating, I must say.

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Pre Xmas in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect buffet breakfast. 5 min from Piazza San Marco and public transport. The stuff was always very helpful. (Very good english!!!) Room very clean and comfortable. Everyone and everything was amazing!! Thank you for making our trip to Venice unforgettable!! In love with Venezia!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    2.5
    Worst accommodation in our entire trip!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female staff at the front desk was NOT accomodating but she was all smiles to the guy before us..unbelievabe!!! a no no in the hospitality industry. There was power outage in the room and it happened not only once but several times. Rate was too expensive for the kind of accommodation. I paid 91eur for an overnight stay but on the day i checked online and rate was like half of what i have paid for. Not worth it at all! It was a rip off and we regret choosing the hotel. Not worth recommending. No wonder their score is so low.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, coupled with an amazing location in the heart of Venice, I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go to the sister hotel wasn't much of an issue for me but for older people they may find it an issue, but nonetheless fantastic.

    The breakfast in the sister hotel was one of the best meals I had in my 4 days in Italy. Absolutely perfect and it wasn't like you'd find it in many other European hotels where the breakfast may not be as nice. Top class food, and two top class establishments. I liked the way you also buzzed yourself in and it wasn't really much contact with staff, it was an original but fantastic idea for the hotel which I think hugely benefited them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    For Venice, this is perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all! This is a really good value hotel in such a great position.

    The location is simply unbeatable. Just a few minutes from San Marco, it is tucked behind another hotel (Hotel Violin d'Oro), in a small courtyard (Corte Barozzi), and is wonderfully quiet at night. So convenient and easy to access. Just take Vaporetto #1 and get off at San Marco Vallaresso, then walk up Calle Vallareso (it’s flat and well-paved) and turn left at the top (don’t worry it is a T-junction) where there’s an Omega store in front of you. Keep left while walking till you pass the Church of San Moise, go over the little bridge (this will be a bit crowded with tourists) and find Hotel Violin d’Oro – you can’t miss it, there is a big sign and it is next to a gondola station. You check-in in Violin d’Oro and the staff will walk you around the alcove to your room in the adjacent building. The staff here are nice, friendly and very helpful. We booked a double room with a view of the courtyard for 3 nights – it is certainly worth booking one as it was considerably more spacious than the others on our floor. Our bed was super comfy, we had really good sleeps here. The bathroom is a bit quirky as the toilet is squeezed in a corner between the bidet and the sink – but it didn’t matter to us as we expected space to be limited in Venice, even in bathrooms! We loved our bathroom as it had a huge window next to the bath which opened up to let the steam out (oh to hear the church bells while one is in the bath!). Breakfast was in the Violin d’Oro building, which we didn’t mind, as the location of the breakfast room was divine – right next to the canal where the gondolas glide past! The buffet was well-stocked with bread, pastries, eggs, bacon, beans, cereals, yoghurt – yes, a full European brekky not the typical Italian cornetto + coffee combo. Did I mention coffee? Although it was from a coffee machine, the options were great, I loved making mine: double espresso macchiato.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning ladies at the front desk seemed a bit cold. Glad we emailed ahead of time as the check in was at a sister hotel around the corner.

    Breakfast food and staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dusty and a very bad smell is impregnated in the walls. Normally I sleep very weel, but the smell was so strong that it woke me up all night. However the cherry on the top was a super rude receptionist who charged us the stay of another guest on our room and then blamed us for her mistake. When I asked her not to blame us as the consequences of her mistake were on me but the blame is her doing, she started threatening for charging us for late check out and screaming. I Know Venice is frequented by tourists anyway but this shouldn't mean that people working in tourism can treat their customers like idiots. Luckily this was not my first time in Venice so I know that not everyone is like this. I spend more days per hear in hotels than at home but I rarely see such a rude behaviour. My recommendation if you see this hotel in the available list - forget it and keep searching.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Good - but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As everywhere in Venice, the space allocated for rooms, dining area etc is quite small - so thats part of the Italian ambience. Disturbing was the cleanliness and the dust hanging from the ceiling, the rusty bathtub, stains on the carpet in the hallway and a minibar without prices displayed for the items available.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Would go back here next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Loved location -atmosphere was very Venetian and the staff were friendly. Shares the same plaza with the Westin, a much costlier place. Like every property we visited during our 3 week stay in Italy, this one had AC but it would not turn on (October, so we suspect main controls were shut off). The catch is, Venice has loads of mosquitoes so opening windows is an invitation to bites bites bites! I assume during summer the AC works. Quiet except for the voices of gondoliers -- after about 9:30 they go home, and the sounds added to the atmosphere In Our opinion :) The location could not be much better unless you can afford the grand canal. Easy walk to St Marks and also the Accademia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Well located, near to water taxi station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has an old design. Furniture seems old too. And the room is a bit dark for me.

    Location is really good. Maybe 7-8 min walk to water taxi station. Very near to st Marco as well. Staff ( I think his name is Luca) is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    In my opinion you should remove this property from your inventory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion the property is very poorly managed. They were acid stains all over the carpeting which the manager knew about but was not going to repair, they were housekeeping fluids sitting on the desk at the entry and no one made any effort to remove them even complaining

    Nothing. In my opinion this is one of the worst properties I have ever stayed in through 40 years of international travel. There was no reception manager, no bill service, the room was extremely undersized & smell

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    A good standard hotel to just rest your head whilst exploring Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served at sister hotel around the corner. Had to call reception to get them to remotely turn off the air conditioning, you couldn't do this in the room. Bathroom needed a little tlc. No plug by bed to charge phone overnight whilst using it as a clock/alarm. Expensive.

    Location. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    It’s not luxury but comfortable for a couple nights. For the money it’s great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great location. Breakfast was the best I had in italy. Coffee was the greatest. All you can drink. One machine to make any kind you wanted. Great chef . Every morning we’re different things to eat. The hotel is like living in an old Italian home. Your independent there. You have a key let’s yourself in and out. No staff . You have to go to hotel in front of it for registration and breakfast. The rooms are small. Close to San Marco square. So if you take vaporetta or alilaguna. Your very close to trek luggage. Venice is not a place to bring large luggage you need a hotel close to where you enter. Otherwise your dragging your luggage over a lot of bridges and it’s not easy . You have to carry your luggage to get over them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel, close to San Marco Square and other attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of the room made it almost impossible to accommodate two suitcases and carry-on luggage. The bathroom layout restricted movement and the shower was small. I realize that it is an old and refurbished building so not all of the expectations can be accommodated in some cases.

    The buffet breakfast was varied, abundant, and delectable. It was among the best I have experienced in hotels providing breakfast. Centrally located and close to San Marco Square and gondola canal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Close to San Marco Piazza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stepping into a high bath for your shower...I have a problem with my knee so this can be difficult at times.

    The room was good for what we needed, somewhere to sleep and shower. It is very close to San Marco Square and water buses. Gondolas were situated very close on the canal. The area is situated near very high end shops. The staff were extremely helpful and although you have breakfast at the sister hotel next door that is not an issue. The hotel does have a lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved the location and the breakfast and the room was ok...but rooms in Europe are never large"!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small and the elevator did not go the the 4th floor where we were staying!

    The buffet was full of the basics and included a few surprises like chocolate pastries!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, fantastic holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Going to the neighbouring hotel for breakfast wasn't a problem for us but some people may not like it even though it was only about 50 yards away.

    The room was clean and comfortable, shower just the right temperature just what you need after a long day exploring. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. Location is excellent. Very close to San Marco but not noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Great place to lay your head, but pretty basic - and expensive (but we were there in August)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit old fashioned and even though very clean there was always a pungent smell of bleach. You could tell they used bleach as there were marks on the carpet in the hallway where it had been spilt!

    Excellent position for St Mark's square and very central. Very good breakfast too. Hotel is tucked away so very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location near St Marks square and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to 4th floor. Had to hump luggage upsteep stairs. Hotel was locked shut when we arrived.. Had to get help from nearby hotel. Finally able to enter and resister with the person who unlocked the door. Hard to get thought the crowds while lugging luggage over canal bridges to the hotel from the water taxi.

    Outstanding breakfast. Great location Very quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend nothing negative too say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.... Whilst clean I found the bed and pillows very firm and so in the morning I was stiff.

    Super location approx 8 mins walk from San Marco with cases. Just moments from one of the busiest designer shopping streets. The Anastasia is one of two co-owned hotels. Sleep in one, breakfast in the other. The basic doubles are small however they are clean as is the bathroom and the shower has decent pressure. The rooms have air-con which is a tad complicated as we were unable to knock of the high cool but if any problem just open the window, stops immediately. Room has mini fridge and room safe. No staff in this hotel but not a problem as your room key controls the front door. Breakfast is in the sister hotel and what a breakfast its super as that property is a four star. Plenty to eat even fresh pancakes, hot breakfast along with continental offering and decent coffee. Whilst eating you can watch the gondoliers set up first thing in the morning. We did not have much need to bother staff but they had a smile of welcome in the morning and we would definitely stay again if a short stay similar to this which was three nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    The location of this hotel was so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was very small, and although the bathroom was spacious the shower could have been bigger.

    The location of this hotel was so good! Just a short walk from the square and a few different river boat stops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Venice was quite warm during our stay, so we were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to Hotel Anastasia is slightly difficult to find and you might have to go through very narrow, dark and sometimes smelly streets. If you get off the car at Pizza le Roma, please don't try to walk your way to the hotel, take a ferry. Walking all the way from Piazza le Roma is not a very pleasant experience. At the time we visited they had some sort of a coalition with a nearby hotel Violino D'oro and we had to go to Hotel Violino D'oro for breakfast and checkout.

    Venice was quite warm during our stay, so we were really glad to have the powerful air conditioning in our room. The location is very close to San Marco square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    It was nice; nice breakfast; helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room. hard to find, we came in through the back way and didn't know it was the back way. A lot of the hotels are managed by the same company and the name of hotel may be barely legible on the door. Street signs are nowhere to be found until after the fact; but by then, hopefully, you've made it to your hotel!

    Small european room; however the location was spot on. Right next to the Gondola loading pier and very close to where we needed to catch a water taxi for the cruise port. the staff was very helpful when my water taxi was late!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel but make sure you know to check in down the road at the main hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to write a review for one reason only. I would've been completely lost if I didn't read one review on here and I want to make sure it didn't get buried in all the comments: this hotel does not have check in!! You must go to the "sister hotel" which is hotel d'oro something or other. It's only a 2 minute walk but without anyone to guide you or any signs about checking in there we would've had no idea what to do if I didn't remember reading that one review. Also room was very small but it's Venice so we were hardly in it anyway!

    Hotel was very well located abou 5 minutes from st marks square. Right near a gondala stop and lots of shops and restaurants. Good value for Venice and excellent wifi. Also the bathroom was very large with high water pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    Ideal if you want a place to store your shoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was little bigger than the double bed in it, and claustrophobic. Hotel appears to be a lower budget alternative to it's sister hotel next door and showing signs of excessive wear, aging and similar to a low-rent bed sit than a £100/night hotel.

    Location, near San Marco.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    It was a good choice, I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel doesn t have a reception. You ned to go to a hotel nearby to do your check in, check out and breakfast. I didn t feel very confortable about the fact there was no one around to call if I needed help.

    Breakfast was good and the room was spacious and confortable. The location is just perfect, two steps from San Marco square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfy hotel near the gondolas & St Marks square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a comfortable Hotel. Very clean with a refrigerator & air conditioning (don't open the windows or it will turn off) a lovely sitting area on the ground floor. It has a lift. Very friendly & helpful staff located at the sister Hotel Violino D'oro just around the corner. A delicious breakfast is to be had here also. Our room was quite small with a double bed but the bathroom was huge. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful staff great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit tiny, but bathroom made up for it. We struggled to fit our luggage in the room so we had to put it in the bathroom. This didn't bother us as we were not in the room all that much anyways

    We thank you very much for having us. Hotel Anastasia and the staff made us feel very welcome. This was a last minute decision of booking this hotel but we are very glad we did. The hotel staff we absolutely loverly. They recommended beautiful places to eat and places to visit. Upon checking out, we booked a water taxi. The staff arranged we share a water taxi with another loverly couple as they were leaving at the same time. We were able to split the cost! Happy days!!! We didn't eat breaky at the hotel as we wanted to explore some places ourselves but were told it was great! Fantastic location, 5 minute walk from San Marco square-what more could you want!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the check in was a little rude. The check in was a bit confusing since there was nobody at the reception and we had to call so we could get someone to help us.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Venice location with scrumptious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not aware that the hotel was owned by another (Vilolo di Ore) and we had to check in at that hotel. Were it not for another guest we would not have known what to do.

    Even though the room was very small, it was clean; the location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Very central location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we couldn't find out how to turn off the AC (perfect during the day but too cold at night for me)

    Very central location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, good but not amazing breakfast, elevator

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Just a few minutes walk from St Marks Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Just a few minutes walk from St Marks Square. Comfortable, clean, well priced hotel, with a very good breakfast, and very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.2
    Try to avoid unless there are no other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wouldn't turn off, the rooms were small and in bad repair. Not a good value for your money. For those looking to enjoy Venice don't stay in this hotel and try to avoid San Marco.

    The location was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Incredible location, friendly staff, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a little odd was figuring out the electric switching/card lock system in the room. Fortunately we played with it enough that everything worked, but it took a few tries.

    Breakfast was teriffc! Great food, attentive service. Hotel manager on duty was incredibly friendly and helpful. Location is amazing, just hidden enough, but close to St. Marks and vaporetto.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great, close to St Marks Square. Reception in sister hotel 2 minutes from Hotel Anastasia as was the breakfast room with a good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Unbeatable location & outstanding service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower (room 402) was on the small side but that seems to be typical. Friends who stayed in 305 had a tub and nice shower.

    The location can not be beat. The staff is very nice and extremely helpful. A breakfast buffet is included - scramble and hard boiled eggs, bacon, a variety of pastries & cakes, cereals, fresh fruit, assortment of juices and of course a selection of coffee. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location although some things that aren't as great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They needed to be more clear on where this hotel is located and that you will need to get buzzed in to the hotel itself because they don't have someone onsite here during the day/night. Once you get checked in its fine though because you just use your key card to get into the main lobby of the hotel. The room itself was much smaller than represented on the pictures, and to take the photos I've included here I was actually standing in the hallway to get them since you run into the bed right away when you come into the room. The bathroom is done nicely, but there is nowhere to put anything (no counter, no shelves, only two hooks on the wall which usually holds the wet towels etc. They really need to rethink that get a hook on the back of the bathroom door, and add some shelving so that you can put your toothbrush somewhere not to mention other things like face lotions or medication etc. It's also strange because you need to put your key card into a mechanism on the wall in order to get power (lights etc) when you come into the room. The problem is that they only gave us one key for the room so when my husband left to go get some things, he needed the card to get into the main door and the fan, phone charging, and other things turned off when he left with the key and I was still in the room. I understand being responsible with power, but this was really inconvenient as a guest especially at the rate you are paying to stay there ($200). We did ask for a second key and had to go to the other hotel (since this one doesn't have anyone on site), but were told that there was only one person running both front desks so they couldn't leave the other hotel to go make a key at Anastasia, and they wouldn't be able to get another one for a little bit to us. We went back to the room and waited, but no one came to give us a second key. We just decided to forget it.

    The Hotel is in a really great location very close to the shops and Piazza San Marco. Because it is down a narrow street and in a nice quiet location. The lobby of the hotel is nicely decorated, and there is an elevator which is great. The daily breakfast is located in another hotel around the corner, but it is really an exceptional breakfast! Lots of great choices and in a beautiful space. The bed was comfortable as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty noisy (adjoining rooms), carpet in hallway very old, minimum space in bedroom

    excellent location, just around the corner from San Marco, easy to reach via vaporetto. Rich breakfast, cold and hot. Air condition, very big bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.0
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the air conditioner was turned off and spent a warm night with windows open and lots of mosquitos. Talked to the front desk and they realized it had been turned off and apologized. Other than that great place to stay, close to San Marco square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for visiting Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one plug socket with standard euro plug. ( the TV ) - so it was hard to charge items such as phones and cameras. All other three pins which our euro adapter would not fit. ( please note breakfast and reception is in sister hotel ( Violino d'oro ) next door - would suggest hotel puts this on website and info to customer as easier to check in. )

    Good location. Lovely room. Clean and fresh bathroom facilities. Clean and tidy room. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Close to San Marco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to check in for Hotel Anastasia at the adjacent Hotel Violina D'Oro (that's where you get breakfast as well). This was not made clear and caused some confusion on my arrival

    Location was very convenient to the Piazza San Marco and water transportation stop. Reasonably priced for this pricey sought-after area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anastasia is separate to main hotel, nobody on reception in Anastasia - would have been fine if we were told to go to main hotel

    Very central, clean and a very nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't appreciate fire alarm going off in the middle of the night from a false alarm... especially when being up since 3am and had a long day. Bed wasn't that comfy. Didn't feel safe as staff in sister hotel overnight not hotel anatasia.

    I love the location- easy to get to everywhere from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    The location was excellent, just a very short walk from St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our air conditioning didn't seem to work so we had to leave windows open which meant noisy people outside woke us up from time to time.

    The location was excellent, just a very short walk from St. Marks Square in a reasonably quiet courtyard. It was also close to some good restaurants and La Fenice theatre. Easy to get to by Vaporetto. The breakfast was excellent as was the breakfast service. The view from the breakfast room of the gondoliers getting ready for their day's work was fun. The room was comfortable although a little small. The wifi was very good. The daily maid service was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Quaint Cozy Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little out of the way.

    Once you get to the hotel it's extremely nice. Word of advice, pack lightly. We drove to Venice, and after parking (expensive), took a water bus to the hotel. However, once the bus dropped us off, it took a long time to lug all of our luggage through the alleys and over the bridges to the hotel. Although, once we arrived, we found the room to be very comfortable. Couldn't figure out the A/C, but thankfully it was cool out side and the windows opened to a very nice square.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Senior Travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being situated on water canels being at this property was not very pleasant on the nose.Venice is a very expensive city.

    The staff were very pleasant and professional. The buffet breakfast was served next door at Hotel Violino. Hotel Anastasia was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    The location is probably one of the best in Venice, calm but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The style was a bit old. The breakfast was too much aiming at American tourists.

    The location is probably one of the best in Venice, calm but super-close to San Marco. With the boat also easy to be reached. The Size of the room was quite ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    The sister hotel that embarrassed the owners but shouldn't have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Anastasia is the sister hotel to one next door and they seem ashamed of it! We went back and forth....with suitcases and a GPS....trying to find it, eventually coming upon it almost by mistake. There is a shabby, hidden sign but only once you're off the main thoroughfare.....this should be upgraded and proudly displayed, visible from the bridge....why not....it's a lovely hotel. The outside is so shabby, with peeling paint and a peeling sign on the door, and the corridor carpets so threadbare I was depressed for the rest of the day, until realising what a super hotel it was.... the owners should at least make their guests feel proud to enter the door ! ...the carpets are not important. I ticked average value for money but could have been wrong....Venice really is expensive. Apart from that, there wasn't a thing wrong....I would stay again.

    Excellent location 7 minutes from public ferry bus stop even with suitcases, 3 from San Marco square, so centrally located we could walk across the whole of Venice if we wished. We made 2 separate bookings, having decided to spend an extra 2 days in Venice so had the opportunity of both a room with a view and the smaller economy room. We preferred the economy, small as it was....large bathroom with room for suitcases but most importantly, even quieter because not overlooking a (quietish) square where there was a bit more noise. (Venice is tightly packed so there will always be the noise of someone walking past, a trolley being dragged or a singing gondolier) We asked for a kettle and received one (why aren't they standard??) Breakfast superb +++cannot be bettered. Great little hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.0
    Oversold and under delivered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Untidy square outside hotel. No staff onsite. Breakfast was taken in nearby hotel and was very basic. Felt more like a backpackers than a hotel.

    Location was close to San Marco Square and Grand Canal for water transfers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location but a bit dated and still pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities is dated. Very few power points or not working. Air-conditioning is not working at the time of changing season. This is not nice.

    Location is great. Breakfast is ok. Some staff are welcoming. However facing a small square is quite noisy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    Won't stay there again but loved Venice!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No signage to hotel. Smallest room ever! Would have been nice if someone was in the lobby waiting for guests to arrive. When we couldn't get into our room because the electronic key didn't work, would have been nice if the situation was fixed immediately. Had to wait in hallway, outside our room, for almost an hour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room on the top floor (the lift goes to the third floor then you have to walk up the stairs to the fourth) and we thoroughly enjoyed our views over the roof tops. The Hotel is unmanned and is effectively an annex to the Hotel Violino D'Oro which is on the Calla Largo XXII Marco (one of the main streets off Piazza San Marco). The Anastasia is behind the Violino D'Oro and very quiet. Breakfast was served in the Violino D'Oro and included pancakes, bacon, scrambled egg and mushrooms as well as a full range of continental breakfast food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Great location and.breakfast. Room smaller than we hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dirty in the room Room is too small Water leaks from shower to floor Coffee machine was only working part of the time

    Location Breakfast was really good Front staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice place in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room has a window facing a small street which was a bit noisy in the morning.

    The staff was very friendly. The reception desk is located at the other hotel next door and so as the breakfast. The hotel is very close to the famous "bridge of sign" so it was very charming to take a short walk after dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place, location and value.-Robert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice they let you store the luggage for the day when you checked out however I didn't feel comfortable leaving them there because it was unattended and anyone can walk in and take the luggage at any time. There wasn't a secure system in place

    Breakfast was excellent and they had great service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    One night stay in the midst of Carnivale at Hotel Anastasia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked at a higher price then saw it day of on Booking.com but was held to higher price. A little loud from our 2nd floor room, probably because the Gondoliers started early in the morning and we could hear them (6:30am). Some would call it charming but we were tired and would've referred to sleep in a little more.

    The location can't be beat! beautiful bathrooms, friendly staff. easy to get to and in the middle of everything but courtyard was quiet. The included breakfast was wonderful and great options. Very nice overall and would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Will definately use this hotel if we return to venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only had 2 small complaints; The lack of plugs! We only located one! and that had the TV connected, we had brought our own 4-plug extension which was essential for our chargers and appliances. The hot water was dangerously hot!!

    Superb location, excellent value for money, breakfast exceeded our expectations, so much variety. Although the location is close to the main tourist attractions, it was very quiet and restful. Very pleasant helpful staff. We had a room with a courtyard view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Good location but small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small for the price paid, also the water temperature was playing around alot, you either get scalded or frozen every 4 to 5 seconds.

    The breakfast was adequate and the room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside to the hotel was I was expecting tea and coffee facilities in the room, unfortunately there were none but this may be a normal thing in Italy.

    The staff were fantastic, the location perfect and the breakfast was superb! We could not of booked a better location. Right in the heart of the designer shops, two minute walk to the famous Harry's bar 5 minutes from st marks square and ten minutes to Rialto bridge! fantastic value for money! Gondolas right outside our doorstep!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Was easy to get access, as there were no staff in hotel. Breakfast was nice and easy to find in other hotel. We had a free upgrade which was also lovely and a surprise. Lovely bed and staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in San Marco, Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having 2 access cards to building - electricity goes out if you take card with you. This is ok except when you want to leave one person in room. It's a small "complaint" as didn't happen often & I understand why they do it - some people leave all on when leaving a room!!

    The bed was quite firm but I don't mind that! The facilities were clean & in good condition. The room was quite small but this was mentioned in ad. However it was big enough for the purpose of visit. The bathroom was lovely. The room was nice & warm - very welcome after a cold wet visit to Venice! Breakfast is served in a sister hotel around corner and if you need assistance you need to speak to the other hotel as well. However again this was not an issue and is within beast reach - about 30s walk around corner. All is all a pleasant visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Anastasia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: