Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Athena 3 stars

Via Ercole Pasquali 3, Tiburtino, 00161 Rome, Italy

#818 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin, and neigbourg was very noisy around 3 am just by talking and calling on phone, openning and closing doors;

    Staff is very cool, location is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold and the heating was not up to the weather conditions (temperatures outside were around zero). The air-conditioner did not produce any warm air (even when in heating mode) and the radiator was only just warm.

    Convenient location - a short walk to a metro station with a line direct to the Colisseum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are not very comfortable, but now I see that this is just the style of beds in Italy.

    When I arrived in Rome my luggage had been missing, and when I filed the lost and found claim, I had no italian phone. The hotel staff was very helpful, and kept in contact with the airline for me and had my bag safely delivered to my dormitory in Perugia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first day I was accommodated in a room without an A/C (no.14). The bathroom was unbelievably small, and the sink was outside of it, in the room, without even any hook close to (and nowhere else in the room) where to hang the towel. In addition, the water tap was almost stuck from limescale and the water jet splashing all around. The bathroom light switch was about to detach and possibly becoming dangerous. Definitely a room not at the three star hotel rating level, nor even at a two star one! They probably knew that very well, as the next day, without any request or complaining of mine, they asked to me if I wanted to move to another room (no.15), as they had got availability. The new room was indeed corresponding to the pictures on the site and good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ... not too sure... I guess it was a bummer having the elevator being broken and fact that stairs and hills were inevitable to get there... but that's an Italian thing. That's every place.

    THE STAFF WAS AMAZING!!! I got to know everybody and couldn't have asked to be surrounded by better people. They made me espresso, helped me carry three month's worth of bags, and hung out with me when I was lonely. The best people ever.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the fact that the walls are thin so I could hear everything was happening in the next room, including that at some point at night (maybe 4am) one of the staff came up to wake up the guests as no phone is provided in the rooms. Also, I was hosted at the 3rd floor and the wifi there is very weak.

    The kindness of the staff. The location. And all is all it was a clean room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served on plastic plates, really bad coffee, bad buffet, walls are very thin, no safe in room (was promised), poor bathroom illumination, broken toilet seat, no "do not disturb" signs. All in all no pleasant stay, especially regarding the price.

    A/C was working, nearly no *street* noise when windows are closed, pretty good location near Bologna Metro station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms in the corridor

    Staff were really nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast; relatively close to metro station; room is basic, but has all the necesssary things

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE WIFI WAS REALLY BAD

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. Room are and bathroom essential but very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out of service

    It was interesting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have like air con in the room.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The room (as written in the reservation) has to include an air-condition, a small fridge and a safety box. I could not find any of these facilities.

    The staff is good and friendly. They tried to solve some problems but the facilities were so bad.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is wierd and breakfast is horrible, and its always the same, and they do not refill.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: