Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Atlantic 3 stars

Via Galliera 46, 40121 Bologna, Italy

#17 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1965 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    A great stay in a charming and friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a very charming hotel. My room wasn't flashy but more than big enough, and kept spotlessly clean throughout my stay. The location in Via Galleira is absolutely perfect - everything in easy walking distance. But the real bonus here are the staff, who are the perfect balance of friendly and professional. They were helpful and kind-hearted whenever called upon, and I felt that had I needed any kind of practical assistance or advice as a stranger to Bologna, I would have been in safe hands. Delicious pastries at breakfast too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great little hotel with very friendly, professional staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel with very friendly, professional staff. Desk open 24-hours a day so felt very comfortable as female, solo traveller even when arriving back around midnight after working day had turned into evening enjoying Bologna culture!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very clean, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The elevator takes you to the floor but then there are a few stairs to be climbed to the room.

    Great location, close to both the city centre and the railway station. Quiet area with a couple of great quality restaurants nearby and within minutes from a shopping street (Via di Indipendenza). Spacious room and bathroom, large bed, very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful - a great place to stay in Bologna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A great hotel in an excellent location with really friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning went on the blink after the first night

    Excellent location with really easy checking in and out by really friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay, strategic position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I highly recommend this hotel: breakfast was good, staff incredibly kind and helpful. My room was clean and bright. The hotel is close to everything -just 10' walking to reach Piazza Maggiore and 10' walk to the railway station- absolutely perfect to me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second stay here, friendly staff and very nice clean facilities. Great location for wandering round exploring Bologna. Hard boiled eggs at breakfast for those who can’t handle any more pastries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't turn on the air-conditioning even though it was very hot in the afternoons.

    Lovely big door-window with a nice view outside. The exposed beams were lovely to look at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was a bit temperamental. Towels were changed everyday, however we would've liked the option not to be to save the environment. Air conditioning only seemed to stay on for an hour or so then go off which caused the room to get hot a few evenings.

    Location was excellent, about 10 minutes from the railway station one way and 10 minutes to the main square the other. Bus stop (number 20) around the corner if going to San Luca or Stadio Renato Dall'Ara. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good sized room with big bed. Room service and towels cleaned everyday. Continental breakfast was enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location - really near where the airport bus stops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good coffee, but the breakfast wasn't great. We didn't have any sort of a view from our room, but it didn't matter because we were out seeing the city all day.

    Great location - really near where the airport bus stops, near the station and close to the main city centre, but in a quiet street. The hotel itself is fine - nothing spectacular, but a good place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately you could hear the talk and cleaning from adjacent rooms too easily for a light sleeper.

    Excellent location, very friendly staff. A good value for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and quiet place with minimalist decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steps in the bedroom - this is dangerous at night if you get up.

    Very clean and quiet place with minimalist decor. Especially bedroom and badhtoom was very clean and freash

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    King size bed, helpful staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is not too bad, but not comfortable enough to really enjoy sleeping. Would be great to have a desk in the room.

    King size bed, helpful staff, good breakfast. Location is excellent with the bus to airport is just 2 min walk from the hotel. It is in general very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay in a lovely hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to train station. Quaint presentation of large room. Good breakfast and lovely staff. Parking garage across the street. Great restaurants close by. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Positively surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i had to complain about something it would be the view to the small yard from the room window.

    The helpful, but out of your way, staff. The cleanliness. The quiet. The location. Pretty good wifi. The room temperature - it was sweltering in the room despite negative temperatures outside. The morning cappuccino at the breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Asked for a quiet room and we were given one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked a second cup of coffee at breakfast. And maybe some fruit like prunes or apricots at breakfast. The breakfast offer was almost all pre packaged.

    Asked for a quiet room and we were given one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could be consider small for some people. Comfortable for 1-2 nights max.

    The room was cozy and clean. The location is very good and near the city center and train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast included more than we could anticipate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some noise from the heating but not enough to bother us

    Breakfast included more than we could anticipate. Room was larger than most double rooms in italy and the room was very clean. The bed in the double room was king size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    fine hotel in the center of Bologna
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I disliked in the place. Breakfast begins maybe a bit later than usual (7:30) so if you have to leave very early you might have to skip it. I read a review complaining about the absence of a lift but there is a lift so I think the guy must have written here the review that was meant to be for another hotel.

    A fine place. Good location (in the city center, 10 minutes walking from the train and bus stations), efficient and polite staff, clean room, toiletries, towels, a desk to use your laptop, good wifi, a breakfast with both Italian and continental style options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    except the problem of window the rest was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on the third floor and there was no window in the room , the only possibility to see the sky (not outside) was through an opening system across the roof

    Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hardly anything.

    Location was very good, in between Stazione Centrale and Piazza Maggiore. All is within easy walking distance. The staff are very helpful even though we arrived at a very late hour. Breakfast was good. Good WIFI strength. Bologna is one of our favourite cities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel was a short walk away from the main train station in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were quite thin, so I could hear the people in the next room clearly. The shower water pressure was a little weak.

    Hotel was a short walk away from the main train station in a quiet area. The room and bathroom was spacious and extremely clean. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Great value and location make this a fine choice in Bologna. I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just adequate bedding (pillows were italian-style flat) and towels. Easy to hear other rooms through the walls.

    Great location, great value for price, and friendly staff make this a great place to stay in Bologna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good location near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not well heated. We were cold at night. I do not know maybe we could not use the air condition

    Very good location near the train station. the room was clean. The toom had a small terrace. The staff was very polite. Very cost effective.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel in central Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View from the window was not at all interesting.

    A very comfortable, spacious room with chair as well as bed to sit on. Very clean and quiet. Very peaceful. Continental breakfast was very good - a variety and plenty of it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in a very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my first room I was disturbed by noise from the room next door - but the 2nd room on my return stay was excellent.

    Location - within easy walking distance to station.... as well as the city centre. Closed to convenience store(s).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Location, cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty trick to downgrade your reservation: Hi Mr XXX, welcome Did you book a double room? No just a single So single is fine? Well double , single use is better We have a problem with this... Ok, I am sure must have booked twin single use. Unfortunately we cannot provide this This just to make you wary. If you book double room single use claim it and insist for this!!!!!!!

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Short trip to Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights could be brighter in the room. That said, the tv standby LED on the wall, the blinking indicator light on smoke detector above the bed, and the blinking light (possibly connected to the breaker?) were very distracting for a good night sleep.

    The location is good. Close to train station and walking distance to the main sights in town. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Very close to Bologna train station and to the city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have a minibar or kettle.

    Very close to Bologna train station and to the city center (max 10 min walking each side). Quiet area, comfy room, not to big but ok. Good breakfast, very friendly staff. Bathroom was good size and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are very thin. I slept fine but you really can hear everything in the rooms next door and in the hallways.

    Great location. Staff were excellent. So helpful and friendly. I emailed ahead and requested they book a dinner reservation and they took care of it for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient central location, great price, but not for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was distributed in two floors (stairs inside the room). There was not a proper table and chair to work in the room.

    Very kind staff, great location, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Close enough to centre but far enough away as not to be too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the courtyard that wafted thoughout the ground floor and straight into our room. Smoking in Italy is wide spread and we noticed it immensely thoughtout. Smoke wafted inside restaurants and as we are Australian and our smoking restrictions are strict we weren't used to being constantly surrounded by 2nd hand smoke. Cigarette butts in their 1000's littered the streets but that has nothing to do with the Hotel itself.

    Close enough to centre but far enough away as not to be too noisy. Clean , comfortable good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    For a 3 star hotel it's ok except the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy, you could hear the guy next door snoring, the TV from the room down the hall and when anyone came home. The bathroom was tiny you had to open the shower doors to sit on the toilet. Because there was an expo on the price was over double of normal rates. It's a 3 star hotel with 5 star price, but they weren't the only ones that increased their price for this period.

    The location was good an easy walk from the train station and easy to walk around the town. The guy on the desk was very friendly and helpful. Even though the room was small and bathroom squishy it was clean. The bed was a little hard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Obviously the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite little, could be better with a little bit more space

    Obviously the location is great. We must that this offers good value for the money and the staff is very friendly and efficient, in resume it is a nice place to stay in Bologna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Perfetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were quite thin.

    Staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. The hotel was a ten minute walk from the main square and surrounded by brilliant restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff, you can get everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, friendly staff, you can get everything you like in 10 minutes maximum, the only thing is the fridge that I would add to their nice rooms, breakfast is fresh and ok, though eggs were cold and only one variant, but for 3* that's alright. Bologna is very nice, the best hotel for one night!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Central, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con did not seem to work (or the thermostat was locked at too high a temperature). We had to make do with the fan function

    We were able to leave our suitcase after check out time until our train was due. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit hard & flat so I used 2

    The guys on reception spoke English very well & were only too happy to help. Excellent customer service & location. Close to the old centre & railway station. Spotlessly clean, great breakfast, secure luggage room & elevator made life so much more enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again, loved this place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, nice room and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and the cushions were quite hard, bus that was a detail.

    Very clean, nice room and very friendly staff. We booked two seperate beds en even got two bathrooms!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff were all lovely, in particular the man who checked us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room the shower had to be hand held rather than being on a stand but it was perfectly useable like that.

    Staff were all lovely, in particular the man who checked us in who showed complete patience and cheerfulness despite us asking loads of questions about parking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    It was in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking only on the streets for 9 € or in garage 20 € / day, really expensive I think. To simple breakfest every morning, example: no vegatables. To small tables, really inconvenient. From the window I could see only a yard about 5 squaremeter big whit industrial machines.

    It was in the city centre...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    I highly recommend Atlantic Hotel & I will definately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didnt like

    Happy friendly helpful staff. Perfect Location. Lively room, bed, bathroom. Delicious breakfast, chocolate croissants. The city of Bologna is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Bologna's best steal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were greeted by very friendly staff. The hotel is located about 10 minutes away from the Bologna train station, and there's a little store nearby for water or simple snacks. It was a relief from the heat as it was cooly air conditioned. The room was beautiful! Hard wood floors, clean and comfortable beds, Van Gogh paintings, and a full bath with nice towels as well. The room was air conditioned, which was necessary and great! The breakfast in the morning was perfect and definitely worth the extra few Euro...brioche, toast, jams, cheese, meat, juice, cereal, coffee and more. Much better than breakfast that you can find in a hostel. The location to the center was fine walking as well, overall a great stay for the price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Special place in the North of Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view I suppose, but what do you expect from a 1st floor big room located at the back of the building. So not a complaint!

    It is a nice hotel and the room that we booked, was a special one. Only one like that in the building. We had the 3 person deluxe room. It was supposed to be two / three separate rooms, but was now just one big room, with a high ceiling. Double AC, double restrooms in the room. Everything clean, everything working. Breakfast was fine, with a selection of brown and white bread with croissants. Different jams, meat and cheese. Fresh coffee, espresso or cappuccino. Staff was friendly and helpful! Parking for us was possible just across the street, however there was a parking garage nearby. Center of Bologna is quite small, so everything is walk-able.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfy and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception was for no obvious reason quite aggressive and rude and really spoilt the impression at the check in.

    Bed was comfortable, super central, breakfast ok, wifi worked fine, solid 9 for all facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in central Bologna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some English language TV channels would be nice, but this is a very minor complaint.

    Extremely good value for money in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and the room was pleasant. The breakfast is basic but fully suffices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls so you can hear every noise form other rooms.

    Nice hotel and good location near city center, railway station and airport bus stop. Good breakfast. I chose this hotel because it was possible to check in at night which is not possible in Bed&Breakfasts nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location within easy walking distance both to the train station and to the town center. Good Italian breakfast. Great for the price. Friendly staff The room I had (I forgot the room number) was on the top floor, up a flight of stairs from the lift. The window was a sky light, so no view. The room was rather small. Perfectly adequate for me as a single traveller, but there would not be much room for two people and a lot of luggage. Guests who are not single travellers and can't (or don't want to) walk up a flight of stairs had better request a room that is not on the top floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Hotel bliss in Bologna....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No need to keep looking....this is definitely the hotel you would want to stay in while visiting Bologna.. The location was awesome, just one road away from the Main Road and within walking distance from the train station. My room was probably the best i had across my entire 2 week stay in Europe. Although i was travelling alone, my room could easily accommodate 2 people... Breakfast was buffet and the choice of foods awesome..... You are within walking distance of most sites (no need to do the City Tour it can easily be walked) and restaurants aplenty.... there is also a lively bar/cafe next door to the hotel...and when i returned to my hotel quite late one night....they duly obliged to deliver my takeaway meal to my room.... Thanks for a great stay - probably one of the only places in Italy i would visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside temperature in late June-----but the hotel can do nothing to solve that problem! The rooms are pleasant enough to spend a very hot afternoon in--a welcome respite from the heat!

    The reception is very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast room is pleasant, and the women who make and serve the coffee are friendly The hotel is quiet, the rooms are very clean; they are generous with hangers in the closets (cupboards), the wi-fi is reliable. Towels could be a bit more substantial, but this is a minor complaint---and they are basically similar to towels in most Italian hotels. The train station is an easy walk; the busy Via dell'Indipendenza is just a few steps away, but in the Via Galliera, one feels quite protected from the hubbub. The staff are exceedingly kind and accommodating about special requests regarding rooms---few steps; a room with light.....They do everything in their power to please. They have even mailed postcards that I didn't have the time to mail myself. The outside temperature in late June is often oppressive--but the hotel can do nothing to solve that problem! But it makes the pleasantness of the rooms even more important: it is very nice to feel comfortable in one's room on a hot afternoon when one really needs some respite from the heat. I have been to Bologna several times now, and it would not occur to me to try a different hotel: the Atlantic is perfect for me!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the top floor. Though I couldn't see it, there must have been a roof terrace just above or next to my room. There was a party going on in full swing into the wee hours. Could just as well have been inside my room!! If I had stayed more than one night, I definitely would have requested to move to a quieter room. Also, although there was a skylight high up in the vaulted ceiling, I had no windows in my room. For a longer stay, I would request a room with a window.

    Bologna gets really hot in the summer, so it's important to have air conditioning. The room was invitingly cool when I stepped in to it, offering a welcome respite from the blistering outdoor heat of midday. My single room was small but perfectly adequate and squeaky clean. Comfortable bed and bedding. Nice breakfast buffet. And super friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    The hotel staff are super friendly and helpful, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is a little bit off the main tourist attractions in the city and it may get a little bit too quiet (low key kinda scary) if you walk back to hotel late at night (after 11pm). But other than this, the location is not that bad as it's only a few minutes away from a huge local market and a few blocks away from the main shopping districts. The building structure is kinda weird and you still need to take stairs to get to your room after taking the elevator, which may be inconvenient for people with bulky items.

    The hotel staff are super friendly and helpful, which is kinda rare in Italy lol. The rooms are super clean and the beds are pretty comfortable (a little bit small tho). Breakfast is nothing special, just normal simple cold Italian breakfast, but still nice to have anyway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel less than 15 minutes walk from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is not large but we found it comfortable.

    Hotel refurbished and room in excellent condition. Good WiFi in room. Good breakfast. Staff very helpful. Good restaurants beside the hotel. Only ten minute walk from the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Just one night stay, 5 minutes to the train station, as I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not valuable for the money you pay, everything's just basic.

    Just one night stay, 5 minutes to the train station, as I booked it last minute, not very value for the money, but staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Ideal small hotel - perfect location (walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal small hotel - perfect location (walking distance to the train station and to the airport shuttle stop), cozy street, easy access to main attractions. Very good simple breakfasts. Amazingly friendly staff. And soooo many towels per person )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Quick city visit in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of a small room the air conditioner blowed heavily into the bed and had to be turned off most of the night, but had it been hotter we probably had tolerated the breeze and the sound.

    Nice to stay in the heart of the city to feel the city life. Silent room and hotel. Very clean old hotel room. For the discount price we weren't bothered by the marks on the paint of the old room's walls. Good breakfast. At least on Sunday easily accessible by car (hotel close to the main road). We parked for dropping the luggage and the hotel staff kindly informed our car plate number to the police to avoid a ticket for driving on the restricted area. (We returned our rental car so we have no experience in long time parking.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.0
    I had a very small room with a twin bed which is what I...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed this hotel - other than the thin walls. I also smelled cigarette smoke in my room (not stale, but new). I was unsure where it came from. Another room? Through the window from the courtyard below? The shower was very small which is common in Italy. But, the showerhead was stationary, so unless you removed it and used it as a hand held, you couldn't get out from under the shower stream. And, curious enough, after using the lift to get to my floor, there were still a few stairs. They weren't a problem for me, but, I'm always on the lookout for my sister who uses a wheelchair. I'm sure the hotel has a solution, however. I would definitely book this hotel again.

    I had a very small room with a twin bed which is what I reserved. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was always friendly and helpful. I thought the location was perfect. It was an easy walk from the train station and to centro storico. Breakfast was included, but, my schedule didn't allow me to partake. Too bad, it looked really good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Would definetly stay here next time in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was wonderful. Lots of choices, even had hard boiled eggs the day we were there. Bathroom was very spacious Ann like brand new. Very. Very comfortable king bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Bologne is a true Italian City with lots of charm X
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly welcome and very clean , crisp white cotton sheets ! Hey lovely coffee and breakfast . Would recommend this hotel it ticked all the boxes ! Love Bologna lovely Italian City With lots of charm and fantastic food ! Go to the indoor market for fresh Italian food X

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel well located for the train station which we used to get to Parma, Modena, Ravenna and Ferrara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The shower was a bit difficult to work properly but that can be quite common in many hotels !

    Staff very helpful, polite and pleasant. Helped with the online check-in and printed off the boarding passes for us. Very good breakfast - did the coffee and tea just how we like it and remembered every day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Central position, clean and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dark as it faced the inner cortyard which might be problematic for a long stay. Maybe.

    The best feature of this hotel is location. it is in the center of the historical heart of the city and everything is there. The room was small but with wonderfully large and comfortable bed. Furnished basically but spotlessly clean. Buthroom as well. Breakfast was good with possibility to choose between sweet and savory which quite rare in Italy. Coffee was excelent. All in all, it was a very nice surprise, as many 4* hotels couldn't compete with this one of the [nominally] lower category.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Looking for an affordable central location .. this is one to consider
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I could change one thing it would have been the mattress on the bed and the number of pillows. A comfortable bed makes all the difference. We were allocated a room, we presumed set aside for guest with mobility issues. Near to the reception and noisier than we would have liked, particularly first thing in the morning when the staff were setting up for breakfast.

    If you're looking for a central location then this is a great find. Easily accessible from the airport too. A clean hotel with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    Short stay in Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unclear situation with payments. Before arrival the amount of one night stay has been blocked from my card. I have paid the rest of hotel stay as it was agreed with manager the day before the check-out (first sum has been counted in and manager told me that transaction will be closed and included), but two days after hotel debited one night again with no notification!

    Location, staff and free wi-fi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Great option for citytrip Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs between floors eventhough there is an elevator, breakfastbuffet ok but not too many choices

    Good location, bright hotel, spacious room with balcony (room 123), good bed, great shower, quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    We like this hotel the location, the style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given room 103. The room was large and comfortable but the generator outside our window was very noisy. We are happy to be on the ground floor but would like a different room on our next visit.

    We like this hotel the location, the style. It is an interesting building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel in central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on ground floor was a bit cold and felt not cozy, no minibar or possibility to purchase any drink at the reception or nearby, parking possibilities limited, parking in neighbour hotel rather expensive.

    Helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness, space in the room, comfort of the beds, good variety of restaurants nearby, close to the centre, good for young people on a city trip, Wifi working very well, good coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city center (10-15 min walk)

    Very nice personnel (asked for some hot water and a cup and were given a whole tray with even more than we asked absolutely free of charge, whereas in many hotels it is charged as room service), clean rooms, cozy and warm bathroom, good breakfast (not really various but enough for several days stay with cheese and meat plates, pastry, croissants, yoghurt, jams, boiled eggs,fruit)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Small , friendly hotel in really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic - more fruit & veg would have been good I e. tomatoes & different cheeses & Italian breads

    The friendly , helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    AVOID! STAY AWAY! ABSOLUTE NO GO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was traveling with my family, thankfully we have only stayed one night in this hotel after being in Verona, Venice and Florence. The hotel is in a very bad condition, starting by the walls! The walls in the rooms have undefined marks and stains could be food, make up, the dirt from the luggage. As well there are small holes in the walls- all in one the walls look as if they haven't been cleaned or renovated for decades ( no exaggeration) The furniture looksprty much the same; completely beaten up. The above comments come from looking at 3 different rooms as the first room which was allocated to us was a COMPLETE nightmare! When pointing out those flaws to the reception the first remark I received was " For me it`s ok! " I think this explains a lot after insisting of at least looking at other rooms we have got the chance of looking at other rooms which really weren't much better than the first room. As well there is a bar right under the rooms which are located next to the street- so prepare yourself not to sleep at least till 4 am! In a nutshell- AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!

    Perhaps the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant Hotel to stay and very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room a bit cramped but breakfast buffet good as is service.

    Good Hotel and nicely located between main railway/ bus station and city centre in quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comment, only a suggestion. My room had a bath tub but it could have been used as a shower too. A shower support would be useful so guests can use both ways :-)

    Breakfast with all fresh products was simply amazing! A very cheap voucher for parking was provided by the property. The location is great, walking distance from city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.5
    The price for the room was very high but it seems that for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price for the room was very high but it seems that for that period of the year it was not possible to find something cheaper and better and taking that into account it was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Smart and sophisticated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap attached to sink was in the way.

    Enjoyed food & coffee was very good. The room was lovely & bed very comfortable but did not like the sink size as I always wash my face with soap and water, so the tap was in the way, otherwise slept like a baby.😋

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much to complain about. you get what you pay for. breakfast wasn't out of this world but it was good none the less.

    very clean, very central and very friendly and helpful staff. better than the tourist information at the main piazza.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Amazing and worth every penny spent to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing negative to say.

    Absolutely amazing hotel. The staff couldnt have done more for us. They were very friendly and very attentive. Everything we asked for was provided without hesitation. Room was clean and decent. Location is a walk away from the station but no noise pollution. Breakfast is an array of pastries, cold meats and cheese, yoghurts and cereal. Tea and coffee as you like. Genuinely very happy with everything at this hotel. They even let you keep your luggage there after you check out so you can explore Bologna and come back to pick it up when you are done and ready to move on. Thumbs up in every aspect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, reasonably priced and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have AC but it's not activated until summer so you may need to open a window in the off season to get some cool air. My room smelt a bit of cigaret smoke so opening a window was essential. And Sat night some fellow guests on their terrace were fairly noisy. Breakfast was not worth it... better to go to a local cafe.

    The Hotel is conveniently located near the heart of Bologna, a 20 min walk from the main piazza. The staff are very friendly and fluent in English and knowledgable about the city. The single room I had was decently spacious with a double bed and a small outdoor terrace. The hotel is in a quiet and safe area.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Atlantic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: