Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Augusta This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Piero Schiaffino 100, 16032 Camogli, Italy

#5 of 6 hotels in Camogli

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and welcoming hosts, delicious breakfast, value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a basic but very clean family room with a private external bathroom. What made our stay extra special was the delicious breakfast and the hospitality of the owners Lara and her husband. They were very friendly and helpful. It was lovely to chat to Lara and learn a few Italian phrases. Her husband's capaccino was the best we've ever tasted! We will definitely visit the Augusta again. Many thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    Very beautiful part of the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazingly beautiful region to visit. The staff are friendly and helpful and will do anything to help you. You feel safe and home once there. Good breakfast, simple, but very clean room. Excellent value for money and fantastic location. Walking distance from beautiful promenade. Parking is offered in the street within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    8.8
    The owners were very nice and explained us everything about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a room for 4 which was a bit too small for four adults. The bathroom was also small and had a sliding door. The beds weren't really comfortable, especially the two singles.

    The owners were very nice and explained us everything about the surroundings. The hotel has a great position, it's very close to the beach and also to the centre where you can find many nice restaurants. We also enjoyed breakfast (delicious cappuccino), i think it's some of the best that you cand have in Italy. We appreciated that the room was really clean and they changed towels every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.3
    Great location with friendly hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom is really small, and it's door was not good. Also it would be great to have more electric sockets in the room and a fridge.

    Hosts of the hotel was really nice and helpful. Also, i would like to rate breakfast as very good. Apartment is very clean but not so big. Generally, the hotel is quite old, but service is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    8.8
    Nice place in the heart of Camogli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is situated very near to beach, restaurants and almost middle of the Camogli village. You can also reach other places by train. Hotel itself is average, but clean and family is very kind. We liked a lot of our staying in this hotel and Camogli!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    10
    I wanted to say thanks to the hosts of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    I wanted to say thanks to the hosts of the hotel! They were super nice! We stayed for 5 nights (3 girls) and we liked absolutely everything! The location, the breakfast, the HOSTS! We will come back for sure! Grazie mille!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    7.5
    The owners' attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit dark and we got the last one available, which had the badroom across the corridor, which wasn't so confortable. But those were small details. All in all it was great!

    The owners' attitude. Very nice and helpful! You felt like a guess in an Italian family's home

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay with all the essentials
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was ok but very small, and I had to run the water for a while to get a warm shower. While the staff was super nice, the evening receptionist did not really speak English. The hotel is located near railroad tracks (the room was pretty quiet though, I actually did not even pay attention to the trains during the first day).

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, nice room, fair price, and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    Though Camogli is a small town, the niceness of the owners invites us to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Giacomo and Lara were lovely, obliging hosts. Breakfast was sumptuous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    4.2
    Next time I’d rather choose another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was hair in the shower, waited long for check in, very noisy outside

    Breakfast was fair

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast. Location close to restaurants and promenade. Very nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners made us feel very welcome and were extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly atmosphere - fun stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly atmosphere - fun stay! We'll be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is difficult in Camogli

    The Best Cappuccino ever

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clairaudient feels like the train is right outside the house

    Great Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    7.9
    Good basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator to first floor

    A nice staff, basic but comfortable room, clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    8.8
    Friendly, comfortable and convenient. We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The en suite was very tiny, but adequate.

    The friendly family atmosphere, the convenient position, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2016

    5.8
    Town was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location not as good as I expected from advertised. No coastal views. Room smelled of mold, stale air.

    Town was lovely. Owner lovely. Owner showed us lovely top floor luxury rental he is remodeling with view of the bay..see view from balcony foto below . That will be a great rental property for him! We would return to stay in the new apartment! Fantastic food - fresh fresh fish!!!!

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2015

    10
    Giacomo and Lara could not be more helpful, more gracious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Giacomo and Lara could not be more helpful, more gracious, and more accommodating - really great people. Room was very clean and as advertised. Great location in Camogli!

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    8.8
    Very nice stay in Camogli!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom needs to be a little bit renovated! But it wasn't a inconvenience.

    Very nice stay in Camogli! Friendly staff, perfect location, tasty breakfast! Next time also will stay in Augusta!

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2015

    9.6
    Lara and Giacomo are friendly and hospitable hosts, offering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Lara and Giacomo are friendly and hospitable hosts, offering invaluable local knowledge about where and how to travel, places to enjoy and cultural events. The breakfast room/reception makes one feel immediately welcome, and the short walk down the street from the train station makes it an ideal location. We will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2015

    9.2
    Gorgeous place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no complains, maybe just the bed not best quality

    Gorgeous place! Hotel is with perfect location, a few steps to the port and promenade, close to the train station, to shops and restaurants, friendly staff, clean and cozy.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2015

    6.7
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Couple

    Very basic rooms with serviceable but shabby furnishings. Not an 'Albergo' as such but number of rooms on first floor of tenanted block. Right on the main road - in March not a problem but in the summer season could be noisy with traffic

    Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2015

    10
    The staff was very very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was very very nice

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    8.3
    Super friendly gave us great suggestions and a parking pass
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Super friendly gave us great suggestions and a parking pass

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2015

    9.6
    The owners were so kind, it felt to be like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost nothing

    The owners were so kind, it felt to be like at home.

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    9.2
    Owners were very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom

    Owners were very friendly & helpful. Hotel was good value for money in a central location

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2015

    6.7
    Friendly, helpful manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful manager. Clothesline outside window.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2015

    9.2
    The loving owners were helpful with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The loving owners were helpful with everything. It's a comfy place. Great value. Best location.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Augusta Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: