Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Bianchi Stazione 3 stars

Piazza Don Leoni 24, 46100 Mantova, Italy

#8 of 14 hotels in Mantova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 465 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is very very very small to live, and also the washing room , even can not hold one people inside!

    the workers are so nice to talk, and also the breakfast is good, the hotel is in the center of Belluno, there are many things to eat or drink around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning is not good, and need to be replaced. It's old and was not working as it should. In the night we needed to open the window to cool Down.

    This is my Third visit to this hotel, and I have so many good memories from this Place With different People. The crew was the same, and they was as always very helpfull, and Professional. Our room was not big, but it was Nice. Nice breakfast and helpfull staff who was cheking regulary that nothing was missing on the buffet. Helpful when asking for help. I love this hotel and would go back again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say the staff were very hospitable, they should be a bit more friendly and attentive to their guests. I was asking for a late check out and i got confirmation via booking.com. The hotel didn't know about it and I'm still not sure if that was Booking.com mistake or a hotel's one. They told me they're overbooked and no late check out is possible and it seems they didn't care what should i think about all this. No apologies, no attempt to do something to check who's mistake was that or how to help the situation.

    It was ok to stay for a night. The hotel is right in front of railway station so it is easy to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect if arriving by train, as it was directly across from the station and only about a 15 minute walk to the city centre. It was surprising quiet for being next to the station which was good! The staff were very friendly and helpful and although their English was limited and my Italian limited we managed to understand each other. They had lots of information about what to see, eat and do in Mantova. There was a good range of food for breakfast including fruit!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have been able to have coffee or tea in the room but it's not usually available in italy.

    This hotel is literally across the road from the station. Walk out of the station, cross the road and walk into the lobby. At first we thought it was too far from central but the next morning we realised how close it was. The room was perfectly quiet except for the occasional flushing of the next room's toilet but it wasn't too bad if you were asleep. No outside noise at all which is rare. The lobby and staff were good. The hotel has a comfortable charm and we sat in the lounge downstairs and watched TV one evening when we returned from dinner. We were busy around town but it would be nice to sit outside on a warm evening in the lovely courtyard. The person on duty also recommended a restaurant to us which was across the road The Europa which was good too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our group had 5 rooms and a couple featured showers that sprayed water all over the washroom.

    Hotel staff met us as we rode up and escorted us to the bicycle storage area, followed by an offer to help us to the rooms. Nice courtyard. Located right across the street from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price. Like the other Northern Italian hotels much dearer than the other 15 similar standard hotels I stayed in on this trip.

    Very handy to the railway station while still easy walking distance to the main sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room - we got a quiet room, as requested, but it faced out onto a wall. There was a small balcony area with old scuffed furniture. Two very narrow beds on metal bases were pushed together - creaky and not comfortable. Mosquitoes in room. Poor breakfast - cheap sliced meat, sliced cheese wrapped in cellophane, poor-quality juice.

    Location - close to station, walking distance to all places of interest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not that good as in other Hotels that we know of the same catagory. For example the bread, the coldcuts, nor real ham. No egg, either cooked or scrambled. And the Nestle products are cheap.

    The location is good, Quiet. Very friendly and helpful personell. The price is acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large but dated TV and aircon did not work. Awoken in the morning by a large party of cyclists congregating in the courtyard Breakfast lunch muted choice. Parking €12 a night extra

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly and helpful staff, available 24h. They also offered me to keep my luggage after the check-out, till the departure of my train. Directly in front of the station and really near the center. The room was nicely warm, which is perfect in this cold weather.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was given a tiny little single room when I had booked a double for single use. Very outdated furniture and bathroom. Only OK for an overnight stay.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacking cooked items for breakfast. No tea/coffee making facility in room

    The location, if arriving by train, and then a short walk to the centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better

    Staff very friendly and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an outdoor space with our room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small and air-conditioner still not functional

    Proximity to station! Staff very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture 30 year old tube tv, which did not work, the porter that promised the come back with WiFi log in info but never did

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was very very small, The room we've stayed had no access by the elevator, it was lika in a maze

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small shower cabin. Breakfast - could be wealthy!

    Wi Fi was OK. Nice personal. Parking in the backyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was too high

    It was close to my venue

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant for evening meal

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi, unfriendly staff and the hotel rate with that kind of facility is not worth of value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is limited in choice compared to other places we stayed in Europe, but was always fresh and in good supply. Wifi in the rooms was frustratingly unreliable but okay in the reception area.

    If you're travelling by train, you cannot get a better location. It is directly opposite the Mantova Station. This is not only great for when you arrive and depart, but also for doing visits to other towns in Mantova and neighbouring areas. The staff at the Albergo Bianchi has been the most professional hotel staff we have encountered on this particular trip. Always courteous, helpful and sincerely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    mosquito net is highly recommended

    the hotel is just one step from the train station, 10-15 min from the sity center, very clean, cozy and quiet, with large bed

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the wifi was irritating with constantly having to log back in. The breakfast was mediocre

    I loved the location, just superb for train travellers, the gentlemanly staff, the quiet room and quiet air con. the place was spotlessly clean

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible to stay in this hotel in summer as the so-called "Air conditioning" is next to nothing because it cannot cool down the room and without any air ventilation. The small machine mounted on wall near the window can just blow out air from cool water pumped from outside. Suffocation and heat stroke will let you stay awake all night long. Few selection of food for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is just opposite the railway station and ten minutes on foot from the historical centre. Good selection of savoury (small goods), sweets and teas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Mantova is a beautiful city in beautiful surroundings. Local cuisine excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    MORE BREAKFAST

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    Wonderful helpful staff, great breakfast good location!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no facilities in the room to make hot drinks

    Convenient location for station and walking into town

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Directions were vague but manageable. Bed wasn't as firm as I would like.

    Convenience to upper and lower city areas.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room is very ugly.

    All you need for a good night sleep.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Long haul to beach.

    Staff friendliness.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient location for those who travel by train.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    limited number of restaurants

    close to lovely old city and the lakes

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location ideal for travelling by train

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet connection was very poor, and the breakfast was ok.

    It was a good stay, the shower was very nice and hot, and the room was huge.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: