Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cà dei Maghi

Cà dei maghi 5, 37022 Fumane, Italy

#2 of 11 hotels in Fumane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    notning really

    Great staff and facilities. In the heart of Valpolicella, stay here whilst visiting the vineyards. Staff are so familiar and make you feel like home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Glorious food, wine and welcome in beautiful wine region!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The Food! The Food! and The Vino!! best breakfast and dinner, so much so, we ate in the restaurant every night of our stay, people come from miles around to eat there, don't forget to book a veranda table. Also The Welcome!! we felt right at home and part of the family, Giovanna is a very kind woman, we hugged and kissed when we left and it was only 2 nights! but when you are fed that well and that well looked after ( we slept in the first morning and thought we were too late for breakfast until Giovanna called our room to see if we were ok and if we were hungry! we ran down for the most delicious varied home cooked feast. pool area is lovely too. we will be back! A car is handy for the wine area in general, but it's not a large area and there is some public transport. Highly recommend this area and hotel/vineyard/restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Nothing

    Nice living with a fantastic restaurang. Giovanna will see that your stay is a pleasant one. Clean rooms, good kitchen area, a big plus is the pool area in the garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Friendly Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, great food and wine !! Staff cheerful and friendly! Love this place! Will return!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Place, service, amenities are all top

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    A much larger hotel than I'd expected it to be and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to dislike.

    A much larger hotel than I'd expected it to be and the restaurant is clearly very well-known and popular in the area. The room we had was large, comfortable and clean. We had a dinner and a breakfast there and both were good. The dinner was of a very high standard and prices were very reasonable, including drinks. The wine is exceptionally reasonable for a hotel. Service was friendly, efficient and welcoming. A real pleasure to stay here.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything was great - nice owner lady, fast check in, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrace chairs are not very comfortable to sit, many wasps near swimming pool.

    Everything was great - nice owner lady, fast check in, big room with terrace, pool, buffet breakfast, just everything!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Overall yery good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is short and not very comfortable. TV very small and old.

    Overall yery good value for money! Staff is exceptionally friendly and nice. Nice location in the heart of Valpolicella, a perfect gateway. The hotel restaurant is fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    We experienced a very warm and friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is absolutely no place to put your clothes, no cupboard and not even a hook. The house is also very poorly sound-proofed.

    We experienced a very warm and friendly welcome. The view from the rooms is outstanding. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast is very good with a good coffee machine. And last but not least the owner any the staff are extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Very helpful and professional staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very helpful and professional staff and good location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    The best service I've ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best service I've ever experienced. Giovanna is the most wonderful woman with a huge heart. We really felt like home in this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    The service, foodd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolute nothing!

    The service, foodd...everything was just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.9
    Really nice and very friendly personnel - a good hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really nice and very friendly personnel - a good hotel outside the crowdy turist cities at Garda

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    10
    A beautiful place with lovely food, wine, views and personal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful place with lovely food, wine, views and personal service.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Browse Hotel Cà dei Maghi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: