Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Canella 2 stars

Via Donizzetti 13 Fuipiano Valle Imagna Bg, 24030 Fuipiano Valle Imagna, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Fuipiano Valle Imagna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Unless you are going hiking, stay nearer Bergamo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very basic, the so-called bathroom a gymnasts exercise and remember to take your own soap! Very outdated and the property does not look like the booking.com photo when you get there.

    The location is dramatic, as is the drive up the mountain to get here. Staff are friendly. There is a large restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    I really liked the location: it is up in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms have only the basics. The beds were not comfortable. During the night, it was quite chill (I think they stopped the heating ~10pm).

    I really liked the location: it is up in the mountains. The hotel is run by a small family. They do speak English and we enjoyed the overall stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel located in a village in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV set in the room was in a position where it was difficult to watch, the bathtub was very uncomfortable to use (maybe a better solution would be a shower cabin), the lack of any kind of soap, "too Italian" breakfast (mostly sweet products). To remember, the entry and the exit to / from parking require much skill and attention!

    The hotel located in a village in the middle of the mountains, with wonderful landscapes, with plenty of quiet and friendly people. Very friendly staff, very clean room with a beautiful landscape from the window, very good coffee at breakfast. We're sorry, because we arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning and we did not have time to enjoy the hotel charm!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    We were positively surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were positively surprised. Lovely views, helpful staff, family atmosphere, delicious dinner. A place that will fall into our memory for a long time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, nice view and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite far from the Como lake, our main destination and it is really on the top of a hill!

    The place is nice and the view great! Although almost no English is spoken the staff is very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Lovely small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely small hotel. Very clean. Good friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Italian dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Italian dinner. Very friendly people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    very good calm place to stay for few nights near Bergamo area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest was good enough for non italian visitor, helpful and smilling personel, good wine by the glass, nice restaurant, working heater in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Location, good value, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, good value, friendly staff.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: