Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centrale 4 stars

Via Regina 39, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy

#2 of 10 hotels in Cernobbio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 485 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    A good find and we intend to return to explore Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    We cancelled a booking for this one as it had secure parking. The hotel and our room were comfortable. The breakfast, included in the price was good and plentiful. The location for the lake was excellent, a short walk and right by the ferry terminal. Easy to get to from the autostrada.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room for a late night cuppa would have been nice.

    Staff were wonderful, especially Gessica. Plenty of off road parking. Well appointed room and bathroom. Lovely big bed. Great breakfast selection, Fantastic location. Already planning for a return visit, but their sold out on our dates :( Have to look for somewhere else and definitely won't be as happy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel on lake como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was practically non existent.. No elevator.. Old furniture.. Need to go to the new section of the hotel just iron instead of providing an iron with ironing board in room

    Location.. Cleanliness.. Polite staff.. Free parking.. They gave us 10% discount for the inconvenience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C in the room was somewhat weak, and missing in the dining room at breakfast.

    The hotel design is inviting and cozy. The room was a bit small but well equipped and designed. Breakfast was good. The location is great as well as the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Our room, a family deluxe in the new extension was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, a family deluxe in the new extension was incredible. Very spacious and comfortable. Quiet too considering it’s central location, it really is just a one minute stroll to the lakeside. There was plenty of choice at breakfast too. And it was great to be able to park at the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    vey good hotel, perfect position and very friendly stuff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing I may comply about was the cleanliness, unfortunately when I arrived the room was a little bit dirty in some area of the bathroom, and the first day the cleaning lady didn't clean the room. except this, no other issue about the that; a bad day may happen to everyone.

    vey good hotel, perfect position and very friendly stuff; the receptionist were very kindly and helped us a lot providing all the necessary information we needed or we asked. fresh and good quality food. I recommend it .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee for breakfast took long. But tasted nice.

    Specious family room for 4 people, with nice bathroom. Nice breakfast in the morning. Close to ferry and restaurants near the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice boutique hotel located in the middle of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was locked down and you could not adjust it. Also smokers could smoke on their balcony and the stench would waft into our room if we had the window open.

    All staff members were excellent. The breakfast was very good. Location was right in the middle of town with a nice patio out front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Basic no frills hotel offering affordable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the staff member on reception was rude and that we were inconveniencing him by checking in later on in the evening. I didn’t like the full glass door with no net over it. The entire car park could see into the room meaning we had to close the shutters

    Extremely clean and large room. Good value for money and a great location very close to the lake. This hotel is basic and no frills and I really didn’t like the communal terraces however, for the price paid it was perfectly acceptable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Near the Lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Front desk staff not always available, Air conditioner leaking water English TV news (CNN, BBC, Al Jazeera, etc) channels not readily available.

    Near the Lake. Right at center of town. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like at all!

    Right in the centre of cernobbio with excellent parking. We were in one of the new rooms at the back of the hotel which was lovely. Very comfy bed with great shower room. Breakfast was good too. Very short walk to the boat on the lake. We had been camping and picked this hotel at the other end of Lake Como as the weather was so poor. We arrived at about 10.30am and they let us into the room early which was so good. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfied to have been in a very central, good hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I did not like was having to carry the luggage up the stairs as there was no lift.

    Very friendly staff, who spoke in English if needed, very clean hotel, breakfast was very good, the room was clean and comfortable. And the location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    An amazing experience, will come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks to all people who work in this beautiful hotel! Aspecially to Simone, he was very professional, intelligent and polite. As well the service for breakfast was amazing, thanks to ladies who were responsible for this. The location of the hotel is great, all nearby and from our window was a wonderful view on mountains! We loved this hotel❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay on Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms in old building good but not very soundproof although that didn't cause any problems for us.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was excellent and we had everything we needed for a good night on our journey. The hotel is a very short walk from the lake and there are a selection of restaurants within walking distance. We were there on a Monday in November so not all of the restaurants were open but we had a few to choose from and had a very good meal in a wine shop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay in Cernobbio at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom up 3 steps from bed, in a very dark room, it was tricky to get to the toilet safely without turning on a very bright light

    Spacious modern room, good breakfast, secure off-street parking, short walk to lake, comfortable bed and pillows, excellent WI-FI

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Small but comfortable room, good breakfast, slow checkout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They use these giant, heavy keychains that are incredibly awkward to carry around. Also, check out is extremely slow (maybe this is not unique to this hotel).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location. Small room and pokey bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was on the small side which we could put up with but the bathroom was bad. The shower was so small , there was nothing to put the shower gel and shampoo etc on so you had to bend down to reach them. This was almost impossible for my husband, so he had to open the shower door each time. We should have asked to be moved but as we arrived late and then unpacked quickly we didnt really notice until the next morning and then could not be bothered as we were only staying for 4 nights.

    The location was excellent and all the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Drive-in and park close to the lake for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift available, no bidet in the bathroom, comfortable bed though noisy springs. Few years ago they had an excellent restaurant, not anymore, and the breakfast was not as good as we expected

    Location, parking, cleanliness, and staff are at very good standards. Two minutes from the lake on foot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    Staff were friendly and spoke perfect English, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Classic room was disappointing (small size / old tv / small beds) and aircon and fridge leaked whilst we were there. We asked to get fixed and they responded quickly but did not resolve the issue unfortunately. It needs a new unit and fridge ! It was not clear via booking.com that room was the 'classic' and not the 'deluxe' in the new section of the hotel, which looked a lot nicer and not much more expensive. Would only book the deluxe if stayed again, as they matched the rest of the hotel.

    Staff were friendly and spoke perfect English, very good location, also car parking good. New parts of the hotel, deluxe rooms, breakfast area, bar, were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic staff very welcoming, helpfull and freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff really make this hotel, so helpful and ordered me a taxi even though they had to keep calling they got me one, top marks to you guys, grazie Mille for a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    This is an excellent hotel in great location. we stayed in the new part and loved the bright airy rooms with plenty of space, breakfast was great, you would not be disappointed if you stayed here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for what you get in return, to outdated and no sleep at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to a constantly flashing led ad the fire detector (very disturbing at night), noisy neighbors 4 night in a row (or bad noise isolation between rooms) and the lack of a night curtain, resulted in almost no sleep. We had a room in the old building which has outdated interior, - sanitary, - key, a matras that feels if it is made out of concrete and a dirty shower. At the counter is no tourist info present?

    Location, free parking and decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    The rooms are modern (we stayed in the new part of the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was raining during our stay, and in the middle of the night, the roof of our room started leaking. This is a bit strange given the fact that it is a new hotel.

    The rooms are modern (we stayed in the new part of the hotel) and the breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in Cernobbio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to close our window when sleeping as it was a shared balcony.

    The room was spacious and clean. The beds were very comfy too. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay for family wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only that the cappuccino's were cool we had on the first morning so had Americano's after that.

    There was 7 of us in 4 rooms staying for a family wedding in Cernobbio, everything was excellent, location, rooms, staff were friendly & helpful even though we didn't speak any Italian. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Nice breakfast to wake up to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy in the am but it really didn't bother me.

    Nice breakfast to wake up to. Perfect location. Had a large room that opened up in to a huge balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location for Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, included, was fine but getting a coffee took three requests and came when we had finished eating. Maybe short of staff on the day!

    Cenobbio is situated on a beautiful lake and a good point for lake tours or a drive round the lake. The hotel is well-positioned, a short walk from the lakeside, and comfortable and clean. Free parking is very useful as the street around are narrow. Overall it was very good value for money. The recommended restaurants in town were fully booked on a Saturday (reserve in advance if that's your thing!) but we still managed to have a great meal in the restaurant next door to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Just a bit expensive, but good value for money in Cernobbio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no place for the soap in the shower. You have to leave the soap on the floor and bend every time you want to use it. I asked at the reception and they said that it's the same in all the rooms.

    19th-early 20th century atmosphere. Location. 2 minutes from the lake shore and the market. Many stores, restaurants and bars near by. A private and free parking. A polite and helpful staff. An excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in the modern part of the hotel are all located in the back, with a poor view on the parking and airco machinery. Still, they are large, well appointed and pleasant. The location is central, but the front terrace looks desolate. I've read other reviews saying that there used to be a restaurant at this hotel, and I can imagine that the terrace would look more lively and attractive back then.

    Comfy, large bed. Spacious room (in the modern part of hotel)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, room size, friendly staff at breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, room size, friendly staff at breakfast, lovely town. Hope to come back one day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    An okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi out of order during whole trip

    I wish wifi warked and there were more options for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities such as coffee machines, no balkony as it was written, no lift with no one to help with lagauges.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great.

    Great location. Very accessible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    We could have a good time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have a good time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great value for location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Easy to book. Reliable and efficient staff. Nice breakfast. Enjoyed our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful location. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Recently refurbished, while retaining character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Recently refurbished, while retaining character. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent vfm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Clean hotel & good breakfast. Excellent location for boat connections. Central location for local restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast, nice and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t great

    Amazing breakfast, nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in an epic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really close to the lake and on walking distance to Villa d'Este. Private parking was great and close to the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room they gave wasn’t a twin room. Although this was very quickly fixed.

    Great breakfast, large room. Central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working

    Evrything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location and parking lots.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and parking lots. Kind staffs and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Family were all together in one big apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators

    Family were all together in one big apt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great stay, great staff, lovely breakfast & the coffee was AMAZING!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay, great staff, lovely breakfast & the coffee was AMAZING! I would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small

    Nice hotel in the city center, near a bus stop, good wifi speed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for what you get.

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Room for disabled was excellent so well designed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot perhaps a whheelchaiair ramp onto the terrace

    Room for disabled was excellent so well designed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff in the hotel we'really very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the hotel we'really very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Good location, easy parking and nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, easy parking and nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel, you can hear everything happening in the other rooms or in the corridor.

    Location is perfect Good breakfast Free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Home away from home😎😁👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very friendly, clean.and with an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Worth considering for Lake Como base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only limited facilities for sunbathing.

    Very good choice of breakfast items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable with a great view. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    The staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain/ screen was useless

    It was centrally situated for everything we needed for our short stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Personal was not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal was not very friendly. The second bed in the room was an old couch bed, very hard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Location brilliant
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location brilliant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    The new rooms are a great addition to this wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ?

    The new rooms are a great addition to this wonderful hotel. For breakfast we appreciated the option of some hearty foods, besides the traditional sweet pastries.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Room, food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard to drive to the parking lot and out of it because of a wall on each side - you can't see if the main road is free or there is a car coming.

    Room, food.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    9.2
    Loved every minute, would highly recommend for staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved every minute, would highly recommend for staff, location, comfort of beds, cleanliness and has a very very good restaurant just a few doors away. Also close to the waterfront and ferry terminal.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Very convenient location in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient location in a lovely town. Breakfast was wonderful, with broad selections and hot eggs and bacon, sausages. Very polite and attentive staff . Secure free parking and easy to locate with GPS.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    An unpretentious little hotel but right to the point!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    An unpretentious little hotel but right to the point! All you need it has - perfect location, free parking, clean rooms and a reasonable breakfast. A perfect spot for a traveller.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.4
    Far enough out of Como, not so busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower horrendous, could hardly turn around, and we're slight build people. Couldn't bend over to pick up soap etc from floor. No shelf in shower. Not enough staff if you want a drink from bar.

    Far enough out of Como, not so busy. Good restaurants and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Location - location, car parking, location, room, location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have stayed at this hotel a number of times before and enjoyed very good meals in the restaurant. Whilst the web site confirmed the hotel had a restaurant, we found the new owners had closed it. Very disappointing, however, there are excellent other restaurants in the town. We just wished we had, had prior warning.

    Location - location, car parking, location, room, location,

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    We stayed with my daughter ,husband and three children in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed with my daughter ,husband and three children in adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable with great bathrooms and balconies. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Rooms were very clean, staff really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We travelled for a wedding and had 2 rooms one in the new wing and one in the old.The Old room could have done with a full length mirror and the new room had a shower attachment over bath, but no shower facility so between the two rooms we had everything we needed .Shame the pretty cellar restaurant had closed but there was no shortage of eateries located close by.

    Rooms were very clean, staff really friendly and helpful.Fantastic central location.Overall we had a very comfortable stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    service is super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    service is super the new house and rooms are equiped with air conditioner and well firnished. The location is good just few minutes to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    Very clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is OK. Shower was small and inconvenient as it flooded much of the bathroom floor and drained slowly.

    Very clean facility. My room looked like it had been redone recently. Small (a single) but very pleasant. Location is superior.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly, helpful, English speaking staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, the only one thing was that I expected mor fresh fruits ad vegetables for breakfast buffet.

    Very friendly, helpful, English speaking staff, great location, and modern, ninimalistic character of the room. I am not sure if all the rooms are the same as there seems to be an older building and newer annex , but my room was great. There is also free wifi and AC. Overall I had a very pleasent stay there.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic Staff. They actually allowed us to plug a laptop into the monitor in the main reception to watch the Australian State of Origin Football match! We had 20 watching!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    On site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    On site parking. Cheerful staff. Multilingual. Singing waitress (gratis) and Lake Como 3 to 4 mins away on foot. Spacious rooms and beds. New rooms are stunning.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: