Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Del Chianti 3 stars

Piazza Matteotti 86, 50022 Greve in Chianti, Italy

#11 of 13 hotels in Greve in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    This hotel has a lovely ambiance, efficient yet relaxed staff, plentiful variety of quality foods for breakfast, lovely garden with pool and very nice garden dining room. It's in a great location in the piazza. There is free parking close by. Enjoyed our week here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The Staff helped park our car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff helped park our car. We asked for a pool side snack n they brought a lovely cheese plate w four regional cheeses. The pool was great after a day of driving.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast choices,comfortable room over looking garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel welcome literature recommended to use room safe for security of valuables. When reported to reception that we were unable to find a safe in the room, where is it located? "Don't know. Talk to Manager about it" Manager's response "Safe is in wardrobe" No it isn't. "Put valuables in Hotel safe". At no time did anyone come to room to check on the Missing? stolen? non-existent? safe. Suspect we were not being told the "whole truth"?

    Good breakfast choices,comfortable room over looking garden and pool. The lovely town of Greve in Chianti.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay with nice people in a good location but room and bathroo particularly lacking space .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room itself fine but tiny bathroom. Bathroom door could only be partially opened as it struck bidet. Shower cubicle very small.

    Staff great, bar snd restaurant very good. Excellent location on corner of main square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    This was a great hotel, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling started leaking in our bedroom. Staff was accommodating, brought us buckets, and immediately offered a different room, which we declined since we were only there for one night. Would have been nice to have a more fulfilling breakfast such as scrambled eggs.

    Lovely rooms and very accommodating- we were able to change to two rooms instead of one for the four of us. Breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and the food, wine and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and the food, wine and breakfast were superb. It’s a fabulous place to have expert guidance on the local wine and food at dinner time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location in the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more welcoming. Having to leave your key at reception.

    Excellent location in the square. Free parking nearby. Pool. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The Albergo del Chianti is a very good place to visit the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather... it rained half of the time...

    The Albergo del Chianti is a very good place to visit the Chianti region of Italy. It is in the center of the Chianti region, close to Florence and Siena, and many other places as San Gimignano, Volterra, etc. Il Albergo is well placed (in the central piazza of Greve), has confortable rooms, and the personal is especially kind and knowledgeable of thios region.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay which but disappointed that accomodations not the same as what was booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't get the room we booked. We booked a two-level family room through booking.com, however when we arrived to check-in for our stay we were informed the accommodation we booked was not available and instead we received two separate rooms with two single beds per room.

    Excellent location and the morning Staff, very nice, organized lady, was exceptionally helpful with touring recommendations for the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    The cheerful and helpful Johnathan at front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google map direction which took us via narrow side street & nearly impassable angle .

    The cheerful and helpful Johnathan at front desk. Convenience of being on Town square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    We have always loved this area and had a lovely time there at the hotel. Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay too short!!

    We loved this hotel and the staff. Our room was quite large and the bathroom great. Breakfast was very nice. The garden and the pool area were lovely for relaxing. The hotel is in the best location right in the main piazza of Greve. We would love to return and stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Charming and friendly inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great position if you want to stay in the town of Greve. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. The pool and outside terrace was lovely even if it was too cold to use it on our trip but it would be very nice for a summer visit. The small, simple, charming environment felt more like an inn than a hotel which was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely position on main square, the central hub for quiet country town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loft single beds substandard/ unsleepable. Poor wifi reception. Shower screen eyelets missing.

    Fantastic breakfasts with good time allowance. Helpful staff. Great views/ connectivity to Piazza Matteoti. Great shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Bellissimo!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything....a wonderful place!

    Very nice family run hotel. Restaurant was wonderful, breakfast was perfect. Drinks by the pool were delightful. We stayed in the annex which was up a steep flight of stairs but a very nice room. The staff assisted us with luggage up and down the stairs and also parked our car for us in a safe place....also retrieved it for us when we left. Hotel is in a darling piazza where there were craft fairs both days. Loved this place!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful location near the city square and if you have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location near the city square and if you have a car great Tuscany small towns and vineyards to explore. The staff was very friendly, Daphne and her husband who is the chef went above and beyond to make our stay welcome. They really stood above the rest from other places we stayed at. Oh and the pasta at the restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Join the family
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small

    Made feel like part of the family. Excellent location. Good food and wines. Bus to Florence. Great experience. Greve is lively and here you are right in the action

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location and hotel, but REALLY noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Noisy Noisy!!! Our room was facing the main piazza wich was extremely noisy. Yes, it's a prime location but they should really do something about noise reduction at the windows and doors. I didn't sleep the whole night, people shouting right under our window. Also the walls are really thin, I could hear full conversations from other rooms, could even hear toilets flushing at the rooms near us.

    Beautiful hotel. Very central place, you can't get any central than this. Lady at the reception was very welcoming and nice. Rooms was nice as well. Made me fall in love with greve.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, breakfast, nice interior, very nice owners...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room (this one with two sinle beds), but good enaugh for one or too nights.

    Great location, breakfast, nice interior, very nice owners and personel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location, fabulous pool area, good breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slept 5 but was not really ideal for children as there were a lot of stairs and only 1 bathroom but we made it work for us.

    Great location, fabulous pool area, good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly and great value, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Air con is a little noisy which we were told is on the list of improvements which will be made in the future but it worked adequately and we slept with no issues at all at a time when the temperatures were still very high even though it was towards the end of the summer.

    The real appeal of the accommodation is that it is a family run business so at all times you feel as though your custom is appreciated. We travelled initially in a large party and the needs for all of us were accommodated perfectly. The hotel has its own restaurant and the food was superb. Food was cooked which wasn't on the menu for the vegetarians in our party so they could have a wider variety of meals during the visit and with only 24 hours notice we had steaks added to the menu for us for a special meal to celebrate a birthday during our stay. The main winner here though is that every member in the team at the hotel made us feel as though our business was of the utmost importance to them. The hotel is in its first year with the new team of owners and they are in the process of improving its facilities which in the future will make the hotel even more comfortable for guests. We loved the hotel and will return in the future which in our opinion is the best guide as to whether they've got it right.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.8
    Greve was beautiful but the room we were allocated was so disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    s. Our room number 104 was so disappointing it was like a cupboard and the bathroom was even worse horrendously small to the point that you couldn't even fit in the shower cubicle!! Air con was non existent. So disappointed!

    The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Accommodation was perfectly located on the Piazza and easy walking distance to Bus Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to really comment on that I didn't like!

    This accommodation in Greve was perfectly located on the Piazzo. The pool was a welcome sight after a very hot day out and about. The staff were very helpful and friendlly. The breakfast was lovely on the Terrace. The rooms were adequate, the airconditioning a little noisy but necessary to have on all night with the heatwave we were experiencing in Tuscany. We still loved our stay at Albergo Del Chianti and would recommend it to fellow travellers. Would be back there in a heartbeat!!!! Loved Greve.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Short break for a wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Situated in lovely square next to bars and restaurants, the staff couldn't do enough for you. Very good breakfast... free car parking 100 metres away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    nice breakfast, nice location, although we had a view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at some point there were no lounge chairs free around the pool so there was nowhere for us to seat and enjoy the facilities

    nice breakfast, nice location, although we had a view to the street/piaza we did not find it noisy at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Sadly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didnt get an appropriate introduction to the hotels facilities and breakfast times. The staff was all in all not really helpful. We got a really tiny room that didnt fit with the pictures and after endless discussions with staff that didnt feel responsible (including the husband of the owner!), by pure chance we were able to changed rooms with other guests that actually booked our room. The next morning, the owner was at the reception and didnt even feel the need to say sorry for all the inconvenience once confronted with the events. Sadly, it was a disappointing stay which even ended with a deep wound on my knee as the bed's frame consists of an uncovered steel construction.

    The foyer as well as the bigger rooms were furnished modern. Everything appeared very clean!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff couldn't have been more friendly but this hotel needs refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dismal, tired bedroom decor. Air con sounded like a train, too noisy to be useful at night. Had to leave window ajar and got bitten by bugs.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Swimming pool in the garden. Location on the main square. Open plan dining to garden on the ground floor. Wines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Stay in a wine district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New owner structure has not improved anything opposite. Service and hospitality as gone down. They where hosting a big group celebrating a birthday. Other guests where totally ignored. No renovation of rooms or especially bathrooms. The price level in general of Wines sold in Greve makes purchasing totally uninteresting as it is ridiculously high.

    The garden with the pool area is what i value as the main reason to go to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot in Chianti to visit without a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a triple room. It was 2 singles put together and another roll away bed, it seems more like a toddler bed than a third singe bed.

    The hotel is in a great location right in the corner of the square. A bakery next door, if you're up early enough you can smell the breads. I traveled with my 7 and 2 year old kids and the pool was perfect. Restaurants all within the square and to the street directly left when you leave the hotel. We made in time for the traditional Italian long table dinner. It was a perfect stay for 3 nights. We took the bus from Florence to Chianti and the ride was an hour long. Just as the guide books say, the perfect town to visit if you have no car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is directly in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Plastic glassess in the rooms.

    Hotel is directly in the center. Free parking is close to the hotel, the staff showed us where to park, it is app. 5 minute walk from the hotel. The room was quite simple but we did not need more. Wifi was also in the room. Good breakfast with ham, cheese, sweets, fruits..... Pool with garden was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Amazing trip !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place from room to pool to bar was wonderful ! And the lady that booked us in and checked us out and helped us every way she could was so so lovely !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel in Greve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more choices for lunch instead of full on menu. Sandwiches panini pizza etch.

    Staff were amazing, rooms were clean spacious. Breakfast was good.Late night staff were also very accommodating. Pool was really cold a bit deep for children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and comfortable spot right on the piazza in Greve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be upgraded but we know they know that and will be doing it.

    Loved the owner and staff! Also the restaurant and bar are wonderful. This is the only place in this area to find fresh seafood and prepared well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't enjoy the horrible room we were given on the first night after we had requested to stay an extra night. It was a tiny space with spiral stairs that went down to the bathroom and the shower didn't even have its own spot- just a shower head near the basin! The staff were not extremely helpful and didn't seem like they had too much time for their customers. I had messaged prior to my stay and did not receive a response, which was frustrating. The rooms were extremely noisy and I was often woken up by other rowdy individuals staying at the property. I didn't find that it was overly clean either. The place is quite dated and the bathroom was quite smelly if the door remained closed. The fridge would also switch every time the card was pulled out so our food would spoil and the items we had were not kept cold. The air-conditioning was also very noisy and shone a bright light from it. I was also stunned that I had to pay for a decent coffee at breakfast. On a final note, the hotel was aware that my partner and I were checking out on a Saturday and they failed to mention the markets that take place in the square so we were unable to drive our car in to load our luggage. Instead we had to lug our luggage to the car park location. I was thoroughly disappointed by my stay.

    The location was nice and central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude based on several interactions. Is it too hard to smile once in a while and apologize if something isn't right? Bed not made in room after arrival time- we're told "you have to wait". Ok and maybe you could say sorry for the inconvenience. Bathroom small and shower extremely small and poorly designed. Maid service did not clean room daily.

    Location is great. There is a pool. Air-conditioning in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel smack in the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big and old chunky AC unit, very noisy and impossible to maintain ok temperature.

    Nice small hotel with amazing pool and garden. Hotel situated in the town square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Francesco, the owner, was exceptionally helpful in orienting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Francesco, the owner, was exceptionally helpful in orienting us to the town, sorting out parking directly in front of the hotel while we packed/unpacked, and getting us settled in for a longer stay even beyond the day spent in his hotel. I should note that we ended up switching from two rooms to one large room for a family of five. No problems. No hassles. The staff was very gracious in accommodating this last minute change to help us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    the place to be, Greve is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, a bit on the shabby side. OK, nothing special, smallish as European rooms are. Safe and quiet, no character; the internet was almost non-existent.

    Breakfast was awesome, standard fare, great; we did not have one bad breakfast in Italy, all is the same but fresh and delicious. The location was outstanding; we arrived by bus and the hotel was very close, in the main square, very nice and safe. The downstairs common areas were very beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Home feel hotel on the main square with a hidden garden pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could be a bit more cosy and renovated.

    I like that it felt more like a home then a hotel. Its very well located on the main square. The restaurant is nice and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Large room, nice and clean, good shower and nice quiet area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture tired and falling apart and rooms very dark when getting changed, couldn't open shutters as can see inside from garden ! However wasn't a major problem, this was our 2nd stay as have family in the area and would go back

    Large room, nice and clean, good shower and nice quiet area for sunbathing when not out and about, breakfast simple but good, no decaf coffee though but just bought some from shop and used their hot water instead, was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice way to relax in Greve Centro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Piazza is closed to traffic on the weekends. It can be problematic to drop off luggage if you do not find the right roads that allow you to get very close to the hotel without using the piazza.

    The facility is in the main piazza of Greve in Chianti. There is a nice internal courtyard for dining. There is a private outdoor space with a swimming pool, chaise lounges and areas to picnic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice Hotel, Eat Elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was terrible, even for Italian standards.

    The room was OK, a very nice garden and pool, the position in the village perfect. The place to stay for a while exploring Tuscany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    The location is really in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and we had to carry our large luggage up. The stairs are narrow. The room is quite old. But my kids like the attic room.

    The location is really in the city center. Breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay while exploring Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was so small it was difficult to not to bump on the walls or glass doors.

    Hotel is located in the main square of the city with many shops and restaurants. Staff is great, pool area and garden are really nice. We had dinner at the restaurant the first night and the food was great! Room was small but nice, we had view of the swimming pool and garden, bathroom also quite small but clean. Breakfast was good, maybe a few more options for vegetarians would be nice. We stayed three nights and it was the perfect place to our small Tuscany family adventure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Just what you want for a stay in Chianti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room and bathroom were a bit smaller than we would have liked. Public parking was around 300 yards away although we knew this so weren't too concerned.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely pool and garden area and we got the pool view from the room that we requested. Fantastic location both within Greve and for visiting the local countryside and villages. This was our fourth stay at this hotel and we will return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant place to stay with lovely employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con might need attention for the summer

    Reasonably priced and rooms were a true reflection of the value. All the team working here are brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and I would highly recommend staying at this small hotel. Lovely garden with a nice sized pool is a bonus as well. They are now starting to serve food in the evenings and the Chef cooked things which were not on the menu to suit the vegetarian in our family. Great wine list and good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. Right in the main square of one of the most beatiful small cities in the heart of Chianti area. Room is not big, but comfortable, spacious bathroom and very good breakfast which I could eat at the terrace, because it was still very sunny and warm in the beginning of November.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Thanks for a great night between Bologna and Perugia - Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    This Albergo was terrific for a couple and two sons travelling with us. The owner is a Fantastic character and talked to us after we had a great night out in the square.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    So chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found my mattress to soft slept though felt I woke several times ,,, otherwise loved the place and would stay again

    Loved the quirky family run style and a real way going air ,,, great area for a stop of two days ,,, people warm and receptive ,,, food in the area divine ,,. And love how it had a village

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    just ok......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and need to be updated! Musty smell in room. Bathroom wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Floors were dirty from mold. Shower leak all over the floor. The pool was pretty but freezing cold. No one could swim. Andreas would not give us ice for our wine. We had to purchase a drink from bar! We've never had a hotel refuse to give us ice. We couldn't believe it.

    The location is good for exploring the region. But, there are other nice towns to stay as well. Panzano would be a good choice. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic value for money, excellent location, lovely friendly and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the great location, helpfulness of the friendly family staff and great value for money. I Rolf recommend Albergo Di Chianti to all travellers. The pool and garden was an excellent bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    Good location, price should be lower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel it was good value for money - one of the most expensive hotels we've stayed in during travelling Italy but can't be sure as to why.

    Good pool and pretty garden area. Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Charming ! Excellent location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff. Excellent location. Excellent breakfast around the beautiful pool, with nice flowers and plants. We slept very well. Our room was quiet, and the AC was very discrete. Charming area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Great location, amazing pool area, Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedrooms seemed out of date. No room to move in our shower. Triple meant one big bed and a second bed for a small child (second bed not fit for adult)

    Pool was amazing. Francesco was the best.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is much nicer then photos on site. New pictures would improve amount of visitors i think.

    Very nice people, nice rooms and very nice located.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location right on the piazza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location right on the piazza. The owner was really friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. We liked the pool and garden and laid back atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Found a Gem in Chianti!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great location. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is excellent with a lot of variety. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved that we could drive a short distance to so many great destinations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    The place was situated right in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a bit better. More fruit and vegetarian options would have been nice.

    The place was situated right in the centre. Nice pool and the room was good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    good place to rest on a Chianti tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was clean & nice, and a relief after the heat. Helpful Front desk staff. Breakfast was ok. Room was nice, basic. Good restaurants a few feet away

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.4
    Substandard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room wasn't ready on time. The room was noisy from stairs and noisy AC, bed was uncomfortable, hallway reeked, bathroom was in disrepair. Refrigerator barely worked. Coffee dispensed from a machine, and saw the staff using their fingers rather than the tongs (which were available) to set out food. Credit card machine apparently only works intermittently. Some guests had to pay cash.

    Great location for Greve in Chianti. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    Dont go.Awful place. There are much better places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude. No communication.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed here several times, and we will come back. We think that say a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really PERFECT and the staff is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was fabulous, with the wonderful view over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was fabulous, with the wonderful view over the main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location in the square in Greve, and lovely pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic but comfortable

    Perfect location in the square in Greve, and lovely pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Location and style.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and style. Very clean. Great choices at breakfast. Lovely garden and pool area. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in the center of Grevi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel in the center of Grevi. Clean and modern rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could use updating like rest of the hotel

    Hotel and people very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The entire hotel was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel was awesome! Greve in Chianti is such a sweet place to see!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location to stay in centro Greve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better in choice of food and better cooked egggs

    Location and beautiful backyard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff and restaurant, the area around the square...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff and restaurant, the area around the square is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location. Very central. Helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location superb for town and whole area. Close to Florence and sienna. Also friendly but relaxed situation. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking offsite.

    Staff are helpful. Great breakfast. Fun location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Could not be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negative

    New restaurant at property is GREAT. As usual the best deal in Tuscany

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was super friendly and the location perfect. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Del Chianti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: