Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Di Murlo 3 stars

Via Martiri Di Rigosecco 1/3, 53016 Murlo, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Murlo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location with typical Tuscany landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with typical Tuscany landscape. The 25 minute drive to Sienna is just lovely. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Run by a lovely family
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This family helped me out in an emergency situation with my Car. They were the best. I will never forget their kindness...Superb place and the pool is superb....I eat three times in the restaurant and eat well each time. Thank you Tim

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    All the staff were very friendly and English was spoken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints or problems at all.

    All the staff were very friendly and English was spoken. The hotel wasn't full so the host had given us a room with a balcony and the best view. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Other reviews said that the restaurant is closed on Wednesdays, but we asked in advance, were told it was open and it was. The hotel is about 30 minutes by car from Siena, and on the website it looked as if it could be in the suburbs. In fact it is in a village in the countryside, and this was very pleasant. We found restaurants not far away by car. There was no hot water in the shower one morning and this was fixed straightaway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful family-run hotel in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not separated from the rest of the bathroom but was in a tiny nook opposite the toilet, separated by only a shower curtain, which did not provide a barrier for the water. The toilet got wet when you showered.

    Beautiful location. Room was small, but clean and comfortable. Family run hotel, very friendly. Excellent restaurant on site.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Great staff and great relax
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.3
    Restaurant ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom shower old style, needs improvement.

    Restaurant ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    The staff - the family that runs the albergo us one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff - the family that runs the albergo us one of the kindest, most helpful that you will find anywhere. My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights at the hotel and were treated as if we were family during our stay. As a traveller in a foreign country, it was so nice to have people willing to go out of their way to suggest things for us to do the day that it rained. We both cabt speak higher about them! As a plus, they all speak perfect english in case your italian is a little rusty! Location - the hotel is located in a beautiful small town in tuscany and only a short walk to one of the most important etruscan sites and museums in italy. The old walled town that is also walkable is besutiful! The food- the food is all cooked in-house by the grandmother who makes the best cinghaile (wild boar) that we had in tuscany. Also highly recommended is the ribollita, the cacio e pepe, and the homemade desserts! The pool- the hotel has a pool that's almost Olympic sized! It doesn't get better than waking up in tuscany and getting a few laps in before having your cappuccino and venturing out for the day!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    stuff, swimming pool, quiet, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in the village

    stuff, swimming pool, quiet, view

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: