Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eden 3 stars

Viale Della Vittoria 16, 28831 Baveno, Italy

#11 of 15 hotels in Baveno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 524 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice position, staff very friendly, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the room where I stayed I could here so MUCH NOISE flowing water from upstairs whilst someone was having a shower. Everything was perfect a part of this inconvenience.

    Nice position, staff very friendly, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brand new room. Perfectly cleaned. Huge comfortable shower and very nice bathroom. Quiet relaxing hotel. The owners are very kind and helpful. Nice breakfast. I loved their cappuccino.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, but would not stay here again because of hotel's night closure policy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel, we learned that it is closed from midnight until 7:00 am. We were told we could leave the hotel before 7 am, but would not be able to get back in. When we told the staff that was a problem for us because we wake early and like to go out for an early walk, their response was "It's not my problem." They seemed to be completely indifferent to our concerns.

    The room was very basic, but the size was adequate. It was very clean. The shower was nice, and the a/c kept the room cool. The included breakfast was very good, and since we had to leave early on our last morning, the staff provided us with a bag breakfast to take with us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money in nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel is closed until 7am, thus one cannot go for a run in the morning, e.g. to enjoy the sunrise, without waking up the owners. Wifi could be a little faster road in between the lake and the hotel can be noisy at night and disturb soft sleepers.

    location, friendliness of staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy due to poor isolation, but nothing serious.

    Excellent location right on the lake shore. Friendly staff. Good breakfast served on the terrace. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    We liked the beautiful location, but wished we booked somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owner are not friendly. Our room had no drapes and the streets lights bright in to our eyes. The food in their restaurant was very bad! Breakfast just so-so.

    Location is great. Our room very clean and large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding service and faculties
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Family run hotel who could not do enough for us the bed was so comfortable and the view from our first floor lake view was stunning. Such a great central location to the ferries and breakfast lake side was a real bonus. The restaurant also comes highly recommended for evening meals as well...would we stay again? Definitely without question!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Okay for a night. Breakfast with great view over the Lago Maggiore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking nearby, but only if you're lucky. Very narrow single beds in the room we had. Atmosphere in that room was more youth hostel than hotel. Coffee machine in the restaurant was broken, but staff brewed fresh coffee in the kitchen.

    Great location, clean room and bathroom. Walking distance (2 min max.) to restaurants, bars and the local ferry terminal. Quiet, but this might be different in high season. Good breakfast selection and good view over the Lago Maggiore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old, weird smell in the corridors, breakfst is nice, but if you are a little late (we arrived at 8:15..) there are types of food which run out. The bed wasn't too comfortable, and it was actually 2 beds together (Not hugs friendly)

    We had a great view to the lake, Alexandera was super nice and made us sandwiches for the flight back (it was in the middle of the night). Also, she gave us some nice recommendations what to do in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Cheerful, Friendly and helpful hotel staff, gave us good advice how to get to places and recommended a visit to the tourist office where there is a small exhibition about Baveno granite . The waiter at lunch and breakfast was also very good. We had lunch at the terrace, overlooking the lake. very nice view, great lunch. Breakfast was good too. All in all everthing was surprisingly good. Clean room, good WiFi and also the hotel is near the train station. This was our first time traveling by train to Italy, was impressed how convenient the location is. The lady told us famous granite stone is from Baveno. Happy to be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The perfect place for a weekend or a longer stay. Stazione a few meters away and ferries at the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente!

    Position was perfect, food in restaurant very good, staff spoke english and were very helpful. Wonderful pizza shop 20 mtrs away too. Just a beautiful and happy experience. We stayed at Stresa previously and found Hotel Eden in Baveno so much better. Value for money, couldn't be beaten. Lovely breakfast also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place for a weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great. We had a triple room No 58 facing the lake! Very specious and clean, great new and clean shower! Staff is friendly. The stony beach and a playground is not far away. The adventure park with swimming pool and slides is 7 minutes drive from the hotel. You can have your breakfast on the terrace by the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A wonderful selection of photo opportunities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a bar fridge in the room but other than that it was great value for the money. We had lake views which were spectacular and the lovely lady who booked us in gave us wonderful advice for dinner as we had not reserved a dinner table anywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Eden Baveno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish there were a private parking.

    The staff was very amiable, the rooms with there facilities were very clean, the view on the lake was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Stunning views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The air-con unit in the room was very old fashioned and noisy and it was positioned so that the cold air went straight up the wall rather than in to the room! We needed it on all night as the windows had to be closed because of the noisy traffic so it was hard to sleep with the unit drumming away so loudly. Being by the lake there were loads of mosquitoes so you need to take lots of repellent!

    The view from our room was stunning and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. You can carry it over the road to sit by the lake which is a great way to enjoy breakfast. We were able to park our car at the back of the property which was good but space was very limited. The boat trips around the lake were wonderful and the Island gardens a joy to visit. We went up in the cable cars and chair/bucket lifts and the views were breathtaking. There are an enormous number of restaurants to choose from and we had some fantastic meals overlooking the lake in the evenings. Lake Mergozza is definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Good overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not very confortable. There was bad smell in the bathroom due to the sewage.

    I booked this hotel as it was close to another hotel where the conference that I was attending was taking place. The price difference between the two, however, was significant, the conference hotel being really expensive. The staff was very friendly. On the last day, the owner offered to provide me something for breakfast as I missed the time slot allocated for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    View of lake,choice of room,cleanliness,breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast, 2 women,directed as to where to sit,they placed away from the Windows because we paid less then other guests , it pissed us off because every single table at the win Dow was open ,AND they refolded the napkins of guests that were USED WE WATCHED then do it.they were cloth napkins we saw the guests use them and at their depature the staff took away their dirty plates and refolded their napkins !!!! $$

    View of lake,choice of room,cleanliness,breakfast was great.owners were responsive when needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Stunning views of Lago Maggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the kids' room did not work, and while it is nice to hear church bells, they were very loud so early in the morning!

    A really lovely location right on the waterfront. Staff were very helpful and courteous, and the breakfast provisions were quite good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't mind it and still slept great, but the beds were incredibly hard.

    The room was quiet and had a lovely view of the town church. If you forgot an alarm clock, the bells will wake you up at 730am and stop ringing by 930pm, but its really beautiful and a great way to start the day! Wonderful location just across from the lake. Only a five minute walk downhill from the Baveno train station. Quite a few restaurants nearby, and right across the street from the ferry dock. We enjoyed taking our morning breakfast across the street to eat on their little patio right on the lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    Adequate for purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel seemed tired. There were lengthy instructions on what and what not to do rather more like a boarding house than a hotel. Parking was some distance from the hotel although it was possible to load and unload luggage opposite the hotel. Dinner had to be paid for each evening after the meal and could not be added to the room bill. Allocation of tables in the dining room for breakfast. The shower had a musty smell and there was no ventilation in the bathroom.

    The location was good with lake views and easy access to the boat pier. The food was excellent but the choice was limited and the dishes of the day remained the same for the four nights we were there. Those on demi-pension seemed to do better although they had to choose their evening meal each morning at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Dining facility by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price charged by Booking.com. What is added value? We could have got the same room for 2 nights for €150 directly with the hotel instead of €190 through Booking.com!!!

    Dining facility by the lake.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.4
    Shabby chic hotel with good location for 1 (over)night, proximity to waterlane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hmmm .. shabby chic. Amenities, furniture and decoration from '90s.

    Proixmity to waterlane (promenade with restaurant & lounges) and ferry station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Stay there for a central location and beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit dark - bigger windows would be nice. A bit old and worn place.

    Cozy atmosphere in the area, staff was very nice. Beautiful view for a good price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly toilet

    Magnificent views from front rooms. Ability to take your breakfast across the street and have it lakeside. All day sun terrace with deckchairs accessible from 2nd floor.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay. The property is older but represents the area. It is good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were harder than we were used too.

    Very convenient location close to lake and boat ferry. Breakfast was good and the owner is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay on Lake Maggori
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault

    Excellent room with view of the lake. Near to harbour and train station. Good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast on the terrace is beyond expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast on the terrace is beyond expectations! Staff is very friendly and helpful, very good English. We extended our stay, great place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The view and the landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the landscape

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    It was okay thank you, but parking is an issue especially if you are disabled like my husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi did not work and even the manager could not get it to work for us.

    It's location across the road facing Lake Maggiore

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Beds and pillows were really hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds and pillows were really hard.. Having to find a park wasn't easy..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Yes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    new bathroom, breakfast, location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Iron. Really on a Hotel..single beds

    new bathroom, breakfast, location is amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    excellent village on the Lago. Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of something

    Everything was noce. Every body was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice location, a cross the street of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, a cross the street of the lake. 5 minutes away from the shops and food. Great! Very good rapport price-quality ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Eden Baveno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, maybe being on the main road.

    Position, room and bathroom recently renovated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very compact, small room with no outlook. No available parking nearby

    Very clean and comfortable Friendly owner and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the lake, nice terrace, friendly and nice people, breakfast outside was great, a lot of restaurants and bars around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    family atmosphere, in front of the lake.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    simply room, no fridge bar in my room.

    family atmosphere, in front of the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Great except for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Breakfast was dismal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location in older Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Narrow corridors & small lift

    Great location overlooking lake

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful lockton, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds.

    Beautiful lockton, good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Really friendly, amazing view, quite big room and very cute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly, amazing view, quite big room and very cute

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    3.8
    The furniture needs to be changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture needs to be changed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Bon hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation geographique, la, gentillesse du personnel. Le restaurant en terrasse tres agreable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    not enough towels, cleanliness is not satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room with Lake View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough towels, cleanliness is not satisfactory

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    5.8
    The restaurant was lovely, food, service and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room decor, very dated, needs upgrade, noise from road, no blinds at windows to darken room for sleeping. Toilet very noisy.

    The restaurant was lovely, food, service and atmosphere. Hotel manager kind, helpful and welcoming. View from window over lake stunning.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    The service was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great. Cost including service charge was a little high but considering its location next to everything, it was great.

    The service was superb. Wonderful kind family who own the hotel. They even packed us a lunch for the morning after as we had to catch a taxi to the airport in the middle of the night.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.3
    Good location, close to all the ferries and lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In general very disappointing: Breakfast very poor, in fact almost nothing left on the buffet by 9.10 (20 minutes before end of breakfast)! Room service refused to return when suggested they could clean room in half an hour after we had left When asked for some ice, there was none (apparently) available neither at reception, restaurant or bar. Very small bathroom with poor lighting (would have been better if the bulb was replaced but this didn't happen even though we reported it?)

    Good location, close to all the ferries and lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    Practical location, but no parking in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very busy road in front of the hotel,leading to a lot of noise even with the windows closed. Airco did not work all the time, so with closed windows, it was hot in the room.

    Practical location, but no parking in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    We spent only one night and for that it was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From the pictures it seemed it was on the lake with some sort of beach but there is no access to the lake for swimming. The hotel restaurant has a terrace on the lake shore, across the street from the hotel. The Wifi does not work in most rooms. The furnishing was very motel like and random. I am not one who likes ornate gilded fake old decor; I prefer simple modern but this was just a collection of ugly things both in the lobby and the room.

    We spent only one night and for that it was OK. It's located in the center, on the corner of the main street, which allowed us to walk around easily but also makes it a bit noisy. The room was very large but so very old and tacky looking, like a motel. The lady at the reception was very nice. The waiter did his best to give us a good table by the water's edge. The restaurant has a lovely terrace by the lake. The food is average but the views make it worthwhile.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    Hotel itself was pretty fair, perhaps a bit dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very odd vibe given off by the owners. The list of rules and financial penalties for breaking them made you feel like being at being at school. We felt very much like the place was run for her convenience and that her guests were a bit of a nuisance. No choice of were to sit for breakfast, you sat where you were told. The bar is only open for 1 hour each evening, dinner is served for two, check out is at ten and if you are late you will be charged a full extra day. Someone needs to tell this lady how you should treat your guest. Would never think of recommending this hotel if it was the last place on earth

    Hotel itself was pretty fair, perhaps a bit dated

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    Very good location room to the mountain very quiet only at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The dinner was not what we expected fish okay asparagus hard and no taste tomato salad not nicely served just big cuts in a big dish no parcely or else. could be served just a bit better. The tables nicely placed.

    Very good location room to the mountain very quiet only at times smell of the kitchen in the room

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    The hotel is located on the best spot on the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is located on the best spot on the lake overlooking Isola Bella, Isola Pescatore and Isola Madre. It is in the family since over 100 years. The owners were exceptional friendly and helpful with any questions we had and gave awesome suggestions. Breakfast was plenty and good. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to experience a relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. Parking is not available at the house, but only a five minute walk away. After unloading the owner even sat in the car to guide us to the parking lot. We had a great time and hope to be back one time- in the same hotel!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Excellent view to the lake from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had top floor and there were pigeons on the roof making noise since 5 am.

    Excellent view to the lake from the room. Location at the lake, near port.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Alessandra is the best hotel manager I've met so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alessandra is the best hotel manager I've met so far! She was very kind and helpful! 5* start service. Other people working in this hotel are also very kind and helpful! I would strongly recommend everyone to stop in Eden for a romantic weekend or simple family vacation!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast room was pleasant and the breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charged exorbitantly for a five minute phone call to London.

    The breakfast room was pleasant and the breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    The location and the lady manager: her welcom and helping us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the lady manager: her welcom and helping us with a parking and her service was very good!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.8
    Town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet did not work. Staff said it did but i could not log on Very disappoonted

    Town centre

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.1
    Good customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel room has a musky smell. Bed is rather old but clean

    Good customer service

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Great position on shore of lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great position on shore of lake

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi signal was weak.

    Beautiful view

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.7
    Nice and helpfull lady at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast

    Nice and helpfull lady at the reception

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Lovely waterfront restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Lakeside position,clean,good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roadside parking

    Lakeside position,clean,good food.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would recommend staying in stressa close by

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Awesome location. Restaraunt was really good.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.5
    Great location, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room is looking for renovation, old furniture

    Great location, very good breakfast

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Hotel Eden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: