Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Firenze 3 stars

Piazza Volta 16, 22100 Como, Italy

#7 of 29 hotels in Como

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1686 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the underground parking a few blocks away was a little confusing since the GPS tries to take you to the hotel, which is on a pedestrian plaza. Park first and then walk to the hotel.

    The location was excellent; it was right on the piazza and across the street from Lake Como. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small (1 chair in a room for 4), and we were on the very top, attic floor so no balcony which we would’ve really liked to have.

    Great location. Very clean. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be warned that you need to wheel suitcases from where ever you park your car, so don't park too far away!

    Great location overlooking a busy piazza in the old town minutes from lake Como.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check out 1 day early on our 3 day stay and fly directly home due to an urgent matter. The hotel made us pay all 3 days even though we checked out at 8:00am after the second night. In North America I’ve never been charged for checking out early whether on business or personal traveller and I travelled all over the USA and Canada for work. On the way out the elevator was open but wouldn’t move so people were taking the stairs. We carried our luggage down two flights but after a quick breakfast I saw it was working again. Not a big deal for us but could be for older people that we’re in a hurry like we were. Overall a good facility though and would stay there again even though I’m annoyed at being billed for a day and night we didn’t use.

    The location was very good. Short 10 min walk from the train station, restaurants were right outside in the square and the Lake Como waterfront was a block or so away with more restaurants and the ferry’s. The rooms were modern and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although there is a lift, it gets very busy and is quite small.

    The hotel was within easy walk of the boats for the lake, the station and the many delights of the city. There are many restaurants in the area to choose from. We asked for and got a quite room at the back of the hotel. It was sometimes quite noisy in the square so i suspect other rooms would be louder.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is located centrally in a lovely square a few minutes walk from the lake and station. Staff are polite and helpful, and breakfasts are superb.Our double room was spacious and cleaned to a high standard. An excellent choice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ideal location. Right by the bus station where you are offered free transportation everywhere. The beach and central city are within minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the town square at night - it is an old building so the windows did not shut out the noise

    Great location, pleasant room, nice staff. Good little three star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right in the center square Which is great for feeing the vibe of the city Though there is no parking, so you need to walk ~600 meters with your belongings to the nearest one

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no sound insulation within the rooms. You can hear all the neighboring cafes and people talking on the street and even in hotel corridors. We literally stayed awake until 3am due to people laughing, drinking and shouting on the street below the hotel. Bed and pillows are not comfortable at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location in the center of town. Just the inconvenient of being in a pedestrial zone and the parking being a little bit far away for people with big lugagge. Confortable room with no luxury. Good breakfast with various options. Personal very friendly and attent to our needs. Wifi good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was very slow. No parking on site would be a pain if the weather was bad as it’s about a 4/5 min walk to the car park which also costs €20 a night.

    The location was very good. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good particularly the own squeezed fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all to our liking- no negative things about it at all

    the place where the hotel is situated is fantastic, and the breakfast was amazing - very high quality with a wide range of choices - extremely impressive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple room, could miss a bit of renovation ; breakfast fairly ok (but not fantastic as thought it would be)

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super noisy- there was garbage collection on the street below from 10:30-11pm and the. Street cleaning at 6am. So loud! Our children’s room was unbearably hot and the parking was super inconvenient.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very good. I think that the hotel deserves 4 stars, not 3 stars. Check-in was quick and smooth. Thank you once again for the free of charge upgrade. It was a nice surprise and we highly appreciate that. Room was very comfortable. Bed linen and quilt is of very good quality. Nice and tasty breakfast ! :) Quick wi-fi :) In a room after the check-out we left a wallet and soon after the check-out we got a call from the hotel that we can collect it at the reception. Thank you very much for that. 10/10 hotel ! :) Staff is friendy and professional :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, a few minutes walk to the ferries and train station.. breakfast was fresh particularly the pastries.. staff were indeed very helpful - we needed a plug and some recommendations and they did help us out.. room was clean and warm...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reading in bed difficult with the provided lamp.

    Great location in the center of the town. A reasonable walk from the train stations. Our room had a view of the square. The room matched the description.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in the heart of the center, very close (on foot) to many restaurants, shops and supermarket. The room was very clean and cozy. Also,the breakfast was delicious and abundant. The staff was really helpful and very kind. We truly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and gorgeous little square it is located on Friendliness of staff Great local restaurant recommendations Speed of answering questions by email

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night but if you want Central location to be expected.

    Location is very good, breakfast lots of choice, very clean and value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was not working at the time, but it was not really a big issue.

    Helpful staff, answered e-mails in minutes and gave all the info necessary for us to enjoy a great weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite difficult to get there by car, not mentioning finding free parking spot :) Almost lack of vegetables on breakfast (!)

    Great location in very center of Como. Room very nice and tidy, big and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location to enjoy Italian life. Good sized, clean room with great view over the Piazza. Room not overly heated (as some were during our winter tripJ and I liked the ability to be able to open windows for fresh air. A pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful, its in a great location near the lake, the staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is also delicious. Como is a magical city I would highly recommend visiting it and the hotel is a great choice too. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity and fire alarm went off both nights we stayed here resulting in a very disrupted sleep. There was no fire.

    Place was really good location. Close to the station. Decent place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was electrical outage for 2 nights with fire alarm loud sound which awoke my 2 years old baby several times, ee had to rush ( all customers) from the rooms on the 1st night thinking there was fire, there were no elevators the doors didnt open and then when it happened again on the 2nd night we had to stay in lobby for 45 mins as there was no light in the hotel.. upon checkout when i asked for refund for at least one night as this happened twice or at least we should have been moved to another hotel knowing the problem will happen again on the 2nd night, the manager refused and said it isn’t his problem as the outage is affecting the whole area and not only his hotel- very rude and unprofessional response that makes the whole pleasant location and nice room to go away - i still believe i shouldn’t have paid for all 3 nights as 2 of them we either rushed out of the room and stayed in the lobby or spent it in the lobby not to mention checking out on the 4th day with elevators not working and dragging down 4 big bags with stroller through a narrow staircase!!

    Location was perfect and the rooms were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was very noisy, every 20-30 seconds during the night it was turning on with so much noise that waked us up along the whole night. We couldn’t turn it off so it was quite frustrating.

    The location, the stuff, the cleaning was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No vegetables at the breakfast, room could be bigger although it is acceptable

    Great location, very friendly and professional staff who are able to help in all needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The eggs were cold and unsalted, and the bacon was in a tangle ranging from burned to not fully cooked. I had no hot water for the second night of my stay, and the problem was not fixed by morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small room on the top floor with no other windows except from the one on the sealing. No need to change towels and make the bed if the sign shows "do not disturb".

    The main advantages of this place are location and breakfast. Hotel is situated in the heart of the city, on Volta Square. Very convenient to walk in all directions, quite close to the lakeshore. Breakfast is great - there is a hot meal as well as cakes, tea, etc. Staff was also welcoming and helpful :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything about the hotel and the location is superb. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was super clean and the bathroom very well appointed. Location is perfect for restaurants & bars etc. Also well positioned to walk everywhere as it is just 5 mins along the waterfront to the Funiculare & ferries for a trip on Lake Como are 2 mins walk. Breakfast, which was included, was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked an alley and a restaurant that was quite loud until 10:00 or 11:00 at night. Not ideal for a family with kids needing to sleep.

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all comes to mind.

    Good breakfast included, with good range. Excellent location on popular plaza, great view onto plaza from window, about 150 metres to ferry, manageable 500 m walk from train. Very good quality - rated 4 star and that is very apt. We would gladly return to this hotel if chance arises in future. Highly recommend. Has lift.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was very busy. Probably not big enough for the hotel size. It would have been nice to have cappuccino at breakfast. Would have preferred safe in room, and tissues.

    Excellent location; friendly and helpful staff; good breakfast options; and lovely, good-sized room overlooking the piazza (see photos). We would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked for 3 nights in basic room and decided to upgrade room. Upgrade only available for first two nights so we had to move to basic room for 3rd night. Basic rooms deserve no stars. The bed was uncomfortable, the room dark & cramped, the only window was small & faced into a dark courtyard with buildings close. We had no sleep and started the next day, our train, taxi and plane journey back to London, tired and aching. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in this room & for us, along with the bed, that is a deal breaker. If we had been in this room on night one we would have moved on and found an alternate hotel. Would not recommend the basic rooms at all. It was so bad it ruined our stay in Como.

    The superior room we upgraded to For first two of three nights was comfortable and reasonably good value for money. Although there are minimal facilities in room, they were sufficient for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the external window blinds which enabled darkness and sound proofing was unusable due to the winder being absent.

    great choice for breakfast. very efficient room cleaning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good except the room we had was an attic room with very a low ceiling and the bed was small for two people. Good breakfast and friendly staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy - my room was on the courtyard side, could hear people talking frequently. Could also hear noise from other guests in the hotel. The included breakfast was average.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable. The bathroom was sparkling clean. Excellent location, right in Piazza Volta which is pretty, and there are many shops and restaurants around. It was a very short walk to the lake and the ferry terminal. The wifi worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say that I was impressed by this hotel. Staff, location everything was the best. Thank you guys for a wonderful holiday. If I will come back to Como, I will definitely come to you. What I'd loved: Location: - you are near the lake, so you can easily take a boat to Bellagio or other cities around Como lake (about 1 minute of walking). - you are about 5 minutes walking to the Como–Brunate funicular - the train station is about 10 minutes walking Coffe Sweets from the breakfast Staff from the hotel is very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor - the hot options for breakfast were limited (to eggs and bacon) and they were cold.

    We loved the hotel! It's a 3 minute walk from the lake, and it's right on a square with several cafes. So even walking back on a Monday night was entertaining with all the people hanging around. We opted for a slightly smaller room with 3 single beds (compared to the room with a double bed and a single bed, and a view on the square), as the bathroom was huge! and very clean. The breakfast was exceptional. Large variety, the croissants and cakes were fresh and delicious. They were also easy about check out time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one coffee filter machine at breakfast which when there were quite a few guests eating at the same time meant quite a wait for coffee. Also we felt that the staff at breakfast were struggling to keep up with demand - only one girl seemed to really know what she was doing. This meant that the pastries ran out as did the bread for toast. meaning further waiting although the staff were very happy to get more. Not great issues, just minor niggles that made the difference between 4 and 5 stars.

    Location of hotel is excellent, ideally placed for visiting all areas and getting onto the lake. There's a good selection of restaurants nearby of all price ranges. Our room was large and very clean but a bit 'sparse' and didn't feel overly welcoming or 'homely' on arrival. Breakfast selection was extensive and available for a good time. Staff were very friendly and helpful on both arrival and departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was rather dark and stark. Shower head hard to direct properly. No public seating area.

    Position unbeatable. Near to all the tourist sites, restaurants, shops and especially the lake piers in the charming pedestrianised old town. Wide choice at breakfast. Comfortable bed and excellent cleanliness. Quiet location for a good night's sleep. Wi-Fi generally good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a beautiful square with many cafe's which was great but we were tired so it was a little noisy until the crowds dispersed. Totally nothing worth stopping anyone from staying here just giving a heads up.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Responded quickly to our requests before our stay. Very honest. I accidentally left a bag of souvenirs in the lobby when we were checking in that night. They kept them behind the front desk when I realized the next morning that they were missing (Thank you😊). Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel no security, anyone can go in and get to the guest rooms easily. No reception after 10pm. No security safe. Very small bathroom. Expensive when compared to other hotels in Como of the same standard.

    Very poor and not value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hilariously noisy cleaning of streets and removing of rubbish .

    It was central , easy walking to everything , restaurants , station and lake boats . Delicious cappuccino offered for breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very small and hard to open/close the door.

    The upgraded room had a great view; the room was large. clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very small. The breakfast was good. The location was excellent. The wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that really upset me was that the hotel took a pre-authorisation payment on my card two weeks before we arrived for the full amount of the stay. Upon check out the same card was used to pay and after leaving I noticed that I was charged twice!! After chasing up to have the pre-authorisation reverted to my account it had taken two weeks for the money to be put back into my account.

    The hotel was fantastic the room was really nice and modern with a big bathroom, breakfast was great and the staff were very helpful. Its location is in the town centre and in front of a great little square with lots of restaurants and shops. Walking distance to beach. Off site parking lot about a five minutes walk and discount if staying at the hotel. The square can be a little noisy at night if that bothers you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything really

    Beds very comfortable, staff were lovely and very helpful, breakfast was good lots of choice and all very nice, air conditioning kept the room cool and comfortable to sleep in, fast wifi, central location with lots of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some milk with the tea and coffee would have been nice, but we really loved it.

    Wonderful location - surrounded with cages, lovely view of the square. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the bedroom and bathroom were spacious and attractive and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of our aircon. Maybe they could clean it too.

    Bed and pillows are comfy! Several choices for breakfast. Good location. Huge bathroom! Good wifi connection!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frontdesk staff was a little arrogant, no smile, and very task oriented. But overall acceptable.

    The waitress in the restaurant was very attentive and proactively offer drinks and other service even all the tables are occupied during breakfast. Rooms are nice and the view was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one very small elevator alsmost occupied all the time. The breakfast room not too fancy.

    Very friendlyu staff. Good rooms. Breakfast OK. Good location central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints from us

    Excellent location in a lovely piazza. Very authentic area. Not far to walk to the lake, good link to trains. Worth a trip on the funicular for €5.50 per person!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for hotels in Como are a little higher than other cities. Not much to do :)

    The placing of the hotel was perfect and it was easy to walk in the centre. Had a big and comfortable atticroof-room. The staff speaks English and was really nice, got a bottle of champagne in the room because it was my birthday :) The breakfast was fantastic with great service and fresh orange juice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steps in and out of the Como train stations (not a matter of this hotel though). However hotel association should have take initiatives to remove the hard barriers for the tourist

    Location outside the holet. A lively town square one step from the hotem with full of resturents. We enjoy our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning was very loud, and from the photos for a superior room on Booking.com, we were expecting a have a room with a balcony. However, this was not the case.

    Hotel in very good location, although quite plain the room was a good size, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows are not comfortable, and the bed was a bit short for a man of 6'2"

    location is fabulous, very central, staff is very helpful, freshly squeezed juice for breakfast added a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room was old and loud

    Breakfast was good, but recommend having it included in room rate as not worth additional money. Location of hotel excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is placed very good and near all the important tourist attractions (300 m to the lake), the breakfast is good ( the croissants are delicious, new cakes every day and plenty and enough food) . The staff was the best, they recommended us the best restaurants and they help us with information and maps. The hotel was very clean, service ( new clean sheets and towels every day) and very nice smelling in all the hotel. The location and the hotel is perfect for both couples and families. For us was a perfect honeymoon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con was noisy. . Had to turn off at night to sleep.

    Location was central and excellent for Como. Breakfast was good and staff were helpful. Had a view over the piazza which was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mirror in room would have been useful in addition to the one in the bathroom when 2 people trying to get ready

    Great breakfast. Lovely friendly staff. Perfect central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    the breakfast room was bright and airy, and plenty of room, food excellent great choice, staff very helpful . a great 5 nights stay ,had an early start for a trip to st moritz and they gave us a packed breakfast, well there was enough for lunch as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The superior room we stayed in was a little smaller than I expected, from the photos on the website, but as we were out most of the time, it really wasn't an issue. Fairly noisy air-conditioning unit in the room.

    Great location, everything was within a short walking distance, perfect! Piazza Volta had a lively vibe, with a jazz band playing in the square on Saturday and Sunday evening, delightful listening, whilst sipping a cocktail or two. Very friendly and helpful staff. A special mention to Alessandra and Jacapo who helped with planning our 4 day visit via email, prior to our stay, by suggesting places to visit and good restaurants. One staff very kindly let us borrow her umbrella so that we didn't get wet on our way to the restaurant for dinner that evening. The rooms are basic and clean. The superior room we stayed in had a good view of the square. The room had a newly fitted bathroom with an excellent power shower. The breakfast served had variety, including fresh fruit, good selection of pastries and breads, cheeses and a small hot section. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not at all adequate

    Location was excellent. Lighting in the room was very dark bathroom exceptionally clean as was all the linen. Bed very comfortable but unfortunately air conditioning was useless totally inefficient. Breakfast was fine although hot water for tea could be hotter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffing at breakfast time was not adequate for the number of guests. Food was continually running out and lack of service staff.

    Great location, super friendly staff and quaint boutique hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was drab, run down, needing a facelift. Air conditioning was very loud and not very effective. Room was small. Not good value.

    Great location, in the center of Como. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good at the hotel. The staff in Como at the Information Centre unfortunately aren't helpful in letting you know the great walks and things to do around Como. Collect the information booklet from the ferries has helpful info in it.

    There was a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea. Very much appreciated. The breakfast was yum and staff on Reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel, the lift and the reception desk were a little off-putting when we arrived.

    The breakfast was superb! Beautiful fresh fruit, delicious soft croissants and great coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They're was not much not to like. Small room but not uncomfortably so.

    Great location Very close to the ferry terminal. Staff were exceptionally polite and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful with a great variety . Coffee made to order, cooked and cold foods , even freshly squeezed orange juice. Nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception seemed not able to help with local knowledge. We asked about the hydrofoil to Bellagio but they didn't seem to know much, although they are near the harbour. Not easy to find when driving but manageable.

    Great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room on our first night had a shower my husband couldn't stand up in without banging his head. We asked the next morning if there was another room & they moved us straight away, really helpful.

    breakfast selection, helpful staff, location, comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was always friendly and accommodating. The breakfast included with the room was outstanding! Vacation of a lifetime made even better by this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows needed to be more sound proofed. Very noisy evening and late into the night.

    The superior room was clean, modern bathroom, good size. Great view over the square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY GOOD BREAKFAST! The staff were also helpful in assisting me. As I do not speak Italian at all, it was a pain for me to call taxi and mail parcels in the post office, the staff tried all they can to help me. Very much appreciated! The hotel is itself comfy and classic. Loved the stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Firenze traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: