Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Hotel Giardino 2 stars

Via Carlo Forlanini 3, 20832 Desio, Italy

#3 of 4 hotels in Desio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    It was a nice coffee in the morning overall breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was rubbish .one of my local friend came to visit me in the hotel and he was told by the receptionist that he can only meet me downstairs not in my room as he is not allowed to go in my room. That I didn't like. I cancelled my booking in a 4 star hotel Only because of him I booked that 2 star hotel at almost same price.

    It was a nice coffee in the morning overall breakfast standard was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel with helpful staff and parking on-site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great little hotel with helpful staff and parking on-site. Very easy to get into Milan/Monza as Desio train station is round the corner. Excellent restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Must return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place indeed, even better than the photos show. Small room mine but was enough space for me and the bed very comfy ! Nice car park on the back of the building

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent B&B in good location for getting to Milan, Monza and Lake Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We hired a car but I wouldn't recommend hiring one as the station is so close and the prices are reasonable. Can't say anything bad about hotel.

    The staff and location were excellent. It is close to the railway station and the trains to Monza (central station) are very frequent and from there you can go to Milan and Lake Como. The room is basic but it is extremely good as a base. There is also a very handy pizza parlour next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Welcoming, comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay if your are going to the Formula 1 race at Monza. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Few restaurants in the area

    Close to train station for travel to Formula 1 race track at Monza

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Generally good No complians
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally good No complians

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street nearby too loud the whole night

    The breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Everything OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    4.6
    It was very cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The non-smoking room smelled of smoke, was cramped and poorly lit. Bathroom basic and plumbing made noise throughout the night.no cold water available. Breakfast average at best and no WiFi.desio is too small a place to stay.

    It was very cheap.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.7
    location very near to station, clean room, food shop,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the noise from the road traffic are very high, internet connection in room are very poor

    location very near to station, clean room, food shop, reception staff are good

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.9
    We staid there just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We staid there just one night. Arrived late and left early so we just needed a small double bedroom. The staff sent us and email advising the room was a little bit small, maybe. When we got there we were surprised it was not small at all. The bathroom was big. It had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed. It was extremely hard (for me). The room was also very hot but I didn't want to turn on the air conditioner as the grunges and squeaks it emmitted didn't permit me to sleep. I opened the window but then I heared a lot of traffic

    The staff was extremely helpful. The young woman at the front desk was extremely nice and also moved her car so I could park in the back parking place. The rooms are old but well kept and clean. Wifi worked flawlessly.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.6
    The bed was wide with a good mattress;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    May be not convenient for those without a car

    The bed was wide with a good mattress; bathroom with a shower - everything new, clean, with hot water and big mirror above the sink. Guests have control over the temperature in the room, so if you're cold, just add up a couple of degrees and you'll be in total comfort. The quality of the lobby and the breakfast area is questionable, but you only pass by these areas and stay in the room, which is really good and is better than the price would suggest. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    8.8
    Clean nearness to railway station Desio.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO

    Clean nearness to railway station Desio.Price, breakfast typical Italian, Parking also good. Good resturant 100 meters away also open until 23:00 h

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road outside is a little noisy, as is the hotel's plumbing system.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient for railway station.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    staff - nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was a little disappointing

    staff - nothing was too much trouble. room - clean, air con, contemporary

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.5
    Service of the Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Service of the Hotel. WIFI worked very well.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    8.3
    Free parking and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    enoumous wardrobes in both bedrooms -no room to move

    Free parking and fantastic breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Location, size (we don't like impersonal big hotels),...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    none

    Location, size (we don't like impersonal big hotels), garden, good, cosy atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    7.5
    Staff, spacious bathroom, clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff, spacious bathroom, clean rooms.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: