Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo La Marina 3 stars

Corso Italia, 5, 19013 Deiva Marina, Italy

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay and enjoy Ligurian coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was great! Big recommendation!

    We did stay for 10 days and it was really excellent! The room was very clean and freshly refurbished, effective air conditioning. Very close to the beach (clean and blue water). Always smiling owners!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and reasonably priced away from the crowds of the Cinque Terra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I’m being really picky, cushions on the sun terrace chairs would be an improvement but there wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    Breakfast was delicious and lots of choice. Freshly baked pastries, focaccia, cheese, ham, fruit, fried breakfast if desired. All served with super-friendly service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice people in a family owned little Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice people in a family owned little Hotel. We liked the easy connection to the railway station, walking in the forests around, 5Terre and Portofino, just jumping into the water from the hotel (ideal for swimming). In the beginning of October it's a very quite place. The water promenade is not finished yet. If you get used to, it does not disturb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The steep hill. everything else was just fine.

    Stayed in the lovely apartment owned by the hotel. Quiet location surrounded by trees and gardens. Comfortable beds and sofas. Very well epquiped home from home. Had dinner at the hotel on two occasions the home made pasta was wonderfull. The owner and his family were very friendly and helpful. Only one negative thing to say , the apartment is situated halfway up a steep hill so not suitable for people with mobility problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The best hotel I've ever been to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can not write anything that would have been negative!

    Everything was marvelous, the hotel, the staff, the room, the breakfast, the village, everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Thank you for everything!

    Perfect location just 1 minute from the nice beach both public and private, near very gut restaurants both Italien, seafood, international, all the personnel in the hotel super friendly, genuine and kind, truly a family-run hotel, everyone of great help, tasty breakfast, comfy rooms. Underground garage, super safe just 1 minute from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel with perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi is a bit slow and the pillows a bit too hard for me. Other than that it was just perfect :)

    Very nice hotel and nice staff. Deiva Marina is beautiful with a nice beach and a couple good restaurants. With the train it is easy to get to cinque terre. The beach is 2 minutes away on foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great. The hotel was quiet. The town was so cute and the beach across the street was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Never slept better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I have ever slept in. Which for me is one of the hardest things about picking a hotel. I don't think I've ever slept better in any hotel, anywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay in Deiva Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really good value for money, the stuff is very friendly and helpful with information for surroundings. The rooms are reasonable big with well fitted bathrooms. We did appreciate a lot the level of cleanness and the care for the room. The breakfast was very good, one of the best we had within our journey, completed with boiled eggs, omelette (if requested) cheese and different types of ham. The location is great to visit cinque terre and portofino, but also if you want to enjoy days on the beach or hiking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small for two people.

    Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Small and cosy hotel with a very Nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the local beach. Under 5 minuts walk to the train station a nice and quite starting point to explore Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Easy to get to Cinque Terre. Very clean. Staff exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay next to Le Cinque Terre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast with a larger variety.

    People and position within walking distance to the railway station to Le Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The sound of the other bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound of the other bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful and helpful. Place was spotless. Breakfast lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Ok place to stay if in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very basic with thin walls. The wifi was not completely reliable.

    Very nice breakfast. The staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Good breakfast, nice people, very close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, nice people, very close to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Location and staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Location and friendly staff very family friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    fair deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the appartment may be a little loud if there are neighbours around

    there is everything in the apartment what you need at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great location to visit Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a main road so could be noisy at times

    Close to railway station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Decent place to stay for visiting Cinque Terre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you for the recommendations for the Cinque Terre area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Location excellent near the beach and trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the village nothing to see.

    Location excellent near the beach and trains. Excellent service and personel. Nice village to stay over if visiting to Cinque Terre

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and helpful, private garage, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was very hard, air conditioning worked only during the night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, private garage, very close to the beach and trainstation, excellent local restaurant just across the street

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    Fair rooms, good cleaning and good service at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absence of refrigerator. I would be ready to pay more and have a fridge in the room. Air condition only at night and not always efficient. No place for soap in the shower. Very poor coffee machine at breakfast but good coffee served on personal request.

    Fair rooms, good cleaning and good service at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    We stayed at Deiva Marina during final part of our Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed at Deiva Marina during final part of our Italian trip. If you are thinking about visiting Liguria and Cinque Terre feel free to book this hotel. Hotel is situated near to the beach and almost at the centre of the village. Hotel is small, but very pleasant and comfortable. Rooms was really enjoyable and clean. Staff is very attentive and helpful, we get lot of recommendations to the fine restaurants and travelling to Cinque Terre. Even at the last day, when we were leaving too soon before breakfast hours, we had everything for the breakfast prepared and was even asked if we don´t want also omelette. We had a really great experience and we are looking forward to visit this hotel and Ligurian area again.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Hotel itself was of a great quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was really nice, maybe just a little too expensive for a such a small town as Deiva Marina

    Hotel itself was of a great quality

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Location : Staff :
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location : Staff :

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Really Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really Nice!I recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    We liked everything, especially the hosts were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything, especially the hosts were awesome!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    clean, good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of minibar

    clean, good location, helpful staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Albergo La Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: