Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo La Piazzetta 2 stars

Galleria Montallegro, 16035 Rapallo, Italy

#19 of 28 hotels in Rapallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful room, amazing views from the breakfast room of the town square and town itself and right up the mountains. Excellent service including advice on ferries, transport, sightseeing and restaurants nearby suitable for families. Wonderful food at Vesuvio restaurant nearby recommended by staff. Ferry time information was very helpful with updates due to public holiday we were unaware of a great help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small for the price we paid. On our trip we paid the most for this room and it was the smallest of all the rooms we stayed in.

    It was very close to the train station and the seafront where there are many lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit hard to find the hotel inside a galleria on the 4th floor, but once there everything was to our satisfaction. Nice friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good view over the church square and nearby mountains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a window suprisingly viewing on a wall ...In the breakfast room the crewlady didn't stop to see what and how much we were eating she didn't let the room for a minute it was quite uncomfortable...

    Central situated.Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only describe our room as a "garret". It was not part of the main side of the albergo and appeared to be a makeshift room. The blinds were pulled down at all times, " to keep the room cool". No chance, the view was a disgrace. There were pigeons on the roof at all times doing the fandando! The funiture in the room was also a disgrace, so much so, we did not put our clothes in the cupboard, drawers or wardrobe.

    The staff were very nice. The location was central to everything we wanted. The breakfast was what we expected.There was air conditioning in the bedroom and the bathroom was adequate, but the shower cubicle was very small. The view from the breakfast room was pleasing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really small. Sure im 6'5 but my girldfriend is 5'6 and still had problems.

    Location was absolutely superb, but other than that it was ok. If u expect to spent more time in hotel than outside, definately not for you. But if you come to hotel just for sleep and shower, its perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The absent of windows of the room to the exterior, it seems to be very closed

    The location is excelent, just near the center, the train station, and the beach. And the attentive service of the owner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on the web are not accurate . The place is older and more dirty. There were lot of mosquitos in the room.

    Location is good. The breakfast is ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. A great place to stay.

    Very nice breakfast and pleasant staff. Very helpful with direction to sites and the shopping centre. Would stay there again. Also so close to the waterfront.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , everything available nearby ... beaches , down town restaurants , bar - wine bars , pubs ... For kids too , many activities nearby .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the shower was a bit snug !

    The staff were very friendly and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good and the view from the dining room was stunning. The location was excellent beach not far away, station close by. It's central location was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose Rapallo for our overnight stay from Cinque terre to Portofino and we were greatly surprised by the pleasant sides of the town. The hotel was small but cosy and offered all we needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice and helpful. Location was excellent near subway. Good place to set out and explore Portifino and San Marguerita and San Fruttuoso by ferry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You wouldn't expect that the hotel is at the 5th floor (I asked a resident, but could that I missed a sign)

    Location Good italian breakfast Kind staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we first got there the airconditioner was off the window open and the room had heaps of mosquitoes so it was hot and uncomfortable they did give me a thing to plug in to kill the mossies but I also asked for spray which they also happily gave, If the room was just hot that would have been preferable to hot and full of mossies. When we came back after dinner it was good the air con and spray had done their jobs

    Very close to the train station the room wasn't big but it was fine for 1 night (we had 3 in the room) The bathroom was good, breakfast very good and the staff helpful we left our luggage there whilst sighseeing no problem.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower is very small, if you are averange or bigger than that you might not fit

    fantastic location, very close to the train station, great view from dining room and tasty breakfast, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes throughout the room every night, even after closing off all drain pipes. They then opened the windows up while we were out which let even more in. The bed would have been the worst bed I have ever slept on. A camping mat would have been more useful. Shower is narrow, so unless you are a gymnast you will not be even able to turn in the shower. No noise cancellation at all in the rooms. We could here people getting checked in and even conversations going on in other rooms. Staff did not recommend any areas to explore which has occurred in other places during our travels. €100 per night for this disappointing hotel is well overpriced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ridiculously noisy even with the windows shut - no proper curtains so bright light. Church bells start ringing from 7am. We didn't sleep well due to the noise.

    Friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room itself was little - The view from the room was terrible

    -Great location, two minutes from the train station. - Good breakfast. - Friendly stuff. I would reccomend this hotel for young couples willing to spend some time in Rapallo for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it is not exactly a hotel, but just one floor of a building - not easy to find since the entrance is in a passage way - the third bed in the room was highly uncomfortable - there is actually no possibility to park the car at the hotel, you need to find your own place on paid parking places in the city

    - nice staff - location in the city centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small, we are fited couple and still was verry tight. The price they request for this room is faaarrrrr from appropriate. Wifi didnt reach out at our room. Breakfast was very poor as well and almost nothing to pick from. I really dont understand how they can ask almost 100 euro/night for that room. Will never recomend the place to someone.

    Only location is good for this property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for what it is.

    Clean, comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pictures gallery could mislead you to find the hotel itself. differs a lot in reality

    for the money we paid, we received a fair value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, could to more comfortable. Better pillows and blanks

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect situation with new nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower unite Little on the small side

    Superb location Manager Claudia very helpful / professional Great breakfast for 2* Ht

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Everything was perfect, the room was very clean, I enjoyed the breakfast and I liked Rapallo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, was tiny and old, facing the wall with no light at all. No parking available. The staff speaks very poor English.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom size

    breads :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive ...

    Good place well located

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful and friendly staff, reasonably priced, nice location very close to the sea and train station, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So small room without windows (deaf walls)

    Amazing view and big assortment at breakfast)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could make my own gluten-free food in the kitchen Very easy access to transport, beach and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good! Very good location. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff. Good location. Excellent view from breakfast room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and kind. The location is amazing and a great place to stay to explore rapallo and portofino.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking

    very good location, walking distance to the harbour and promenade, friendly staff, very nice breakfast, airconditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room without a view to the outside

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and very kind hotel staff. Loved the rooms and the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could be more comfortable

    Big room, space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Great location, staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite noisy

    access staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    croissant excellent!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor reception

    Very helpful staff - especially Claudio Central location Great city views from room

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Albergo La Piazzetta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: