Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo La Sfinge 2 stars

Via Marconi, 2 Angolo Via Porsenna, 53043 Chiusi, Italy

#7 of 11 hotels in Chiusi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great value and there is nothing we could find to complain about

    Wonderful views. Charming host. Great value. Simple rooms, on second visit we were upgraded at no extra cost to a lovely room with a balcony. Our host kindly gave us a lift to the station on both occasions rather than ordering us an expensive taxi. He completely refused any payment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not close to the train station but there are taxis right at the station. Quick ride. Great views and a nice hilltop town. Much nicer area than near the station and at a great price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay at this hotel. Very comfortable with clean room and in the historical part of town. Free ride to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi came on but my iPad could not access anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chiusi pretty sleepy place.

    Room clean, quiet and comfortable. Good restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower in the morning. Early check out @ 10 am

    Wonderful location, very helpful staff, spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no shower and towels are super thin

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the upper town but easy access to parking as well as bus to train. Very nice host. Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The endless steps to get to our room. (all rooms are upstairs)

    Very close to the Old Town. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a long way from the station, you need to get a taxi.

    Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel offered us all we needed for a comfortable 1 night stay.

    We arrived to Chiusi by train. Glad we took taxi (cost €9) as too far to walk and Roberto very kindly took us back to train station next day so no taxi fare that day. We arrived to hotel late afternoon & went for a wonderful stroll around Chiusi old town. It is small and took us in a big circle back to our hotel. Fantastic scenery with stunning views and very special quaint old town. Thoroughly spoiled for choice of great restaurants / trattorias with special local food & wine. Hotel refurbishments have maintained the original old hotel. We were lucky to have a 3 room suite which was simply stylish and although the hotel is tucked away in a corner we had the first floor corner with an amazing view from bedroom & balcony off the bedroom. - Anderson's from New Zealand

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Town is quiet but well worth a visit with much of historical interest, small bars for coffee and breakfast, butcher, greengrocer, baker and shady park with beautiful views of valley below. It's not Rome or Florence but good example of life in rural Italy.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfy beds and nice comforters.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: