Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo 'La Vigna' 4 stars

Via Principessa Margherita, 46, 80079 Procida, Italy

#1 of 7 hotels in Procida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    We love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    PERSONNEL (big hugs from us), location, room, garden, breakfast, view, atmosphere. Everything worked fine for us and pool area (yes, pool is big enough to swim) was a nice place to relax after walking a day and enjoy something small to eat or drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Great Hotel, incompetent manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...but has an absolutely incompetent manager. The air condition in our room was broken. I complained. He went to our room - it worked. Made me look like an idiot. What I did not know: It blew the fuse every 20min - and he had the key to activate it again. So we had the same problem again 20min later. All in all we had a horrible night without sleep in an overheated room. No apology, but accused us of being unable to operate the air conditioning.

    The Hotel is in a very nice location, beautiful and clean pool area...

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Lively break away hide out of beautiful Procida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the spa could be better. No nice perfumes in baths, which made it smell stail.

    The garden is huge and lovely, nice view over the cliff. Good bed, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcome, great garden, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could honestly criticise.

    What a warm, beautiful welcome. Staff are on their toes and ready to help with any request, information or problem. 10/10. And what an incredible garden / vineyard! The swinging view of the Gulf of Naples is breathtaking. Spending the afternoon In the solitude of the hotel grounds over a coffee after all that slogging up and down hills in Procida (hilly!) is exactly what you want. The location is excellent. Sufficiently out of the way for those who like quiet but still close to the Terra Muratta (highest point, prettiest, most historical neighbourhood on the island) as well as the picturesque Porta Carricola just down from Piazza dei Martiri. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast for Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel in an ancient house with a lot of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is up hill and that's probably less convenient for people with difficulties of mobility. We saw it as a welcome walk, good for the condition. (And for sure they can order a taxi if needed).

    Wonderful hotel in an ancient house with a lot of character. Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. We had a spacious room facing the garden with a big bathroom with a powerful shower. But the most remarkable were the views from the garden with it's wine yard. A peaceful place to rest, read a book, stroll around and admire the views on the bays of the island. One never wants to leave from there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect spot on Procida for quiet relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold floor...understand for ease of cleaning ,but think providing slippers may help. No elevator, but help with baggage provided.

    Fabulous views from the garden. Our room opened onto a lovely terrace. Peaceful, relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Good but not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not sleep because no insonorisation in the room and old bed Would deserve 3 stars

    Stunning location and view Very nice garden Smiling and charming staff Nice pool with extra fees

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Most unfriendly treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of staff were unpleasant. It's an expensive hotel, you would expect a 'welcome' on your arrival. Bad information ob local attractions, bad behaviour.

    The room, the garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Albergo La Vigna is a peacefull quiet small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Albergo La Vigna is a peacefull quiet small hotel. Its garden is beautiful and perfect to rest in it, eat your breakfast there and admire the view. The rooms are very good size, bed is comfortable. The owners and every member of the staff are nice and helpfull. Do not miss to ask them to organize a boat trip round the island. It was fatastic. I plan to visit Porcida again and will defenitely stay in Albergo La Vigna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing with us.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The staff was amazing with us... so friendly and naturally simpathetic,the place is magic... yiu can take your breakfast oustside in front of the sea... dont hesitate !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    as above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    No coffee or tea in room , charged for it at reception , poor shower in bathroom, room 115, but an excellent location and calming relaxing gardens with super views would recommend but u have to be fit to walk to and from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Vineyards over the beautiful bay of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT accessible by car (and you won't like to drive it on the island anyway). Minor repairment in progress outside. Awful SPA, don't waste time for massage.

    Great place overall! Ancient fort carefully renovated with incredible garden and view on the bay. Good breakfast. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great B&B - lovely garden with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location. Lovely garden with wonderful view on Napoli Golf and Procida Bay. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to stay at La Vigna. Panoramic view on the top of the roof-top terrace is awesome. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful spot, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is beautiful - not just in terms of location but also in terms of its grounds. The garden is gorgeous, great views, staff ultra friendly, and within walking distance of Procida's most picturesque harbour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice Capodanno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold in the common areas, stairs and breakfarst lounge.

    Nice hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. The view of Capodanno bonfires from the top tower was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Amazing location, food and hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lot of mosquitoes in the room and outside. I left with about a dozen bites.

    Everything was top notch - the customer service, the location, the romance and the food. I would HIGHLY recommend this spot. The value was incredible. Plus Procida is majestic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    4.6
    The garden is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub in our room leaks and the toilet stinks. Cleanliness should be improved. While the most disappointing thing is that I booked the room couple days before we begin our travel, however the prepaid price is much more expensive than the price we checked on the arrival date. Bad experience.

    The garden is perfect. Staff is very kind and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the views The place feels like home ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    It is a cozy place with nice ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi in spa was not clean, although the spa was really nice.

    It is a cozy place with nice ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious without being pretentious and remains informal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious without being pretentious and remains informal. Beautiful bespoke decor and garden and fabulous views from roof terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The whole ambience of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole ambience of the place. The owners really care about the place and it shows in how they look after guests

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We loved everything about Procida and staying at la Vigna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about Procida and staying at la Vigna was lovely.. simple and quiet with beautiful garden and views of the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    They went above and beyond what we were expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They went above and beyond what we were expecting. Couldn't have been happier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Quality staff, lovely hotel in great surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Quality staff, lovely hotel in great surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff was verry helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was verry helpfull and friendly. The location was superb, verry quiet and relaxing in the garden was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Peace of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Great welcome, the staff, facilities and the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    very nice stay in lovey Procida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very delightful garden very attentive staff spacious room close to Marina Corricella where quite a few good restaurants are located

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice and quite location with lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work, after 2 nights we changed room than little better but stil little poor.

    Nice and quite location with lovely garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    A table is missing in the room (one you can work on)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A table is missing in the room (one you can work on)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Procida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, very friendly staff, lovely garden, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Helpful and friendly staffs, great ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staffs, great ocean view. Breakfast tasted good. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Loved the bottle of Prosecco and flower petals on bed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's nothing that would spoil the experience but some details like the wardrobe mirrors were streaky and the Jacuzzi in the room leaked at first. Basic breakfast which did not match price.

    Loved the bottle of Prosecco and flower petals on bed . Nice gesture from staff for our honeymoon. Very nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Nice Bar and inexpensive. Excellent room service.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    The friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to say

    The friendliness of the staff Amazing garden and room Bedroom with a beautiful view and great bathtub Very quiet and only 10 minutes from the port

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.2
    The hotel staff so helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A bit far from the port. A room without view.

    The hotel staff so helpful and nice. A wonderful garden. A very nice room. We enjoyed the spa. The nice view from the garden. A quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Staying on a wineyard makes you think of the countryside -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Local white wine is the only thing we did not like.

    Staying on a wineyard makes you think of the countryside - so we were surprised to be in the middle of the town. It was fine for us as we are well able to walk, not recommened for those who can't. Being so close to Marina Corricella was wonderful, we think it's the most charming place in Procida. Staff wonderful, great breakfast, loved the massage.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    We loved the terrace in front of our room (and the other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the terrace in front of our room (and the other rooms to the left/right) - a large terrace with tables, and more tables/seats and sun-loungers in the very extensive gardens. Wifi was pretty good, especially on the terrace. Really excellent staff, a great pleasure to stay in this hotel. Info: a taxi from the port to the hotel costs 13 Euro.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    What a delightful hotel on the Island of Procida, I just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    What a delightful hotel on the Island of Procida, I just loved this place ! If you,re looking to relax and escape from the pressures of work this is the place to be. The staff were helpful, cheerful and always obliging. It is located less the 1 km from the port but you can take a local taxi for 10 - 15 euros or you can walk but it is up hill and on narrow cobbled laneways. The Hotel itself is located on a Cliff edge which overlooks the bay of naples. Each room opens onto a garden terrace which leads to the Hotels own Vineyard. The rooms are clean and spacious. I can highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely hotel! Couldn't have asked for anything better. Room and bed were very comfortable especially with the air conditioning. Breakfast was very tasty and free wifi is always good. Loved relaxing in the garden as well!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Gorgeous location, view and gardens, beautiful hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all

    Gorgeous location, view and gardens, beautiful hotel, delicious breakfast and the most friendly, warm and helpful staff I've ever met at a hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    The hotel location is stunning and the staff extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The fact that the fridge didn't work and the Internet connection was intermittent but these are very minor points

    The hotel location is stunning and the staff extremely welcoming and helpful

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.7
    decoration, cleanless, garden are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Actually our expectation from hotel was high as we have paid more than the hotel in the center of Amalfi. We need two twin beds but there is a double bed and a sofa in our room. Therefore one of us slept on the sofa during our stay. If you have luggages, taking a taxi will be better than the bus. Pulling your luggage from piazza dei martiri to the hotel on the cobbled-road is not a good option. The taxi rate is 12 eur. Getting to hotel and leaving the hotel, the taxi is the best option. However during your stay, you can use bus option or you can reach the port on foot with in 10-15 minutes. The breakfast is not as good as one in the hotel in Amalfi either. If the price was not high, we probably had not care these details...

    decoration, cleanless, garden are nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Everything - attention to detail, tasteful design,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    other guests smoking outside - but it is Italy and people do smoke...and where else should they smoke?

    Everything - attention to detail, tasteful design, friendliness of staff, fresh fruit salad at breakfast, room service, outdoor area

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel, marvellous location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would highly recommend this hotel, marvellous location,terrific panoramic views, but best of all the kindest and most helpful staff ......They also have the most wonderful wine!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.2
    This is my second trip in Procida, in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is my second trip in Procida, in this hotel. Once again it was a wonderful journey. The staff always attentive and welcoming and the infrastructures very nice and relaxing. I totally recommend that hotel for a relaxing week end!!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    The view and garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and bathroom quite simple

    The view and garden!!! The terrasses. The calm and location very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Welcoming helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming helpful staff. Fabulous setting and great value.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    One of the best hotels I've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the best hotels I've stayed at. Peaceful beautiful surroundings, exceptionally helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    The room,the breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far from the center

    The room,the breakfast, The service was very good

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast is good, yard is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More facility in the room, e.g. Chairs, would be helpful

    Breakfast is good, yard is beautiful. Staff is attentive. Room is clean with good size.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The helpful and joking staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To have to go home after 3 nights !

    The helpful and joking staff ! Rooms---garden and breakfast : just perfect !!!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Shower in the bathroom was difficult to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower in the bathroom was difficult to use.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    Staff and localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Staff and localization

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    We liked everything about the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about the place. It was good to find somewhere in Europe that is off the beaten track.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    The view! everything was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    the vinyard and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the vinyard and the view

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.1
    The staff was very helpful & accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No privacy on terrace. No luxury amenities.

    The staff was very helpful & accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Great little hotel off the beaten path, but easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great little hotel off the beaten path, but easily accessible to the town. I wish I would have extended my stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    6.3
    Good clean beds and linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Heating. TV Location

    Good clean beds and linen. Spacious rooms. Nice toilets. Good breakfast. Good views.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Albergo 'La Vigna' traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: