Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Marin 1 stars

Several locations in Venice (check-in at Santa Croce, 670/b, Ramo delle Chioverete), Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#351 of 956 Holiday rentals in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1471 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of one negative thing to write.

    Everyone was very polite and helpful both before and after our arrival. The breakfast was very rich and tasty like a top class hotel. Beds were confortable, rooms were modern and very well organised. The location was in the very center and close to everything but at the same time in a very beautiful and quiet alley. Don't think twice before booking in Albergo Marin, everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect, very close to the train and bus station so that carrying your luggage to the hotel is not an issue. The staff is super friendly and they allowed us to do an early checkin. The included breakfast is great! I'd super recommend the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was fairly small and it was difficult getting my suitcase down and up stairs. The staff are very helpful though.

    Dtaff are helpful, quiet, location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I appreciate Venice is old but don't confuse old with clean. We had a 3 bedroom apartment away from the Hotel itself. The place needs a damn good clean. Look in the microwave, oven and the exhaust fan of the rangehood, they're filthy. We were killing mosquitos for the 3 days we were here. Dont know where they get in. Hot water in the bathroom upstairs was poor. Downstairs was fine. A washing machine and iron would be of great benefit. There is a lack of the right crockery and glassware. Provide a tea towel for drying dishes. The bath towels are old and thin. Shower door in upstairs bathroom needs repair. Wifi a bit slow but not too bad.

    Location is great, close to train or bus when you get here so you're not carting baggage too far. Great local places to eat close by. Beds comfy. Air conditioning great. Close to Jewish quarter where theyre are grwat places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shelf for bathing products in the shower would be appreciated.

    Great breakfast for the price, very convenient location, attentive staff, clean quite rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given no lifts, it would have been good to get help in moving luggages

    Decent location to check-in as it's close to station. Gave excellent recommendation for food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the desk were so fluent in many languages and gave so much advice and tips on where to go and best and most efficient and economical way to get there. . Great location. Excellent breakfast. Could not recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast needs improvement, although I understand it was a busy weekend.

    Close to train station, so it is a very convenient location since walking around Venice is a tourist attraction for itself. Nice room and nice bathroom (better than expected for a small room). Very, very nice shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Thanks to the reviews, Albergo Marin was what I expected. Great location, friendly staff and a small comfortable room! I opted for the ‘share bathroom/shower’ facilities room and was happy with my selection. My room was on the 2nd floor and the toilet and shower were both nearby, never had to wait. Both facilities were always clean and the shower had great water flow. My room was small and basic, with a double bed, tv and hairdryer. There was a view of the side street, with everyone’s window shutters, which was pretty, but I wasn’t there for a room with a view! I was very comfortable and slept well, in a comfortable bed and it was quiet. Again, it was really hot (27 - 30C) for the 3 days I was in Venice, but, it was not hot in my room. The window opened sufficiently to let in fresh air. There was a wardrobe, with plenty of coat hangers. My room was clean and comfortable, and had everything I needed, which I appreciated. Breakfast (included) was good! Hot and cold drinks, pastries, cereals, cold meats, fresh fruits, bread, toasters and good, restaurant/dining area. It was nice to get a drink from the bar, in the afternoons and sit outside, on their tables. All hotel staff I encountered were friendly, helpful, well presented and efficient. Such lovely people, so, thank you to all for making my stay such a pleasant one! Checkout 11 am, great reception facilities, lots of seating, luggage storage facilities and toilets, if you have a late train departure (like I did) and the wi-fi worked great throughout the whole hotel. The Hotel is in a good area and easy to find, close to the Central station and many main attractions, canal, gardens and restaurants/bars/cafes/shopping, all very close by. You can take the quiet route to Piazza San Marco, from the hotel, by looking up for the street signs and arrows! I am now proudly bragging about not getting lost, on my way there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Venice is very old, many of the accomodations dont have lifts. At Albergo Marin they cover this by taking your heavy luggage up for you.

    We were met with a generous smile, made welcome with a lovely cold drink outside in the sunshine while our heavy luggage was taken up to our rooms. The location a 3 minute walk from the main train station and all the water buses (note: over a bridge with stairs). Easy to find. Breakfast was good usual European fare. The price was VERY reasonable for quality and location. The front desk is manned 24 hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty but that’s not a huge issue.

    Super friendly staff, free drink on arrival. The staff was also very helpful in pointing out various destinations, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 'Welcome Tray' on arrival was a really lovely touch. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff very efficient and friendly. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Grand Canal and an ideal base for touring the city. We really couldn't fault it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe could do with a little refurbishment

    location not to far to walk with our luggage from the car park train station etc, staff were extra helpful breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast had a choice of scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cheese, meats, croissants, pastries, bacon , toast and juices. Cappucino upon request. A great start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good. The rooms were nice, clean and modern but a tad small. The staff were also really helpful, our air conditioning unit started leaking and they were super quick in getting it sorted for us! Also being close to the train/bus station was a great idea so we didn’t have to drag our cases up and down too many steps on the bridges!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located 10 minutes from hotel. It said annex and we thought that would be adjacent to the hotel. Could not find the apartment even with help of a local. Down 2 alleys that didn’t have the street name. Furniture very old and worn. Hot water only lasted about 2 minutes in shower. Water flow very minimal. Dark room. Could not open windows because of mosquitoes we were told. Air conditioner did not work well. Minimal plugs for charging iPhone and iPad. Left a day early.

    Internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room area is very small but that kind of understandable in Venice.

    Breakfast was better than you could ever expect. Great location, very clean, definetely recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower was very small.

    The hotel was so quaint and the staff was very nice. Also very close to the train station and walking distance to attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom too small. Cleanliness of rooms poor - thick dust on TV controls and phone by the side of the bed; items remaining in bathroom from previous guest. Air conditioning was not effective.

    The location was excellent and the greeting by young male receptionist also excellent. Bed comfortable but friend needed more pillows (which were provided when asked for).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming reception with free drinks so you can actually chill from the trip, calm down and start joining Venice from the arrival. Besides, they have the best possible location in a quieter neighborhood without lots of tourists, and still really close to the train station and good local restaurants. Awesome cost-benefit. I am difficult to be pleased by hotels, but this one is a serious 10/10!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the fact that we could walk anywhere from this location. Everything needed in Venice was just a few steps away! Apartment was spacious and clean. Staff was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was decimated 45 minutes before it was due to end and the waitress was rather terse. Supplies were not replenished but it may be that a guest had taken much of it for her lunch. Not the hotel's fault. Coffee was a long time coming but good

    Quiet but central location, friendly welcome and drink on arrival. Very close to the railway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was fresh fruit at breakfast. There was no soap in the bathroom. Like none.

    The room and bathroom were both nice and clean. Window had a screen which was a bonus for the nice days. Juice was really tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no lift

    The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. It was a very comfortable place to stay and a pleasant change from the usual faceless hotel. The hotel was extremely good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of storage space. You need a degree to figure out how to use the control panel in the shower!

    Great location. No more than three minutes by foot from the train station and the #2 vaporetto stop (water bus). Bathroom was well-equipped given its small size. The room was very clean and the twin beds were comfy. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything about this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat! Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff and the location was AMAZING!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The isolation of bedroom, we could hear the people next room talking. The amenities could be better. We don't have shampoo when we arrived and have to request more than once. Only have one socket on the room to plug the phone charger near the door. Don't have any socket near the bed or the bedside tables.

    Breakfast was nice to a one star hotel. The staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was somewhat hard... That's literally the only thing I could think of.

    The personnel and management are all really friendly. The hotel is cosy, but offers at the same time all the desired comforts you would expect (not the least of which is the awesome buffet breakfast. On top of that the location is fantastic: close to the train station ( maybe a 5 minute walk), but at the same time quiet and offering a great base of operations to explore the rest of the city!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating didn't work. However, staff promptly brought up a portable heater when the technician couldn't fix the problem. 2 tea bags and 2 sachets of sugar in the room was poor. No coffee or milk.

    Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Cosy and comfortable. Well located but not in a busy area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs at breakfast buffet were overdone and had been left in heated container for some time so were not at all appetising

    Closeness to Piazza Roma so no problem dragging suitcases through crowds and up and over bridges. Proximity to Vaporretto stop (Ferrovia)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the receptionist was not very friendly when checking out.

    The owner was very friendly and welcoming and gave good advise on where to eat and what to visit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water kettle was kept on the table but there was no electric socket nearby to plug it in so we had to keep the kettle on ground near the available socket to use it.

    The staff was very helpful. The breakfast buffet was good with lots of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is nice and pleasant hotel I was so surprised in a nice way with variety of food. Room was clean and even manager offered welcome drink . If I have chance to visit Veniece, I will choose this hotel again. Wish the owner of this hotel prosperity.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast! Comfy room, quiet room and neighborhood! When we arrived the host greeted us with coffe and sweets! Giacomo was very nice and told us where we can go, what is nice to visit apart from the main turist area and how much it costs to get from venice to murano and burano Hotel 5 min walking distance from Piazzale Roma the place where you can get the bus to go either ti Treviso or Marco Polo airport! Awesome stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem we had was getting through the crowd to get to the apartment during the night parade which was near by on Saturday night the weekend we were there. We could have avoided this issue if we had planned better and made ourselves more aware of the schedule.

    The apartment was very clean and the directions we were given were clear and easy to follow so we had no trouble finding it. My husband and I were there with our 3 teenagers and it was very roomy. The street was pretty quiet even though we were there at the beginning of Carnival. Being winter, the windows were closed. Overall, we had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed needed to be more comfortable- and too much light and noise for a good night's sleep.

    Warm welcome, helpful service, excellent staff and central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was cute and the staff where lovely

    Although breakfast was not served till 8 am which I thought should have been 7.30 it was hot and cooked perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight Pisa effect with floor slanting in room (but didn't significantly detract from stay).

    Good value room for Venice, nice modern bathroom, quiet pleasant location easy to access from train, good breakfast included; good helpful suggestions from staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to use as a base for sightseeing, nice rooms (some people in the reviews seem to be expecting 5* for this price) with all the amenities and very nice breakfast. But, above all, great great staff - they were helpful, patient, played with our 2yo daughter and were in general very pleasant and friendly (especially Giacomo). This proved to make the most difference for us, compared to the usual soulless experience in hotels, and make our stay more enjoyable. Congrats to the hotel management for having such great staff, we definitely wouldn't look for another place when we visit Venice again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one powerpoint in the room. Although a waterboiler for tea/coffee was provided, but without nearby powerpoint. Needed to rearrange table etc. to get access to the only powerpoint for charging phone etc. Second powerpoint in bathroom, but not the best location for laptop etc. Only thin seethrough curtains in bathroom and bedroom, I was not able to close the shutters because of new installation of flyscreens.

    Very close location to railway station. Just a 5 minute walk. Only a few steps over a bridge, the rest of the walk was flat and I was able to roll my trolley. 24 hour reception was very friendly and they were storing my luggage on the last day. Big and good breakfast buffet. Walking distance to everything sightseeing in Venice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the apartment is the property of hotel albergo marin. So the apartment and hotel is far away. The The receptionist didnt give us the apartment address but they give us the map to find the apartment on our own. We requested them to send someone to take us to the apartment but they didnt instead they charged 10 euros extra for the porter guy to show us the apartment which is shocking for us. The utensils in the apartment were very old and broken. The kitchen was very dirty. The apartment was too cold to stay at.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room heater was not working properly and It was not very comfortable in night temperature.

    The location, Cleanses was good, The bathroom was small yet enough for a good experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not always stable

    The location is perfect ! Between the train station and bus station. Easy to find when arriving in the dark. Owner was nice enough to store the suitcase so i could enjoy the city for the last day 😉

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Not much to improve really... Maybe the coffee at the breakfast buffet, it was a bit cold!

    - Perfect location, close to the station and easy access to the rest of the city (taxi, public transport...) - Very calm street, beautiful building - Clean and comfy room - The staff is very nice and give loads of very useful info and tips about what to see and how to get there - The price is very reasonable for what you get! - Simple breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had bed bugs. We overheard another couple complaining about the bites they received as well. See the attached photos for the live bed bug we found in our room.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower. Hotel is not really close to much, but with a water bus pass it is not that difficult to get to restaurants or atttactions (just a little extra time on both ends of the day)

    Close to the train and bus station. A few good restaurants near by. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thanks to huge hospitality and super owner of Albergo Marin - we were given all information we were interested in and all around us were very friendly. Our room was huge with very comfortable bed and very nice bathroom. Next time in Venice we go here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the first floor and it was very damp and cold. We get free welcome drink from hotel.

    Location was perfect: 10 minute walk from Santa Lucia Station, easy to find. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's perfect. There you can find everything you need. The staff are friendly, room is comfortable and warm, breakfast is good and baking is amazing. And besides all that a bathroom with colorful lights is amazing. Also there are a bar downstairs and nice terrace near the intrance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time we were a little disappointed that our shower and our bathroom in the hall private to just for us but in retrospect it makes for a good story

    We are both just starting to do more travel and they made us feel very comfortable especially Giacomo and Aundrea the breakfast was just wonderful but was so much to explore we didn't spend much time there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic as expected but also needed some TLC, the draws were broken, the foam matress on the baby cot had a corner missing. There was only one plug which isn't a huge issue but with a baby there were a few things that needed plugging in at once, on top of phone charger which wasn't possible. We were put on the second floor with a baby, although pram was stored downstairs it made baby and bags tricky to carry up and down.

    Great location and staff were friendly, rooms were basic but reflect cheap price. There was a good range for breakfast which was included in price and on the last day we were leaving early so staff gave the children biscuits and milk to take with them. Beds were very comfy and lots of extra pillows and covers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to run the lukewarm shower water for about 15 minutes & even then it was tempid. We had to take our own luggage up two flights of stairs.

    It was clean & they were helpful to tell us about transportation & how to get around. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.

    The location was lovely. Nestled in amongst little winding streets but also close to the main part of town and train station. To be honest the bed was small and disappointing. But it was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor in the corridors is slightly faded.

    I liked the very friendly welcome we received, witha cold drink while we waited for the room to be prepared.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible beds and pillows. Uncomfortable and hard. Two beds pushed together making a queen but there was a huge gap between them. No dresser to store clothes. Very noisy hallways. Poor bathroom. Very damp and terrible shower door. Only a couple of English channels on tv. No CNN etc. Breakfast ok but not very good.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Great location. Walk to everything including transportation. and A lot of character to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little dated and not terribly clean I got bitten by bugs during the night

    The location was fantastic just across the grand canal from the train station. you can catch the ferry right there as well. Nice quiet street but easy walk to everywhere. I liked that is was away from the busy San Marco area, but still easy to get there. The staff was very friendly and helpful while we were there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was terrible.

    Nice friendly staff, handy 5 minute walk to public transport ie canal bus and airport bus. It's a long walk to St Marcs square through the crowds, but the up side is the hotel is in a nice quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep in mind the check in place is easy & close to train station but your apartment maybe further away and a walk.

    We liked this apartment. Had the charm of Venice. We would stay here again. Beds were comfortable and plenty of room for 4 adults. Good food nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blankets and sheets could be modernised and could be more comfortable.

    The room is very basic but the staff welcomed us with a cold drink and shared tips on great restaurants away from the crowds. Overall a very positive experience, this hotel has excellent service and is vert good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a scam. The owner does not said CLEAR that apartments are far from where check-in is. Just a few days before reservation comes, and after freezing 200 euros from my credit card, it sends a message NOT CLEAR AT ALL about this detail. I was traveling with elderly people and we had a hard time moving our bags through Venice because we had to walk for 10 mins because there is no taxi. I asked to speak with the manager, and guess what? No one was there to give me an explanation, or got in contact with me, even the manager knows about it. I was told that it was not the first time this happened. I do not think this should be the way to treat people who are paying more than 200 euros per night and expecting, at least, to have a decent service. I do not recommend this place to anyone.

    Person at the lobby was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to station and ferries, also close to catch bus to airport. staff welcoming and helpful, Michaela & Peter great! Nice quaint little hotel, we enjoyed sitting outside having a prosecco or coffee nice ambience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't look like the photos on the web page. The rooms need painting and bathrooms modernising. The walls are filthy so I didn't walk around bare foot. Super expensive for not a lot. Breakfast was very basic. I didn't eat anything. Just had coffee. Carpets in hall ways have just been covered over. Doesn't take much to make some improvements. Wouldn't visit again. Much better hotels around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance between the hotel and the apartment is too far, and we were confused that the apartment and the hotel was not close. We have to find the hotel first, but then we have to move to the apartment with luggage.

    The service was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no washcloths. It is probably a European thing but I couldn't imagine what you would wash your body with

    Breakfast was European and had a variety of items to choose from

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the room needed to be updated ,with lighter walls.

    The property was rated 1 star but it exceeded my expectations. Updated bathroom and very ,very clean bathroom. Had air conditioner ,which was great as it was hot. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was great. Staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is not at the same building of reception, 10 minutes walking with luggages. all the tablewares are dirty and sticky, the bathroom is also not clean, the water is just warm, no hot water for shower. for the bedroom, only the sheet seems good, the blanket has strange smell. Not recommend this hotel.

    the wifi is quickly, it's quite in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More fresh fruits at breakfast would have been nice!

    The albergo is located in a quiet area of Venice. The breakfast was nice, with tasteful croissants. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed some extra assistance to find the hotel from public transportation drop-off (bus from airport), but it was really close! Basically we liked everything.

    Wonderful staff, greeted us with a treat, very willing to help with sight-seeing hints, contacted our tour guide for extra assistance. Very comfortable room, good breakfast. Close to train station and water bus too! Recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures made it look way nicer. We were a little disappointed with how basic it was considering how much we paid. We wanted a cute hotel room for our honeymoon. Literally everything in the room was colored brown. Also, we caught several mosquitoes before our first night. Which is fine and we didn't mind. But when I woke up with 17 bug/spider bites on my leg, I was a lot less thrilled to be there.

    Great location, super close to the train station. It's about a 30 minute walk from St. Mark's Square. They had great breakfast! It was nice to wake up to coffee, eggs, meat, and pastries! The staff was also very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We booked the double room with shared bathroom, having separate keys for the bathroom, shower room and the room. The bathroom was clean and well maintained however the second floor shower room requires a bit of maintenance and cleaning. The breakfast is very good, with ham, cheese, omelette, eggs, yoghurt, pastries, etc. The hotel is easy to find and close to waterbus station Ferrovia and across the street from St. Lucia Train Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few bugs in our room but nothing to complain about ;)

    Our room was wonderful and the breakfast delicious. The staff could help us with our problems

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, problems with toilet (sewage coming up into the bathroom out of the floor - disgusting and awful smell, in the morning the receptionist said that he could do nothing with it and that we had to wait for an hour)

    Tasty breakfast, great location, luggage deposit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a whole lot

    Great apartment for our family of 5 - it was walking distance to the train station which was nice for arrival and departure from Venice. There is a waterbus stop right out front. They have a few different locations but two is in the holding we were in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BED BUGS! As soon as we arrived, the room that they gave us was not looking, not even close, with the rooms that they offered in Booking.com. In Booking all of them were looking really new, clean, nice design and quite big. When we entered in the room, the night tables, the telephone, and all the head of the bed was covered with OLD dust, so not a dust for a couple of days…I would say for more than a week or two. Also some things were broken in the room and they were fixed with tape….I don’t know, I was shocked, it was obviously not what I booked…. I went to the reception and they offered to change the room the next day because in that day they were not having any other room available…. In that night, when I went to sleep, I found a bug walking on my pillow, and as soon as I killed it exploded full of blood. It was a bit extrange cause this things has happened to me only with mosquitos. Never this kind of bug exploded with SO much blood… Anyway, I went to sleep, it was such a long trip, and we were exhausted. Next morning I woke up and saw in the wall, next to the head of the bed, some bugs walking up to the ceiling…. It was weird cause it was 4 or 5 of them walking…., and suddenly I thought about an article that I read one month ago about a person that was in a hotel and found BED BUGS….I made some pictures and I captured one of the bugs in a glass, so I could show it to the reception when they come to the room. I really did not know what this kind of bugs do, or the real consequences….so I started to look online…. You can imagine, I started to panic…. My vacation already ruined… I read that you can carry them in your luggage and infest your whole house, that is really difficult to get rid of them…..that they can transmit serious illnesses…. Also my boyfriend told me that he woke up because of really bad itchiness in his back, so I went to the reception. The boss of the reception was there, or I don’t know if he was the owner himself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the bathroom, it was very clean and well kept but I noticed ants on the bathroom floor. Maybe it's something that is unavoidable but personally it is a no go.

    Amazing location and very friendly staff that is always willing to help. Breakfast was decent, highlight is the Italian coffee.The room was very small (we stayed in the room on the ground floor) but that is to be expected in Venice. All in all it's a good deal for a city trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albergo Marin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: