Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergo Mezzolago 3 stars

Via Lungolago 4, 38060 Mezzolago, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Mezzolago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 96 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    It was the best holidays in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is perfect place for chilling - incredible view to the lake, very delicious food, helpful and attentive staff. I can eat only gluten free, and it wasn't problem - it was allways difficult to choose from meniu, every day variant and everything very delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, amazing view to LEDRO lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit old, yet it's minor comparing to the whole great experience we had!

    Excellent hotel, amazing view to LEDRO lake, very good breakfast. The hotel managed by great peoples, who really care. You'll love it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Wish we were still there .........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky enough to have some very hot and sunny weather but we would have been more comfortable if there was a fan or air conditioning in the rooms. Some rooms had a central ceiling light but ours did not therefore we used the one wall light and the bedside lamps when needed.

    Aldo, the owner of this well established, family hotel, was exceptional. Ever the professional, he had a keen eye for detail, running a tight ship with his staff and over-seeing everything from morning til night. But this was all balanced with great charm and friendliness ensuring all guests felt noticed and valued. He has great charisma with the youngest to the oldest guest and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel overlooks the very picturesque Lake Ledro. There are good facilities within the hotel and overall guests are able to enjoy a calm, thoughtful and relaxing time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A fairy tale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave.

    We liked a lot the approach of the hotel manager - warm, attentive and cheerful. The view from our room was gorgeous, it is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful views from the lakeside bedrooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views from the lakeside bedrooms; food was very competent and half board was a good price, owner was very cheerful and enjoyed practising his english and made us feel very welcome. Stunning scenery. Hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Great location, good terrace with nice views on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really. One might say that the hotel is slightly noisy; you hear easily the sounds of surrounding rooms but the visitors are very quiet so it does not give any problems!

    Great location, good terrace with nice views on the lake. A kind owner who offered us even a better room for the same price. Service oriented personnel and a cosy setting. The evening dinner and the breakfast were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    I loved the staff - all of them.
    • Solo traveller

    I would take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper.

    I loved the staff - all of them. I loved the price and the generosity of the owner. The views are spectacular across the lake. The food is delicious and well worth taking the half board option. It's an hour and a half detour from the Milan-Venice motorway, but absolutely worth it. I am planning on returning (and that wasn't my plan!)

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect, could not ask for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect, could not ask for more. Will be coming back next year.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic view from room. Very friendly staff.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: