Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miralago 3 stars

Via IV Novembre, 12, 24060 Bossico, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Bossico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt at home and spoiled by the owning family...huge thanks to Ornella and Federica! The food was delicious, views and surroundings beautiful and perfect for hiking. We cannot wait to come back. Alla prossima!!! :-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    We stayed here on an overnight stop. The staff were super friendly and the hotel beautifully presented and super clean. We ate in the restaurant that evening and it was amazing! Mix of local produce and home cooked pasta mixed with artisan beer and a digestive! This hotel is highly recommended, absolute 5 star!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a standard room but we were disappointed when we realised that the room was worse as shown on the pictures. We adressed this to the hotel management and booking customer service and the pictures were adapted, we changed the room and enjoyed the time in the hotel. There is free private parking on the property but spaces are limited (more spaces are available in the basement parking but not free of charge). The main road to the hotel is a twisting and narrow road for several kilometers - great for bikes but don't wanna drive that road with a car for several times a day.

    Friendly staff and many homemade products for breakfast, e.g. fresh whole-grain bread, marmalade, and many other products from the region, e.g. cheese - excellent coffee for breakfast, upon request, there is lockable storage room for bicycles, 20% discount for the nice thermal bath in Boario (recommendation!), nature reserve around the village is great for hiking and mountain biking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not at all the hotel's fault, but the drive up the winding road to Bossico is treacherous especially at night. Fortunately I am an excellent Italian driver but I would be worried about other tourist types.

    The hotel staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure our comfort. The dinner and the breakfast were also outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family run hotel that appeared to be very proud of their facilities, & they really put their all into making our stay very enjoyable. Local dishes on the menu & they were very nice. Underground parking for our motorcycles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard room is not at all like on the pictures. The interior is from the 1980s and there is only a small window. I chose this hotel based on the nice view and the pictures of the rooms on booking.com, so this was a big disappointment. Had I known this, I would have chosen a comfort room or a different hotel closer to the lake.

    I loved the staff, they were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really tasty. Their bread and butter were good enough to eat on their own. There is a nice panoramic hall with a beautiful view on the 4th floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The road to the Bossico is quite challenging. Be ready for 4-5 sharp u-turns.

    Staying the second time already in this beautiful family hotel. Everything is marvellous: scenic views from balcony, food in the restaurant on the ground floor, the super cute and friendly stuff (after a week it feels like you are staying at your friends’ home), and the cleaniness of the room, of course.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent, family operated hotel. I'm so grateful as they helped us in transport to Lovere,as there was no bus on Sunday. We will come again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Miralago was beyond amazing! This hotel is truly a special place that we will hold dear in our hearts. Upon arrival, we met Ornella who went above and beyond throughout our 4 night stay. She helped us plan daily activities, taught us Italian phrases, and catered to every possible need. The complimentary breakfast every morning was made of local meats, cheese, home made bread, jams, and delicious pastries. Each night dinner was better than the next! The menu changed daily while keeping a couple house specialties that we were happy to repeat! The prices were exceptional for the portion size and quality of the food. The service was incredible with all star Ornella taking special care of every table. The grounds were incredible with panoramic views of Lake Iseo. We looked forward to coming back to the hotel to relax with a glass of wine after we went out each day. We felt like part of this amazing family and felt more at home at Miralago than anywhere on our 10 week Europe trip. We are so thankful for the beautiful time we had there and can't wait to visit again. We can't recommend this place enough!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast: homemade bisquits, joghurt and marmelade, local cheese, sufficient choice room & bath: new furniture, modern hosts: very friendly the view onto the nice small garden and the lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the lake is to far away...and You have to Drive every Time a Long way up Hill

    Breakfast was Great and the rooms are clean and very beautiful...when you are on a motorcylce Trip A Perfect Hotel because it is on top of a Hill.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked 2 rooms was given 1 on first floor with not much view and other on 3rd floor with better view of lake. Would have liked 2 rooms closer together both with good views. Lovely terrace to sit on but no "soft" area inside to sit and relax when a bit chilly.

    Very nice buffet breakfast.Evening meal ok but not great had much better meal in a pizza restaurant up the hill in Bossico,called Sette ???. Hotel very helpful and offered to dry our wet biking gear.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family run hotel with all staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful meals. Superb views down to Lake Iseo and great walks from the hotel door out over the mountains. Village of Bossico is off the beaten track (up steep hairpin bends) so away from the crowds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful two day stay at the Miralago hotel and just wish that we had booked to stay longer. Bossico is a beautiful village with all the amenities that you need including a small supermarket and pharmacy. There are many wonderful walks in the mountains with spectacular views of the lake but also of the surrounding mountains. These are well maintained but not necessarily well marked so map reading skills are needed to ensure that you are on the correct route However, all trails end up back at Bossico so you are not going to get lost. We were there in early August and welcomed the cool mountain breeze which was lovely after the heat of Milan.. The reports about hairpin bends are somewhat exaggerated in my view; there is little traffic and the roads are amply wide so it is not really a consideration. The hotel is really lovely. The top floor is an open space available to all guests. It has balconies and a terrace where you can sit and enjoy the fantastic views. The room was clean and well furnished We found it very quiet.. The food is fantastic and reasonably priced..Ornella was absolutely delightful and charming and made recommendations to us which did not disappoint. The hotel is family run and had a welcoming atmosphere; customer service and attention were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not what we expected. Could have been more western european. I think everybode in the groupe of 17 had problems finding anything they liked / wanted

    Staff and dinner was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect - the food (homemade pasta and bread every day!), the locaten and view, the hotel and the people/family working there! Service was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cabin could have been a tiny bit bigger

    Had a lovely stay there. The room is simple but comfortable. The view was amazing, the staff was lovely and helpful. Really, the only regret about the place was that we should have spent another day there!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town and road outside was a little noisy, but it was a weekend

    A family run hotel. Very very friendly and helpful. We went as a group on motorbikes. Secure parking, great breakfast, evening meal was fantastic. My only issue was the town and road outside was a little noisy, but it was a weekend stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This room N25 is reconstructed from an ex-corridor or smth like that. It was noisy from the street. There wasn:t any view to the Lake Iseo. There wasn:t frige and coffe-tea maker-jug etc. Not value for that amount of money!

    We liked the staff and the restaurant; the breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin and many guests were early risers. Ask for a room on 3rd floor away from elevator for more quiet. Bossico is a great village if you want to get away from the city, but don't expect many dining options or services outside the hotel. For us, that made it a great getaway.

    Staff were so kind and the food was fantastic!!! Like staying with your long-lost Italian cousins! Views from the upper floors over the lake were lovely. Hiking trails surrounding Bossico are beautiful and easy to navigate. Room was clean and comfortable. Fresh mountain air and dining al fresco!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is high above the lake and getting to and from the lake is not the easiest without ones own transportation.

    This hotel is located in a secluded and lovely little town high above Lake Iseo. It is a family-run hotel and the staff could not be nicer or more accommodating. There are wonderful hiking trails all around and the food, all of it, is excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were extremely small . We only had space to walk around the bed !

    The food and the family athmosfere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not have been better!

    Very walm welcome and friendly and polite team. Great view to the lake and absolutely quite. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, great hotel, amazing people!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit small.

    Excellent view from the room (first floor no.4) and excellent view from the last floor around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good we will back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, the room not very big but comfortable with a view to the lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room been really small. Breakfast got only a very small variity.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and got what you need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very nice, the staff was very friendly and the food was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was perfect and just what we needed. We were made very welcome.. Like one of the family 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cake in the buffet breakfast was a little bit dry. Regarding the location, the hotel is reachable only if you hire a car and I doubt it if there is any bus service.

    The Hotel is located above lake Iseo and the view from there is amazing. The croissants were very fresh and the dinner was super delicious! I think that the fact that the hotel is run by the family, makes the staff work even harder in order to satisfy their clients. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They also advised us about the places where we could visit. Overall we had a great experience which surely we will never forget!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite the hotel have just one room occupied beyond our, the room was at first floor with no views. We have to went upstairs to saw the view. A bit expensive for the accommodations that owns and breakfast could be better with more variety.

    The calm of the place, being in the middle of the mountain. Sympathy of the girl who was at the reception, very helpful and gave us good tips for our ride.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room was not warm enough poor soundproofing . our room was next to stairs and a lift, it was really noisy in the morning, we had to wake up around 7. after driving up the hill to reach the hotel expected a bit of a better view of the lake.

    comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not closer to England !!

    The location us superb high above the lake , the owners are the friendliest people we met in the whole of Italy and the food OMG !! The risotto was the best I have ever had anywhere and the pasta main course stunning , truely worth a visit if in the north of Italy We loved it

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing hotel staff very friendly tasty cuisine comfortable room with an excellent view of the Lago di Iseo. Well to Federica Ornella Francesco & Bruno !!! Grazie da Malta!!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The owners were very nice and friendly. the view from our room balcony and fourth floor lounge over looking lake Iseo and the surrounding mountains was magnificent. B/F and dinner was very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived on Thursday afternoon at end of summer and village was very quiet, even more than expected. There are numerous things to do and see nearby, so we'd recommend researching beforehand.

    Family run hotel. Excellent friendly service. Food was very good quality, and reasonably priced. Great views of Lake Iseo and surrounding hills. Peaceful location.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not rely on Tom Tom to find the hotel, it will take you down a very narrow street with only inches to spare on either side. Air con would have made this hotel absolutely perfect

    Really lovely little hotel in a very nice village at the top of a very steep winding road up the mountain. The owner did not speak English but one member of staff did and she could not have been more helpful.fantastic panoramic room on the top floor gave stunning view over the lake

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and the bathroom were small, and that's normal for a mountain hotel. They used mirrors in decoration that makes the room look larger. However it might be difficult to find places for sports outfits.

    A very nice road climbes up to Bossico where this hotel is located. It is far from the hot and crowds of the Iseo lakeside, so it was a wonderful choice for us. Nice welcome at the reception. They were so kind to rearrange the dinner options according to our vegetarian needs. The food served was simple but very delicious. The salad buffet could be a little bit more varied. The breakfast was OK. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The views and its small garden are very beautiful. The garage is very convenient. The wifi worked perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    well we liked it very much so it was a holiday that we recommend for does people that want to take a break from everyday life.

    we liked the peace in the area and the walks that one can do in the area of the hotel its really relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly, family-run hotel. Great service and generous food portions.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small rooms badly soundproofed rooms

    very friendly, family driven Hotel breakfast specials

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfully quiet, good food, fantastic location, beautiful views, charming town.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi was very slow and sometimes just refused to work.

    Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room and small bathroom. Wifi didn't work in room.

    Very nice and helpfull stuff. Clean room. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location and views. Extremely friendly staff who helped out a lot with our newborn.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff and guests. Underground secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Dinner and breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good traditional food! Table football, ping-pong table for kids. Fabulous views from 4th floor terrace. Really friendly personnel.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: